Customer Reviews for Midtown Invt Corp
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1399 reviews

3429 Troost Ave   Kansas City, MO 64109
(& Armor Blvd)

(816) 931-0333

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 12 pm - 4:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/31/2021: Closed
  • 7/4/2021: Closed
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(816) 931-0333

3429 Troost Ave
Kansas City, MO 64109
(& Armor Blvd)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 12 pm - 4:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/31/2021: Closed
  • 7/4/2021: Closed
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTHONY J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emily B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Khaled T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shanta B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew R. 
Rating:
5.0

Lower the mileage cost

ANTHONY J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SIERRA K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elisha G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nakia F.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tara B. 
Rating:
2.0

Truck was not inspected prior to rental by representatives. Had to return for maintenance. Tires were slick and caused truck to get stuck in dirt. Roadside assistance doesn't cover this so I had to pay $250 to get truck unstuck. Don't get me wrong, part of the blame is on me but even after that, because of the slick tires, wet roads and full load, truck was still unsafe for the road. Double billed me for 2 days which put a hold on money in my account unnecessarily. The eventual cost was adjusted somewhat but the adjustment really was too little too late. The CEO of U-haul did call me back to discuss my situation which impressed me. Thank you Joe.

Quet S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rhonda M. 
Rating:
5.0

I like the place.

dianne F. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck is old 150,000 miles seat belt difficult to use ,driver door hard to close ,, the policy of renting a truck that does 7 mpg with 70 miles of gas is not helpfull. the staff was professional . Charles Usher

Thomas U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

April C. 
Rating:
4.0

I had a Great experience with this rental and if in need again I will definitely use this location.

Theresa B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cynthia R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen J. 
Rating:
3.0

While I can't recommend the location of the pick up because of the crime and lack of nearby safe gas stations. This truck drove excellent. It had a lot of exterior damage...but the drive was very good!

Sofia C. 
Rating:
5.0

Highly recommend

aracelis m.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Disrespectful

angel L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brenda H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cleolia C. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service

aracelis M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GWENDOLYN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing needed great service

vincent M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kizzy H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Joelee and Larry was wonderful to work with.

Gary D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sandra J. 
Rating:
5.0

This was my first time at this location and the experience couldn't have been any more pleasant and user-friendly. We will definitely come here again!!

William P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Latrice M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Norman B. 
Rating:
3.0

Everything was good, maybe more lighting...

Yolanda I. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jamesetta H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. It was great.

Mark J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Courtney G. 
Rating:
1.0

I will be putting in a insurance claim my stuff got damaged

tamara P. 
Rating:
5.0

I love the 34th Troost Kansas City MO location, crew. They are very nice and professional.

Alberta P. 
Rating:
2.0

Rented for 29 hours and was charged for 3 full days

Grey G. 
Rating:
2.0

when you enter the parking lot to go inside it is hard to tell where to enter. Then once you're inside it is not clear as you are walking down the hall if you are going the right way. It's industrial inside and out. I did not get a retail feel for the building. It seemed more like a storage place. the service was very good.

Gregory Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Quentin S. 
Rating:
1.0

See above statement

Jerry F. 
Rating:
5.0

The best rental facility in Kansas city.

ANDREW T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leiah J. 
Rating:
3.0

I don't understand why I wasn't able to get my deposit back. I also didn't go over the millage and I only received 17 dollars back but oh if I would have bought it back a day earlier I would have got some money back I guess.

Latahsa B. 
Rating:
3.0

Refund what's owed

Martika C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brendan W. 
Rating:
3.0

I rented the vehicle for 8 hours, but there was no alert that the place was only open for 7.5. The app says, "We are open" and the hours of the place are not intuitively found. I am sure all is well, but I didn't feel right leaving the vehicle (legally parked) on the street and I never received notice that all was well when I messaged the drop-off location. Thanks!

Pamela T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly H. 
Rating:
4.0

They were great and even help me save cost

crystal A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Graham G. 
Rating:
5.0

I received 2 calls from the office to confirm the rental van we were requesting and both associates were polite and answered any questions I had. They walked me through the contactless option and the vehicle was ready for us the day we reserved it with no issues at all.

Tom S. 
Rating:
5.0

All good!

