Customer Reviews for Midgard Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

371 reviews

9119 Merrill Rd #63   Jacksonville, FL 32225

(904) 743-1209

Hours

  • Mon–Sat
    9 am–6 pm
  • Sunday
    12 pm–4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023: Closed
  • 4/9/2023: Closed
  • 7/4/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(904) 743-1209

9119 Merrill Rd #63
Jacksonville, FL 32225

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Sat
    9 am–6 pm
  • Sunday
    12 pm–4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023: Closed
  • 4/9/2023: Closed
  • 7/4/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William D. 
Rating:
5.0

They were very friendly and efficient. No improvement is needed.

Alan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing staff was awesome. The facility I had originally booked with was not open even though I had booked an appointment. This facility took the reservation and had me in and out in 5 minutes.

Dennis K. 
Rating:
2.0

I was charged for two gallons of gas without my knowledge. Nobody informed me and when I dropped the truck back off, no one checked the gas tank with me. "All I need is the keys," is what I was told. I told the woman my roundtrip mileage would be 3.2 miles and she even told me "I know the gas won't move but bring it back at the same level" and I did. Needle never even moved. It's not about the money because I have $7, but you didn't even check the tank when I got back and didn't notify me I'd be charged? Just erase the first hold on my account and replace it with a new one with a higher amount. Be for real. I'm willing to give them one more try because they're convenient but I will DEFINITELY take pictures of the gas tank or make them check it with me when I drop it back off.

Alexandria J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KAMALA L. 
Rating:
5.0

With my online reservation and payment, the check in process was very easy.

Clarissa K. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice staff rent there often and convenient to my area

Allyson W. 
Rating:
1.0

THE EMPLOYEES AT THIS LOCATION ARE LAZY ASSHOLES !!!! THIS IS THE WORST RENTAL EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD !!!! THIS LOCATION MAKES U-HAUL LOOK HORRIBLE!!!!

MICHAEL R. 
Rating:
3.0

I have been in the military and moved multiple times with Uhaul with good experiences. This time I am very disappointed. After pulling a 6X12 trailer through city streets in the rain to the agreed drop off location. ( Uhaul at Southside and Beach Blvd., 3129 Southside Blvd, Jacksonville, Fl 32216). I was told that they would not accept the equipment because of an approaching storm ( the storm was two days away!) and that I would have to take it to some other location. She gave me an 800 number and told me to call Uhaul to find a drop off location. The attendant offered no assistance. I then went to my vehicle and attempted to call Uhaul receiving a recording. While I attempted to find a drop off location the attendant approached me and demanded that I move my vehicle and your equipment from her lot. Backing was difficult in the lot and she refused to move a Uhaul vehicle preventing me from moving forward. She said they didn't have the keys. She then went in and made a call to another Uhaul location that would accept the trailer. She then provided the address of the accepting location about 5 miles away in the city. Why did they not offer me assistance when I first arrived at the contract location with YOUR equipment. This was an extremely bad interaction with Uhaul. Charles Gleaton

Charles G. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great. Did not see anything that needed to be change.

sonya B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carolyn M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service on both ends. Will be back.

Allison W. 
Rating:
5.0

Always great equipment. Employees are always friendly. Makes going here extremely pleasant. This is the only location I'll go for uhaul rentals.

Ben M. 
Rating:
2.0

Return was unavailable for what we needed call not answered. Vin and taf no match and expired

Joseph C. 
Rating:
2.0

i asked for a dolly and there was not a dolly on truck. A dolly wasn't taken from another truck. I needed the dolly for appliances. It took more time than needed. I lost my workers and had to keep the truck for another day. Plus find someone else to unload the truck.

Pamela H. 
Rating:
5.0

Fantastic staff! Quick and efficient rental. Equipment was clean and well maintained. Definitely the place to rent from.

christian S. 
Rating:
3.0

lock box was complicated

Montrece C. 
Rating:
1.0

A simple order turned into a nightmare with Several Employees involved in making changes to my order that cost me more money. Was told district manager would address issue and email me. THREE WEEKS LATER no response. I'm now reading that all services at Midgard where Rated poorly by others. I still need to rent 2 more trucks but next time, I'll heed the warnings. Stay away from Midgard!!!

