Customer Reviews for Dads Toys
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

126 reviews

5575 Radford Rd   Athens, OH 45701

(740) 592-5086

Location Hours

  • Monday - Wednesday:
    Closed
  • Thursday - Friday:
    9 am - 3 pm / 4 pm - 4 pm
  • Saturday - Sunday:
    9 am - 3 pm / 4 pm - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(740) 592-5086

5575 Radford Rd
Athens, OH 45701

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Monday - Wednesday:
    Closed
  • Thursday - Friday:
    9 am - 3 pm / 4 pm - 4 pm
  • Saturday - Sunday:
    9 am - 3 pm / 4 pm - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JENNIFER M. 
Rating:
5.0

Best customer service at a U Haul I have ever experienced. Customer service was excellent and the agent was very knowledgeable and courteous.

JOHN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Honestly, I don't think there's anything I would change about the location. The U-Haul app/website needs improvement.

Zoey E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David D. 
Rating:
4.0

Self returned. The website kept timing out, which was frustrating. Otherwise ok.

Ralph M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEW R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Abbe T. 
Rating:
5.0

No problems. Picked up and dropped the U-Haul off like planned.

Kirk D. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was fine

jerry R. 
Rating:
3.0

NO PEOPLE THERE. MUST USE THE MOBILE APP TO DROP OFF. HAD A BUNCH OF TROUBLE WITH APP SO IT TOOK A WHILE. IF YOU ARE TECH SAVVY NO PROBLEM BUT I AM AN OLD GUY.

James S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. It was a really good experience.

Chris E. 
Rating:
4.0

The enclosed trailer was clean but my sofa, recliners, and other furniture got soaked ... trailer leaks bigtime!

MARK T. 
Rating:
5.0

The people who run this location are awesome. Very helpful and accommodating. I recommend them to everyone.

BARBARA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Woman was nice and got me checked out fast. She said the truck I returned was a older truck as it had all kinds of dings on box and looked older.

MATTHEW P. 
Rating:
5.0

Kristine was so professional and polite! The process was so smooth and pleasant! I would recommend renting off of this location to anyone and everyone! Being knowledgeable about the area was super helpful and made for great logistics.

NATHAN B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LARRY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Kristin does a great job more people should learn from her on how to treat the customer

David M. 
Rating:
5.0

Don't know anything else that could be done to improve. They were very polite, fast, and very professional. Would defiantly recommend them. Kristine Tigner is really nice to work with. Does an excellent job!

MARVIN L. 
Rating:
3.0

Location was fine for a pick-up/drop off location. Easy access off highway was a plus!

JOHN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Highly recommend

David T. 
Rating:
5.0

Great!

BRIAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wasseem S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benjamin C. 
Rating:
5.0

They were outstanding. I've been using uhaul for many years, never has anyone been so accommodating, kind and genuinely helpful. A++. They are the best!

Frances M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Was treated like somebody great place

DONALD Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Super young lady!! In a very difficult time for me she was outstanding and took very good care of us.

Carol P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES A. 
Rating:
5.0

Best uhaul experience I ever had

KEVIN T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicole R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANNETTE W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John U. 
Rating:
5.0

This location made what was going to be another trip through hell into one of the best moving experiences of my life. The online system had again relagated me to a third truck in 3 days this time assigning me to an absolutely ridiculous 26' truck that I was dreading to drive from the western side of Athens OH to Morgantown WV. The very friendly young lady at Dad's Toys was able to assign a 15' truck that was perfectly suited to my move. She even gave me more miles because of my remote location and made my trip start with a smile.

Peter C. 
Rating:
5.0

Always great service.

STEVEN D. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner of Dad's Toys was professional and provided excellent service. We have used this location many times and have always been treated great. Best U-haul location we have ever used. Thanks

BRIAN H. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck was really smelly. Make sure there is air freshener.

NANDA F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sara C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa S. 
Rating:
5.0

Your message for using my mobile device to verify my equipment return did not forewarn me that I would need access to the inside of the truck in the process. I was unable to take photographs inside the truck because I had already locked the truck and put the keys in the lockbox before beginning the verification process. You need to warn customers NOT to lock the truck and NOT to deposit the keys until the verification process is complete.

Lyn B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH S. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful site manager. nothing but great things to say.

Nana J. 
Rating:
3.0

Less an issue with the location, more with Uhaul. I never wanted a two-way trip, an employee on the phone had helped me change my reservation and it effectively doubled my cost and the time spent on the road. The mobile site did not work. At every turn I had to wait on hold for long periods because your systems require photo uploads and yet would not allow me to upload anything.

