Customer Reviews for A Ship N Box Depot
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

550 reviews

16227 Victory Bl   Van Nuys, CA 91406
(West of Woodley East of Hayvenhurst)

(818) 786-0117

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 1/23/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 11/24/2022 - 11/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(818) 786-0117

16227 Victory Bl
Van Nuys, CA 91406
(West of Woodley East of Hayvenhurst)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 1/23/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 11/24/2022 - 11/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROSARIO C. 
Rating:
5.0

Ship N Box Depot is superb. They remember us, try their best to help and get what we need when we need it. Just great guys!

CLARKS C. 
Rating:
5.0

Mike was great. He answered all of my questions and was patient with my inexperience. Thank you for the great customer service.

TaniaLomeli L. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service.

William C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and good service.

WILLIAM C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful at this location.

William C. 
Rating:
5.0

The fellow working there has helped me pick up my rental a few times. He is always pleasant, competent, efficient, clear, reliable. Very pleasant to deal with. Thank you.

EDWARD L. 
Rating:
4.0

The problem was not with the location, but with U-Haul. My rental pickup was 9am, however the location is listed as not opening until 10am. (That's a problem) second online check in assumed to save time? Did nothing but waste time getting me approved? After several minutes I was told I was not approved? My driving record is spotless and my credit is good!!! This was a major inconvenience!!!! The gentleman at the location completed the rental process with no issues!!! When returning the van the location was closed , not a problem per say…After scrolling through the menu on the dash for several minutes I could not locate the tachometer for the mileage nor complete my return online- So I locked up the van and left…. And lastly. Is it to much to expect a vehicle upon renting to have a full tank of gas? Topping off to 3 1/4 or anything besides full is a complete pain!! It also is a major inconvenience when immediately after picking up a rental the need to put gas in it and then again upon returning fueling again! I think the tanks should be full when picking up and full when returned!

MICHAEL B. 
Rating:
2.0

Long lines / waiting time to Pickup. Cannot drop-off at Sunday or off hours

ALEXANDER R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARIN W. 
Rating:
5.0

great location, great customer service

CLARKS C. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rafael C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GLENN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAMELA L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff, great service.

CLARKS C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Luis S. 
Rating:
5.0

Best customer service I've received at a Uhaul location

VERONICA G. 
Rating:
1.0

The lock box is too high for short people. There wasn't any equipment in the van and no one at the location to help. Major thumbs down.

Jocelyn C. 
Rating:
5.0

Ship N Box Depot are just the best!!!!

CLARKS C. 
Rating:
2.0

When I returned the vehicle, the mobile app did not work. I tried to contact U-Haul for support, but gave up after waiting on hold for more than an hour.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Mike was good

CHRISTINE C. 
Rating:
3.0

The self check back in was one of the worst times I ever had in my life. Yes its true that when it comes to tech stuff I have the IQ of a radish. Keeping that in mind to return a truck it shouldn't take 47min and such back pain and frustration.

RICHARD F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vladimir M. 
Rating:
2.0

Pretty rundown pack and ship shop, but it was easy to get and drop the vehicle.

Michael B. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RANDALL F. 
Rating:
5.0

The parking on the street made the exit from the experience a little difficult but other than that a great experience!

Samantha S. 
Rating:
4.0

No dog hair should be on the seats.

LEONARD T. 
Rating:
5.0

There were problems with the cargo van, but those problems were Uhaul problems, not Ship N Box Depot. They are tremendous and helped us out of a bind. We recommend them all of the time, and are happy to do so!

CLARKS C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yuriy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly A. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks

ARAM M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SYDNEY S. 
Rating:
4.0

I found this location myself. Easy drop off. Thank you!

CHAD F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEW B. 
Rating:
2.0

I rented a van from this location twice. The first time I got coverage for damages. I assumed the second rental would be the same and I thought I had damage coverage. Apparently it was not included on this contract (unless it was changed after the fact) because I had to pay for a broken window that happened randomly while the van was parked on the street. I will not rent from this location again.

JASON A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEREMY P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASON B. 
Rating:
2.0

I had very bad experiences today, the mileage was 7662, he came to office said 7663, I told him may be not, he said yes it was, did not want to go to check and make him embarrass, also the rate for dolly was 7 dollars, he charge me 9 dollars I just did not want to speak with him, it was too hot and not had time.

ASADOLLAH N. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and helpful

Niels G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HECTOR B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zoe B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Devin M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael C. 
Rating:
1.0

Absolutely horrible. The person sprayed(did NOT wipe down-we watched) bleach in the car all over. It was unreal. We both have horrible headaches now and could barely breathe the whole way. My eyes feel like they are on fire. There is no excuse for this. I expect a call to follow up with me 310-715-9174 bc this is unacceptable

Penelope D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHNATHAN R. 
Rating:
3.0

It would have been helpful if the shop were open during the hours stated on the UHaul site. I had to return the car via phone which took longer than expected.

JANET K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

POONEH T. 
Rating:
3.0

Staff could be more helpful and friendly. Waited a long time and then just checked in on the app. the lock box code did not work for the return. It's convenient location though.

