Customer Reviews for Oquirrh Mountain Moving LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,011 reviews

5970 W Dannon Way   West Jordan, UT 84081
(9280 South)

(801) 758-7298

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 9 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/23/2022 - 11/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/23/2022: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 1/1/2023 - 12/26/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(801) 758-7298

5970 W Dannon Way
West Jordan, UT 84081
(9280 South)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 9 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/23/2022 - 11/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/23/2022: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 1/1/2023 - 12/26/2023: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James V. 
Rating:
4.0

It would help if they had an open/closed sign out front. I went through the entire self return process only to learn they were open.

Ronald U. 
Rating:
3.0

Did not directly interact with personnel at this location

JONATHAN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great. Details were explained to me carefully and the staff was amazing!

Rand G. 
Rating:
2.0

For some reason they gave it to us with hardly any gas in it, and requested for us to fill it back up to a quarter tank when we returned it. Why not just give it to us with a full tank, and return it with a full tank? Instead of trying to guess and make sure that we don't over or underfill it. Also every time I call and talk to someone on the phone they were very snarky and sarcastic. I wouldn't rent from here again.

Matthew R. 
Rating:
2.0

We made the reservation online to help expedite the pickup process however the lackadaisical attitude of the employees made a simple process take nearly an hour. The inside of the trailer smelled like something spoiled.

Timothy C. 
Rating:
1.0

Check Gas tank and equipment before giving the truck away. The representative that gave me the truck had it almost on empty but stated that it was on 1/4 tank. They closed 5 min before 5pm and when i knocked on the door they did not open so i was unable to have them check it before leaving. I had to drive to the Maverick close by to fill up $38 for a little more than a quarter tank. Lastly I was charged a $30 fee for not having it at the 1/4 tank mark when i wasnt given it at that level. I explained the information when i turned it in and showed the pictures i took of the gas tank before and after, and was still charged. Poor service this time around.

Jeshua C. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was friendly and helpful. The trailer was perfect. The ability to drop off the trailer after hours was extremely helpful. Thank you!

Cindy T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jahan J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debbie L. 
Rating:
5.0

Better experience this time. Past experiences with U-Haul in general haven't been good.

Jason B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Judy R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William H. 
Rating:
5.0

I keep coming back to this location as they have always been great to work with. I've rented from them at least 5 or 6 times and each experience has been good.

Bradley B. 
Rating:
5.0

CJ was amazing and the experience was so smooth. This was my first time renting a moving truck but it was awesome and I'll be recommending this location to my friends and family!

Stacy G. 
Rating:
5.0

As always everything was great. The people here are always ready to assist you and answer any questions. Also a special thank you to Jennifer for always being so helpful and pleasant to deal with.

EDWIN O. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was super helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to help get me the trailer I reserved when I was late to pick it up. This is the best uhaul rental experience I've had.

Joshua W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lessa T. 
Rating:
5.0

They answered there phone and did what they said they would do. Very helpful the next day with an after hour drop off.

RON R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSE M. 
Rating:
1.0

This is Worst place and U Haul employee was super lazy, she asked me to put the trailer attached to my car, also I booked trailer near by my home, but end moment they changed the location and I had to drive 30 min to get my trailer.

ketan P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raphael C. 
Rating:
2.0

Tires bald, breaks grind and don't stop without lots of precaution, abs and break sound of extremely loud dinging wouldn't go off Reservation guarantee didn't happen had me pick up in West Jordan and not herriman UT also had me drop off in West Jordan and not tooele where we moved too. Couldn't get abs sound to stop when on the way to return. I was given extra miles to Sunday to return it's on my paper! But they said I promised? I promised what they didn't have my truck at the location I wanted and I couldn't drop it off where I moved too. they wanted it back Saturday 9am. They had someone waiting at 9am to pick it up like how??? The truck we got doesn't belong on the road and the employee I dropped it off to and called me as well doesn't belong representing your company. They didn't care the breaks were giving issues they straight up rented it right back out!

