Customer Reviews for Oquirrh Mountain Moving
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

857 reviews

5970 W Dannon Way   West Jordan, UT 84081
(9280 South)

(801) 758-7298

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 9 am - 4:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(801) 758-7298

5970 W Dannon Way
West Jordan, UT 84081
(9280 South)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 9 am - 4:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary A. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly customer service.

Gary K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RUBEN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience because PJ was great! She helped make what could have been a very stressful situation very smooth and very professional and organized. She explained everything that I had reserved and it was all ready correct and easy when I picked truck ip. She is a fantastic employee. I would highly recommend this location. Thank you Rondie Overton

RONDIE O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RANDALL S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Oscar C. 
Rating:
3.0

Have the truck clean when you rent it! Make sure the radio isn't STUCK on one station and STUCK on high volume, make sure the light in the cab can be turned OFF not stuck on. Make sure that you HONOR your agreement and not increase the charge $300 MORE THAN WHAT YOU QUOTED!!! With no warning.

JOHN GEORGE M. 
Rating:
1.0

Super rude most unprofessional representative I've ever dealt with. I've been renting from uhaul for over 20 years and I have never been treated this way. Was closing 30 mins early, refused to do a walk through so I could sign off, did not show me where to drop the trailer, opened the door 2 inches and then slammed it in my face and then refused to give me her name! I will never do business at this location again and they should honestly have their contract revoked!

SHELTON K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leslie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Just drop off

SANDRA P. 
Rating:
5.0

The attention was very good, the lady who attended me was very cordial with me, my English is very basic and she attended me affectionately. Thank you.

LENIN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Both ladies were very helpful. Best customer service I've had anywhere in a long time! Give them a raise! Thank you ladies! We'll be using this location for any future needs!

Crystal G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaron L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Sometimes I have to wait too long. Today was perfect

SAMUEL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN C. 
Rating:
1.0

Good equipment...not a well managed location.

MATTHEW L. 
Rating:
5.0

Not a big deal but I had to hook up my own trailer on a different visit at this facility. I've got a bad back. Employee was not physically able to. Like I said not a big deal though. I will add she forgot to tighten the knob for the trailer. Good thing I got out and checked it 2 miles down the road.

MICHAEL F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brett S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jon L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edna G. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you

eric R. 
Rating:
5.0

The exterior of the vehicle was somewhat dirty from previous road travel and probably rain/water. The interior of the cab and the box area were in good condition/clean. Customer service was great and very friendly/helpful. We will be back.

MORGAN B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Moises S. 
Rating:
2.0

It took an hour to get my rental, it was saying unavailable even though truck was reserved.

MAEGAN R. 
Rating:
4.0

The only thing that upset me was the previous user must not have filled the tank when they were done. I had a 15 ft truck and went only 16 miles. I ended up putting over $12 of gas in the damn truck which should have only cost me a gallons worth maybe a tiny over. I should have just put on $5 but I'm an honest person. She said I should have just put the needle back where it was but it didn't even move. So when I'm told to bring it back with a full tank, I comply. That was an expensive lesson learned.

BARBARA N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bernie S. 
Rating:
5.0

I can hardly wait to move again

GARY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUAN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gary B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelsey M. 
Rating:
1.0

Was not open on time for pickup. One person to serve 4 customers when they did open. Took 45 minutes to complete pickup

MARK N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAURI S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALICEN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric R. 
Rating:
2.0

Due to availability I had to go out of area for my trailer. There should be some inter-office transfering set up to eliminate or minimize that.

JORGE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARGARET T. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice new vehicle.

REX H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erin P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Avery B. 
Rating:
4.0

We were at the location 15!minutes prior to opening. Very shortly after opening at least 8 more people showed up for their reservation. This girl was by her self. Windshield of truck was absolutely filthy. Took several attempts to be able to see thru the windshield.

RITA R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sidney B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWARD W. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was good

JAMES T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Preston K. 
Rating:
5.0

Only complaint I have is with 1-800-uhaul. Was on hold for over an hour.

