Customer Reviews for Dons Car Care
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

134 reviews

4915 E Main St   Columbus, OH 43213

(614) 863-0591

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 4/26/2021: Closed
  • 5/14/2021: Closed
  • 7/10/2021 - 7/18/2021: Closed
  • 10/1/2021 - 10/3/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(614) 863-0591

4915 E Main St
Columbus, OH 43213

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 4/26/2021: Closed
  • 5/14/2021: Closed
  • 7/10/2021 - 7/18/2021: Closed
  • 10/1/2021 - 10/3/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
2.0

Customer service and policies need to be reviewed

ANGELA L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great manager who explained the process very well! :)

Donald T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shardae G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Naudia C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, in and out. rep was nice,

George S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

nalea W. 
Rating:
3.0

I ordered a furniture dolly, but that location doesn't carry them. So I had to drive to another location to get one

Samantha F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert B. 
Rating:
5.0

I dropped off my rental after hours. I felt safe. I would recommend.

Jaimie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Loved the location and it's right by my house!

Quincy H. 
Rating:
3.0

When I made the reservation the website made me enter our company credit card. It showed the reservation was completed and the card was on file. When I called to confirm the reservation the gentleman was very rude. He stated my credit card was not on file and that the owner of the practice would need to come with me to pick up the rental. He was very unprofessional and when I showed up he didn't bother to apologize for the poor customer service. i will never use this location again for our corporate needs.

Monica H. 
Rating:
3.0

There was no ramp which made it really hard

Eugene Z. 
Rating:
3.0

I was charged twice for some reason?. Rear passenger tire Low and going flat.

bradley G. 
Rating:
1.0

I went to pick up trailer at my designated location and they were not open. I had to call the 800 number and request a new location. Not super happy

John H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kalle G. 
Rating:
5.0

The man at Dons Car Care was very helpful. He helped me attach the hitch to my SUV and took the time to explain how to use the trailer. Overall - it was an excellent experience.

BethAnn M. 
Rating:
5.0

Return process was friendly and efficient. Couldn't ask for more. Thanks, Don's Car Care.

Gary B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT O. 
Rating:
5.0

Owner was professional and friendly. Explained everything in detail. Thank you.

GEORGIA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James N. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rudy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kevin K. 
Rating:
1.0

Don was extremely rude. I would not recommend this location.

Felicia R. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, all went well ??

RICK W. 
Rating:
5.0

Employee was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Dustin W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terry W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brenda T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elaine R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Iqbal H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

diego D. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner Don Gabe went above and beyond to ensure that a 26' truck was available at his location on Friday for pickup at my scheduled reservation time. Outstanding customer service. I highly recommend Dons Car Care both for Uhaul rental and any automotive service needs. I will rent Uhaul again from this location.

Brant F. 
Rating:
4.0

U-Haul needs to be more pro-active in notifying a customer when their pickup location changes (phone call, e-mail, or BOTH!) I went to the first location where I requested to pick up (ABCO, Gahanna OH) and was told I needed to go to the "U-Haul on East Main Street" - but I was not given an address. So, I googled it and went to a second location (3500 E. Main), waited in line for 20 minutes, only to find out mt truck was at a DIFFERENT U-Haul on East Main Street (4915 E. Main). I wasted about an hour and a half of my time AND drove extra miles out of my way for my equipment (which I was charged for). If I had picked up from the original location that I requested, I wouldn't have had to drive an extra 20 miles out of my way. It's very disappointing that U-Haul changed my pickup location without letting me know by phone or e-mail.

Judy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David G. 
Rating:
5.0

Don's was Great!! Truck was clean and fueled ,people were very friendly. Will be using them again !!

Christopher M. 
Rating:
1.0

I rented from a specific location and they sent me to another location that was about 15 minutes down the road. I wasn't pleased with the change of location. The second location was not open on the return date and there was the issue of the pads not getting stolen on return. If I can't get a return location that will be open I will not rent from uhaul again.

Mark A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa H. 
Rating:
2.0

I was charged 1.9 gals gas charge for 5.1 miles and this was after I put in a gallon of gas.. I know the gas needle was on full when I returned the vehicle. I also know a vehicle shouldn't burn 3 gallons of gas traveling only 5.1 miles. If the gas mileage is that bad then something is wrong with the truck. I think the u haul store just added additional cost thinking I would've not noticed the additional charges UNFAIRLY OVER CHARGED I WOULD NOT GO BACK TO THIS STORE LOCATION. THE MANAGEMENT BASICALLY CALLED ME A LIAR AND BLEW OFF MY CONFLICT WITH THE ADDITIONAL CHARGES

Michael B. 
Rating:
4.0

Personnel was there neither friendly nor unfriendly. Robotic. never smiled.

James S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda R. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing staff and equipment. Thanks for the professional service.

Nathan T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glenn D. 
Rating:
5.0

I think the truck has seen better days.