Brittney D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tri V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mark C. 
Rating:
5.0

The U-haul app was a major negative. Online checkout did not work on my phone. It started working on my wife's phone and then crashed while I was trying to document existing vehicle condition and mileage. Equipment was clean but the exterior of the truck had lots of scrapes and scratches.

Charles A. 
Rating:
5.0

Include clean windows and mirrors as part of the pick up and drop off process

Ramon R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jamin C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paula B. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck was ready when I got there. Check-in was easy and fast.

Dwight K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jana M. 
Rating:
5.0

I had a good experience dealing with this location.

Tim O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenny H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deana P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lynn W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chad S. 
Rating:
3.0

Good customer service. Only thing for the company as a whole, the pricing is ridiculous. Charging a daily charge, per mile and fill up the gas. Without any added equipment for 3 days was close to 300.00. Things change from the initial 29.00 charge

SAHAVILI L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alan H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TERRANCE C. 
Rating:
3.0

Let me know BEFORE I leave that I don't have everything I ordered.

Paul B. 
Rating:
4.0

I asked them to place an "X" sticker on the fender on the Trailer I rented and they just mentioned they fade off. So I filmed the whole outside of the trailer prior to taking off.

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyrone H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MYRON H. 
Rating:
2.0

The truck wasnt really dirty but you could tell it had not been checked over since the last use. The truck was on half tank, there were no extra blankets in the back, there was an extra appliance dolly that I didn't order, and it hadn't been swept very well.

Brenen I. 
Rating:
5.0

I had a great experience at this location.

Armando A. 
Rating:
5.0

Online check in a hassle. Two phone calls to be given a link to show how to do online / app check in. The video should be given in the app check-in as an option. Overall check-in 45 minutes and check out 15 all through the u haul app.

Duane B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Travis L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan S. 
Rating:
3.0

Don't tell me I can rent from a certain location and then change it to one further away. This has happened twice to me.

Margaret B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRADLEY W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Honorio R. 
Rating:
1.0

Be better and stick to your word.

James P. 
Rating:
1.0

Was told by Luke I wasn't going to be charged for an extra day. Was also told the branch closed at 6 and when I arrived there at 5:10 I was surprised to see it was closed. I wanted to drop it off in person to assure I wasn't going to be charged the extra day like Luke told me on the phone. I was also charged a cleaning fee which is absolutely absurd as there wasn't a spec of dirt in the cab or the storage area. Very disappointed with the services provided. Ended up paying an extra 90 dollars because of all things considered.

James P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people, helpful, curtious, . Overall great.

Jose R. 
Rating:
5.0

When you go 35-45 mpr the truck shakes terribly. Someone should look into this asap

Ken K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dawn B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Caleb M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David R. 
Rating:
3.0

Mobile app wouldn't work for drop off so had to call hotline

Jared M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

Mario R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Franklin G. 
Rating:
4.0

I really wish there were closer pick ups to Saratoga Springs, UT. The last 3 times when reserving Eagle Mountain was a pick up option, but have been notified a day before that we had to go to W Jordan, S Jordan, and SLC....it makes it harder to plan your needs when you have to account for an hour travel, before and after pick up, and then again at drop off. If for example, Eagle Mountain is not available, it should not be placed as an option, in my opinion

Andrew S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience...in and out. The person in charge hooked the trailer up and away I went. Perfect. I especially liked the after hours drop off, very efficient and helpful. Thank you to this location and Uhaul!!

Alex N. 
Rating:
5.0

Hard to do better

Duane W. 
Rating:
5.0

You offer aa no-touch, less than 15 min drop off, with your app as well as the website. Your app is not good and to get someone to help you, you have to wait 20-30 min. It was very frustrating. The ladies in the shop were very helpful.

LAURA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Luis D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam S. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you guys

Pedro B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Estevan L. 
Rating:
4.0

I ordered an appliance dolly, and they were unable to provide one at the location. A utility dolly was available, and some straps were provided as well that seemed to do the job.

Martin M. 
Rating:
3.0

So essentially, I picked up the truck, and did not look under the seats, so I checked off that the truck was clean; however, the truck was definitely not clean. There was all kinds of garbage and crap and even a cigarette under the seats - I cleaned this up myself because I did not want to be charged for it. That was irritating.

