Customer Reviews for AZ Shipping & Printing
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

75 reviews

3409 N 7th Ave Ste C109   Phoenix, AZ 85013

(602) 274-2859

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/5/2022: Closed
  • 10/10/2022: Closed
  • 11/11/2022: Closed
  • 11/24/2022: Closed
  • 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 1/1/2023: Closed
  • 1/16/2023: Closed
  • 2/20/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(602) 274-2859

3409 N 7th Ave Ste C109
Phoenix, AZ 85013

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/5/2022: Closed
  • 10/10/2022: Closed
  • 11/11/2022: Closed
  • 11/24/2022: Closed
  • 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 1/1/2023: Closed
  • 1/16/2023: Closed
  • 2/20/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

Had to pay an extra $110.50 on top of the $145.00 for my rental due to no trucks over 15' being available. That was painful on top of the expensive move we just had to complete, school supply money gone from my debit card because of availability which was out of my control.

Jasmond R. 
Rating:
5.0

I found nothing wrong with your service I would recommend your place to anybody thank you

Ronald P. 
Rating:
5.0

The only negative is not having the appliance dolly reserved. Typically equipment reserved is inside the truck. We didn't have it causing injury to one of us lifting. But customer service friendly

Clarisa S. 
Rating:
3.0

Everything was good even though people on the phone was very helpful and patient with me I gladly appreciate y'all but the prices was a little hot for a 24-hour rental

David W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GERALD O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julie D. 
Rating:
1.0

Truck was not clean. I took pictures and uploaded to the website prior to starting my trip. After my trip, I noticed I was charged $25 for a cleaning fee

Timoth G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brittany H. 
Rating:
2.0

The van had a cracked windshield. Which made driving the van dangerous. the morning I was planning to return the van it woold not stat I had to call u-haul roadside assistance. That process took from 9:30am until 2:30pm. And u haul still charged me for the day ! What a crock.

WM L. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck looked like it just got out of a bug storm. The window shield was full of splattered bugs and the front of the truck was also a mess. Other than that, the 15 foot truck with around 84,000 miles on it performed great.

Duane S. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Servahn H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bethany P. 
Rating:
1.0

Truck we wanted was not drivable then location overcharged me by $130.00

Brent Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jim K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael J. 
Rating:
1.0

My rental was “never dispatched” and had no rental pickup option when I arrived, according to the phone representative, who wasn't sure why — even though the app, Safari, and Google Chrome all showed AZ Shipping & Printing as the pickup location. I waited until AZ Shipping & Printing opened to essentially start a new reservation. They gave me a different van than originally ordered, but this one was dirty and had no license plate. When I went back inside to tell the counter, one of the employees said, “oh yeah, someone called about that yesterday.” Finally they switched me to my original van. My contract was completely off in the end, charged for three rental periods even though I only rented for two. Unfortunately really liked this place for other shipping and printing needs, but they are simply unprepared and unprofessional when it comes to UHaul.

Julia R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sal N. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and fast and convenient!!

Teresa S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ruben R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christian B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leslie D. 
Rating:
3.0

Because we stand outside for half an hour trying to figure out where the location was and the U-Haul away from the actual location very inconvenience other than that it was pleasant nice and clean

Anthony R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Desiree L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TERRY S. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John G. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyronza D. 
Rating:
5.0

Super friendly and quick service inside the store as well.

Maribel R. 
Rating:
5.0

Freddy the owner/operator is super courteous and helpful! Good experience overall

Charles N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lily H. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was good.

PETE W. 
Rating:
3.0

Car smelled like urine severely. Engine on truck overheated within 15 minutes of driving.

Jacob G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary M. 
Rating:
5.0

Cheerful, friendly, efficient service--outstanding in every way

THOMAS G. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing great customer service

HENRY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great guy and Great Customer service

STACEY JEANETTE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MELANIE I. 
Rating:
5.0

Marisa01 was very helpful and pleasant to work with. I will be back again when I need a rental.