Steven H. 
Rating:
4.0

The trucks window were dirty and the ash tray Full. There were coffee cups under the center seat. The steering wheel when driving Foward was making a hard right. Meaning who ever did the alignment never locked the steering wheel in place. This isn't a problem for people who drive these kind of vehicles.but to a new person renting for a Self move. Could get into an accident.. considering I rent truck regularly this is the 1st comment on a truck in years.

John G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chanda H. 
Rating:
3.0

The Uhaul had a massive leak in the roof which leaked dirty water onto my living room couch and love seat. It has severe damage now from the uhaul roof leak. I sent an email in to uhaul about this complaint and NEVER heard back. How about Uhaul contact their valued customer about this? paton2525@yahoo.com

Steven P. 
Rating:
5.0

This was a great experience. Don's Car Care had the truck ready to go when I came to pick it up. It was clean and it was a breeze checking it out. I did check in online before the pick up date, which made it very easy on pick up day. I'd definitely use Don's Car Care if I needed to rent another UHaul. Thanks!

Mary G. 
Rating:
3.0

It would have saved me a lot of time if I was able to drop off the truck at another location when finished. But retrieving the truck was simple and quick, especially with online check in and key drop off.

lark W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dwight A. 
Rating:
5.0

the whole truck rental experience was wonderful due to Don @ Don's Car Care in Columbus and Roberta at your main scheduling site. They were very personable and considerate of our needs and time frame. Great Job!

Denise M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

luis M. 
Rating:
3.0

My appointment location was changed at the last minute. The new location was farther away from my moving location causing me to spend more money in gas and the overall rental. It was a very bad experience for me.

William Y. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HAROLD G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBIN O. 
Rating:
4.0

Nice job. Very Satisfied.

Kathleen W. 
Rating:
5.0

The manager was very attentive, respectful, and friendly. The truck was ready and took less than 7 minutes to get all the documents done before taking the truck with me. Excellent customer service!

Ricardo B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas S. 
Rating:
4.0

Don was great. He handled our issues from the pickup location and was never rude. Even when he was frustrated he was not rude and we do appreciate that. He fixed all of our issues and apologized for the inconvenience all of this caused us.

Destine A. 
Rating:
5.0

Don was extremely polite and prompt. He seemed like he had a lot going on with his business and all, yet still managed to help me wrestle the equipment into my car. He even showed me how to get my back seats down.. I didn't know my car could do that. He went above and beyond and I thank him.

ELIZABETH ANN S. 
Rating:
3.0

Thank you

ANNA R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jovonna R. 
Rating:
1.0

Very poor customer service, he is very rude,

Abdul S. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck left me stranded for three hours at night with a dead battery. Had to call uhaul roadside service to to out.

HENRY M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TARA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUG S. 
Rating:
3.0

This place apparently didn't report that I retuned the truck because I was getting calls for a week saying I didn't return it

hope H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CRAIG L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ECMAY M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMANDA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HOWARD L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MaKenzie L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kaitlyn D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISA K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa K. 
Rating:
5.0

Clean, courteous & maintained. I will be using them again and will recommend to friends in the future.

ROSETTA P. 
Rating:
1.0

brung the truck back exactly on full and was told it had to be past full according to the u haul fuel gauge F for full is the top level how does one estimate what increment past full it was on before?

SHYRA T. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck's alignment way off, difficult steering. Windshield cracked. Did not want to accelerate over 30 miles per hour. Rubber seal around door falling off.

RACHEL W. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck was ready in good condition made the move easy.

THOMAS B. 
Rating:
5.0

Don was very kind and efficient. I let him know about my reservation and from there it took about 5 minutes for him to get everything signed and printed. I had the keys in no time. Very good spot to rent a truck.

Akeem C. 
Rating:
1.0

I reserved a Motorcycle trailer for one way, just I have done in the past but was told that I could not get a motorcycle trailer, for whatever reason. I received a RT trailer that worked but it was a VERY stressful ride to my destination because of the possibilities of damaging my motorcycle. Only 1 out of 2 of the staff members was helpful.

LAVELL T. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the excellent job.

Annette C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mindi C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRET D. 
Rating:
4.0

The signage was a bit difficult to see & I drove past the location a couple of times before realizing it was an auto service location. The staff was great & very helpful.

WILLIAM M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAYMOND H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RON A. 
Rating:
5.0

New equipment

JACK M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaron S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEREK S. 
Rating:
3.0

I paid cash for the deposit, I should have gotten a cash return.

SHEILA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BEVERLY G. 
Rating:
3.0

The drop off date/time was incorrect. The truck was dropped off the same day that it was picked up. This was a very harrowing experience. All personnel was coureous and knowledgible except for a location in Bolivar...Storage Solutions. I probably will not ever rent a U-Haul vehicle in the future or recommend it.

Jill M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MEGHAN E. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mani Reddy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ADALBERT B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimberly S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top