Customer Reviews for Meadow Farm Equipment
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

589 reviews

1160 Pleasant St   Lee, MA 01238
(located behind the gas station)

(413) 243-9157

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022 - 1/3/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(413) 243-9157

1160 Pleasant St
Lee, MA 01238
(located behind the gas station)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022 - 1/3/2022: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES M. 
Rating:
3.0

We dropped off on Sunday when the site was closed.

LEEMICHAEL K. 
Rating:
5.0

FYI- the wire for the plug was missing an extender. Thankfully my wire was long enough to reach the plug on the frame. I also discovered the next day the parking light on the left hand saie was not operational. I passed on this information at drop off.

Cheryl M. 
Rating:
5.0

open on sunday

HENRY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIMBERLY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great

ROBIN R. 
Rating:
5.0

Unhitched my trailer in no time, bery friendly service.

Gerard E. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexander V. 
Rating:
3.0

We were told this location was open until 7PM on Saturday. Apparently they close at 3PM and it has always been that way. The drop off was via internet and the internet connection was very bad. Maybe you could post the wifi service on the door so the internet connection would be better.

JONATHANLURIA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Antony S. 
Rating:
5.0

My cell service wasn't great (AT&T), so it took a long time to check-out. I thought I was going to talk to someone at the location.

Matt H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nina G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey H. 
Rating:
1.0

You changed the pick up location without letting u s know and made us drive 2 more hours to get the truck. You did not bother to send an update email about the location. I found out in the morning. And you made us pay for extra gas and milage. You are the worst and I would never rent any truck from u-haul.

Majid H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen W. 
Rating:
4.0

We had very little interaction at this location but the person was friendly and made our interaction quick and easy.

Paul M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to improve. Process was super easy and got in and out faster than any other location I have used (and I have used a lot). A+ across the board.

Jamie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Simon was courteous and professional. I recommend calling and planning ahead for a specific size vehicle as it is a smaller location. We will be using again.

Jed T. 
Rating:
5.0

Better instructions on EZ Pass and toll procedures for renters.

Charles S. 
Rating:
1.0

My 26ft truck was not ready for me at North East Muffler In millerton NY. I had to drive 90 miles out of the way to find a smaller 15ft truck. This is the second time uhaul hasxrdone this to me. I will never rent for uhaul again.

Hector U. 
Rating:
4.0

The actual store in Lee was fine. What I don't like about uhaul is that I couldn't get the equipment at the huge uhaul store right in town (Pittsfield) and had to drive to Lee for the pickup. Very inconvenient despite making the reservation over a week in advance.

Gary T. 
Rating:
3.0

Gas station next door has some angry employees, wouldn't suggest filling up there before drop off.

Sean G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEAN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEAN F. 
Rating:
3.0

Don't keep me wait 1 1/2 hrs waiting for customer service. Never will use U-Haul again.

Gareth B. 
Rating:
3.0

When they tell you you can decide where you pick up your U-Haul you're lying I travel 1 hour pick up the truck and an hour back to my house to load the truck when I pick a post location they told me there was none available

april S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROSS K. 
Rating:
5.0

The Staff were great and helpful getting me on the road.

Matthew C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

stew B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda M. 
Rating:
5.0

The U-Haul website should be changed so that someone that is flexible with truck requirements could find out all trucks available at a certain location for short notice rentals.

Jason N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M. 
Rating:
3.0

Convenient but no after hours instructions available

KEVIN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

william C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anne O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pisuth S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David S. 
Rating:
4.0

The staff are efficient & friendly— it's a great place !!

Diane K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emily O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK R. 
Rating:
5.0

Tighten driver side mirror. It would get out of alignment when drove.

jesse G. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy transaction that will get me to use the service more often. Thanks

Matthew C. 
Rating:
5.0

Simon at Meadow Farm is great! He worked hard to make the return process as easy as it could be. UHaul scheduled us to return our truck to Hinsdale, MA and our blankets to San Rafael, CA. Simon allowed to return everything right near our home. His efforts improved our overall experience greatly. Also the truck worked well; the automatic engine braking on long downhills is wonderful. Cruise control and lower noise levels would be a big improvement for long distances.

