Customer Reviews for Burnet Tire and Automotive
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

130 reviews

2791 W State Hwy 29   Burnet, TX 78611

(512) 553-6002

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 9/5/2022: Closed
  • 11/23/2022 - 11/28/2022: Closed
  • 12/23/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(512) 553-6002

2791 W State Hwy 29
Burnet, TX 78611

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 9/5/2022: Closed
  • 11/23/2022 - 11/28/2022: Closed
  • 12/23/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald O. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

Monica S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clyde P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Howard B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clarence M. 
Rating:
4.0

Everyone was very helpful. Couldn't have gone better.

Thomas P. 
Rating:
2.0

Make the owner add some lights to the parking lot and on the building so it's visible from the Highway

Tyler P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jessica R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rusty B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glenn L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RANDY Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TINA INEZ K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIANA B. 
Rating:
2.0

Service was timely and good but they added an $8 cargo insurance charge without asking me if I wanted it and refused to take it off.

Charles D. 
Rating:
5.0

The online check in and out was challenging but ok once I figured it out.

Troy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joanna M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie B. 
Rating:
1.0

Owner was smoking inside and when I asked if he could Please go outside to smoke cause it makes me sick He told me if I didn't like the smoke then stand outside, I told him that I was trying to check out my reservation and just gave me dirty looks and refused to go outside, So I go outside cause smoke cause I was getting sick from smell of smoke , Then he comes outside stands besides blowing smoke in my face telling me that it really doesn't make me sick I'm just being a asshole cause I don't smoke and the whole time he is trying to start a arguement/fight . I WILL NEVER USE THIS LOCATION AGAIN OR RECOMMEND!!!!!!

Charles C. 
Rating:
1.0

company lied, with their consent,. returned equipment on weekend when they were closed, then they charged me 2 extra days on rental, ripoff scam! U-Haul Burnet Tire

Paul C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David F. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service. Everyone was very helpful and got me in and out promptly without any issues! Highly recommended...

Carlos G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debra D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JoAnna M. 
Rating:
4.0

Better signage

Steven R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Experience.

Jason L K. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Perfect job.

JASON R. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful people here, friendly and very helpful. Thank you Charlie and for your helpful staff.

BRAD B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great

laurie P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacob G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ron O. 
Rating:
1.0

I originally reserved at another location, as I have done many times in the past. Reservation got moved to pick up location due to the truck size I requested, 26 ft. I got a call Friday the 24th, day of pick up saying the truck was not there and I needed to call uhaul to find another pick up location. An hour later I got a call back saying that the truck would be there and for me to keep my reservation. On my way to pick up the truck I got another call saying that the truck wasn't there, it was 3:20pm and I was already on my way with the movers to pick up the truck that I was told would be there, AND was called and told that my truck wasn't there and I needed to call uhaul back for a different location. At this point I was very upset and the lady said that they had a smaller truck I could use that was 20'. After going back and forth a couple of times I finally agreed to take the smaller truck. Once I got to pick up the truck they tried to charge me 199.00. I told the lady that I was told since I was getting a smaller truck the price would be 40 a day. She adjusted some items on the truck and my total was 117 and some change. When I returned the truck via online return at the drop off location, my account said that I needed to pay more money and had charged me more for the rental. I asked for someone from uhaul to call me back so we can discuss this further. I should have only been charged for the smaller truck rental and an appliance dolly for two days.

Jodie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Burnet Tire and Automotive were wonderful. Service prompt, vehicle clean and well maintained, helpful and courteous. An epitome of Uhaul professionalism.

MARTELLE L. 
Rating:
1.0

Make sure the mileage is correct on the vehicle before you take it. I was charged 40.00 for 15 miles (and thats adding an extra mile for gas when the gas station is next door to the company) 5 holds were put on my debit card, for 197.00 each. Whether the money is debited or not the money was still put on hold. I was laughed at when I questioned why my card was charged so many times. told they credited me a day because they were trying to charge me for 4 days. Um, I had the vehicle 3 days. thats not a credit. Thats you doing your job. Very disappointing interaction with this company.

Jennifer Travis P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elisa G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MANUEL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cathy B. 
Rating:
5.0

People at this location were very friendy and helpful an i will use them again

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy and helpful

Molly C. 
Rating:
5.0

Went above and beyond to help out, even staying late past closing to allow for us to pickup!

