Customer Reviews for Auto House of Fort Wayne
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

234 reviews

8115 N Clinton St   Fort Wayne, IN 46825

(260) 918-4928

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 2:30 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/28/2022 - 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 6/2/2022: Closed
  • 6/11/2022: Closed
  • 8/5/2022: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 9/19/2022 - 9/26/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(260) 918-4928

8115 N Clinton St
Fort Wayne, IN 46825

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 2:30 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/28/2022 - 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 6/2/2022: Closed
  • 6/11/2022: Closed
  • 8/5/2022: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 9/19/2022 - 9/26/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Very crowded when returning equipment.

Lawrence F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian P. 
Rating:
3.0

The employee was very helpful.

Tony G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

patricia V. 
Rating:
1.0

Had to drive to multiple locations to get truck and equipment, was on a tight time line and made for a very long day, also went over on mileage and had to pay more due to the multiple locations . Also could not get boxes we paid for due to unorganized stores, still no refund. Very frustrating, was told one thing on the phone and in person and the story changed

Jeremy D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing...Steve and Diane at Auto House are incredible! Very easy to deal with and very friendly! Highly recommend

Jeff G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph T. 
Rating:
1.0

There was no internet service at all so when I returned the truck at 5:45 pm, no one was there to get the truck. To return the truck online required a location on the site, but there was no internet. My husband and I tried calling customer service and wait time was over a half hour. Someone came on, we told them the situation and they put us on hold for another half an hour. I finally got through on online chatting. After I had already dropped the keys in the box and went home. I knew to take pictures of around the truck and the gas and milage through previous experience. This was by far the worst Uhaul experience ever.

Gerard S. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darrell B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

E K N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SAMANTHA B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM M. 
Rating:
3.0

When the trailer was hooked up by the team at this location, the safety chains and light wiring were left too long, so they touched the pavement at times, wearing through the light wiring!

PHILLIP T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HAYDEN G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREW D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRYAN O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LUKE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAMELA K. 
Rating:
2.0

The truck was filthy. Had cigarette ashes all over the inside . Was covered in some sort of brown sticky mess. They over charged me . Transaction amount does not match the reciept. When we called to ask why I was charged $240 instead of $122 her response was " Well my answer to your question is i dont know " Watch your bank account on this one guys!

Kiesha W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great team

Charles J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chandler R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

In, hooked up and out in just a few minutes. Pleasant and helpful staff.

MATTHEW R. 
Rating:
3.0

The question about equipment does not seem to relate to this specific location. The truck was old and dirty, inside and out. The box hand multiple obvious patches and was covered with x's from previous damage. The steering had so much play that it was difficult to drive and the shocks seem to be shoot. Fortunately, it got us to our destination without mechanical problems. Overall, i would say this truck is a disgrace to the U-Haul brand.

WILLIE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing…it was already easy and professional..

CRAIG N. 
Rating:
4.0

I thought the dolly and furniture pads would be in the truck, but they were not. I picked up the U-Haul after hours so I wasn't able to get the dolly I paid for.

Logan L. 
Rating:
4.0

Very helpful personnel.

JULIA P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SAID G. 
Rating:
5.0

He was a normal human with common courtesy. Much much different than the Fort Worth dealer

Travis S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHARON F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MITCHELL H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT V. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you

KATHERINE B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VALERIE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMMOE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathryn B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GENTEL M. 
Rating:
4.0

I felt like the brakes on the Uhual were not great. The windshield wipers were due for replacement. The passenger door gasket was falling off.

SCOTT B. 
Rating:
4.0

It was a good experience would use them again

TERRI R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARLOS R. 
Rating:
5.0

Polite and helpful covered everything I needed to know

BRUCE F. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was amazing.

REGINA V. 
Rating:
3.0

Unfortunately, due to miss communication between my original reservation and current reservation, I was charged an extra day for my use of the truck. I truly hope I NEVER have to use U Haul again.

HELEN B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEW K. 
Rating:
3.0

A 68 year old lady CANNOT lift the tongue of a 6' x 12' cargo trailer onto or off of a hitch ball by herself. A guy put it on for me while I paid so did not notice there wasn't one. I assumed it would have a jack and was unpleasantly surprised. If I had to return it after hours I would be stuck there. ALL THE LARGE CARGO TRAILERS NEED A JACK.

JEAN D. 
Rating:
2.0

Clean the office!!

Sandy R. 
Rating:
4.0

simple remote drop-off.

ERIC K. 
Rating:
4.0

Small compact office but very efficient

Raymond G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DELBERT B. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck was completely filthy. Smell like I had walked into a smoker's house I smelled like smoke every time I got out of it. There was something splattered across the windshield that after several attempts at the gas station and a car wash I could not get off to see out the window. Good thing I only had the truck for a day and didn't drive it that much. Come on U-Haul my My grandfather was one of the very first investors into this company he owned multiple service stations and bought into the company when they came into his stations with their sales pitch Y'all can do better than this.