Roger S. 
Rating:
5.0

Clean the steering wheel. It was sticky from when someone spilled a drink on it. Too, I would use a leaf blower to blow out the cab and cargo area before renting. Each had small amount of debris in them.

STEVEN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debbie K. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful clerk

SETH M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer Service easy process

Callie R. 
Rating:
1.0

This location charged me for a quarter tank of gas although I had just filled the truck and told the attendant that the tank was full. I also called them twice and left voicemails that I had been charged for gas that I'd already paid for, have a receipt, and need my account credited. Three weeks later: no response, no credit. I'll never use this location again.

Ricarda S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rupert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Christine is fabulous! She is so helpful and nice! I have done 4 rentals in last month and she is excellent to work with!! So helpful and efficient! Very lucky to have found her at Dad's toys location in Athens Ohio!

Charlyn L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great way to get it all moved at once

DENNIS W. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service

KARL K. 
Rating:
3.0

Very dark area in night. Poor signage and lighting to know where to enter even when following gps. Ended up passing and having to turn around and got out of car to walk area to find entrance

Joseph M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great communication with customers! I received a couple phone calls to coordinate pick-up, and I was very impressed with this process.

Rachel C. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, professional and accomodationaly. Will definitely use their survives again.

LYDIA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Kristine was awesome! She provided great customer service, and found ways to be unexpectedly helpful. I really appreciated her responsiveness...she was never more than a call or text away!

RACHEL E. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES S. 
Rating:
5.0

Dads toys is always professional and courteous if your renting a truck Kristine is your gal to call !

Andrew M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rachel C. 
Rating:
4.0

The place was closed when I arrived (I had checked the hours) and when I called, Christine said I could just unhook and leave the cargo trailer there. That was incredibly helpful for me! Thank you.

Sharon L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

bob B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

marjorie M. 
Rating:
3.0

The front desk person was unorganized and could not go e me the truck I reserved. I ended up taking a 15 foot truck when I reserved the 20. I made it work but the dates were wrong when I arrived and then they requested I return the truck a day early. I just felt that they were unorganized.

GINGER G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martha F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

REID S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TAMATHA D. 
Rating:
4.0

The lady at the counter was very friendly, courteous and helpful. The truck was fine for a local move, but appeared to be one of the oldest ones on the lot. It would be helpful to mention that there are two seat belt connections by the drivers seat. If you put it in wrong one, it dings about every 30 seconds which is a distraction from driving. I figured it out after I got home. No one's fault but mine. Thanks for a good move.

JAMES L. 
Rating:
5.0

It was very easy to reserve, the owners are sweethearts and made our move that much easier for how easy going the entire process went. Thank you!!'

Jordan L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICHOLAS W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katherine K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robin G. 
Rating:
5.0

Dad's toys is awesome - friendly, helpful, professional representative...quick service...easy in/out. Will go back without hesitation!

ANTHONY F. 
Rating:
5.0

Dad's Toys were great! We went there because Rick Mayle in The Plains, OH failed to meet our request. In conversation at Dad's Toys I was told that I was the fourth person in two days (Friday and Saturday) that ended up at Dad's Toys because they couldn't get promised vehicles at Rick Mayle's.

Douglas D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danialle T. 
Rating:
5.0

Process was super easy. Christine was fantastic! A++

Jeffrey B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

david L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES S. 
Rating:
5.0

Christina and Dad's Toys were exceptional. Pick up and Return were quick and easy. Truck was as promised and Clean.

Timothy T. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner came out and greeted me to check in my rental. Very efficient and easy to find.

JON S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jordan H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amado L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hannah T. 
Rating:
5.0

In the total chaos of the day (OU student move out weekend) the staff was amazing! Cheerful and helpful. Absolutely awesome! I wish I had gotten her name so I could properly thank her!

TRACI B. 
Rating:
5.0

Cannot say enough about this location and the staff. So friendly, helpful and eager to make sure our move went smoothly. Christina is a great representative for Uhaul. Thank you!

RICARDO H. 
Rating:
5.0

Even after hours someone was there to help me do the drop off early.

KATIE A. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful.

Deanna P. 
Rating:
5.0

Never had a better experience with a rental. DEFINITELY will use them again!!!

Rick L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL G. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was good I would recommend to anyone.

TIMOTHY L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LESLEY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly team!

Karen U. 
Rating:
5.0

Very convenient, good selection, friendly/helpful staff, quick in/out. Very happy...will use again!

ANTHONY F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH M. 
Rating:
4.0

I enjoyed the experience with this Uhaul facility...

ERNEST C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

aleta P. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top