Customer Reviews for Helping Hands Thrift Store
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

97 reviews

606 North Way   Darien, GA 31305

(912) 437-3360

Office Hours

  • Mon: Closed
  • Tue-Fri: 10 am–5 pm
  • Sat: 10 am–2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/26/2024: Closed
  • 7/27/2024: Closed
  • 7/28/2024: Closed
  • 7/29/2024: Closed
  • 7/30/2024: Closed
  • 7/31/2024: Closed
  • 8/1/2024: Closed
  • 8/2/2024: Closed
  • 8/3/2024: Closed
  • 8/4/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(912) 437-3360

606 North Way
Darien, GA 31305

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon: Closed
  • Tue-Fri: 10 am–5 pm
  • Sat: 10 am–2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/26/2024: Closed
  • 7/27/2024: Closed
  • 7/28/2024: Closed
  • 7/29/2024: Closed
  • 7/30/2024: Closed
  • 7/31/2024: Closed
  • 8/1/2024: Closed
  • 8/2/2024: Closed
  • 8/3/2024: Closed
  • 8/4/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Herman L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julian C 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Skip C 
Rating:
5.0

Best customer service.

EDGAR M 
Rating:
5.0

Receive excellent service from the manager. Much effort was made by the manager to get the size of truck needed. Sincere appreciation for the manager coming in after her business closed to ensure the vehicle was ready and to process the necessary paperwork. Highly recommended.

Lelia J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike B 
Rating:
5.0

I was able to request a vehicle without a problem. The vehicle was ready for me to pick up. The staff was very friendly and, helpful. I would recommend this location to anyone looking for a vehicle.

Lonnie T 
Rating:
5.0

The truck leaked during heavy rain as we packed and we had go out and purchase plastic to wrap furniture in. One item got damaged. The charge was over $400 for 170 miles one way. I only needed the truck for one day. Helping Hands Thrift store was great and had nothing to do with the condition of the truck.

Rich D 
Rating:
5.0

The only problem I have is there was no lift on the trailer and it took 3 people to lift it off

Angela A 
Rating:
5.0

This is the second time I dealt with this Uhaul location. They were great both times. Friendly, helpful. The process was smooth both times. I highly recommend this location in Darien Georgia. Thank you.

Joyce P 
Rating:
5.0

Ms. Barbara was kind, professional and extremely helpful! Will use this location again!

Margie R 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice and helpful.

Deborah M 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David F 
Rating:
5.0

He came from church to help me unhook the trailer A lovely man Thank him for me again

MARY E 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ann B 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

wayne r 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jack b 
Rating:
1.0

One truck backed in an parking lot in back looked shady not good location

Tina R 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael M 
Rating:
5.0

Dropped after hours. Called the number on the door. Key in drop box. Very friendly gentleman on the phone.

Vicky A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin W 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert B 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience 👍🏽

viette H 
Rating:
4.0

very helpful

VINCENT V 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew G 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. They were very friendly and were most helpful in their service to the customer.

Bene' L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike B 
Rating:
3.0

We’re charged money we didn’t owe

Kalyn P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

caitlin c 
Rating:
2.0

They overcharged my credit card without an explanation.

Todd K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Geoff M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Don M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

krista C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James F 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to find and park

Chris S 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement is necessary

Norris L 
Rating:
1.0

Attendant unhelpful and said I was due at 8 that morning , SHe had days mixed up . I was earlier than deadline and made picyure etc and was finally assured I was in compliance and early.. I was assured she would enter into system and I would receive a credit. This did not happen... Very Unsatisfied. Totally misled..

James h 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert K 
Rating:
5.0

very nice people and very helpful,and did not take to long to get me on the road.

James M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

phillip p 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PENNY W 
Rating:
5.0

The car hauler needed some minor repairs but worked. The owners were extra helpful!

Judy M 
Rating:
5.0

Right rear turn signal would not work.

James P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

krista C 
Rating:
1.0

I had reserved a 10' box truck on 5/8 at your 3802 Ogeechee Rd, Savannah, GA, for pick up on 6/4 to drive one way to Dallas, TX. The week of the move, I started getting texts that you had changed my RX to a 15' box truck. I called and said no, I did not need it as it was too big. Then you started changing pickup locations. Three days prior, you changed the pickup location 3x finally telling me I had to drive 50 south to pick the truck up. I was told it was my problem to get the truck and not the Savannah location issue. If I had any problems, I had to call the 800 number. Come to find out, I ended up with a 15' box truck, I had to pay the higher rate, and you did nothing to compensate me. I am the customer, and I got the run-around and changes that I did not initiate. I expect some compensation, especially since you had more than enough time to ensure the product I wanted was available. To add insult to injury, the Savannah location did have the 10' truck, but they claimed they could do anything even after I showed the original RX to them.