James A. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast friendly and wonderful customer service. The van was very clean and well maintained. Will definitely use this location in the future.

CARIN B. 
Rating:
3.0

We dropped of not contact...

ERIN LEIGH A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALLEN R. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very helpful and courteous.

ALLISON P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael W. 
Rating:
5.0

Pick up went smoothly! Very easy process and the u-haul worked perfectly.

James F. 
Rating:
4.0

They were friendly and personable. To me this Rental place was 1,000 % better then the Coldwater rd Fort Wayne IN.

GEORGE M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Todd H. 
Rating:
1.0

Mentioned the day of the rental we would be turning it the next day (Saturday) and was told that would be perfectly acceptable. Was called 3 times Friday night alone asking when we would be turning it and 2 more on Sunday morning. Returned it a few hours before our rental was up and got a call today (Monday) asking when we would be returning it. She continued to argue with me when I told her several times I had returned it the day prior, as well as what vehicle I was driving to return it (mine was repossessed by my grandfathers wife Friday after picking up the trailer because she was mad), even explained there where 2 gentleman and a KID in the shop when I had dropped it off. She proceeded to argue with me about whether I had returned the rental or not. She called me back 2 minutes later stating they found it parked behind another trailer. The trailer was absolutely filthy and there where rust spots underneath. Was charged for a hookup adapter then asked to return it when we returned the rental because she “forgot” to charge us. I do NOT recommend renting from here, go to any other Uhaul for a rental. They are Entirely unprofessional, their equipment is all filthy, and packed so tightly together it's hard to remove it from the lot. I give them credit for being respectful upon pickup but otherwise, I would not go here, and I personally have absolutely NO intentions of getting another rental from this location. I did not appreciate the continuous calls or the argument over whether I had returned my rental or not.

SHYANNE R. 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure the equipment is in proper working order wheel lugs tight ratchets were seized and rusted lock for ball hitch was bent and not locking locking nut from loosening up had to fix all the above before using equipment myself

STEPHEN I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Make the process less time consuming

Ndawazake P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ASHLYN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANNY M. 
Rating:
3.0

No instructions on how to remove fuel cap. Couldn't find a tool to remove the cap.

KATHERINE W. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck needed brakes and a serious alignment

ROSEALIE M. 
Rating:
4.0

It's not the fault of the location, but internet service (Verizon) is super spotty and I really struggled with going through the remote checkin. Pages would not load so it took an extra 20 min. If uhaul has signal boosters available this location could use one.

Matthew K. 
Rating:
3.0

Not real friendly, long wait

Robert P. 
Rating:
5.0

My landlord where i moved changed his mind as to when i could move in and Diane ( i believe is her name at this location) was very understanding about the whole thing. I will use this and refer this location to family and friends.

RETHA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JANIE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Only problem I had was getting the trailer off the hitch. I didn't know there was something to depress while turning the tongue lock.

brenda S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BEVERLY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

connie G. 
Rating:
3.0

Attendant warmed up vehicle for me and offered to check me in if I didn't want to continue on my phone. Phone checkin-in seemed cumbersome. Should have taken attendant's offer to check me in.

Steve C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUSTIN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and friendly staff!

Cameron L. 
Rating:
3.0

The van wasn't particularly clean, but it was functional and got the job done. I would use the location again.

James P. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything was quick and easy. Got me in and out, on my way.

Jason C. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck really wasn't clean but not bad. There were muddy footprints on the floor. It's not a big deal but I wouldn't call it clean. The individuals were friendly and nice. They were also helpful. I really appreciate the low price I was given by the customer service representative on the phone. That was a great price and I was very happy about that. The other thing I want to mention is that they sent the movers to my house from Elkhart which is at least one hour from where I live. They were an hour late and I paid a two hour charge and they were here for 15 to 20 minutes. They were polite and did a good job but you should make an hour rate available. Thank you

Karis C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LESLEY A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

chris P. 
Rating:
4.0

The mobile truck application process is nice but the approval process can be improved. It's a hassle.

Benjamin A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RUDOLPH S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service! Thank you.

Jacob D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua R. 
Rating:
5.0

When I picked up the truck, someone had spilled a drink in the cab and I had to sweep the trailer out. It was fine, just wasn't expected to do it

Tyson H. 
Rating:
5.0

Was a great experience

Christopher B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth B. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

Patrick S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Things went smoothly and personally.

Timothy S. 
Rating:
3.0

After hours drop off went smoothly, but lot was a little crowded and trailer drop off location was not super clear.

NATHAN R. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top