Veronica J. 
Rating:
1.0

I have never had worse customer service at any location renting from U-Haul. As far as customer service at this location, I could have been renting from a vending machine. When I first came to the office no one was there. Later I tried again. Two people where their they answered availability questions and once I identified what I would rent, I did everything else. I took my own picture. I registered my license. I inspected the vehicle. Nobody else even moved out of their seat. When the vehicle was returned same day two hours later, again no one was in the office. I will not ever use this location again nor will I recommend it to anyone.

Leonard M. 
Rating:
1.0

I reserved a truck for 1130am and when we arrived the office was locked. The sign on the door said to call the number. I called the number several times with no answer. We, along with another customer, waited over 30 minutes for the 2 employees to open the office. There was no apology or explanation for making us wait. When I returned the truck 3 hours later we ran into the same issue....office locked, frustrated customers standing outside trying to call someone and us waiting for 20 minutes before I finally shoved the key in the door and left. There are many good Uhaul places here.... just not this one.

michelle O. 
Rating:
4.0

Tire on trailer went flat.

Jerry E. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy and convenient..friendly staff

Lee S. 
Rating:
1.0

Staff at Midgard Self Storage is absolute incompetent, unprofessional, rude, lying, threatening. Totally unpleasant experience! This is not UHaul problem but this particular location, its staff and management. They need to be shut down and not allowed to deal with customers

Igor Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service!

Charles S. 
Rating:
1.0

I rented a truck for two days at $ 39.95 a day. Then I got their cheapest insurance coverage at $45 and then it's $1.09 per mile. I told them I was going 50 miles. I received a quote of approximately $179. So I went with it. When I got the final bill it was over $300. $256 for the rental, insurance and mileage. But since I went 10 miles over and returned the truck 2 hours past the time it was due, I was charged an additional $90 dollars (approximate). This is a scam and a racket. Plus they charge you an “environmental” fee, which is complete bunk. What's that go to and why? Uhaul gigs you on the back end AFTER you've committed, used their product and are on the hook. DO NOT USE UHAUL. Budget offers better deals with unlimited mileage.

Todd H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William T. 
Rating:
3.0

I only had one issue with my rental. The truck I rented had a odor and the sales person informed me there was no other trucks available. I asked him if he had any kind of air freshener, he was able to give me air freshener to spray the truck.

Carolyn P. 
Rating:
5.0

Ehaust leak. Engine bay cover leaking engine heat and fumes inside

Timothy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CRAIG P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LETITIA H. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement need it. You are great!

IrisA M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SONYA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tawna W. 
Rating:
1.0

I dropped the truck off and the person at the counter took the key. It was during their normal business hours and I was charged a 20$ after hours fee. which should be refunded I returned 8/28 at at 12pm location 735066. contract #25402402

Kevin V. 
Rating:
3.0

Allow refund of blankets purchased if they are dirty.

Dainiece A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James M. 
Rating:
5.0

Terrance was very helpful; was able to reserve and pickup with no hassles.

Chiresse W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alice G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ian C. 
Rating:
5.0

I was very pleased with the service and vehicle.

Ingrid B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gabrielle L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ray S. 
Rating:
1.0

I was charged for gas when I should not have ... the location is located near a Shell gas station where I fueled up, but was still charged....

Monique S. 
Rating:
1.0

I asked the front desk clerk about the height of the trucks door she said 6' 1”. I was supposed to pick up a new fridge I bought with a height of 5' 9”. When I got there they weren't able to fit in through the door because the door's actual height was 5' 11”. Uhaul wasted my time and money. And now I have to rent another truck to get my fridge. Very disappointing!

