Kennys Tires
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

86 reviews

29492 Hwy 97   Nucla, CO 81424
(S Of 10th St)

(970) 864-7344

Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

  • 1/17/2021: Closed
  • 1/23/2021 - 1/24/2021: Closed
  • 1/30/2021 - 1/31/2021: Closed

Contact Us

(970) 864-7344

29492 Hwy 97
Nucla, CO 81424

Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

  • 1/17/2021: Closed
  • 1/23/2021 - 1/24/2021: Closed
  • 1/30/2021 - 1/31/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Smooth.

Richard H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barbara O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tom R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEANNA P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Beverly T. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. The return was very simple and the man who assisted us was very cordial. Overall, the whole U-Haul experience was great during a stressful time. Thank you.

HEIDI B. 
Rating:
5.0

Kenneys does A great job

Buzz S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

chad R. 
Rating:
5.0

Just continue as done today at Kenny's!

VERNON R. 
Rating:
5.0

why is it 100$ more to take out of no were and bring to some were. a 100$ more.

Troy Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

DANIEL W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gordon S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JACKSON O. 
Rating:
4.0

They were closed when we arrived.

Renae P. 
Rating:
5.0

every thing was great,, service and location,, Kenny does a fantastic job.

DAN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Clean, easy access, and convenient.

Roger D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis G. 
Rating:
5.0

Local agent, Kenny's Tires is an outstanding Uhaul agent!

SANDRA E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carla S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very Helpful and Looking forward to using again someday!

Joshua U. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert R. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks

CINDY B. 
Rating:
5.0

I rented the car trailer from Kenny's Tire in Nucla, Colorado. Kenny Heldman owns the business and he was very busy, but he took the time to make sure I understood how to properly use the trailer, showed me what he looks for on his inspection, that included the tires and lights. He put new retaining rubbers on the chains, took the time to explain the tire net and how to properly tighten them. He also took the time to explain the paperwork that I signed and I left with the trailer with ample information and knowledge to have a safe trip. His service was outstanding.

tom K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathan S. 
Rating:
5.0

I don't think that a computer operated by uhaul should dictate what type of vehicle can pull a trailer. I have a yukon that is equiped with special equipment that makes this vehicle designed to pull trailers with tractors and other equipment but I was not alowed to rent a trailer to haul another vehicle simply because the computer said it would not pull that trailer.

Robert C. 
Rating:
5.0

Perhaps put a sign on the key drop off box identifying that's where the key goes - we just guessed.

Deana S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diana M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter S. 
Rating:
5.0

High Quality service hard to improve there quality

lloyd D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom E. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service

GREGORY K. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck and trailer were in good shape and ran well

GREGORY K. 
Rating:
5.0

This location is great. Awesome staff with great friendly service. Would definitely do business here again!

JACKIE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRUCE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful in making arrangements with my family for my move to this new location! No improvements needed that I see.

derek H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Willene R. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. It was a very nice and easy rental.

Nicholas J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Seth S. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner was very accommodating and respectful.

Nick S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandi G. 
Rating:
5.0

everything was #1

KENNETH F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAUREL J. 
Rating:
3.0

Rather cranky, had to wait awhile to get waited on.. Only 1 person at facility

BILL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

the service at Kennys tire shop was the best thank you u-haul and Kenny tire

KENNETH F. 
Rating:
4.0

Mark after hours drop off better

EDWARD C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH F. 
Rating:
5.0

Kenny's Tires provided excellent customer service. Nothing more is required.

Gregory K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTINA N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CYNTHIA P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike M. 
Rating:
5.0

Was supposed to drop in Norwood, CO. They would not take the return, had to drive another hour to make the drop, very disappointed with the mix up. People at Nuclear were very helpful.

DANIEL P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cassandra K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dana S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SUZANNE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Not a thing.

Scott D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

peter Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy and friendly drop off.

LYNNE TOWLE J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GERALD R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

April M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anne-Marie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHELLEY A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CRAIG C. 
Rating:
5.0

Best U haul experience yet.

daniel T. 
Rating:
3.0

WASH WINDSHIELD-FILL WASHER

CLIFFORD P. 
Rating:
4.0

Truck not swept out. Windshield dirty.

R K H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glenn D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

april D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DUANA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly D. 
Rating:
3.0

Before renting out a trailer, make sure u check the tires I had a tire blow out on my trailer and had to wait 2 hours to get help to fix it.

ALLISON L. 
Rating:
4.0

Needed a small truck..Kenny had it...easy going friendly service and helpful staff. I was a bit worried because it is such a small town and area..I would recommend this store to anyone. Thanks

JOSEPH T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Duana B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HOWARD S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debbra S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEMMON D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

karen W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

COLTON M. 
Rating:
2.0

the manager was nice. I had to drive 204 miles roundtrip tp pick this equipment up, At the site I told the manager that I did not think this trailer was the correct size b/c I had measured a newer model and this trailer was a very old model. Took it anyway and of course it didn't fit my needs. I took it to Uhaul in Grand Junction and Bill (owner) was very helpful in locating me something that would fit my needs. He had to get permission from the regional office and did so. So I then took the original trailer to where I needed to make the switch and the owner there John @ Ace homes told me I could'nt have the trailer - it was reserved for saturday and the guy was coming to pick it up in 1 hour (didn't sound right - why would you reserve for saturday and pick-up in an hour!)So I went to get a credit for the wrong size trailer and this guy did not know how to do it. He called the regional manager but he was not available. I told John to please call me when he had the documents ready and I would come back. Aprox. 2 hours later he calls me and I go back. On the way out I noticed the trailer - my guess is John moved it so I wouldn't see it. Where's the integrity and honesty with you people?

TIMOTHY N. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top