Kevin B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen P. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bradley B. 
Rating:
5.0

The only problem that I found was that the aluminum floor left a residue on the bottom of my cargo. When I placed the items on my new carpets It left dark gray smears is hat had to be removed with a carpet cleaner.

Lorna A. 
Rating:
5.0

Just give a good return point.

michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melissa D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great friendly service.

Eric M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Haley F. 
Rating:
3.0

I was picking up the trailer by myself and had no help hooking it up. I have rented from U-Haul numerous times and never had to hook up a trailer by myself. Other than that the trailer worked well and was in good shape.

Michael T. 
Rating:
5.0

It was easy peasy and Al was very nice and professional. Thank you

Toni G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Veronica R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

stephen P. 
Rating:
3.0

Minimize the wait.

Joel U. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENNIS Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Don't change anything... the experience was perfect.

James L. 
Rating:
5.0

Have no complaints about service I received.

Frank W. 
Rating:
5.0

This location was great. I had reserved it from another location, they did not have it and sent me to Burnet Tire. Should have shown in the reservation that my pick up location was changed.

Don L. 
Rating:
4.0

Efficient and helpful.

Will W. 
Rating:
4.0

My Visa was hit with an extra mileage charge. 70 miles is nothing in Texas. I was charged for 49.2 miles over, and I only drove to the next county.

Larry N. 
Rating:
5.0

Al the guy that helped us out and got us on the road and explained everything in detail. Was very understanding of our situation and helped us In so many ways. Great customer service and i have referred them to so many people already..

Amber B. 
Rating:
2.0

We had a reservation for a 6x12 one way trailer to Dallas. We called our original pick up location to confirm they had one, they did not so we had to call ourselves to find one. There was nothing local so we had to drive to a different town. Once there they could not find our reservation despite having a printed reservation with a number. The guy just added drop off in Dallas, even though our reservation had a location to drop it off close to where we were moving.

Jeff S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terry S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tami L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike H. 
Rating:
4.0

One of the running lights on the trailer did not work. Upon advising the manager it was promptly repaired and I was on my way.

Kim T. 
Rating:
3.0

i had scheduled a truck 1 month in advance , I called 2 weeks before to verify truck would be there ......., still was not set up .....

ROBERT H. 
Rating:
3.0

It's a tire shop! I had to wait while the only guy there fixed a flat. It's a small town though, what do you expect.

dave R. 
Rating:
5.0

no suggestions, charlie and her team were very helpful

Robert B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

terry C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing at all. The girl at the counter was Awesome.

Linda N. 
Rating:
5.0

Brought the trailer back 14 hours early. They charged the full 24 hours. They should accommodate customers who endeavor to bring equipment back early. Small refunds make for a large loyal customer base.

paul K. 
Rating:
2.0

I was made to pay for two days even though I only needed it for one Day. I returned it to the U-Haul on Grissom road the same day. It doesn't take two days to drive from Burnet to San Antonio

elizabeth S. 
Rating:
4.0

More lighting for night drop off.

Jackie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service!

Dan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Can't think of anything. Staff was friendly and helpful, and checked me in and out quickly!

Jason T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leonard L. 
Rating:
3.0

I was not informed that in order for me to choose the drop off location that I had to do so BEFORE U-Haul chose it for me. I spent approximately 30 mins on the phone on the day I was going to turn the trailer in. I was also not verbally advised about what I needed to do to get a refund for any unused days of the rental. I have seen the worst side of U-Haul's customer service.

donald S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Colin F. 
Rating:
3.0

This location was nothing special. It was a dirty garage with the cold wind blowing through it. What made it special was the gentleman who helped me with this rental. As usual, UHAUL set up my reservation for a location that did not have any trucks in my size. More and more often UHAUL is a NOHAUL! The fellow at this location was kind and worked with me to get another truck in a different size. Burnet Tire and Automotive did good work. UHAUL not so much.

James C. 
Rating:
4.0

Paperwork went pretty fast and he answered all our questions.

Travis T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTIE OR VICTOR C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pamela Paige P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Colin F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Colin F. 
Rating:
5.0

.70 cents a mile for a truck is outrageous. Going to have to shop around next time I need a truck

William B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Levi B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allen H. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top