Customer Reviews for Autoworx
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,597 reviews

3640 Kennebec Dr   Eagan, MN 55122

(612) 284-9330

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9 am–5 pm
  • Saturday
    9 am–12 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/9/2022: 9:30 am - 2:30 pm
  • 12/23/2022: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/28/2022: Closed
  • 12/30/2022: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/2/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(612) 284-9330

3640 Kennebec Dr
Eagan, MN 55122

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9 am–5 pm
  • Saturday
    9 am–12 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/9/2022: 9:30 am - 2:30 pm
  • 12/23/2022: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/28/2022: Closed
  • 12/30/2022: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/2/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

No photos available
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

My rental van only had 7300 miles on it, so it's relatively new, but still felt a little “boxy” to drive, at first. After a few minutes, however, I felt at ease with it, and enjoyed driving it. The large, square cargo area was much appreciated. Rounded corners in my personal vehicle made transporting a sofa virtually impossible, but this 9' van handled it easily. Many thanks also for the courteous service at the rental office location.

Paul K. 
Rating:
5.0

everything went great

Thomas E. 
Rating:
4.0

Let people know they are responsible for removing snow and ice from the vehicle. I did not have one with me and the cargo door was frozen shut. Also I could not check the back of my truck for damage during check in because it was backed up to a wall.

Kristin M. 
Rating:
2.0

I was given a truck that had 48 miles till empty... less than an 8th of a tank. I was charged $24 up front for gas and told if I bring it back at 1/4 tank, I would get my 24 dollars back... I ended up paying $50 in gasoline including my deposit for one 60 mile trip . Why are customers responsible for returning the truck with MORE fuel than when they are given the truck..?

john B. 
Rating:
5.0

I was told if I only opened one pack of blankets, I would only be charged $5. We only used 6 blankets and I was still charged $10. Otherwise, the experience was good. It would be helpful if straps were recommended at time of pickup. We always forget these and wish we had some when loading.

Leslie N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

German G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SUE N. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Doreatha B. 
Rating:
5.0

Good I'm recommending

ODAIR K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terry B. 
Rating:
3.0

Clean the inside of the vehicle/charge less. $2/mile is too much.

Cody J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diana H. 
Rating:
3.0

When I picked up the truck, I was very worried. It was filthy. Bugs all over the truck and wind shield. I was concerned about safety and my ability to see clearly on a truck Eli was not familiar with. It made me wonder if the equipment was serviced regularly or if that also was not maintained. The truck smelled liked BO inside snd coffee stains and crumbs were on the cup holders. A wipe down with Alyson wipe would have done wonders,

julie S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kevin S. 
Rating:
3.0

The front of the trailer was fairly covered in oil which must have been from the last car that pulled it. That should have been degreased and cleaned up before I took possession. Otherwise all was good.

Randy S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Philip F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyle B. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck was set up perfect for 24-7. Everything went great. Thank you.

Raniery D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice place

JORGE B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas N. 
Rating:
4.0

Was 20 minutes late opening business when I returned Trailer . Should be open on time ,

david H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful employee working upon picking up the truck.

Tom C. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great

Wajih K. 
Rating:
5.0

the Autoworx location is great and both people who helped us were great , we will be back for future needs for certain

James K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debbie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

OMRE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer satisfaction is 100% , friendly reception and would recommend each other person to rent to from them.👍👍👍😘😘😘

Moses D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheryl W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cindy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES L. 
Rating:
5.0

simple process!

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the good customer service

Condelora M. 
Rating:
1.0

The $20 after hours charge is total crap.

Jeffrey E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rob H. 
Rating:
4.0

inform customer that when using mobile app that pictures have to be taken before putting keys in drop box -- was not able to take pictures inside the vehicle because of this. Now where does it say to expect this.