Mohammad J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William H. 
Rating:
3.0

I was told to bring the vehicle back with a quarter tank of gas and i would get a credit. I did that and was still charged $8 for gas... I was also double charged the insurance fee. I have not been able to get anyone on the phone.

Lindsey D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

nela E. 
Rating:
5.0

NA

Jeff S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dorothy S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Corey B. 
Rating:
2.0

Please check all vehicle upon them being returned. This truck was locmed & trashed so bad that I had work up a sweat sweeping & moving a dolly moving all around inside before I could move on to loading the truck. I have picks if you would like to see them? Check engine light on, gas needle not reading correct fuel level. Please send some type of form of compensation for this mishap which should've never occurred.

Lemont D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benilda P. 
Rating:
3.0

As I was driving the truck began to shake really bad and smoke started to come from the back of the truck as I was going over the bridge..I was beyond scared that the truck was goin to stop on the bridge and roll..I feel like I should got a couple of dollars took off my bill seeing that it happen and I was by myself..

Delphine H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jack J. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service!

David G. 
Rating:
5.0

Improve the quality and maintenance of vehicles. Not necessarily relatable to said location but in general.

Travis R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

nancy K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service.

Hampton S. 
Rating:
5.0

NA

Tanya S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very polite!

Kimberly A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tanya S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Josh W. 
Rating:
4.0

the only thing as trailer leak got a few things wet plus laptop got ruin

Pam W. 
Rating:
2.0

Very rude customer service by the girl. Didn't speak or smile or interact at all. I had to wait 38 minutes as she was gone with a note on the door be back 430. Four people came and wet while I was there in 100 degree weather with a pickup reservation. When I asked her to show me where gas tank is and how to lock the back she gave me a disgusting look and I have a witness with me. However the drop off point in Ocala was completely different and very very nice people. !!!!

Sandra T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phillip Y. 
Rating:
5.0

This was my husband and I first time ever renting and using your service and we were very pleased. Great customer service. Thank you.

janice K. 
Rating:
2.0

Credit card approval process was problematic. It had nothing to do with the credit card. The Uhaul rep had to call some number to get it processed. Added about 15 minutes to the pick-up process.

Jamey D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Norman D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAULO D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

Tammy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Make sure the truck is clean

Elaine S. 
Rating:
5.0

Gentlemen at the facility was very worried and apologized for not providing the trailer originally required. He provided a smaller trailer that was a tight fit but worked. Can't use it next go around, but I give the retailer credit for making it happen!

Donald H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. In and out. The return was great.I really like this spot for renting things.

DOUGLAS J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ADAM W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derek P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James D. 
Rating:
5.0

Because the computers were not working, the service providers used their personal cell phones to ensure that my order was processed and that they contract was signed and fulfilled. They were awesome.

Regina L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heidi P. 
Rating:
2.0

Get competent help and btw I've been charged THREE TIMES on my credit card. If it doesn't resolve itself, u will be hearing from me

gail F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jane B. 
Rating:
4.0

There's a need to have two employees per shift. There was a wait of over 25 minutes to check in even we did everything online. Only one employee working for showing units and taking care of customers. He was excellent though.

Jorge I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arlene R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debra D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harvey S. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck mirrors would not move, this is bad, It was quite difficult to change lanes and or backup. It's not safe....the truck steering wheel was also like torn up and extremely filthy along with the seat and the door/cab.

JEFF T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John P. 
Rating:
5.0

The self check out was confusing and took too long

Sharon F. 
Rating:
1.0

Made reservations at one location they switched my reservation to a further location. I had to come outta pocket for the extra mileage even though it wasnt my fault. Seems a little un reasonable to me .

Jeffrey H. 
Rating:
1.0

It was raining when I arrived to pick up my rental truck. I was told my rental truck had been turned in with low tire pressure. Instead of that issue being resolved prior to turning the truck over to me, I was told to take the truck to a gas station to put air in the tire while it was pouring rain. That is pathetic customer service folks.

WILLIAM R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory G. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top