Customer Reviews for Calfornia Complete Carcare
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

206 reviews

22576 MacArthur Blvd Unit 295   California, MD 20619

(301) 737-0396

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 1 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/23/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/29/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(301) 737-0396

22576 MacArthur Blvd Unit 295
California, MD 20619

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 1 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/23/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/29/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
1.0

The gas level was correct and I was charged anyways. A simple phone call would've been appreciated.

HEIDI M. 
Rating:
4.0

Tires were low on air. No tie down chains were on the trailer.

mark L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diana C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert D. 
Rating:
3.0

I think it's ridiculous that U-Haul charges a $20 fee for returning the vehicle after hours! There is nothing the employee does extra to warrant this fee that he/she would already have to do if the vehicle was returned during open hours!

PATRICIA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

pete D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRANDON T. 
Rating:
5.0

Remove your airport rd Hollywood MD as a uhaul location. They are hot garbage. Refused to do an inspection an inspection for me and would secure a trailer for me.

JEREMY M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

henry J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan A. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman was kind, professional and super helpful!

CATHERINE Y. 
Rating:
3.0

The uhaul truck was not cleaned. Dog hair all over the cabin and there was no gas at all. Customer is horrible. I reserved a 26' on September 10 and checked my reservation two days before to find out they changed my truck to a 20' without calling me. So I called and they gave me a different location to pick one up and it was guaranteed. Only to receive a call later saying I had to go 40 miles away from my home to pick one up. But was also told they would transfer one closer. That never happened and I had to drive a total of 80 miles round trip just to pick one up. This is the 3rd time in 6 weeks this has happened. A reservation is made 2-3 weeks in advance and it always gets changed and you don't know about it. I don't think I'll use uhaul again because this has been an absolute nightmare dealing with the unorganization and overcharging

Richard S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS J. 
Rating:
3.0

Rental was not clean. I did the online check out and check in, documented everything with pictures and notes. I was still charged for a cleaning, and when I contacted the rental site I was advised that the online information is never viewed and any statement advising a call from UHaul for a charge dispute was not actually going to happen. They did promise to credit the cleaning charge back to my card.

McKenna D. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff at this location was very helpful getting me set up! Thanks!

JAMES S. 
Rating:
5.0

My service was top-notch. I made a last-minute change that was accommodated with no problems. I was thoroughly briefed on towing the trailer I rented, and had no problems at all during my 2600-mile tow across the country. The trailer itself was exactly what I needed and it was a pleasure to tow - stable, with no swaying, and very steady during some windy conditions.

john B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DUANE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOE Q. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samuel C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RYAN H. 
Rating:
5.0

There isn't anything i can think of. Donald was very professional and took care of everything.

EDWARDE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark G. 
Rating:
3.0

The customer service was excellent. The office is just a bit run down

ALYSSA Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TAMI K. 
Rating:
4.0

Trailer wiring not grounded properly. Kept blowing fuses. The 4th uhaul I've rented the past month. First problem I've had. Ended up traveling with lights disconnected.

Myra S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kirsten S. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TODD H. 
Rating:
4.0

Location was a bit hard to find and the drop off was a bit confusing. Great customer service and easy drop off after it was figured out.

Matthew S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREG G. 
Rating:
5.0

The location was great, however the contactless check in was absolutely terrible. From not being about to change the alternate contact information to not abiding by Texas drivers license auto extend for military members. Took me about 45 mins to get through the process. Will not be doing this again

Colette B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul E. 
Rating:
5.0

Went above and beyond to be helpful!

Kristin M. 
Rating:
5.0

We were in and out of this place so quick I didn't even have to stop I just slowed down. No really it was very fast and painless and excellent service and they our trailer very quickly

ROBERT B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cleveland B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gregg F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin L. 
Rating:
5.0

Clean the store. Other than excellent service!!

LISA N. 
Rating:
1.0

Representative at this location was arrogant and disrespectful. If there was an opportunity for me to rent with another competitor I would of left He tried to implement regulations that I had never heard of or not been required in the last 4 rentals of uhaul equipment in the last year. He choose to insinuate a hypocratic altitude, while discriminate against our knowledge in tow equipment to include but not limited to the tow vehicle, towed equipment, towed vehicle, tow laws & regulations. In all of our previous rentals of multiple vehicle transport trailers and tow dollys we have never been asked or required to do, answer or defend ourselves as this location bombarded us with.

ALFRED G. 
Rating:
3.0

Don't charge me for a fuel cost when i disputed it and I don't deserve to pay it

MICHELLE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TERESA F. 
Rating:
2.0

Not enough space confused on drop off

KYLEDWAYNE K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tami K. 
Rating:
3.0

The unit was dirty on the exterior and needed washed.

JOHN S. 
Rating:
1.0

So, I actually had a reservation at another location. But the equipment was not at the original location. So I had to leave and go to another.

