Customer Reviews for Love Joy Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

175 reviews

238 Senate Dr   Monroe, OH 45050

(513) 539-5201

Location Hours

  • Mon: 8 am - 2 pm
  • Tue-Thur: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Fri: 9 am - 2 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 6/15/2022 - 6/16/2022: Closed
  • 7/4/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(513) 539-5201

238 Senate Dr
Monroe, OH 45050

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon: 8 am - 2 pm
  • Tue-Thur: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Fri: 9 am - 2 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 6/15/2022 - 6/16/2022: Closed
  • 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Person helping me, location, equipment all great.

Beth D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY G. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to deal with. A great experience

Kevin H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I had the best experience working with Love Joy Storage. The staff was always helpful and kind whether in person or via phone. The unit itself was wonderful and a great value!

Ellisa S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Easy check out and drop off. Truck was clean and in great condition. Staff kind and helpful.

hans O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian W. 
Rating:
5.0

Your staff were pleasant and a pleasure to work with. Staff always followed through with any communication or tasks.

Robert S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

janet B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melanie M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The mobile pickup option was a horrible experience. The website crashed every time it needed to load a new page. What should have only taken a few minutes to pick up the truck ended up taken a hour. It was frustrating enough to make me never want to use Uhaul again.

Alex F. 
Rating:
5.0

Initially I had rented an outside space for my camping trailer. I was informed it was in a flood plain. We I got home and told my wife of the spot I rented she said she would not be comfortable with storing our new camping trailer in a flood plain. Russell was very nice to deal with and very forthright about the flood plain. I never actually moved the camper into the spot. I tried several times to stop by and see someone there to cancel the rental. But was finally able to get in there this past Saturday. I know it’s probably not going to happen but even a partial refund would be appreciated.

brian h.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy to drop off trailer . In & out very quickly

Dave D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT C. 
Rating:
5.0

This was an easy process, phone call held the equipment, and the attendant attached the trailer for me. Easy instructions on returning it. I will definitely recommend them.

Heather R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allyn S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KAL H. 
Rating:
5.0

The management here went above and beyond to make sure I had the right equipment and I knew how to operate it efficiently and safely. Great team here.

Kelly B. 
Rating:
5.0

The blonde haired "tiger king, Joe exotic" twin 🤣🤣was Amazing! I mean he was someone friendly... might bring a case down for the three gentlemen who saved me money...I really appreciate you guys. Please call me as I could go on. Side note, the only thing that sucked, was uhaul underestimated my mileage..

JOHN S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brooke F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rocky J.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Racheal B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

We had our own insurance but was still charged for it. Location changed. Truck was dirty inside windshield was dirty. Truck was less than 1/2 tank of gas

ted S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald R. 
Rating:
3.0

Plan on doing the self drop off. I called an hour before arriving, and again a half hour before arriving as per the instructions. Got a voicemail both times. Left the trailer outside the gated uhaul storage area.

Eugene B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darcy W. 
Rating:
5.0

A good variety of different storage unit sizes, at more reasonable prices than a lot of other storage facility companies.

benjamin f.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raymond C. 
Rating:
4.0

Convenient and quick process for a same day rental! Even had a tow hitch for me to buy at a good price, as I had left mine at home!

Tyler B. 
Rating:
3.0

24/7 needs to better explained or less steps

Thomas L. 
Rating:
5.0

could never get ahold of any one both on site or when we called them. voicemail is always full. no dumpster on the premises, storage unit flooded and the workers basically shrugged. pricing was lower than other storage facilities but that was obviously for a reason.

Cidney F.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARMANDO P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very cooperative!

JAMES K.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Process was easy. The person that called my reference could have been more pleasant and not hang up as soon as my friend said he know me. Would rent this way again. Asking me to see if the roof was damaged without any way to see the roof is kinda silly though.

Johnny H. 
Rating:
3.0

Changed the automatic pick up and drop off. It's a pain in the rear. And make sure people know that you have to pick the equipment within a certain time or it gets cancelled. Also , u haul needs a number they can call and not get put on hold for 20-25 minutes. I was so aggravated by the time we got the truck, I was ready to scream! I hope this helps with the automated service!

DIXIE A. 
Rating:
3.0

The young man that helped me return my trailer was very pleasant and helpful.

