Customer Reviews for El Camino Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,406 reviews

1740 El Camino Real   Atascadero, CA 93422
(@ Del Rio)

(805) 468-4989

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sun: 8:30 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 9/5/2022: Closed
  • 11/24/2022 - 11/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(805) 468-4989

1740 El Camino Real
Atascadero, CA 93422
(@ Del Rio)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sun: 8:30 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 9/5/2022: Closed
  • 11/24/2022 - 11/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert W. 
Rating:
4.0

Limited parking

Nicolas S. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carly J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rob R. 
Rating:
5.0

Marti was fantastic. She went beyond her normal excellent service and just absolutely worked to satisfy our needs.

Ted M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john O. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin S. 
Rating:
3.0

The problems I had was 1. When I requested it online, the information didn't transfer 2. When I got the truck, the mileage was wrong and fix it by writing on my initial receipt 3. Then Overcharged me on mileage 4. Truck bed and cab was filled with dirt 5. In my conclusion when I spoked it was in one ear out the other

Dion R. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck I reserved was behind a locked gate and the employee who was there had to search for it. If the truck had been outside the secure area ready for me to pick it up, this transaction would have been a lot easier.

William D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ruth M. 
Rating:
5.0

Pickup and return was easy. I recommend double checking the air conditioning before you leave lot. Our trucks air wasn't blowing out of vents.

Linda S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank H. 
Rating:
5.0

The check out was first rate. The truck was practically new and was a serious beast. Excellent performance for a large truck with a nice smooth ride. The lady at the counter came out and washed the windows for me before she would let me leave.

Timothy R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leslie E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KELLIE H. 
Rating:
1.0

Better customer service. Inconvenienced through out the whole move

Tina B. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady who took care of us was great. I can't remember her name but she a dark hair and has lived in Atascadero her whole like. She was very nice and knew what she was doing. Very professional. Thanks

Guy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harry S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rON L. 
Rating:
5.0

Marti made me a mileage deal but I was charged the normal, .99/ mile. It was agreed to be changed to .69, saving me $25.00 at 75 miles of use. The truck was back in five hours, and I paid the $14 damage deal rather than using my no cost State Farm as well. You all are great and I'd use you again when needed but look into that $25.00 charge, please.

George H. 
Rating:
5.0

You are good. Great Job. Thank you. : )

David F. 
Rating:
5.0

On site there are signs to not park vehicles on the street, but the lot was full of trucks with limited space available to not block the entry or exit. Maneuvering the lot doesn't not seem worthwhile when one wants to avoid damage to vehicles.

AARON K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carol L. 
Rating:
2.0

Office smells like mold and cigarettes. Truck was clean and ran well, but the wind shield wipers need to be replaced. Had to wait for an hour for the truck to be returned and readied. The towing trailer has a frayed strap that came loose during transport. The personnel did not inform me of using the two chains on the bed of the trailer to hook to my car. Miraculously, I made it safely to my destination. Scary to think what might have happened.

Sarah O. 
Rating:
5.0

Best ever place to rent from. Greatest staff ever both Marty and Judy deserve a gold star plus. They are a great asset ti your company.

Delores L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald W. 
Rating:
3.0

We were disappointed to learn the morning of our scheduled pick up that because the prior renter of our cargo van we'd rented from the Paso Robles location hadn't returned it, we wouldn't be able to have our rental. We were then asked to go to make arrangements to get to another location over 30 miles away. When I explained that we were unable to do so, Javier was able to arrange for the same cargo van at a location only 12 miles away. It was a stressful start to our rental process to say the least. It would have been helpful to have been notified of this perhaps 24 hours in advance rather than only a handful of hours before.

Laura H. 
Rating:
5.0

uhaul was great. I was a bad customer

kymberly H. 
Rating:
5.0

The man who helped us was very helpful and friendly and the truck was very clean. We appreciated it being parked at the exit to make it easier for us.

Alexander W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great place to rent a truck from. Very friendly and helpful.

Alex R. 
Rating:
5.0

Shaun did a great job as always

ED P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angelo F. 
Rating:
5.0

friendly staff and easy to work with

David H. 
Rating:
4.0

I only put the equipment wasnt good because the truck I had was a Ford that seemed to be pretty new and it drove horribly. The engine sounded like it was about to explode it was so loud and the transmission shifted horribly. Just wanted to be sure that particular truck was definitely looked at.

Gerald K. 
Rating:
1.0

When the truck was maintained prior to us picking it up the technician forgot to put the oil cap back on and while we were driving the truck down the freeway oil was flying out so we had to stop and find something to plug it up and tefill with oil. I also selected a dolly and moving pads and they had none

ShannonMark S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ed N. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing everything was great!!

Miguel M. 
Rating:
5.0

Not able to do after hour check in. Program would not allow upload of pictures or complete return. Alexa in customer service was very helpful and professional.

Gina C. 
Rating:
4.0

Staff was very helpful and professional.

