Customer Reviews for Fort Storage LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

420 reviews

1158 Rte 9 W   Fort Montgomery, NY 10922

(845) 977-4770

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/8/2022 - 7/10/2022: Closed
  • 7/16/2022 - 7/17/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(845) 977-4770

1158 Rte 9 W
Fort Montgomery, NY 10922

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/8/2022 - 7/10/2022: Closed
  • 7/16/2022 - 7/17/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Great service

RAQUEL A M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Reynolds P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RANDY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Sarah was very helpful and just a great person.

Andrea P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Courtney K. 
Rating:
5.0

This is my neighborhood U-Haul, will always select this location as first choice for either a pick-up or drop-off.

Ronald B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIKE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Sara is well informed and a great employee at my location

PEDRO H. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service and equipment as usual. I would go no where else.

James M. 
Rating:
5.0

Have rented from this facility before and am always satisfied. Staff is nice and very helpful

June P. 
Rating:
4.0

Awesome customer service Well educated on product. Will be going back to this location anytime I need a moving/ towing help

Luis F. 
Rating:
5.0

Sarah was amazing and immediately came out to help us off load the vehicle. She also showed us how to drop the wheel well cover down so the car door would open. We had previously climbed out the window because we were unaware of that feature. We all got a good laugh but it's nice to know for future uses. Sarah was SO nice and inviting!

Travis H. 
Rating:
5.0

Sara was great would not only recommend but use again.

Nicole R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LUIS H. 
Rating:
5.0

See above both locations very accommodating!

christopher S. 
Rating:
5.0

Try to encourage renters to avoid smoking in vehicles - this one had a slight whiff of cigarettes. Streamline the process for correcting mileage discrepancies. Sara at Fort Storage figured out how to correct the mileage on my contract. She provided great customer service and flexibility!

Joshua I. 
Rating:
5.0

Things ran smoothly truck with me and U-Haul was very, dated to us

DEBORAH P. 
Rating:
5.0

The woman that rented to us was incredible! She was helpful, friendly and cared very much about us and our safety as a storm was coming in. We really needed her kindness and flexibility that day and it was a wonderful experience. Thank you!!

Sara S. 
Rating:
5.0

Sarah at the Ft Mongomery NY location was amazing. She was polite friendly and professional. She is an asset to your organization and other should use her example as a standard for customer care and professionalism.

Robert P. 
Rating:
5.0

The person at the front desk was wonderful and extremely helpful. She had warmed up the truck for me, and came out to make sure I knew how to operate everything in the truck. I can't remember a UHaul location ever doing this with me before, it was very kind and helpful! A++ service!

Leeann L. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service. Went above and beyond to accommodate my needs. Thank you.

James M. 
Rating:
5.0

My experience here was excellent. Sara Hannawalt was awesome. Thank you. I would use this location again.

VICTORIA J D. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service was great!

Julie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Sarah is just the best. She is helpful and friendly.

BOB D. 
Rating:
5.0

Sarah was exceptionally knowledgeable, helpful and courteous. She took great care to make sure that the trailer was compatible with my vehicle and the cargo weight/capacity. Checking out was quick and easy. The trailer worked out perfectly.

Craig W. 
Rating:
4.0

Stop messing up my guaranteed reservation

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Sarah is very helpful and friendly. We give her a thumbs up on customer service.

BOB D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katherine B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BOB D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MELISSA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Fort Storage is by far my overall favorite Uhaul rental location. Always above & beyond expectations of service. Thank you!

BEAUDAN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert D. 
Rating:
5.0

Continue to serve the community well. Thank you.

RICHARD F. 
Rating:
5.0

I used this facility for many years and the Hanawald family was always helpful and friendly. I only stopped using this facility because I have moved far away from Fort Montgomery and I has become to difficult to maintain this at such a distance. Highly recommend

BRET B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christian S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANKM Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Sara was very helpful, competent and patient

Marcel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent treatment by Sarah ,

PATRICK R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charlton E. 
Rating:
5.0

Allow motorcycle trailers to be 1-way trips.

DANIELJESUS G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRENDA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony O. 
Rating:
5.0

Top notch customer service. Sarah called me and helped me clear up the issues i had with the drop off location and the website. The site was also very clean and well maintained. Will return, thank you!!!

Holly C. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady who to care of my account on Fort Storage LLC 1158 Rte 9w Fort Montgomery NY was outstanding , excellent service. It was my first time at that location, she was just excellent.

MAYRAALTAGRACIA D. 
Rating:
5.0

After hours drop off was easy and convenient

GUYTON R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brendan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aleksandr K. 
Rating:
5.0

This is the second time I've used this location. Service is awesome, equipment is new, and it's a very easy process.