CHRISTIAN F. 
Rating:
5.0

The 24/7 app was challenging both at pick up and drop off. Freddy was on the spot helping with my questions, processing my rental, explaining the process. He's the reason I would chose that location again for my next rental.

GERALD M. 
Rating:
1.0

Over charged by $50 + save move damage $14 was added was not even asked when initially rented totally unaware until account was debited was charged $137 plus an additional $70 15ft Truck 80 miles and returned truck @almost a 1/2 tank took pics before leaving to prove truck was not on full do not recommend. Have rented Uhaul at other locations never had an issue unacceptable.

LISA F. 
Rating:
5.0

There really is nothing to improve.

SHEREE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing . They go the extra step to help and make things easy

GLENN L. 
Rating:
1.0

STOP CHARGING FOR MILES. It makes the price ridiculous. Moving is already difficult and expensive. I was charged almost $200 dollars!! Ridiculous! I will never use this service again. When the clerk told me the price I wanted to cry, that was my grocery money. If you are low income PLEASE use a different service. Or ask your friends for help.

AIYANNA T. 
Rating:
4.0

Don't charge a cleaning fee when the truck comes back clean

WILLIAM O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Genevieve S. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome guy at this center.

JOHN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent

JAVIER F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALEXANDER C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS T. 
Rating:
3.0

Did not give me rental agreement form, just handed me the keys. On the drive to my new home, I realized I did not have documents to prove mileage, gas gauge filled, etc. When I arrived to drop off truck the U-Haul personnel had no information, was totally confused, had to call a supervisor with U-Haul then said I did not owe anything. This is still not resolved because I know I owe something for this move and want to pay my responsibility.

Ferris S W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RACHEL N. 
Rating:
4.0

The staff here was very helpful once I located it....their signage is not very obvious (that's the only reason I didn't give it "excellent" rating). And it wasn't this location's fault, but Uhaul suddenly changed my reservation without notifying me so when I went here to pick up my truck, they said I was supposed to go to a location 8miles away!! Luckily, this location had the truck I needed (WHY change the reservation UHaul???) and made a new reservation for me, but couldn't change/cancel my existing reservation, so I had to create and account online to cancel it (being very careful NOT to cancel the reservation I was actually using!) SUCH a pain in the a$$. And my first reservation had a drop off location about 4miles from my destination. The new reservation just had instructions to call the main US phone number when I was ready to drop off the truck, and they would give me a location. After being on hold for 9minutes, I was given a drop off location 15miles away & well past 3other UHaul locations. RIDICULOUS!!! I have no problems with this particular location, the guy was very helpful getting our dilemma corrected. I DO have real problems with UHaul's logistics and main service phone line....always at least 8minutes on hold and frequently the local retailers have to defer your questions/problems to the main corporate phone number. Disastrous!

GREG S. 
Rating:
5.0

I was very happy with the customer service and friendly staff. The van I rented was perfect for my needs. The store has everything you need from moving supplies to gift wrapping supplies.

Shirley O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARLTON W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher H. 
Rating:
5.0

I understood it was $20. + $1 a mile..that's it...I think my total milages was 17... I just took a table to my niece and that's it.. $150? I'm not happy at all.

ANTOINE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MILAGRO A. 
Rating:
3.0

clearer instructions, more information before pickup

Erin K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RACHEL C. 
Rating:
5.0

They tried to over charge me by $50 but thank goodness the guy at the counter fixed it

KASHEENA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMANDA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Corbin C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JACKIE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Just keep being friendly! I had a great experience!

Richard G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sherry C. 
Rating:
5.0

The only way it could have been better is if they had packed and drove the truck! Very satisfied. It was like I was doing business with family.

Christopher L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicole P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience! Super easy & the gentleman that helped me get set up was very helpful. Would definitely rent from this location again & recommend to friends!

REBECCA T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bradley M. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck is in good condition and gave no issues. However, the seats were disgustingly sticky and the cockpit did not smell good and had pet hair all over.

DANA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robin D. 
Rating:
5.0

Been provided great service both times I have rented trucks here. Will always go to this location first if possible.

MATTHEW J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALICE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hettie R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top