Customer Reviews for Edwards Towing
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

940 reviews

1414 Aspdin Rd   Huntsville, ON P1H2J2

(705) 789-5187

Hours

  • Mon–Tue
    9 am–5 pm
  • Wed–Thur
    9 am–3 pm
  • Friday
    9 am–5 pm
  • Saturday
    8 am–11 am
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/13/2022: 9:00 am - 12:30 pm
  • 12/25/2022 - 12/27/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/2/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(705) 789-5187

1414 Aspdin Rd
Huntsville, ON P1H2J2

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Tue
    9 am–5 pm
  • Wed–Thur
    9 am–3 pm
  • Friday
    9 am–5 pm
  • Saturday
    8 am–11 am
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/13/2022: 9:00 am - 12:30 pm
  • 12/25/2022 - 12/27/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/2/2023: Closed
  • Free towing inspection

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angus B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

peter H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bill F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kimberly W. 
Rating:
3.0

You know...Uhaul trucks are never clean. They just aren't. You kind of know that going into it. The folks at Edwards Towing are probably the nicest and kindest Uhaul folks I've ever met. They're polite, professional, efficient and pleasant to work with.

DarrinSutton S. 
Rating:
5.0

Such a cooperative lady at this site. She did everything to make it an easy experience. She went above and beyond what she needed to do.

Rob L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice and helpful

WILLIAMNORMAN M. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Riley E. 
Rating:
5.0

Very clean very polite staff and very helpful

Randy R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brad F. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service!!!

John J. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service at this location....

Moe Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRIS V. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMANDA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gord L. 
Rating:
5.0

great people!!!!

Thomas B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John K. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady was super friendly and helpful and the overall experience from calling to book the truck to the pickup and dropoff were great, it made everything so easy.

mark T. 
Rating:
3.0

Ordered 2 dozen blankets and only got one.

Paul N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deirdre B. 
Rating:
5.0

Sales woman very nice, polite & very helpful.

RON K. 
Rating:
3.0

The cargo van was dirty and very smelly. The seats were stained and covered in dog hair.

LOUISE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing!! Didn't Think I'd be finished in a day , And was early so they were there Open and able to help me because I couldn't back up with a trailer. Thank you

Leslie K. 
Rating:
5.0

Exceptional Service!!! Would highly recommend.

Peter N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dale R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service! Best Uhaul dealer. 🙂

Warren B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAYMONDF S. 
Rating:
4.0

Friendly and immediately helpful. Got me in and out very quickly

John W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ian B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph R. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing everything was great

TIM M. 
Rating:
4.0

Pleasant, friendly woman at the desk, made check in very easy. Vehicle was half hour late but owner was very apologetic. Would definitely rent from here again.

Kevin B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DUANE E. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

Stanley F. 
Rating:
5.0

There was no one on site for the drop off. There was a note with phone numbers. Kevin who answered the call said that the associate had a family emergency. Keven noted the check in time and the agent checked in the trailer the following day. We were not able to report the lights issue to the agent.

Brian M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diane N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leo D. 
Rating:
5.0

Seamless transaction

Alex G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathan Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Bag of pads was empty. Would have been handy to have moving blankets with the truck.

WARREN Y. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kimberly W. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome service as always, thank you so much!

Duncan F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristopher B. 
Rating:
5.0

No need everything was great

DONALD G. 
Rating:
5.0

Unlike many U-haul locations, this one is top notch and staff extremely helpful in hooking up the trailer I rented and ensuring it was connected properly even checked after driving it a few hundred meters to be sure! Will use this location again when I need a U-hail.

ERIC K. 
Rating:
5.0

The entire experience was great, from start to finish. We dealt with Crystal, who was fantastic!

David A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

andrew M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David S. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks for the fantastic service, very friendly and super efficient!

Chris O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

We received great service at Edwards Towing Uhaul. She was very professional and personable and helped us hook up the trailer as well. We highly recommend them to anyone. Thanks Uhaul for another reliable, stress free experience.

