Customer Reviews for Batavia Parcel
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

429 reviews

1911 W Wilson St   Batavia, IL 60510

(630) 454-8009

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 1 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/2/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(630) 454-8009

1911 W Wilson St
Batavia, IL 60510

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 1 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/2/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joel F. 
Rating:
5.0

I always have great service from Batavia Parcel. Great service, nice people.

WAYNE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people to deal with.

FREDERICK C. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHLEEN Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice and helpful!

RANDALL F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wendy H. 
Rating:
5.0

P/U and D/O went smoothly. No problems whatsoever

GREG K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven W. 
Rating:
5.0

Make sure the staff are as good as the ones at Batavia parcel! The desk clerks always make or break the experience and they were so kind super helpful and even got me upgraded within 5 minutes for a larger truck! A+ service!

Daniel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAWRENCE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew C. 
Rating:
5.0

Lady that works there is really nice and helpful

Glen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Migdalina Merced S. 
Rating:
5.0

It was quick and easy. Just perfect. Too bad I'm moving, because this is one of the best locations I have ever dealt with. Clean & Professional. The station in Oaklawn should take some pointers from this location, especially on how to treat customers.

teresa S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHLEENELIZABET C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great personnel

ROBERT L. 
Rating:
2.0

Was ok, tires were bald, luckily, we didn't have far to go. The rental facility was filthy and smelled like cigarette smoke's was awful!

Mary B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy to rent.

BERNARD R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN N. 
Rating:
5.0

Shawn at Batavia Parcel is always very helpful and friendly. He's quick to hook up the uHaul when I rent and I appreciate his great service!

MICHELE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy checking in and checking out. Location was very helpful with connecting and disconnecting the trailer.

JOHN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS K. 
Rating:
4.0

A more thorough cleaning of the cargo space could have been done. With the quarter tank of gas protocol, some guidance on MPG to expect would have been nice. I put way too much gas in the tank.

ROBERT T. 
Rating:
5.0

Best place to rent a U-Haul in our area. Thank you!

LORALEE K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD M. 
Rating:
1.0

I received a rude email the morning after we returned our Uhaul. We originally had a rental at a different location, and 12 hours before the rental we got an automated call saying they didn't have a truck for us and then when we called back but we kept getting hung up on. We eventually got it figured out with the online chat which resulted us going to a different location. But when the truck was picked up no one told us we needed to return it to a specific spot in the parking lot. So we dropped it off in the spot we picked it up from (which also had several uhaul trucks of similar size in that area) we backed it as far as it could go. So it was not sticking out much more than any of the other trucks. But yet we got a rude email this morning telling us how stupid it was to park it there and how much we inconvenienced them. So rest assured we will not be renting from you again.

Eric S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samantha B. 
Rating:
5.0

Shawn was extremely helpful, friendly, and professional.

caren F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

REBECCA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICIA K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FREDERICK C. 
Rating:
5.0

U haul web site is horrible will never do on line again Store personnel made it go smooth. In person is the way to go

KURT H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN B. 
Rating:
1.0

Fix the truck, sounds like it's goin got fall apart. Also this truck can't go faster that 55 without shaking (not good for glass furniture) When checking in the lease have employee explain how rentals and charges work

David L. 
Rating:
5.0

Good service, very good experience i would use this location again.

PAUL T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JESSICA K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne G. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was perfect !

DEREK M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MELISSA R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rachael F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rebecca D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHEN A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KRIS K. 
Rating:
5.0

Batavia Parcel was great; the return process, however, was very difficult.

SCOTT T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAY W. 
Rating:
5.0

I have rented uHauls from Shawn at Batavia Parcel on several occasions and he is always extremely friendly and helpful. I really appreciate his service and would highly recommend his store.

MICHELE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you very much - last minute move - was able to find me a trailer very last minute. Thanks for great service

Micheal W. 
Rating:
5.0

The location was great...however, I attempted to check in via the website, and it was an awful experience. I was able to get the photo of the driver and the license, but the "second person verification" was ridiculous. My husband was the driver and they wouldn't let me verify because I made the reservation. I put our son down, but the call didn't go through on his phone. The agent registered it a failure and wouldn't try again. There was no one else I could get, and I didn't have a copy of our lease/mortgage (who carries that!) on me. We scrapped it and went inside to register. Thankfully they were still there. It was one of the most frustrating online experiences I have had.