Robert F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike G. 
Rating:
5.0

You need to offer Easy passes

Thomas B. 
Rating:
4.0

all good

Benjamin N. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michdelyia A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EVAN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gene S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

COLLEEN N. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy pick up and drop off; people working at the location were helpful and friendly. Overall a very pleasant experience.

David S. 
Rating:
3.0

The pavement is torn up and there are large muddy puddles at the entrance.

Joseph C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREYEDWARD R. 
Rating:
5.0

Jennifer is awesome!!!

Daniel M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSHUA I. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing. The young lady who waited on me deserves a raise. So nice!

JAMES G. 
Rating:
5.0

this location needs more equipment, as trailers.

KRZYSZTOF K. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice to work with. Was in and out in 10 minutes.

Chet T. 
Rating:
3.0

Dropped off after hours

Cindy K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!

Aubrey S. 
Rating:
5.0

Brilliant from start to finish.. esp. Simon.. Good as gold and better.. I used to go out to Cheshire until daughter Karla found your location online- she has used location twice in the past few months to move home.. Our family is glad to have you near us and I-90 on R-102 in Lee. As I said to Simon, Merriest Christmas follwed by Happiest & Healthiest New Year. God Bless Us, Everyone! Amen. TY, BR

Bruce R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPHA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim G. 
Rating:
5.0

Jen Gardino and Simon were friendly and helpful and made a stressful situation much easier to handle. I'm thankful for them both!

Tricia B. 
Rating:
5.0

Helpful and pleasant staff to interact with

Tricia B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey C. 
Rating:
5.0

This was not the location that I had a reservation for. After arriving at the The Cove in Great Barrington, an unmanned location, and unable to access the truck that was parked there, I was redirected to Lee and my reservation was changed by Uhaul. I was informed that I would be credited for the time, mileage, and inconvenience of which nothing took place beyond my inconvenience

Derrick S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
4.0

Limited parking for the truck but we found a place to sneak it in.

George S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John K. 
Rating:
5.0

Woman at the counter nailed customer service to a T.

Thomas B. 
Rating:
5.0

GPS availability to route roadways open to commercial vehicles

Leonard M. 
Rating:
1.0

Fix and pave the lot, check in vehicles when they come in... not days later. Input the correct mileage for billing! Vehicle had an additional 26 miles than what was noted when we dropped it off.

Mathias J. 
Rating:
5.0

My only complaint is that when I reserved the truck and trailer online, I was lead to believe I could pick up in Pittsfield, until I got a call from a representative telling me there was only a trailer available in Lee

DANIEL W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

Christian A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bob C. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck was very clean. Fast checkout process. Will definitely rent from Meadow Farm Equipment for my next uhaul move. Great staff!

Jennifer G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

alan S. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything went well except return after hours and website prices. I was just instructed at pick up to return key in drop box. Which I did and then read the instructions. There was supposed to be many steps required before I put key in drop box that I wasn't advised of beforehand. I stressed overnight thinking I was going to be charged an extra $20. Also website said I was going to be charged $.10 per mile but was charged $.79 per mile.

Kristine B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Quentin B. 
Rating:
1.0

Check out was a nightmare, to upload information on the app there must be a better

Ansy J. 
Rating:
5.0

Better cleaning. The Cab interior was clean enough and The truck portion was clean and well maintained. But the Cab floor mats were never touched and caked with significant amount of mud. There should be sometime of sticker indicating the vehicle was cleaned and disinfected; when and by whom. During covid-I think it would be most helpful to insure renter's confidence Otherwise, the location itself was great; It was manned, the staff was very helpful and personable. I had called them to verify their availability and they were very accommodating. Based on our friends experience-this is the place to rent in this vicinity. I highly recommend aa well.

Philip A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cherisse C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREW L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Antonio C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B. 
Rating:
4.0

Good

Wayne S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very pleased with the entire process and equipment that was rented; everything went smoothly.

Pat G. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • U-Box Container Icon
    U-Box® Containers

    We ship across town or accross the world!

Back
To Top