Mark G. 
Rating:
5.0

Personnel at this location were very helpful. However, the customer service phone line is garbage!

Shawn V. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRANDON W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amber K. 
Rating:
3.0

I booked another location to drop off trailer but when I arrived I was told that they would not accept the trailer. Was on hold for over 25 minutes just to have to drop it off at a further location with no compensation for my time or travel. Definitely poor customer service but they don't seem to care.

Paul B. 
Rating:
5.0

The person who helped me at the office was amazing! super friendly and helpful. Truck smelt like smoke/cigarettes. As well, the truck struggled to shift gears properly when driving around town (start and stops). Feel it needs a service with regards to the transmission. Everything else was perfect and couldn't be more grateful for the service.

David T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chad O. 
Rating:
5.0

Not change my preferred pick up location. Had to drive 45 minutes out of my way to pick up a truck. (Made a reservation 5 weeks prior for a truck ,for the pick up location to be changed last minute) The size of truck was also changed. Drove past original preferred location and saw many trucks available?

Dave C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy process to drop off. In and out in 5 minutes.

Kevin D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice staff.great service

CHRIS P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tom C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael L. 
Rating:
5.0

Tammy was very friendly and efficient she made sure my pick up was quick and helped with the paperwork Well done would rent here anytime

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

I was scheduled to pick up a 15' truck at another location in Huntville and when I go there they did not have the truck I booked. Ended up with a van from Edwards. I had to us a pickup truck as well as the van was too small for the load. When I contacted U-Haul they said sorry for the inconvenience. NOT GOOD ENOUGH!!

JAMESN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BILL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

carl C. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly customer service. Great rental experience.

Matthew B. 
Rating:
5.0

it was nice to finally have the unit I requested available at the location selected (rather than finding out at the last minute I have to pick up my unit in an out-of-the-way/inconvenient place) - staff was friendly and helpful

Jacquie T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer service was friendly and informative.

Gintaras M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cary G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very well organized and friendly service helpful and clear instructions given

Michael S. 
Rating:
4.0

The customer service lady was very courteous, professional and friendly. Based on her good service, I will use uhaul again and recommend you to others.

Gerrald H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sherry C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service and a great place to rent a truck.

J Gregory S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHEN H. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvements are needed. Fantastic service....professional, punctual, courteous and pricing was exceptional! Kudos to the Edward's Team!!!!

TIM O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHANNON ELIZABET M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIM H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL T. 
Rating:
5.0

Great trailer...great service....great price!

GERRY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Need more truck 🚚 up here

WILLIAM M. 
Rating:
5.0

Things were OK thank you

JASON S. 
Rating:
5.0

Creating a discount for the first however many kilometres for the box trucks like there is for the cargo vans would make it much more appealing to rent the larger vehicles

MICHAEL P. 
Rating:
5.0

I have rented 100s of uhaul vehicles and this experience tainted me towards the next choice of rental.... I called customer service due to my return address was listed and when I got there to check out I had to drive another 42 kms and it cost me 150 dollars in cab fare due to wrong information in the system. Stood in the freezing rain trying to talk to a representative to find a solution.... still waiting for a response from UHAUL

ANGELINA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Crystal was a fabulous help! She even started the truck so it was warm for us! Tammy is wonderful too!

DELLA R. 
Rating:
4.0

It seems as though head office took reservation and captured details but the details were not supplied to the pickup point. So all those details had to be repeated, which is a waste of my time and privacy. I still do not have a rental agreement nor bill, two days after rental - I have to call head office and attempt to speak to human - that is not great customer service.

michael A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWARD S. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, clean and easy! Keep up the great work

Carrie L. 
Rating:
5.0

Tammy, Crystal and Kevin were very helpful and accommodating. We had a big winter storm overnite and during the day. But they worked with me so I could get the trailer fora very important show in Toronto. Thank you folks. 😊 Scott Dunn

Scott D. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top