Victor T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hyrum W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES LEE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FALESIU L. 
Rating:
5.0

I'm happy with your associate & service they provide to customer. Nice units as well. Thanks

DANIEL R. 
Rating:
4.0

Make sure someone is always at the counter. Waited over 10 minutes for someone to assist me.

Steven S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy process to drop off. The UHaul employee was very helpful and service oriented.

MARK H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIANA T. 
Rating:
3.0

After hours drop off. No contact with buiness.

Don O. 
Rating:
4.0

Great service at location. Uhaul was very gross and dirty inside cab

TUESDAY L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT T. 
Rating:
3.0

My on line quote was for 129.00ish. When I went and picked up the truck, the coat went to 250.00. I traveled 41 miles. One way. The person working the counter was in a hurry to close. I wasn't supposed to pick up the truck until 5:00. I got there early. If I wasn't early the office would have been closed amd I would not have been able to get the truck. They were not able to find the on line reservation by name or phone number. I gave them the reservation number and they pulled it up. But there was nothing on it or she ignored the 129.00 total. I probably should have gone somewhere else but we were in a bind. The truck was clean and ran well.

DAVID H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARLON B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

WILLIAM N. 
Rating:
3.0

The 24/7 pick up was a nightmare. The back of the truck was getting hit by a sprinkler so we were soaked trying to unlock the lockpad. The lockpad was seized up because it was soaking wet. The authorization process took forever - you should let us do that BEFORE we get to the facility. The whole experience was unnecessarily stressful. I won't do it again

Maddison D. 
Rating:
5.0

After a different U-Haul branch failure- these wonderful ladies CAME TO MY RESCUE!!

CHARLES M. 
Rating:
2.0

Truck covered in bugs, make scratching sound after it gets warmed up. And did not have my dolly needed so I had to waste time and miles to.go.across valley to get one.

ALBERT JOHN M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRYAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANCIS H. 
Rating:
3.0

The started was dying and/or the battery cables were cracked and rusted. The truck barely started when I left and when I got to my location and was loaded up the vehicle wouldn't start. I had to phone a friend and go to the store to get jump cables. When I returned the truck and notified them of the issue they tried starting it which it did turn over and said I could have called the free help service although it probably would have been 2+ hour wait. I simply asked for a $15 reimbursement for the jumper cables and was declined because I'd purchased their $15 trip protection service and didn't use it.

Richard M. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady that helped me was very helpful and made everything easy. The 2nd lady there was also helpful. They made sure I was getting a trailer that would work for what I needed.

JOHN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMBER S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service by Jennifer excellent excellent everything she took care of me very well professionally

JOSE L. 
Rating:
1.0

I was the first person of the day and the person who attended me was not friendly at all. She told me to wait while she grabbed something and I waited 10 minutes before I went in and asked if I could go and she was flustered saying of courese. Bad with communication.

JAMES F. 
Rating:
5.0

Representative was nice and helpful, but we were disappointed that the truck air conditioner didn't work. Was over 100 degrees the day we moved...

BRYCE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Had a great experience here twice this summer. Staff was very helpful, easy to find, and trucks were pretty clean. Pick your truck up here. They did not overcharge me, or add on extra fees. They are a little more out of the way for me, but if I need a uhaul again, I'll try to get it from here.

TRENT A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mindy G. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady was very kind and helpful

Matthew H. 
Rating:
4.0

Trailer rates are too high. I can rent a truck for less than a trailer. That's not right.

BRANDON M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexander B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRETT M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Casey S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC TIMOTHY F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chellene H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Damon D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vianne B. 
Rating:
3.0

They were closed when I dropped it off so not much to comment on

PASCUAL F. 
Rating:
1.0

Could not check in with the ap or online. Was on hold for 51 minutes before someone could help me. Still never heard back from the office that it was rented from.

kregg C. 
Rating:
3.0

I don't rent often or almost ever. Not helpful on know what to do or where to go. Didn't have a good place to park. Had to wait 10 mins to find out I didn't even need to talk to them just drop it off and leave.

KYLE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LYNNEL Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marlene G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRADLEY B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWARD M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top