Min P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MINHTAN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very kind and accommodating

kimberly L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY B. 
Rating:
2.0

I wanted to pickup the truck and furniture pads and dolly at the same location, but was told I had to go to 2 different places. I was doing a 20' truck, one-way. The associate on the phone told me to keep the furniture pads, but I was told I would be charged for them. The associate at the store told me to leave the dolly and pads in the truck. I was just concerned if you leave it after hours, the door on the back doesn't lock and someone could steal the dolly and I would be charged for it.

Pamela F. 
Rating:
4.0

Better Signage

Marc M. 
Rating:
3.0

It is doing ok for the size it is allowed. It is just small and in a small parking lot.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman who helped me was very professional, friendly and also very mindful of safety precautions during the pandemic. He gets an A+. Thank you.

Carine S. 
Rating:
5.0

Ship N Box depot are the best for UHaul rentals

CLARKS C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Armando P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GOLDA C. 
Rating:
1.0

I apparently had to bring my passport to get the car? The process was not what I was prepared for and took one hour. The truck had damage.

Gary M. 
Rating:
1.0

Please fix the lock box or replace the lock. I spent more than 30 minutes trying to open the box, and ultimately it was the proprietor who got it open. The truck was shaking on the road at speed above 45mph that i thought it would fall apart. The app did not work, i called support and the they told me to use the website. That worked but it took a too long. So many questions. When u already have all the answers from last time I rented a truck. Very inefficient and clunky experience.

Dmitry D. 
Rating:
2.0

They were 30 minutes late to open the store and when I did get there they had trouble finding my reservation. As my movers had already arrived, I had to pay them for an hour of no working time, because getting the truck took so long.

Alexandra H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debbie D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BERNADETTE C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tara D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dianna M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

martin S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Spencer P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim S. 
Rating:
5.0

Rep was great. Respectful and informative. Provided all info needed.

ROBERT S. 
Rating:
3.0

I made reservation to pick up truck at 930am, the location doesn't open until 10am, why does the system allow these ill-advised reservations?

Bobby R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jose E. 
Rating:
5.0

Excelent customer service !

MARIANA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

MICHAEL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Good service and did a nice job sanitizing the truck and dolley!

Dan M. 
Rating:
1.0

Your agent failed to check in the vehicle on time on the 1st of April and subsequently when I called Him today on the 2nd of April he claimed he'd misplaced the key but just found it back. He's charged me a $20 late fee and a few other rental fees. Please refund that or expect me to dispute it with my credit card company. I dislike Uhaul now.

Arun P. 
Rating:
5.0

The Online check in is problematic as you need to have your email open twice in order to get the verification number while still having the check in app open. You should consider telling people up front that this would be required so that they could choose a text or voicemail option.

Daniel A. 
Rating:
1.0

I waited 35 minutes for a customer service representative to show up at my pick-up location.

Karyn D. 
Rating:
5.0

best UHaul place in Van Nuys

CLARKS A. 
Rating:
5.0

The guy that helped me was great!

Brigid H. 
Rating:
5.0

The only place to rent locally because of their excellence!

CLARKS A. 
Rating:
3.0

It's a little frustrating how often I make a reservation, only to have my pick-up location change.

Aly G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allen C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ENOC A. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing comes to mind.

Edward B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Atir D. 
Rating:
5.0

This is the only place we choose to rent UHauls. Great service, courteous, helpful, attentive.

CLARKS FINE ART C. 
Rating:
1.0

Charged me for the fuel, even though I refilled it and took a picture of it. Sign says closing at 6, I got there at 5:50 they were close, so he charged me a $20 fee for dropping keys off at mail box. and charged me for 2 days of the rental, even though I got the car same day at 10 am. Look like he is stilling from customers.

NAVID J. 
Rating:
3.0

Having to go back and forth in the back parking lot and front of the store was annoying.

Omar A. 
Rating:
1.0

It took an hour and 20 minutes to get the rental. We rented through our device and it had problems loading and it would keep taking us back. Returning the rental was quick and easy with an actual person.

Ronald M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jungdack R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laura T. 
Rating:
4.0

Great overall. Only thing that was bad was the online return system not working. Had to wait 3 days to finalize the transaction.

Matthew T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank H. 
Rating:
5.0

Edgar was excelent

CHARLES S. 
Rating:
5.0

Edgar gave me an extra day at no charge, when I arrived to the league city location they charged me that extra day.

JOSE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

Gevork B. 
Rating:
2.0

The employee was a little overwhelmed by multiple customers and he was the only one there. I asked twice if it was ok to park in their lot while we do the move for a few hours. He said yes and said where to park. Later I got a call from him saying it was not ok to park there and he was worried we may have our vehicles towed. To his credit he did leave a note on the vehicles to hopefully prevent that from happening but we did have to detour with the uhaul which cost us more gas and was completely out of the way. Also the gas guage read less than what was on the paperwork which we have time stamped pictures to prove. I understand that I signed off on the paperwork but we were already delayed as it was. We were charged and extra $16 for gas when we left it exactly how we received it. Due to us having to come back in the middle of our move and relocate our cars, I'm surprised that he still charged the gas fee. I won't go back to that office.

Jennifer C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service! So glad we went to a U-Haul Neighborhood dealer instead of a regular U-Haul storefront where we've had HORRIBLE experiences. The service here was fantastic, and the staff was smart, well-spoken and attentive.

sharon E. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top