Rene M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Morgan M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ambra J. 
Rating:
5.0

Jolie was helpful and polite.

John F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Crissy K. 
Rating:
5.0

Completely satisfied with the staff and the equipment!!! Kudos!

florence P. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything is great as it is

vincent M. 
Rating:
5.0

Coming there all the time

vincent M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian T. 
Rating:
5.0

I appreciate U-Haul and the convenient locations and procedures.

Troy A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Irene R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leo M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jackiesha D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

simeon T. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a great fast experience

Kashawn C. 
Rating:
5.0

keep up the good work

Demetrius G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brendan B. 
Rating:
5.0

I had a very pleasant experience. The customer service was great and the staff very friendly. 10/10 would recommend.

Aly D. 
Rating:
5.0

The best place to rent a uhaul in the Kansas City metro. Excellent service every time.

ANDREW T. 
Rating:
5.0

The Entire Staff at this U-haul location is professional and accommodating! I will come again! Annette

Annette E. 
Rating:
3.0

Would not fill comfortable after dark.

David A. 
Rating:
5.0

I've had a truck rental relationship with Midtown Self storage for nearly a decade. Have rented trucks hundreds of times. They are the best truck rental facility in Kansas City hands down. We won't ever rent anywhere else. The top notch staff cannot be beat. Uhaul corporate should look to this group to find out how a truck rental facility should run smooth and efficient.

ANDREW T. 
Rating:
5.0

Chris has been very helpful to me. At 60 years old, I am not the best at technology, but Chris made the rental process seamless for me. I will rent again from this location. Annette Ervin

Annette E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Annette E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Philip R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth I. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome as always

Cleolia C. 
Rating:
4.0

This feedback is not for the location but for UHaul overall. We showed up at 10pm for a 9pm reservation and were super surprised to hear that our reservation had expired. We had to call customer service and get that addressed - would have been nice to know that ahead of time. The remote pickup app on Android was horrible and we wasted 30 mins. It never worked, luckily we had an iPhone and had to re-do everything on it. Overall, very disappointed with the process. The equipment itself was fine.

Sameer V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raymond S. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a great experience

Jeff C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Loren L. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly professional staff at the desk and at the truck. Clean facility. Moving supplies onsite to help with unplanned needs.

Tom R. 
Rating:
5.0

Best Uhaul experience I've ever had. Very efficient pickup and return. Very professionally managed!

Gary F. 
Rating:
1.0

THERES MONEY BEING TOOKEN OUT OF MY ACCOUNT

Miracle B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gene G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel B. 
Rating:
2.0

I reserved a 15 foot truck which I have used several times in my previous moves, however the truck that I received was NOT a 15 ft truck and the customer service rep at the location was rude and not helpful when I said something about it. Will not use this location again.

Cinnamon T. 
Rating:
5.0

Loved the fact that this location was opened on Sunday and process was so easy. Thank you U-Haul!

MARTHA C. 
Rating:
5.0

I was very disappointed with appts. 2 locations were closed and you didn't know that, so it took me 3 locations to get to one open. My time Is valuable

AVIS J. 
Rating:
1.0

Unacceptable customer service behavior

JOSEPH B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carolyn B. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff are courteous and expeditious.

yvette W. 
Rating:
1.0

This entire moving process what's totally messed up. I was lied to 7 times by your company over the past month. I am completely dissatisfied and I will never use your company again because of my experience. I will make sure to tell everyone I know how terrible this ordeal was.

KAILI M. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast, professional, curtious, friendly, & pain free experience. I was in and out in no time. I would highly recommend this location.

James W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary A. 
Rating:
4.0

The only thing that didn't work was the pad lock. The key would turn but lock would not open. I'm glad I tested it first before locking truck up. Other than that it was a seamless process.

JoAnne W. 
Rating:
5.0

I like the fact no matter what time of the day you call or go there the workers always kept excellent customer service and that was a plus for me

LAKEYSHA B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Family opperated, friendly and accommodating. The hours of access kinda limited but I get it.

JAMES S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was Highly curtious polite and helpful... I would like to Thank the staff for such EXCELLENT JOB

Michael H.  |  Overall Experience 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top