Customer Reviews for Edgewood Service
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

932 reviews

2802 Nichol Ave   Anderson, IN 46011
(Hwy 32 W)

(765) 644-2435

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 8:30 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 8:30 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(765) 644-2435

2802 Nichol Ave
Anderson, IN 46011
(Hwy 32 W)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 8:30 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 8:30 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
1.0

Very disrespectful. Horrible customer service. Did not follow instructions. Did what they wanted with my card which was not authorized. I would not recommend this location. Came late to work. Rushed off the phone. Gave many excuses as to why I could not be helped. Was yelled at. Very belittling. Do yourself a favor and go to a different location.

Tytianna N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yvonne B. 
Rating:
3.0

I wish the trucks had a backing camera and a charger port

Alandis H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tamara R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD A. 
Rating:
5.0

Not a thing! Reservation was smooth easy and convenient. Thank you!

cindy B. 
Rating:
5.0

My daughter told me how easy your return app was from a previous rental. Both of us, working together on our phones, could not make it work.

Charles P. 
Rating:
5.0

Have equipment checked out by staff after use

edith T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sophia S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREGORY H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anita C. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service.

JACK H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel E. 
Rating:
3.0

I loved how flexible this location was with me. I ended up having the cargo van for several days due to weather and just bad planning on my behalf. However, the end price ended up being ridiculously high. When you're paying a daily rate plus mileage, it's kind of uncalled for to be charged all these extra fees. Like when I returned the van it did need gas, but to charge $30 service fee for the gas plus $86 to fill it up?? I hope the person pumping the gas got paid well! Cleaning fee too? Also, no one could tell me why my final charge was $100 over the final bill amount. U-haul said “my bank could have charged me a certain percentage of the charge.” Uhh since when do banks charge extra to utilize your debit card?

Madyson R. 
Rating:
5.0

Marty Hall is great working with. Very personable and accommodating!!

Mark H. 
Rating:
5.0

Marty was very helpful, very friendly. Have already recommended to a friend.

STEVEN A. 
Rating:
5.0

You are perfect!

Mary R. 
Rating:
4.0

Great service desk clerk, knew his information very well!

Julie P. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner is most helpful and honest I would recommend to anyone!

Nathan T. 
Rating:
1.0

maintain vehicles to prevent them from bursting into flames and destroying your belongings

sue B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly, helpful, patient staff. Smiling and engaging; ready to help and serve. Would not hesitate to return to rent from them again. Took care to be sure I was happy with the experience.

DANIEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

steve K. 
Rating:
5.0

I love working with Marty. I've moved too many times for 1 person in the last 5 years but every time he never disappoints! He's so friendly, knowledgeable, and reliable! I go out of my way to rent from him, because he's the best in town!

Christina H. 
Rating:
4.0

The " LOCAL" phone number listed has to be sent to an OFFSHORE phone customer service room. The English was VERY BAD had to ask MULTIPLE TIMES for him to repeat his questions. He would NOT STOP trying to UP SELL ITEMS after telling him this was a LOCAL MOVE and NONE of the items he very RUDLY KEPT trying to push on me was repeated so many items I asked him to PLEASE FREAKING STOP with the UNNECESSARY ADD ONS like a STORAGE CONTAINER - BOXES (AGAIN I will state I made it VERY CLEAR I was just needing to move a refrigerator locally and would be returning the trailer within 2 hours. Needless to say I finally HUNG UP on this person the moment my pickup location was given. You could tell he was READING FROM A SCRIPT and really NOT LISTENING to a WORD I SAID. This is very sad given a person in that position being 1st contact sets the entire experience in motion. GO BACK TO LOCAL OWNERS ANSWERING their PHONES !!!

Darryl D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

hassan A. 
Rating:
3.0

This was a small auto shop that has Uhaul as a side gig. They weren't open when they were supposed to be but the Uhaul remote drop off web app was easy to follow.

martin K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SANDRA R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Duane N. 
Rating:
5.0

No comments

TAYLOR G. 
Rating:
5.0

I had such a great experience but I really couldn't recommend any changes. It was just so easy from the time I went to the office to pick it up to dropping it off and it was just really helpful overall especially the staff

rhonda C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rometra W. 
Rating:
5.0

You do a Great Job already you don't need to improve!!

TIFFANY G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CAROL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tucker G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CRAIG Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terri H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam W. 
Rating:
3.0

Looked a little shady but guy was very friendly.

David J. 
Rating:
4.0

You guys were great with helping us out with the rental and the extended days.

PEGGY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Landon Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Super nice guys. Nice conversation to end my trip.

Darin R. 
Rating:
5.0

WE have rented U-Haul equipment three times recently and this location seems to have the best equipment, and Marty is very friendly. The other location we rented equipment August 7 was not as clean or run as well, nor did we have the appliance dolly reserved. This location is great ... the service at both was very good.

John K. 
Rating:
2.0

The guy was ..really..not nice

EVA MAIRE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was awesome. Marty is a very nice man. The time and readiness of the truck were great.

Sherri M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHERELLE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nia C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Doug K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derrick S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brian A. 
Rating:
5.0

Marty is great to deal with.

Bradley B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

REBECCA W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFF V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSHUA M. 
Rating:
3.0

Is mileage based on est distance or actual odometer readings….

ROBERT W. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you. Also phone personnel for uHaul were excellent. Wait times were a bit long but worth the wait.

MERRIBETH B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KELLY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was very friendly and accommodating!

NANCY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Super easy pickup process; vehicle was clean and in great condition. Would definitely recommend this location.

Pamela B. 
Rating:
5.0

Always fantastic service from Marty and the boys at Edgewood Service Center. (35+years)

carol S. 
Rating:
5.0

great customer service!!!!

RANDY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALAN R. 
Rating:
5.0

I rented a trailer and the hooked it up for me and helped check the lights. They were both very friendly, and I will use this location exclusively moving forward.

Douglas V. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a quick and easy rental and return. Excellent vehicle.

Don G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people

David F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLIE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

david J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas L. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was smooth and easy.

ROBERT H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN A. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvements needed. Great experience.

PHILIP B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great!

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert F. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good

larry P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john C. 
Rating:
5.0

I didn't receive the final invoice/credit card payment via email.

JERRY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWARD B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

william R. 
Rating:
5.0

Always have been helpful when u haul items were needed.

NANCY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ross R. 
Rating:
4.0

I reserved a trailer online, and everything was in order and ready to go as promised. The owner was very cheerful and pleasant to work with.

Thomas M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

COY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Previous customer smoked in vehicle ashes in the center console. Vehicle reeked of cigarettes had to drive entire trip with window down.

Steven H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bart A. 
Rating:
1.0

The website was very difficult to use Everytime I logged in to my account I was told there was no reservations or rental. Then sent a text message where I was told I would be charged a 20.00 fee if I don't follow the steps to check the truck back in.

Eddie G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIKA O. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful. Everything went to plan! For the good of the house, maybe a simple guide to adjusting the side view mirrors.

Karen R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Doug K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rosalyn L. 
Rating:
5.0

Marty was very personable and easy to work with. Good spot.

Ryan D. 
Rating:
5.0

To improve--nothing really. Maybe a loyalty program? I have rented trailers multiple times from this location. I would love to purchase one of these trailers. Good construction and design. :)

Charles P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ron R. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top