Clarence J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith U. 
Rating:
3.0

Only criticism of the location is the spots where the trucks are parked are very small, I had to climb in on the passenger side because the driver side was so cramped. I'm not sure if I'll get an opportunity to report this anywhere else, but the online portal for trying to reserve a reservation was the worst experience I've ever had with a similar website. The system kept saying my reservation was approved, but then would change the location of where I was picking up the truck. My final reservation originally told me to pick up the truck in the eagan location, and the night before I was supposed to pick it up I checked the reservation again and it said I had to pick it up in Mendota Heights. I go to the Mendota Heights location, and when I use the mobile experience to check out the truck it has me verify my location and tells me no I should be at the eagan location. I would give the online experience negative stars if I could.

Mike M. 
Rating:
4.0

Service was great. Need a U-Haul sign on building

Ben P. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck return process was extraneous.

Amy L. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laurel A. 
Rating:
5.0

The mobile check in process took much longer than expected. It would be helpful to know that we could use a picture of a passport or lease agreement BEFORE we are on premises. Having to go through the phone call verification process was time consuming and unexpected.

Bradley B. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman was very kind and helpful when I picked up the trailer.

Bryan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Krista S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian J. 
Rating:
5.0

I would definitely use this location again. Everything went smoothly.

Cheri A. 
Rating:
5.0

Your o li e checkin and pickup system is awful- unbelievably slow and frustrating. I will never try to use it again. I ended up going inside where an employee helped me quickly and efficiently.

Doreen D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kRIS H. 
Rating:
3.0

Put a bell on the door that way you know when someone walks in the door. I should not have to find the hallway or wait for some to say I walked in the door. But you we're very professional respectful made it an easy process. Thanks

Matthew L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

thomas K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Salvador G. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and helpful staff, easy to navigate the process.

Ryan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barry S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Breandan G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Annette J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terry P. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentlemen who was working the day we rented our uhaul was pleasant, professional and took the time to walk us through everything. Would highly recommend to anyone who asked!

Scott B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DeborahDavid N. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy M. 
Rating:
2.0

The reason I am rating this below average is because when I reserved the U-haul originally, on my confirmation email, it had me going to another location for drop-off because I was coming in late. We went to that location with the right amount of gas, but then they said we had to go back to this location. We arrived and it was closed, no personnel, and then they charged me an addition ten bucks to replace the gas we lost driving to the other location when this location was much closer to my new place and we could have saved that gas. It was ridicilous.

Zachary R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

raymond D. 
Rating:
4.0

No worries or concerns

David C. 
Rating:
5.0

I have used this site a few times. Always very helpful

Glenn V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alison H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason B. 
Rating:
5.0

liked the ability to return after hours and do it through the app.

Molly D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tagore S. 
Rating:
2.0

I was put on hold for 10 minutes, then I had to call on my cell phone to tell the guy I was in the office.

Angelique A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JONATHAN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vera J. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

Rachel R. 
Rating:
3.0

N/A

Amy L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything worked like clockwork: Emptied the storage unit and delivered contents to 3 locations with no problems.

John V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

david B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher Z. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSH H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rich D. 
Rating:
2.0

Was not Informed of the $20 after hours fee in any of my 2+ hours on the phone with uhaul trying to settle this reservation. I spoke to several employees at several locations and traffic and I had 4 reservations made and cancelled by uhaul for this same trip bc of continuous errors.

Alayna M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew K. 
Rating:
3.0

I had difficulty uploading my pictures to the website when I was checking in. So had to do an alternative method to show that I hadn't done any damages.

Sheryl P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike F. 
Rating:
5.0

Very convenient and the staff are great!

Jeffrey S. 
Rating:
2.0

The guy working, Aaron, literally made business calls while he was supposed to be checking me out with the truck. He wasn't friendly at all. The truck itself was in need of repair. I reported the issues when I got back, but the provided lock didn't work, the truck took a mile to accelerate over 30mph, and if you went over 60 it shook terribly. We spent the whole trip being honked at because we had to go so slow. It also caused us to be late when we returned it because we couldn't drive the speed limit. I've rented from uhaul many times and had my hitch installed there. This was the worst experience I've ever had.

Jessica R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brent K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mayra G. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went well

thomas K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris H. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentlemen that took care of me was very friendly and helpful! Made the picking up of the trailer very easy!

Michael R. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top