Customer Reviews for Ace Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

121 reviews

2400 Franklin Rd Ste B   Lawrence, KS 66046

(785) 371-4270

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021 - 11/28/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(785) 371-4270

2400 Franklin Rd Ste B
Lawrence, KS 66046

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021 - 11/28/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

bruce A. 
Rating:
5.0

Not much to say that had a good experience there.

Pierangelo S. 
Rating:
5.0

24/7 check in could be easier I think due to coverage it makes it harder where the vehicles are located and where the office is. The signal doesn't recognize location well enough.

RYAN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOANN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice staff.

nic H. 
Rating:
5.0

The employees at the pickup and drop-off location were very helpful and instrumental in our successful move to Montana. They went above and beyond helping my family create a successful moving experience. They even took the extra effort to fix the wiring on our vehicle so that the tail lights and brake lights would work properly.

Eric W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISA F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sombath P. 
Rating:
5.0

We tried a different Uhaul location who had a note up stating they would be back at 130pm so we waited until 140 before going to this location. The lady was very nice and polite which was great cuz we have always had negative interactions with uhaul customer service.

MARIAH S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Great experience!

Lisa F. 
Rating:
5.0

Ace is my “go to” location for truck rentals! Thanks!

gretchen W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ernie E. 
Rating:
3.0

The pick up process was messed up in many ways. We were supposed to pick up in Topeka which is only 15-20min from our home. We ended up having to drive 45 min to get the truck. We arrived around 5:05pm. Then had nothing but trouble with the app & website not taking my info & telling me my email wasnt a valid email even after at least 3-5 different codes were sent to that email by the uhaul system. Then when we gave up trying to fight the website we called 1800gouhaul. We started getting help even tho the system continued to give me problems but by the time we were finished it was after 8pm but the other things I wanted to add is that after driving 45 min to have nothing but problems...to eventually getting the truck taken care of, which was over 3 hours after we arrived...only to have another 45 min drive back home. We were out in the heat for over an hour which forced us into our person vehicle the last 2 hrs with the engine running to have a/c. Also, I indicated on the website check in process that the drivers side mirror kept turning away from the truck which made it incredibly hard to use effectively (the guy at the check in desk told me I didnt need to finish the online check out process so I didnt know if any of the info that I answered about t by at was actually received or not)

Yvonne P. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emily R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

troy A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darron L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service . Personable

SYID M. 
Rating:
5.0

The actual location for pickup was different than what the confirmation page said when I first ordered the product. I was originally sent to “second time around” which looked like an abandoned junk yard... the actual place for pick up was very nice and the employees were very kind and friendly. Received a 6x12 instead of the 5x8 that we ordered but luckily my car was still able to tow it. I only wish they had told us beforehand so we could have gone somewhere who had the 5x8 in stock.

CHARLENE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melvin D. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service. Front desk was perfect and the guy who hooked up the trailer was great. Thanks very much.

Roger L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cynthia P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dwayne L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Johanna W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dallas E. 
Rating:
5.0

You we're the Best , and I will always be greatful for how you much you have helped me with my move Five ??'s Thanks again.

Ronald C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terra B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went very well...staff was friendly, courteous, professional, and very helpfull!

Craig F. 
Rating:
2.0

If they don't have the size truck I need, I should not be expected to pay for a TOO big truck. Lots of play in steering, truck seemed to need new plugs and air filter. Cost $10 in gas to go 14 miles! Ripoff

SARAH C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David S. 
Rating:
4.0

Good customer service. Easy access. I would utilize this facility again and would recommend to my friends and family.

JESSEE W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacob L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, Everything went great!

Kevin L. 
Rating:
5.0

I think their service is fantastic. They are friendly, efficient and everything always goes smoothly when I rent from them. I don't know how they could improve.

JAMES G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RALPH G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Todd S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing else to add at this time!

Rhonda B. 
Rating:
5.0

The owners went above and beyond and even stayed open late for us. Excellent friendly service!

Keri M. 
Rating:
5.0

This location was fine, but this is a terrible survey. I am extremely dissatisfied with the online reservations and the toll free line customer service representatives are even worse. I want a follow up to the very deceitful business practices U-hual uses. I would definitely NOT recommend U-haul to friends or family.

