Customer Reviews for Cary Moving Trucks & Supplies Inc
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

2,166 reviews

524 Old Apex Rd   Cary, NC 27511
(Off of Highhouse Road)

(919) 460-3887

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    8 am–6 pm
  • Saturday
    7:30 am–5:30 pm
  • Sunday
    8 am–1:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/12/2022 - 12/16/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/19/2022 - 12/23/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/26/2022 - 12/31/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 1/2/2023 - 1/7/2023: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 1/9/2023 - 1/14/2023: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(919) 460-3887

524 Old Apex Rd
Cary, NC 27511
(Off of Highhouse Road)

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    8 am–6 pm
  • Saturday
    7:30 am–5:30 pm
  • Sunday
    8 am–1:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/12/2022 - 12/16/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/19/2022 - 12/23/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/26/2022 - 12/31/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 1/2/2023 - 1/7/2023: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 1/9/2023 - 1/14/2023: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENNIS E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danielle P. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything worked great .. this location had everything that was needed .. thanks a bunch

SHELLISA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GANDHI G. 
Rating:
5.0

I have limited mobility and the station manager actually hooked-up the trailer for me. It was so much appreciated! Excellent service from U-Hail! Thanks

JERRY W. 
Rating:
3.0

I dropped the truck off hours so I didn't talk to anyone. But the app barely worked for me. I had great cell connection and everything worked but the return process. I had to keep trying for 15 mins to start the process and took few mins to go from screen to another. Again uhaul technology and self-service are not reliable. I will pick standard pick up and return next time.

OUTMAN B. 
Rating:
3.0

Using the web site on my phone was a nightmare. Before going to the location I had already scanned my driver's license (as the text message prompted me to) but once I got there I had to do it again and another "10" other steps that slowed the process until I got stuck no being able to use my wife's phone number as an alternate verification because I added it to my reservation as alternate phone number for contact. Chat support was painfully slow to respond and after several minutes I just had to give up. If it was not the agent to conclude the process, I would have given up

Felipe C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sharon M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amel M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert K. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up good work.Great customer service.😀

Joe F. 
Rating:
5.0

I seem to rent from this location every few months. Good selection and the dude that works here is super cool

JOHN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RANDALL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing … he's always great

monica C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EMILY L. 
Rating:
4.0

Dark area with unclear parking

Jeffrey P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER H. 
Rating:
5.0

Vans were new and clean, drove well, had to drive more than thousand miles. Customer service was great.

cary auto A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sreedhar G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark M. 
Rating:
3.0

The basic rental are as expected. Service and friendliness are average. Also, the pricing is misleading - e.g. $19.95 rentals that cost a lot more when add the mileage, added damage option and of course the gas you put in. In the end $19.95 is the minor portion of the rental./

William R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service, and lot of inventory. Helped hookup and inspect the trailer.

cary A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tara T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

omar S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Connie Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMADU B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carter H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great location. Clearly marked. Representative was very helpful.

Meredith W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rachele K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiffany J. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing...been here numerous times. Place is well run

ALEXANDER K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lenore M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

daniel G. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff is easy to do business with. Very accommodating.

Berry C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew M. 
Rating:
5.0

Good Cooperative Crew

Ashish P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ed B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Evan K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timithoy W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONNA D. 
Rating:
3.0

My self service experience was quick and easy and the van I rented was clean. The only reason I did not rate higher is because the requested dolly was not provided which was an inconvenience as I had to go and buy one because it was a holiday weekend. While I would rent again I would likely not rely on additional services.

Marvin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EMILY L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erin C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tina F. 
Rating:
5.0

Convenient and friendly. Maybe a permanent desk person to reduce the wait.

TINA T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Schanette V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

zarrin A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wade G. 
Rating:
5.0

Have been using this U-Haul location for many years and the service is excellent. the manager is very nice.

RICHARD D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael L. 
Rating:
5.0

excellent customer service

Raymond R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERICH S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ben Z. 
Rating:
3.0

Receipt not provided when I asked for one. Was told I have to it online myself.

Barton G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Earnest M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice customer service

Juan D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very accommodating and efficient!

kurt G. 
Rating:
5.0

I need a copy of my final bill but the app is not working. Can someone please email me a copy at cctcassidy@yahoo.com? Thank you.

Carrie C. 
Rating:
5.0

helpful

AZIZ M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

zarrin A. 
Rating:
5.0

The location was great, but the UHaul website is terrible. I could not make a change online, it would only let me change the movers I hired when clicking on Edit, not the truck. So I had to call, and I was on hold a very long time (about 20 min.) only to be told when someone answered that they had to transfer me to someone else. Then I was on hold another 15-20 min. All of this could be alleviated if the website worked! Then when I did make the change, it was still showing my original information online. Very, very frustrating. I will probably use another company next time.

Kimberly C. 
Rating:
5.0

I rent from this franchise regularly. Great selection of equipment with friendly professional service. Will continue to do business here!

Michael W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RANDALL M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vincent D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

malli B. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and helpful staff. The online reservation was easy. I had no issues. I picked the trailer up in the morning and dropped it off in the afternoon. It was perfect for what I needed to move (mom's bedroom furniture). I plan on using this local U-haul dealer again.

Larry M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimm S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andre F. 
Rating:
5.0

Yes

FRANCISCO S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark G. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy and friendly

Robert E. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Reniery A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Garrie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Candace L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andre F. 
Rating:
5.0

He's the master of efficiency. EZ to rent and EZ return.

bob S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

shiva D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHIVA R. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service. Clean and new trucks, plenty of moving supplies.

RAMON A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer service was very good. Attendant was very helpful and knowledgeable

CEDRIC S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael C. 
Rating:
5.0

Been to this location multiple times, always great. Well run, good and clean equipment, no hassle. Very friendly owner.

Adam D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY G. 
Rating:
5.0

He even offered to back the trailer into it's stored location for me!

JOSEPH C. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top