Michael H. 
Rating:
4.0

Your system should describe the drop off point as BEHIND the building at the BEGINNING of the drop off process instead of at the end.

Michael M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher B. 
Rating:
5.0

They were very professional and great to work with!

CAMERON E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANK S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEW D. 
Rating:
5.0

These questions don't get to my experience. The person at this location was very helpful and the truck was fine, but everything else was a mess. I was rescheduled the day before my move. My original reservation was for a truck in Bolingbrook, 3 minutes from my apartment. My new house is 5 minutes from my apartment. It was all very convenient and low mileage. Their truck broke and my reservation got changed to having to go out to Batavia, 30 miles away. That ended up being about 1.5 hours more of driving and $85 more in mileage/gas/tolls. I received a $50 credit, but as you can tell, that didn't cover the entire difference. I also waited on hold for over an hour to reschedule after I was notified that the truck broke

JONATHAN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Davio C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEOFFREY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and helpful

JUSTIN L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM K. 
Rating:
5.0

No changes. Kelly did a great job welcoming us and helping us.

EDWARD F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWARD F. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and friendly!

Troy C. 
Rating:
1.0

walking into a place that was making vulgar signs that were anti abortion was quite disgusting. I realize that the job may not reflect the politics and the values of the owner, it was quite repulsive and no effort was made to conceal the objections material from anyone walking in. The people were nice but the space was filthy.

CHARLENE V. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARGARITA M. 
Rating:
4.0

Was not happy when trying to contact the 1800 number. Extremely long wait time. Never got service. Found it hard to navigate the website to change drop-off site.

LLEWELLYN G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheryl M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sherrill O. 
Rating:
1.0

Truck was already dirty when I picked it up. I returned it at same gas level and I was charged $24 for gas and $25 for cleaning that is not fair this location seems to be a scam I have never had a problem at other locations.

Joel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Just continue to. E nice and helpful! It is always a welcome attribute with me! Thank you!! Debra

DEBRA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CORINNE P. 
Rating:
5.0

We have rented a U-Haul from this location several times now and will rent again. The person who manages this location is easy to work with and maintains the vehicles well.

LORALEE K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARLA C. 
Rating:
3.0

I put 2 gallons of gas back into the truck and didn't even have anything heavy so definitely didn't use that much. Don't know why I was charged an extra 6.60 for fuel when I refueled right before drop off.

Lindsay O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEBRA P. 
Rating:
5.0

U-Haul is a NATIONAL brand, but U-Haul does NOT make it easy for the customer in allowing them to drop off an empty trailer at another location around the U.S for an affordable price. You should be able to go one way and drop off at any U-Haul location for an affordable price - but that is not allowed. This should be treated like rental cars!!

MARK F. 
Rating:
5.0

David was very helpful and took care of checking our rental in. I understand from talking to people in Batavia that many others are also happy with their helpfulness. I am sure I will be returning here in the future.

Howard K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JENNIFER J. 
Rating:
3.0

Maintain the trucks so all items are functional like the A/C and windshield washer.

Craig S. 
Rating:
5.0

Called your Geneva, IL location (at Tony's Hot Tubs) a couple of times, left messages for your representative (Max?). He never called back. In the messages, I let him know that I needed a vehicle that day. Nothing. Two calls, two messages. No return. It did not sit well with me. If the Batavia location does not have inventory for me in the future, I will not be reaching out to Geneva. Sean @ Batavia had clean vehicles and the process took less than 5 minutes.

CHADRICK D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEBRA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RANDY F. 
Rating:
5.0

Create a better reservation system and stop using third parties as dealerships. Just have people rent from actual uhaul storefronts. I had a reservation for a truck but in the day of pickup the location had none. So I spent an hour looking for a replacement. I will never use uhaul again

BRETT J. 
Rating:
2.0

Did not respect my original reservation. The day I was to returned I received a call from the rental place being very rude he and hang on me.

Alfonso V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rodney B. 
Rating:
5.0

Same as above. Caring for customer and service.

Thomas W. 
Rating:
5.0

DO NOT SEND ANYONE TO FUCKING HOT TUB TONY'S! That place was a scam and couldn't take the truck even after I was told to take it there. Also the mobile drop off was a fuck joke and wouldn't let me drop it off anywhere others than Hot Tub Tony's, Wich a gain want actually a u-haul place anymore.

JOHN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nancy A. 
Rating:
5.0

All very good! Thank you.

ROBERT S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

OMER K. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top