Michael C. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck had a smell and wandered all over the road. I feel the renting of this uhaul was far too expensive. I expected to pay a lot less and get a lot more with uhaul. Very disappointed. I will give Penske or enterprise a shot next time I am in need of a rental box truck.

David R. 
Rating:
4.0

The representative spent over 45 minutes trying to get information on the computer. She tried using both her cell phone and desktop computer. Once input, she was unable to get the system to print the agreement. I'm not sure if it was the Internet causing problems or her desktop. She did everything she could to provide good service.

Leslie C. 
Rating:
4.0

It was hard to find a U-Haul facility in Middletown Ohio area that had the required equipment. Notably, a facility in Miamisburg Ohio was particularly NOT helpful. My next contact was with a facility in Lebanon Ohio and although they did not have the size trailer needed, she found one in nearby Monroe Ohio. She was VERY helpful.

DAVE R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rodney M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christina W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bobby H. 
Rating:
2.0

The drop off location was not printed on the contract nor the location as I requested, which caused extra mileage and a day later for drop-off of the unit.

Joshua B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald B. 
Rating:
5.0

new trailer first rate

Donald B. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREW Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer G. 
Rating:
4.0

The fuel tank should have been full, NOT 7/8 full whatever that is. Less than 100 miles Driven needing very close to 18 gallons of fuel to fill it upon return. Truck was clean. Checkout and check in were easy enough. Truck was comfortable. Other than receiving truck NOT completely full of fuel I have nothing to be critical of.

Clarence S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robynn C. 
Rating:
5.0

Russ was very professional and courteous. The whole experience was great...

Jeffery W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Louis P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

angela A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Curtis M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary O. 
Rating:
4.0

Spots are a little tight to back a camper into.

Michael D.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EUGENE R. 
Rating:
3.0

Expand hours of availability.

Douglas R. 
Rating:
2.0

Facility could use an update. Is old and small. Russ was communicative and helpful.

Sharon L. 
Rating:
4.0

The check out took a very long time. Needs to be expedited!

LYNNE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Maybe adding a little gas to the truck before we pick it up, but everything else was good.

Marshall H. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the great service!

James M. 
Rating:
5.0

Had trouble with the access code to get into the yard. Had to be wait until the office opened up to get a new code. John was very nice and helpful.

Jennifer L. 
Rating:
5.0

Facility was easy to access with moving truck. Upgraded to a larger unit within minutes.

Cheryl G.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
4.0

Very nice people and a convenient place

KENT H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

This location was super nice. My over all experience with uhaul was trash. Person working here fantastic!

Jessica Stemple S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zack B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

raymond H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREG R. 
Rating:
5.0

Good job

Dzhaid D. 
Rating:
1.0

I payed for an adapter I wasn't able to get because U-Haul switched my regular location next to my house to one across town. Not any one persons fault I feel but my 1st bad experience

Gregory F. 
Rating:
3.0

Found out after everything was unloaded that it is in a floodplain so had to make sure we had flood insurance on our personal policy

Howard D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lyle K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tonya K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Guy W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leslie S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Doug G. 
Rating:
5.0

Tony was very helpful and willing to go the extra mile to make sure things were ready.

bobby G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard S. 
Rating:
4.0

Only issue was that van had been smoked in.

Matthew R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom C. 
Rating:
5.0

Courteous Professional staff. Clean facility and equipment...

Giang T. 
Rating:
5.0

He made it quick and easy process. Very well maintained truck that I used. Everything was clean. Would definitely recommend others to use here!

TONI H. 
Rating:
5.0

I wasn't in and out in no time, and when I needed an extension on the rental it was a simple phone call. Overall, an absolutely seemless transaction! Will definitely recommend this location!!!

Bryan P. 
Rating:
1.0

This reservation was made online and Uhaul changed the location of pickup on me without telling me at checkout. I drove to original location where they did not have the equipment so I then had to go to the other location. This made me late putting me behind schedule. In turn I was late returning the equipment so I was charged an additional rental. I am a frequent renter and only have problems when renting from non corporate locations. They also do not honor the $50 guarantee. I will be filing a complaint with my credit card company and the BBB if my bill is not fixed.

NIC D. 
Rating:
3.0

no one at location sat eveing at 5 pm 11/18/17

joe R. 
Rating:
5.0

I was surprised at how helpful they were with everything and how quick the process was!