Jonathan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JONATHAN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RUSSELL B. 
Rating:
5.0

The BEST customer service you will get from renting a Uhaul at this location.

alaina S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph R. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful experience. I was treated very kindly and helped with expertise and humor. I enjoyed it all and equipment was perfect..

Neil R. 
Rating:
5.0

the attendant, Sara Hannawalts was a wonderful agent and very helpful. she went out of her way to make sure we had all the information we needed and the equipment was clean and well prepared for us. The next day in the midst of a national computer failure she came to my rescue to arrange another rental of a van for the day. She showed great determination to find a way to help me with my rental. Great employee.

Rebecca C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAEL R J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICK H. 
Rating:
4.0

Please Offer non smoking equipment. This van smelled of smoke and I had to drive with the windows open. There were no floor mats in the van cab and the floor was mud stained. Got the job done, but those issues killed some of the fun.

Josh I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James F. 
Rating:
5.0

Sara was extremely helpful and patient in navigating the online process and everything went very smoothly.

Ryan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lawrence H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARQUICE P. 
Rating:
5.0

The app to check in/out was amazing. Had to extend an extra day (twice) and while I had difficulty getting someone on the phone, the live chat on UHaul site was immediate and very helpful - even after hours. Thanks for the great experience.

Kimberly M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PETE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service is excellent. Prompt, professional and willing to explain every detail to make the reservation go easy. Sara Hannawalt is one reason I choose the Fort Montgomery location.

VARNESEA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASON A O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PETE M. 
Rating:
1.0

I got pulled over by the cops & the car i was given had no paperwork which led to a ticket, almost an arrest. I demand a full refund.

Steve S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES M. 
Rating:
5.0

Sara was very conscientious and helpful. Please give her a raise!

Donald K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jorge A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MALCOLMLEE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GRANT M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICH D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marshall M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James B. 
Rating:
5.0

I have received a excellent service from Sara, she walk me through entire process of rental with lots of smiles and laughing and I tough to myself that long lost customer service is still strong and alive and all that because I had a problem with u-haul app(my reception was insufficient for downloading it) So again sincere Thank You to Sara !!!????

Janusz S. 
Rating:
5.0

Too expensive

ROBERT W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANK CARL A. 
Rating:
5.0

Sara Hannawalt is terrific to work with! Highly recommend this UHAUL franchise to anyone looking for quick turnaround service with a smile!

LISA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Sara was great in talking me through the pickup process at 11pm at night, however, the app and the virtual assistant are not helpful. The app required two contacts at 11pm in order to verify my identification, one of whom was already asleep and did not answer. Most other rental facilities require drivers license and credit card on file for pickup. Why does U-Haul require additional personnel to be contacted when I have a reservation pickup late at night?

Erick M. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely nothing.... The Hannawalt family is always there to help with any questions or concerns that you have.

Gina B. 
Rating:
4.0

Turn off "counter check-in" for the duration of COVID restrictions. Make it clear that the only way to get a vehicle is through on-line checkin.

Raymond K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ETHAN A. 
Rating:
5.0

Best customer service ever!!

JULIE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raymond K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jack O. 
Rating:
5.0

vehicle appeared to be brand new. Office staff was very friendly and helpful.

GRANT M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debbie D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debbie M. 
Rating:
4.0

Safety chains from the dolly to the car frame were so twisted I had to remove the connection bolt from the frame of the dolly to untwist the chain so I could remove the hook from the dolly to attach it to the car. The lights on the dolly were falling out of their sockets.

Richard T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary S. 
Rating:
5.0

Sara was helpful, enthusiastic, and knowledgeable. She accommodated our special needs with grace and charm and we were very satisfied with the whole experience.

FRED O. 
Rating:
5.0

The young lady in the office was knowledgeable and very helpful,!

Bob B. 
Rating:
5.0

Only objected to the cost and value of Insurance. I did pay the $10.

MICHAEL G. 
Rating:
5.0

Continues excellent service with out fail every time.

JAY O. 
Rating:
5.0

The woman who handled my whole transaction was incredibly professional and helpful! Thank you

DAN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice place, Great owners and staff. I HIGHLY recommend this storage facility !!!.

RUSSELL S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Great experience

LINDA D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly atmosphere would definitely recommend.

HEATHER L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Staff extremely helpful with suggestions, courteous and professional.

ANN M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The staff is extremely helpful and courteous. My husband and I were able to secure a climate control storage at a more than reasonable cost!

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

This facility is top-notch and the owners are very friendly.

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top