Kristen R. 
Rating:
1.0

It took us an hour to pick it up. HOUR! My contract did not state the gas reading. I was charged the full miles I "estimated" even though 2 agents told me I would only be charged actual mileage driven. When we went to drop off using the mobile set up it would never work. Thank goodness there was finally an agent available to help us on site after we waited on hold for 15 minutes to no avail.

Jareb B. 
Rating:
1.0

I would never recommend U-Haul to anyone. The only thing this company has going for them is the price of the truck rentals are cheaper than other places. But the Hassel that you are put through with U-Haul it would be worth it to spend the extra money on Penske or budget rental trucks. I reserved a 26 foot truck a month in advance and then get told I would have to drive 2 hours away to pick up the damn truck.. my gas and my time. That BS. Was bad enough I had to pick up the tow dolly at another location. And the day I picked up the truck I was told they were out of appliance dollies. Again I had reserved that a month in advance to. The location I picked up the tow dolly at informed me when I arrived that they sent the one I reserved out to someone else... Another inconvenience and then offered for me to pick up at another location that was an hour away. I ended up returning the next morning for the tow dolly. So stupid that uhaul puts their so called VALUED customers through this. I was charged 20 bucks for someone to hook up the straps to the car wheels.. also I picked up the truck and it had a half a tank of fuel.. I returned it with 3/4 a tank. I went over 4 miles than what I was allotted and I was still charged for it even though the stupid truck had more gas in it then what I picked it up with. U-Haul absolutely does not value their customers. One day the low prices will not matter to anyone. Saying is true. You get what you pay for. You want cheap prices go through U-Haul because they have cheap employees and will gouge you for every penny they can. Stingy greedy stupid company.

April B. 
Rating:
1.0

Selected pick up via phone, arrived at 9 to no setup of our reservation, door locked, no one in the office. Woman finally arrived, helped the person in front of us who had been waiting outside as well. Took a phone call and dealt with that before finishing up with him. Started to "assist" us and after we mentioned why we were there, she walks out without a word. We did but know if we were supposed to follow her or what. She came back in and started our paperwork which was completed online, took another phone call, eventually finished our vehicle rental, but then asked if we were keeping it until 6 as we had reserved online. She then asked if we would bring it back by 5 instead but added that "I have to leave at 445pm to pick up my child from childcare " Once she said we are set, we leave. She never mentioned the application approval of the truck which at first we couldn't see the x's in the pictures and once we noticed they were on the actual truck, we documented more unmarked issues with the truck but opted not to dispute her pics as her attitude was so bad and she had grossly delayed our pick up we just wanted to document. As a customer as one with extensive customer service experience, she (Jennifer) definitely needs to adjust her attitude towards customers, be on time for her job, and not try and force customers to return rentals early to cater to her personal life. Her behavior was completely unacceptable and quite embarrassing as a representation of uhaul.

David W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ken N. 
Rating:
3.0

Everything was great until they billed me. I did not reserve, receive, nor use a dolly, yet was billed $7.00 a day for one. I will be disputing it once I have time.

Donald M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

layne S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Josh W. 
Rating:
1.0

This location never mentioned that I needed to fill the vehicle back up with gas. Not only did they not inform me but they charged me $6 a gallon. A rip off. I will never use this location or U-Haul ever again.

Matthew W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ron J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glenn M. 
Rating:
4.0

The staff was great! The truck uses way too much gas. The needle on the gas guage is faulty because I put enough gas to put the needle well above the 1/4 mark and it was under the mark when I drove 2 miles, so I had to spend more money driving back to the gas station, ridiculous. The floor was dirty when I first got into it. Other than that it was ok.

Jennifer M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jay R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLAIGH J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Monroe M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew N. 
Rating:
3.0

I was so grateful that there was still access after hours to drop off the truck. The process of the drop-off on the phone was easy but it does take more than 5 min to do, I have no complaints.

Krista L. 
Rating:
5.0

They are always helpful and friendly and willing to accomodate special requests.

Casey J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dave B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy A. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy location did no contact pickup and drop off - very easy.

wendy F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bill H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dave G. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top