Customer Reviews for Pineview Military Surplus
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

123 reviews

604 Norway St   Grayling, MI 49738

(989) 348-3262

Location Hours

  • Mon: Closed
  • Tue-Sun: 10 am - 6 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(989) 348-3262

604 Norway St
Grayling, MI 49738

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon: Closed
  • Tue-Sun: 10 am - 6 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

I don't see what! They were the nicest most helpful people, and I was as disorganized and unprepared as they come. Ron and the staff were amazing . Thank you . Leppek

Margaret L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Casey O. 
Rating:
5.0

The drop off was smooth and easy. The customer service representative inside the venue was very friendly, and made it a super simple process for return.

jon S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jim F. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful.

Kyla M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyle M. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything went very smoothly and the operator of the facility was friendly and helpful.

Keith J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul G. 
Rating:
5.0

I give Robin at Grayling location a FIVE STAR She went above and beyond for customer service Thank you for making my moving experience effortlessly!!! Jill Mitchell & Richard Giancola

Jill M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul G. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

vang Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Neil R. 
Rating:
4.0

My comment is for the Des Plaines, IL store and the general help through U-Haul corporate. We were contacted and offered to haul an extra trailer for $700 off our bill. We agreed and went 100 miles out of our way (in Chicago at that!) to pick it up. When we arrived, they had no record of this, and we were there for 2 hours. We left and then suddenly they were able to locate the trailer and the record after we left. We did not turn around. This experience with corporate was awful. We were told that it was our fault, that we hadn't committed to it (we obviously had, since we wrote all the information down !) I would rate corporate and the DesPlaines IL store as 0s.

Paul H. 
Rating:
4.0

Smoooooth transaction

Jeffery M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CAROLE LOUISE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service very nice people

RICHARD CLAY R. 
Rating:
5.0

I liked the service and the personnel very helpful and nice thanks..

Raul M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

April G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karl S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!!!

Gerald K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jody C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

MICHAEL LOUIS B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samantha S. 
Rating:
4.0

When you say you have a car hauler available, have one available, and don't make me go somewhere else the next day to get it.

Donald M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeriann K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Traci H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ashley P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James B. 
Rating:
5.0

Robin is outstanding. She listened to our needs, efficiently assessed how to meet them and helped us reserve a 4x8 unit. She was pleasant and knowledgeable. Connected the until on pickup day with no issues and we were on our way. She is a gem.

Joseph E. 
Rating:
4.0

Tires on trailer were worn thin with little or no tread. Some of the running lights were not operational. Trailer had no jackstand and as such was not able to be unhitched when loaded. Very inconvenient.

Mitchell L. 
Rating:
1.0

I didnt check the tires and leaf springs because i thought that was such a basic maintenance thing that the shop should have taken care of that before it even left the lot. I inspected to make sure there was no external damage that wasn't already noted. Well i blew a tire on the freeway due to a broken leaf spring and had to wait almost 3 hours for roadside repair on a trailer with a blown tire and two additional tires that were bald. The delay sent me back so far from my schedule that I had to rent a truck at a different uhaul facility the next day so I would be able to return the trailer on time. I have used Uhaul many Times before and will continue to do so, just not from this location - even if my life depended on it.

ethan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terence W. 
Rating:
5.0

This was a seamless drop off. Good size lot for their trucks and trailers. Will use this place again.

Mark W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jamie F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service! The trailer needed to be washed, but worked great!

Matthew B. 
Rating:
1.0

Not open on Monday. My complaint is more about your awful customer service on the web and the half hour I was on hold. Website would not let upload a photo and when I was directed to take a photo my screen went black and I couldn't take the photo. I tried half a dozen times. Wasted most of my morning.

Dennis D. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy pickup and drop off. Friendly and helpful people.

Eric L. 
Rating:
5.0

Professional and friendly.

Chanin F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carole B. 
Rating:
4.0

Chip crumbs on floor of front drivers seat and cargo area was quite dirty

Corey S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

The man working at this location is very kind and friendly. Wonderful experience!

Patrick H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carol L. 
Rating:
2.0

Uhaul wasn't cleaned (sand and leaves in the back) and I was charged a cleaning fee at the drop off location.

Christina M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven T. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was perfect Truck was extremely helpful, clean, and completely awesome

Caileigh K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Davidjoseph B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary E. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly, and very nice staff hooked up the trailer, it was a good experience for sure!

Jeffrey P. 
Rating:
5.0

Robin was incredibly helpful and sweet with my dad and I in setting up a UHaul rental. I would highly recommend anyone coming here and working with her on their UHaul needs! Thank you Robin!

SCOTT R. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement needed

Ericrolf W. 
Rating:
5.0

I have nothing negative to say! The service was excellent, the equipment was top notch, and it made the moving experience much easier.

Jonathanmartin D. 
Rating:
4.0

Put a jack on the trailer

James V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
1.0

Robert was extremely rude, very short with his answers, very unprofessional like. I will NEVER rent nor purchase anything from this establishment

Deanna M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jayson C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIMBERLY R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD RAY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charlesmichael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nancy O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sharon H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing really

Clifford F. 
Rating:
5.0

Improvement suggestion: As I have rented a trailer just two months earlier, I would have thought my rental information as a customer would have been saved in the U-Haul systems to reduce the detailed information needed on subsequent rentals. Otherwise, the rental process was quick and friendly.

Paul S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jackson H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LARRY KEITH N. 
Rating:
4.0

Very satisfied

Ruth B. 
Rating:
4.0

I didn't like that when I got there there was a truck that hadn't been checked in yet. When I got back with the truck he said he would check later. I didn't like that at all. No one was waiting around that he couldn't come out with me and cash me out.

Melonie R. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything was fine and available The trailer was clean and in perfect working order, Easy in and out:

Ronald R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ann D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derek W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erich C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERTGRANT S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Earl H. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very helpful and informative about How and why they hooked up the trailer

Deborah Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amy M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

thomas L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rod L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eduard S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cynthia B. 
Rating:
5.0

All agents went out of their way to make sure I had what I needed. It was fast and very friendly. As easy as a move can be! Thank you!

Kristin O. 
Rating:
4.0

Confirm security of the personal documentation (picture of driver's license) that is being uploaded from a cellphone camera. Not sure if it was deleted from the cellphone once uploaded.

Paul S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lawrence S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Colin D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rodneyalan S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

donna G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JERREMEYLYNN C. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top