David B. 
Rating:
1.0

I went to the pick up location, but it was closed (even though Uhaul has contacted me two days ago to confirm I'll pick it up at 8 am). I was waiting for one hour and there was no trailer there at all. I spent another hour to find my trailer at the different location.

XIAN Z. 
Rating:
4.0

Excellent customer service!

Rachel P. 
Rating:
4.0

The area was kind of shady. People were walking around in the shadows and cars drove slowly by, pulling into nearby lots and sitting/watching. Wouldn't recommend going alone, and avoid late night hours if possible.

Erin W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anna B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gage K. 
Rating:
1.0

Worse experience ever. Unprofessional unhelpful. Uhaul all around dropped the ball.

Tonya J. 
Rating:
5.0

Stephanie, Brock and Joan all very helpful and extremely polite. I will be using this team on a regular basis. Very professional ...Ace Self Storage and Uhaul Excellent!!! Thank you ...Respectfully, G.R.

Grafton L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

R. Michael L. 
Rating:
3.0

The person checking us out did not know what they were doing and ultimately sent us in the wrong truck which caused some issues when I went to return it.

Laura R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICH W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ibin D. 
Rating:
1.0

Please have someone respond to complaint emails.

Yolanda F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mitch G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM N. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was great, no issues with the trailer I rented. I would recommend to anyone! Thank you.

colby H. 
Rating:
5.0

The Best Uhaul experience we ever had!

Albert C. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent all around.

Lori T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Crystal B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to improve!

michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good place to drop off very helpful

Kevin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marissa T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stuart V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service, truck was ready to go at the requested time. Returning the truck was quick and easy.

Otis H. 
Rating:
5.0

Add some free mileage even if the vehicle is a round trip to the same location.

SHARON M C. 
Rating:
4.0

Pleasant experience.

Jared B. 
Rating:
1.0

Employees should be more respectful, my reservation was a track and Tow in this location 540 S Kasold Dr, Lawrence, KS 66049. But they have only the track and they send me to this location to get a tow. So people who work at ACE self-storage were not respectful. There was an old man ask me to move Uhaul truck from his parking! What !! I bring one of your company's cars and you ask me to move this truck because it not belongs to your store! Also, they charge me more money because they didn't find my reservation. But I went back to the first store I got the truck from, and they call the manger of the area and he returned my money. Also, the old man didn't tell me how to use tow, he installed and ask me to move. I will not back to this store and I will not use U-haul again.

ABDULAZIZ A. 
Rating:
4.0

Great people, did great job.

Kerry S. 
Rating:
5.0

Equipment was ready and on time, and they verified pickup time and equipment with me the day before. Service was excellent.

Tim F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sharon M C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janice G. 
Rating:
5.0

Overall, great experience with quick in-and-out check in. Clean, reliable vehicle.Conveniently located at Ace Self Storage, I could move out of my unit at Ace and did not have to drive or pay additional miles.

Gwyn B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

barbara K. 
Rating:
4.0

Great experience from start to finish!

Jane P. 
Rating:
3.0

Frustrated that we had to pick up the truck so early in the day because this location closed at noon and we were traveling from a great distance to get there in time. Was expecting top pick up in Lawrence at Kassold street address and the UHAUL people that I talked to were very inflexible with this issue. Iwas disappointed

Jennifer H. 
Rating:
4.0

No comments. best place to book uhaul in lawrence. Bus 5 is available for every hour near to this location. this is the added advantage.

Pavan Kumar M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cathy F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony K. 
Rating:
4.0

Jessie was very helpful. I was pretty scatter brained as my boyfriend recently had a stroke and I had to pack up all his belongings and move it here to Kansas. In the process I left the paperwork in my pickup truck and she was able to do what she needed to do without putting me out. Great service!!! ??????????

connie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Clean location

James S. 
Rating:
5.0

Not a thing! Thanks for being so nice!

Sally A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RUSSELL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Fabulous, never rented uhaul before. Very helpful. Excellent service and storage also.

Pam H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DALE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NOEL P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL A. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top