Patrick R. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Very courteous and professional staff.

andrea B. 
Rating:
1.0

Could not get access to storage area or the ability to get someone to acknowledge my reservation. went another location for storage

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

Friendly and accommodating good job and thanks.

Michael K. 
Rating:
2.0

It was a small place that looked like they only had one truck. The guy behind the desk kept complaining about the computer speed. Sure enough, it took about 15 minutes for him to check out the guy in front of me. Mine was a bit quicker because I had a reservation, but it was still quite a wait. The truck was great, I just wouldn't recommend this location.

Paul G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VIRGIL L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glen M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carlos M. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was prompt and attentive. By far the best u-haul rental experience I have ever had

JOHN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice rental experience. Check in and out was very fast. Very friendly staff. Truck was clean and did the job. Transmission however did not shift well.

marc L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thaddeus K. 
Rating:
3.0

We have not been yet.

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

U Haul corporate is a Joke. There whole prefered location pick should be called we really don't give a darn where you want to pick up your truck we are going to tell you where your truck will be. I specifically followed up with my location and was guaranteed a truck was going to be there. Imagin my surprise when I get there and Not only did they not have my Truck they had no trucks. I end up running to another u haul and getting a smaller truck. Which ended up costing me money with my movers cause they had to stay later cause we had to make multiple trips. I called U Haul to talk to someone about my situation and the response I get it is "we assign the location cause we don't rerout trucks"? Ok what is that supposed to mean to me..when one of your certified locations guaranteed me a truck. Zero understanding for my situation. The phone operator just kept repeating the same thing "this is the policy" "this is the policy". Thank you for a whole lot of nothing. I know where I'll be renting my next truck from..Hello "Budget"

Troy B. 
Rating:
2.0

The running light had a loose connection, had to use it only during daylight hours

Curt R. 
Rating:
2.0

My reservation was not made for this location, but I was moved here because the other had gone out of business. I was not notified until the day before. Why wasn't I told much earlier so I could make changes. I set this up six months in advance to avoid exactly what happened. They seem to not have access to my reservation and it was like re-doing everything. Why did I fill out everything on the web to turn around and do it again. Not to mention the extra 30 miles of driving. Probably not this locations fault, but of your systems.

Steve O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roger P. 
Rating:
3.0

So far so good. Unit was ready and in good condition. Worked great doing all rental information online/phone.

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peggy S. 
Rating:
3.0

My only issue was I was NOT contacted within the 24-48 hour grace period to set up my pick up time per the online reservation.

Dallas H. 
Rating:
1.0

No one was there and it was 3:30pm. I was told that they close at noon from your 800 support number but was not told that ahead of time. Also, the second time I called the 800 support number the person on the phone was rude and unhelpful. It seems to me that your company treats its customers like AT&T. Since you are the only trailer company around anymore you treat your customers like crap. I will go WAY out of my way to find a different way to get something done before I rent from you again.

Ken W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HERBERT C. 
Rating:
5.0

Helped adjust drop-off arrangements, service oriented

HERBERT C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALAN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARNOLD H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, everything was great! I will start using that location for trailers when I have things to move.

mike K. 
Rating:
4.0

I am very pleased with the gated entry.

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

The truck was clean but there were several locations throughout the truck with minor damage, including a cracked side view mirror, and crack in the windshield and torn seats to name a few spots of damage. The truck ran well and served its purpose. The staff was friendly.

CLIFTON H. 
Rating:
3.0

Cab wasn't very clean when we got it but I got charged for dirt left in back after moving during 2 rainy days. Not cool! Light in back didn't work due to burned out bulb and I did not feel at all comfortable with procedure used for leaving truck on week-ends! High prices- low service!

MARJORIEI G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerald L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly service!

IKUMI K. 
Rating:
4.0

I arrived at closing time but the manager stayed over to make sure I could get the truck. Can't thank him enough for taking the time to do that!

Cara E. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris T. 
Rating:
3.0

Worried somewhat as the gates were open when entering and exiting

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
2.0

I could not get into the gate I had to call them on sunday and get a temporary gate and still dont have a way to get in

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

The instructions were excellent, and the unit was very clean, with the exception of a few items left there by a previous occupant.

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

we reserved and moved in the same day. was at gate with first load when we receive the call back. no one was on site but was given a code after payment made

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

The unit seems secure and is about what I expected. The associate helping us was disorganized and the move-in process took longer than it should have.

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top