Customer Reviews for Elyria Storage LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

29 reviews

41860 Oberlin Elyria Rd   Elyria, OH 44035

(440) 328-4256

Office Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 9:30 am–3 pm
  • Fri: 9:30 am–4:30 pm
  • Sat: 9:30 am–1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/16/2024: Closed
  • 7/17/2024: Closed
  • 7/18/2024: Closed
  • 7/19/2024: Closed
  • 7/20/2024: Closed
  • 7/21/2024: Closed
  • 7/22/2024: Closed
  • 7/23/2024: Closed
  • 7/24/2024: Closed
  • 7/25/2024: Closed
  • 7/26/2024: Closed
  • 7/27/2024: Closed
  • 7/28/2024: Closed
  • 7/29/2024: Closed
  • 7/30/2024: Closed
  • 7/31/2024: Closed
  • 8/1/2024: Closed
  • 8/2/2024: Closed
  • 8/3/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(440) 328-4256

41860 Oberlin Elyria Rd
Elyria, OH 44035

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 9:30 am–3 pm
  • Fri: 9:30 am–4:30 pm
  • Sat: 9:30 am–1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/16/2024: Closed
  • 7/17/2024: Closed
  • 7/18/2024: Closed
  • 7/19/2024: Closed
  • 7/20/2024: Closed
  • 7/21/2024: Closed
  • 7/22/2024: Closed
  • 7/23/2024: Closed
  • 7/24/2024: Closed
  • 7/25/2024: Closed
  • 7/26/2024: Closed
  • 7/27/2024: Closed
  • 7/28/2024: Closed
  • 7/29/2024: Closed
  • 7/30/2024: Closed
  • 7/31/2024: Closed
  • 8/1/2024: Closed
  • 8/2/2024: Closed
  • 8/3/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charlie L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Queshela P 
Rating:
4.0

The mobile app took an hour to check out the truck. The return took almost as long and I had to call customer service guy or assistance. Improving the Mobil app would be very helpful.

Leon W 
Rating:
5.0

I have rented quite a few u- haul trucks over the years but this was my first contactless rental as the location was closed . The whole process was quite simple and took about 15 minutes . There were a few scratches that were not marked with an X sticker and I was able to upload pictures of the damage for my own protection . Upon returning the truck for whatever reason the app would not load beyond the "return my truck " screen , I tried quite a few times . I then went to the website and logged in and returned it through the site without issue . All in all I was very impressed with the contactless rental .

Donald N 
Rating:
4.0

I returned the UHaul in the morning during the open hours, but no one was there! I dropped the key off in the outside box.

Karen W 
Rating:
2.0

An 8:00 pick up time turned into 8:40! Although the truck was waiting for us, this was not a good experience! The key was jammed into the lockbox so it wouldn’t open. It took us almost 15 minutes just to get the lockbox open. Tried to call Uhaul and was transferred to somewhere with a 10 minute wait. Called back and was hung up on. I would NOT recommend picking up when a location isn’t open.

Greg A 
Rating:
4.0

You tried to bill me extra after I returned everything in good condition and on time. You tried to scam me. Very unhappy. In face you owe me money because I was given a truck with 1/8 of a tank. Ot was kn the contract

Ryan P 
Rating:
5.0

No trouble and the truck looked and ran like brand new. Ms Jennifer made everything go smoothly and quick . Thanks , Tim

Timothy S 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, and took good care of me to make the process of picking up and returned go quickly

Wilbert W 
Rating:
2.0

I had issues with the app.. I had no phone reception to do the mobile rental. The truck had food crumbs and dust throughout the truck. Then the lock box would open. Took over a hour to get the truck. Had to call Uhaul 4 times before I could get the issues resolved.

Paulette S 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sara t 
Rating:
3.0

FIX THE APP!!!!

ANN G 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome service! Definitely would rent from them again.

AIMEE D 
Rating:
3.0

Online check in and out didn’t work and online it says I qualified for a free month storage rental, but that wasn’t true. I spoke with the rep.

Stephanie W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terry G 
Rating:
5.0

I had a great experience. Equipment was clean and transaction easy.

GEOFF P 
Rating:
1.0

Wasted 30 minutes of my time trying to get key out of lock box.

Wendy M 
Rating:
5.0

cleanest truck ive rented to date

JASON G 
Rating:
3.0

I thought yoiu could use AAA discount at Uhaul, but, this franchise location said "NO"

Joshua C 
Rating:
4.0

Drop off was the easiest part of this whole process.

DAVID P 
Rating:
4.0

The system didn't record my order and thus I was given a larger truck that I really didn't need...

LAWRENCE H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles G 
Rating:
1.0

FIX THE TRUCK and tell locations how to do there job right. Was told wouldn't charge this card only needed as a hold and they charged it. Didn't want to pay with that card. Then lie after lie from UHaul

SCOTT H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BARRY J 
Rating:
2.0

Service and inspect vehicle. Dirty exterior and interior. No washer fluid. Passenger door wasn’t sealed.

William P 
Rating:
3.0

I was told even though I made a reservation and had confirmation that it's a one way place and they can't promise a truck even if it's reserved

ANTHONY O 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATHEW G 
Rating:
5.0

There is nothing.. Cause everything was great..

Faith L 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Natasha M 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top