Mark V 
Rating:
1.0

The location and truck were fine it was the process that was horrible. I called to reserve a truck in April for June 4th and was told haul only holds reservations 7 days. So I reserved a truck 3 days before needing it. I received a call the afternoon before that the truck was now available 39 miles away and opened an hour later. I asked where and was told 32 miles away but was not told it was only 15 miles from my drop off location. So I paid the price for a different drop off location. I should of been told. Then I requested additional miles since it would be 80 more miles just to pick up the truck. Yet they were not put on the contract. It took me 3 haul employees transferring me taking over 1.5 hrs in wait times before someone had the authorization to amend the contract t to include the miles. Also I had the extra expense for gas for those 80 miles to pick up. When I asked for any reduction in price due to the change the Uhaul rep said, "this is the way Uhaul rolls". On my way that morning I saw 2 trucks the size I wanted at the location 2 miles from my house. I have used Haul many times. Paid $1000. 2 months ago with Haul to move across country but never had so many rude employees with incorrect information causing me inconvenience and unnecessary expense. I will never use Haul again!! So 1/2 stars

Katherine G 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William V 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert H 
Rating:
5.0

Arnold and Barbara were very personable and helpful.

STEVEN S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AUSTIN C 
Rating:
4.0

I tried to complete the online drop off and the URL kept closing right after I would take a picture. I could never complete my rental return and then had to call customer service, sit on hold for a long time, and have them send a note to the drop off location to close out rental.

HEIDI C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marcus J 
Rating:
3.0

When Uhaul takes a reservation it is not guaranteed. I had to drive 60 miles out of my way from Savannah to get the truck i reserved in Savannah. Then i was charged for the mileage i dove the truck to get it back to Savannah where i needed it. NOT Impressed

Daniel C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

marquetta g 
Rating:
5.0

Helping Hands was also awesome. Too bad about the original pick up in Winder. Because of hat bad experience I will never use uhaul again

JULIA D 
Rating:
5.0

I was not told my deposit refund would take up to 5 business days. That would have been good to know.

Stacy T 
Rating:
5.0

I had no issue with anything.

WILLIE I 
Rating:
1.0

Process to remotely turn in a truck is too time consuming.

Thomas A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cyera P 
Rating:
5.0

We have rented numerous trailers from this location and they literally are the nicest and most helpful u-haul rental location we have ever used.

Charles L 
Rating:
2.0

we expected to get a 15' truck in brunswick - last minute we get call no truck available - have to go get 26' truck in Darien- this truck was huge and we had no choice to take this one not happy about that - was difficult to drive and maneuver

logan g 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHAWN C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTHONY C 
Rating:
3.0

The actual pick up location was not the one I was told to get truck from. My original location was located within walking distance of my home. The new pickup location was a closed business. We knew the town, so I drove around looking for Uhaul trucks. Finally located the place that had my truck and even though I had prepaid it took an hour to straighten out the mess.

Alexander P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH W 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIMBERLY U 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elenore G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERNEST B 
Rating:
5.0

The lady where I picked up the rental was wonderful can't say enough to praise her, and the 3 people wher3 I dropped it is bar none professionals couldn't be happier, wonderful experience from start to finish... Thank you Uhaul

Frank W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Warren A 
Rating:
5.0

The same way I got treatment

william n 
Rating:
5.0

Personnel saw us coming and came out to help!! Keep up the good work!!

DONALD D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darryl B 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Colleen S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIYANNA E 
Rating:
5.0

I was originally scheduled to drop off at Buds Coastal Storage, turns out they had been closed for about a month. Had to call U-haul to find out what to do with the key as there was no drop box. Was originally told to take it to a location that was an hour away?? The Helping Hands thrift store was just down the street. Doesn’t seem like U-haul knows who or where their dealers are!

KENNETH L 
Rating:
5.0

I dropped off after hours because my original drop-off location was closed early and had no place to park.

Michael D 
Rating:
5.0

Because; you do not have a general comment section; I am adding it here. I took the truck to the place that I said that I would take it to and you still charged me a "wrong destination charge". I believe that you should tell people to take it to the place that they are supposed to return it to; to avoid getting this extra charge of $40.00. It is not Mr Cs car care fault and neither is it Helping Hands fault. This is something that you-U-Haul charged and it is a bogus charge; since I took it to the place that I said I would take it too. Period!

Charles W 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard A 
Rating:
4.0

No problems

Larry N 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went great.

Brian J 
Rating:
5.0

No complaints!

Jason C 
Rating:
5.0

Did not go inside, agent met me at the truck. Very nice and would highly recommend!

Amy B 
Rating:
5.0

They were awesome!

CARLOS C 
Rating:
3.0

Three days later and haven’t heard from them yet. We used the key drop box, which was convenient.

Andrew H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harriet L 
Rating:
5.0

Nice folks

john d 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cecil C 
Rating:
5.0

Every thing went well, when we Drop off the truck Very nice, The Ones there that took care of turning U haul truck back in Thanks Again

ESTELL S 
Rating:
3.0

Just dropped it off before open..

Brenda M 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darlene B 
Rating:
5.0

The u haul representative here was great! She was very helpful, knowledgeable and experienced in the pick up process. She was an extremely polite caring person. 5 out of 5 stars !!!!

STEPHEN S 
Rating:
5.0

Convenient will use this location again

DEBORAH T 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top