Noel H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robb S. 
Rating:
4.0

The entire experience wasn't very good. The truck experience was above average, but Uhaul corporate asked me to bring a trailer with me. These was a lot of confusion between the rental location and corporate about 1) what trailer I was supposed to take and the 2) the drop off location, and I had to help connect the teams. Overall a poor overall experience with lots miscommunication.

Scott B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RichardC M. 
Rating:
5.0

Let's stop with the not full tanks . It's always a guessing game in terms of refilling . Regardless of guides etc . I haul is making money by this practice .

Stewart M. 
Rating:
5.0

It seems people who work at this site smoke inside which causes an unpleasant smell. Not a dealbreaker, I will still use this location for my UHaul needs.

John J. 
Rating:
3.0

Equipment was clean but upon returning the trailer to the yard the trailer disconnected from the hitch, indicating to me that the trailer may have worked itself free despite having begun the journey secure with U-Haul provided hitch. In addition it took over an hour to get a trailer because the local system was down.

Michael E. 
Rating:
1.0

I was charged twice for this rental. It cleaned out my checking account and left us nothing for groceries , gasoline or anything else. It has been 6 days since I discovered this mistake and asked for a refund.

THOMAS C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

david G. 
Rating:
5.0

Exceptional service, organized, clean and friendly all very important in todays workd

MARY N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathleen M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER P. 
Rating:
5.0

The front desk person was very efficient and helpful. He was very thorough checking all connections before I left. Would definitely recommend this location. Thanks

PAUL V. 
Rating:
5.0

great customer service nothing to improve. Jason Buhl

JASON B. 
Rating:
5.0

Shaun did great ! Paperwork, hook up, and return.

EDWARD P. 
Rating:
5.0

Process was to the point and quick. Everything I needed to know was explained. The paper process and trailer hook up went smoothly and I was out of there in no time.

EDY A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWARD P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENNIS M. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck was clean and very easy to drive. Newer truck. U-Haul agent was friendly and helpful. Quick check-out of truck. FYI for other renters: We were told at drop-off that there is normally an extra $20 fee to deliver in person instead of after hours self check-out. I was unaware of this as I do not rent U-Hauls regularly and it seems it should be included in the upfront price to deliver to a human. I feel that is one area U-Haul can improve - nobody appreciates random extra fees and most would probably prefer to check in with someone when delivering an expensive truck, especially those that are less experienced and hardly ever rent them. I wasn't charged the fee, but just seemed like a ridiculous policy.

CARRIE E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEW J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WALTER R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NAOMI C. 
Rating:
1.0

Lady at turn in was extremely rude. Told us we would have to pay $5 per blanket because we didn't fold them. If I pay you to rent blankets, the cost to fold them back up SHOULD BE INCLUDED IN THE RENTAL COST! I feel this is unethical, bordering on dishonest, and I will never rent from this location ever again.

GARY M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KRISTI C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ed J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWARD P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHERRY G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY N. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff!

Adriana C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great guy who helped me return the trailer.

Kendall H. 
Rating:
5.0

Miguel was awesome. Very professional and helpful.

MARK C. 
Rating:
3.0

Unfortunately the facility was closed due to an unexpected occurrence so I am unable to answer any questions at this time. But I'm sure if they were open they would have been helpful.

LISA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RUSSELL S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Veronica G. 
Rating:
5.0

This is the only Uhaul dealer in the area that answers the phone. You should commend these people. I attempted to rent trucks from other dealers (in Atascadero and Paso Robles) locally numerous times with zero success. I'm not sure why you license Uhaul to dealers who don't bother to call people back much less answer the phone. I don't understand how these other dealers stay in business. But yes, this particular location is great. Good people with good customer service that seem like they are interested in running a successful business.

RYAN L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

charles S. 
Rating:
5.0

Put a U haul sign on the property that is clearly visible from the street.

JAMES OTTO B. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the good work. I was very pleased with everything. The people were friendly and very helpful.

GREGORY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dirk N. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly service, got me in and out promptly. Thank you

JOHN C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tracy P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dirk N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian W. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer service was very unprofessional and unpleasant. U-Haul vehicle sound like it need maintenance and was not on the gas level as stated or documented plus I return it with more gas than giving . I did not receive dollies as charged and requested. This service made the move the most difficult move I ever made delaying my expectations to two to three days process.

RAYCHEL N. 
Rating:
2.0

I had a confirmed reservation for pickup at 12pm. The equipment didn't arrive (and wasn't available until 1:45pm).

JAMES L. 
Rating:
5.0

Really quick and easy rental service and very affordable. Will rent here in the future.

Dallas W. 
Rating:
5.0

Only comment would be to double check the gas level before giving me the paperwork. I had to go back in and adjust that with them. It was no big issue but if I didn't notice it would have cost me.

PAUL JOSEPH S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy to rent from this location.

David S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top