Customer Reviews for Hangar Entrepot
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

433 reviews

1985 AR Decary   Quebec City, QC G1N3Z8

(418) 948-5465

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 8:30 am - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/10/2022: 8:30 am - 3:30 pm
  • 12/23/2022: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/24/2022: 8:30 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/30/2022: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/31/2022: 8:30 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023: Closed
  • 1/2/2023: 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(418) 948-5465

1985 AR Decary
Quebec City, QC G1N3Z8

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 8:30 am - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/10/2022: 8:30 am - 3:30 pm
  • 12/23/2022: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/24/2022: 8:30 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/30/2022: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/31/2022: 8:30 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023: Closed
  • 1/2/2023: 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
1.0

The box arrived more than one day late, without the packaging materials I ordered with it. The staff was hard to reach over the phone, and they were wrong (or lied) when they said the box would arrive the same day in a couple of hours. This is not acceptable when you have friends and relatives that took time off their normal schedule to come and help you load the box. I was also leaving for the other side of the country, so it could have been disastrous not to get the box on time. I must say the staff and the overall experience in Alberta was way better than in Quebec.

Marc-Olivier T. 
Rating:
3.0

Automatic rent by Mobile phone is catastrofic! Hopefuly, the entrepot was open, and they help me. The truck was clean and easy to drive.

Guillaume A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alek L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Genevieve B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marilyn D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marie-Claude G. 
Rating:
4.0

I ask for 7:30 and the request was for 8:30. My day was a desaster on all my appointment. The person on site, kindly help me to fix issue. Application for selfservice is not working at all. I have to call the help support 2 times where I was first 5 min waiting and the other the store open before I reach a person.

LouisEric R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mirella L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mathieu C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Guy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allen W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michel D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jean michel S. 
Rating:
3.0

The cabin was really dirty... I haven't even let my child go inside the cabin. There was a lot of old sweat and hair everywhere... I haven't returned the truck because I had to move that day... Otherwise I would have asked for a refund... I have lots of photos from the dirty of the cabin if you like.

MarioH M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles B. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ghita B. 
Rating:
5.0

The guy behind the counter was very very nice

Irmeya O. 
Rating:
1.0

Lors du retour de l'équipement, le commis a essayé de me volé mais c'est de ma faute par ce que je lui ai fait confiance!

rabia L. 
Rating:
1.0

My location it was not good size. So we have to do many transport travelling and the boss dont recall me back for explication. My note is 0 for the customer service. Sorry !

Annie B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leonardo A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothée B. 
Rating:
5.0

Il n'y avait pas de rampe d'accès et la marche est haute derrière la boîte. 2 formes rectangulaires surélevées, en métal, au plancher, au-dessus des 2 roues à l'intérieur de la boîte, plutôt encombrant. La tenue de route est mauvaise, heureusement que je n'avais pas long à faire. J'avais un petit camion de 10 pi, peut-être que les autres modèles sont mieux.

monique F. 
Rating:
5.0

Service #1, personnel professionnel, aucun problème avec la location.

jean michel B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Georges T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

bini P. 
Rating:
5.0

Clerk was very nice and kind

Marc P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benoit P. 
Rating:
5.0

all went goood

HAMZA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mourad R. 
Rating:
2.0

The truck itself was ok. The problem was the customer service at Hangar Entrepot 1985 AR Decary. The woman called me the day I was suppose to rent the truck to cancel the reservation. No solution was possible at the beginning with her and no truck was supposed to be available, but after a talk, she authorized the rental of the truck.... When I arrived, I tried to pay with AMEX and she said that is what not possible and was very frustrated. When I arrived at home, I find out that UHAUL can take AMEX so I called the woman at Hangar Entrepot to change de payment card to my reservation and she started screaming at me on the phone. WORST customer service ever but for the rest it ok.

Hugo Anthony G. 
Rating:
4.0

le camion 10pied n'est pas assez haut pour un frigidaire standard apparemment. j'ai du le laissé couché. ce n,est pas de la faute a u-haul par contre. bien regarder les 3 dimensions quand on loue un camion :/

ghislain R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELOISE F. 
Rating:
5.0

Tout comme prévu merci

Donald F. 
Rating:
4.0

Our reservation was cancelled and I did not know why. I never received a message to tell me my reservation was cancelled. The rental pick up guy was really helpful and help me to find another equipment but two hours later then my reservation

Mrilie G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nancy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frédéric D. 
Rating:
5.0

I can't see anything to improve. My experience was flawless.

Gabriel R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charlotte L. 
Rating:
5.0

Je me permets de vous remercier pour votre excellent service et la propreté de la fourgonnette que j'ai louée. Votre établissement est bien situé et il y a beaucoup d'espace pour laisser notre voiture. Merci.

Nelson B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Geneviève S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sylvain G. 
Rating:
5.0

Improve the self check-in on the website : it kept on crashing :( Forunately, the employee could help me and complete the process on his computer.

Mathieu B. 
Rating:
1.0

Got a paper at start that said fuel was full. Confirmed when starting truck that fuel indicated full. Four (4) miles later the fuel gauge showed having gone down a full bar (I have a picture). Used the truck for 17 miles, and the fuel cost was $54.xx. So that's almost $3,20 per mile. This is fraud.

François G. 
Rating:
5.0

René a été très courtois et professionnel, rapide et efficace comme service!