Thomas C. 
Rating:
3.0

Key drop for uhaul indistinguishable from mechanic drop box. was on hold 10 minutes to he sure I was putting truck key in proper place.

Michael G. 
Rating:
3.0

It certainly isn't this locations fault, but I experienced a failure during my trip where the fender fell off completely only to be held on by the electrical wire to the light.

Mark E. 
Rating:
1.0

COVID , workers hands were extremely dirty. No mask.

Kyara F. 
Rating:
5.0

The U-Haul associate at the drop off point was pleasant and helpful.

David W. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to use; nice truck, well equipped, and nice ramps. I highly recommend using the California location. No changes needed.

James B. 
Rating:
3.0

Helpful and worked out well. Thank you.

William F E. 
Rating:
3.0

This location wasnt so much a uhaul location as much as it was a title location that did some uhaul services. it was a little out of my way but had the trailer i wanted. The employee that set me up was very helpful and nice but its clear this locations focus isnt uhaul.

Robert W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Don R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAWRENCE H. 
Rating:
1.0

I got charged a after hours drop off fee, even though we returned it online. This is the location we were told to leave it at. Uhaul needs to improve their system and make it standard fee. I will be calling uhaul later and complaining. The whole system needs to be improved.

KRISTINAANN F. 
Rating:
5.0

The process is very convenient using the online reservation.

David F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

aaron T. 
Rating:
3.0

I reserved a truck for 10/10 to pick up in the Brandywine location to than receive a call the day before to tell me the truck won't be there I have to go to California Md which was an hour away. I had movers and everything waiting on me I had to pay double price for the inconvenience because of uhaul I will never ever use them again!!!

latia B. 
Rating:
5.0

Really friendly and great customer service, felt like family.

collins M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brenda D. 
Rating:
5.0

Good customer service

JASON H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Todd S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alan H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karla M. 
Rating:
5.0

This location quickly processed the return and I received final email promptly.

Donald B. 
Rating:
3.0

Too expensive. Then charged an extra day. Please call me 410-610-6378

Max E. 
Rating:
4.0

Well I was told one pick up location in the beginning and the day of it switch to two separate locations. One for the tow trailer and one 40 mi away to pick up the truck. I was not satisfied with that part of it.

Ronald B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHAWN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service is what counts for me and the gentleman that checked me in well exceeded that. Great Job!

Lisa C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles S. 
Rating:
1.0

I was told to look up the drop off to see what was closest and when I arrived, unloaded and went to return the equipment I had to take it to 3 different spots to before returning. Then was told I was over the mileage. Apparently something was wrong because I never went sightseeing with that rig. I would never rent or recommend UHaul again!

Nancy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cornell L. 
Rating:
4.0

Spacious room to turn around and park trailer. Got charged extra fee because I dropped off my trailer after hours. This fee needs to be communicated ahead of time. If it could be avoided by online check-in that needs to be explained as well.

Aaron M. 
Rating:
5.0

A+ Service, My entire experience was excellent. The truck was clean and ran perfectly! The guy in charge was super friendly and was very helpful. I would recomend this place to all my friends!

Edward F. 
Rating:
1.0

I will never rent a uhaul from there again

ANTHONY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne A. 
Rating:
5.0

I had excellent service

Gregory W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK W. 
Rating:
1.0

Both the owner, manager and two mechanics were not wearing Protective face coverings during my entire interaction with this facility. The waiting area was dirty and obviously hasn't been wiped down for a very long time. The owner was polite But U-Haul has once again been unsuccessful in my rental from a selected location. This one was by far the worst having to drive to two separate locations to finally rent the truck. U-Haul did offer a credit for my inconveniences but I felt like I had to haggle for compensation. I will most likely be looking for other companies to use in the future. Thank you for allowing me to leave a review.

CHARLES S. 
Rating:
3.0

Be sure to check tires for proper air one tire was very low on air had I not did a walk around n tire check possible blow out. Additionally I was quoted 40 dollars bill came to 60. Pls explain overage I bought back same day.

derek I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim F. 
Rating:
5.0

N/a

joseph B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was handled very timely and professionally. Communications were excellent.

Holly S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lance B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

xiao W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

It was so easy and there was zero stress. I'm a first time renter and I was nervous. These guys are 100% down home and awesome!!!

Jacqueline C. 
Rating:
3.0

The person wasn't wearing a facemask. So, his claim that the truck has been clean in view of COVID was in doubt. I sprayed the truck to be sure. I shouldn't have to do it. I have an issue with the U-Hall website. It was very confusing. I created an account and entered all my information to save time as was suggested. But when I went to check out the truck, the guy said the information wasn't there. We have to enter the information once again. It was frustrating.

Asif D. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

calvin M. 
Rating:
5.0

I had stellar service 5 stars from me the guy we got the Uhaul from was amazing from the beginning to the end extremely helpful showed us how to use the Uhaul app he was so kind and down to earth I would recommend everyone and anyone I know moving thank you so much

SIMEON R. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top