Antoine L. 
Rating:
3.0

Lots of damage on the exterior of the truck. Inside was clean and ready to use. Truck was only a 1/4 full when we picked it up so having to fill it before use was annoying. Passenger door would not unlock from outside.

Kaitlin B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rodrigo A. 
Rating:
4.0

In the snow, tires were not good when the truck was unloaded

Paul R. 
Rating:
5.0

Service attentionné

Nicolas B. 
Rating:
4.0

Improve the quality of the application.

Maxime L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MohamedRiadh J. 
Rating:
4.0

Have none smoking vehicles would be appreciated

Simon L. 
Rating:
1.0

UNE CATASTROPHE ! Les deux camions disponibles cette journée ont de pneus complètement FINIS, aucunement LÉGALE ! Nous sommes l'hiver, c'est totalement inacceptable ! Je soumettrai une plainte à la SAAQ afin d'examiner la flottes de camions que vous opérer ! C'est totalement CRIMINEL de laisser ces camions rouler sur les routes en hiver ! Énorme manque de jugement de votre part.

Antoine S. 
Rating:
2.0

Pneus inadéquat. Véhicule chaussé de pneus non adapté à l'hiver. Le véhicule est resté pris dans très peu de neige à su moins 4 reprises et derapant plusieurs fois. Ce n'est pas la 1ere fois que je me plaint de cette situation chez UHaul mais on dirait que la sécurité des clients n'est pas une priorité pour vous.

JEAN ERIC T. 
Rating:
5.0

la personne qui nous a loué la remorque à Québec a été super courtoise et attentionnée. merci

mireille A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MOHAMED TALEL T. 
Rating:
5.0

Be sur we have a good winter tire!

Paul-André G. 
Rating:
3.0

If the locations can be more in the vicinities, it can be very helpful

Ali R. 
Rating:
5.0

Merci pour ce service impeccable

Christian D. 
Rating:
4.0

I had to guess the amount of gas to put in back since the tank was half full. Why not give full trucks so I can return it full and only pay for the gas I actually used?

Michel W. 
Rating:
4.0

C'est une prestation vriament pratique et les personnes de l'agence sont vraiment bien, mais il ne faut surtout pas avoir besoin de dépannage ! Nous avons eu besoin de l'assistance routière car nous n'arrivions pas à sortir de notre entrée de maison ... trop de glace. Le numéro a appelé est au US ... tout en anglais donc vraiment pas pratique et de plus comme nous n'étions pas en panne nous n'avons pas pu bénéficier du service. Donc pas bonne expérience avec l'assistance

Marieodile B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rémi P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Camille B. 
Rating:
2.0

The personnel was not nice. They tried to make me feel like an idiot.

Mathieu B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amairi M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony C. 
Rating:
5.0

Having a survey in French

Marc D. 
Rating:
5.0

Très efficace et pas compliquer. Le camion était prêt à notre arrivé et les informations qui nous ont été données étaient très claires.

Rene P. 
Rating:
1.0

Hard to go there,also small place for Parked the truck

denis L. 
Rating:
5.0

All is always easy with UHaul ans que received all we need including good service

Daniel L. 
Rating:
1.0

Nous avons été redirigés à cet emplacement et ça été de la "merde" pour nous. Nous devions partir de la Rive-sud de Québec à plus de 70 km et traverser le pont pour se rendre à un endroit trop difficile à trouver. Vraiment pas apprécié!

nicole R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

eric G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jean-Jacques R. 
Rating:
5.0

Tout s'est très bien passé, rien à signaler.

Jean S. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paterne W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard Z. 
Rating:
3.0

If you decide to charge a rate per kilometer, you don't charge for fuel. I was charged for both and I felt like it was a rip off. The equipment wasn't clean, there was even a pair of panties in it.

MELISSA P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Fausto A. 
Rating:
1.0

5 miles for my personal use and 20 miles to take it and returned to u haul

RIADH F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Valérie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Good

ahlin P. 
Rating:
3.0

The app wasnt working for the pickup The picture of the key box with the instruction to locate the car is confusing

Carolynn P. 
Rating:
4.0

We rent two times in the same week, two times the level gas was to low, and I pay 35$ for gas for a ride the 20 miles.

Ls Velos spherik M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alain B. 
Rating:
5.0

Service courtois et professionnel. Très satisfait.

Dzemal T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Olivier D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very efficient and friendly service.

Philippe H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GUILLAUME L. 
Rating:
5.0

Bien reçu et belle assiduité Équipement très propre Merci

Daniel R. 
Rating:
3.0

L'employée a été très désagréable quand mon conjoint lui a posé des questions concernant le nettoyage intérieur des camions. Elle nous a répondu que si nous n'étions pas contents, on pouvait partir et laisser le camion là. Très peu professionnel et pas agréable du tout

Yannick R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laurie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service by the person on site was great. The man was right on! A+

Joncas C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JULIEN T. 
Rating:
5.0

Really appreciated the close-out process being done while I was parking the trailer. It made for the return process a breeze.

Francis R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marie-Claude R. 
Rating:
5.0

Nous avons eu un très bon service en général. Par contre certaines communications courriel (comme celui ci) se font en anglais ce qui est inacceptable au Québec

François C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathalie O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NATHALIE S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top