Customer Reviews for Powerline
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

452 reviews

8343 Station St Unit 4956   Mentor, OH 44060
(Under the Rte 615 Bridge on Station St)

(440) 255-3835

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9:30 am–5 pm
  • Saturday
    10 am–1 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/1/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(440) 255-3835

8343 Station St Unit 4956
Mentor, OH 44060
(Under the Rte 615 Bridge on Station St)

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9:30 am–5 pm
  • Saturday
    10 am–1 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/1/2023: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandy B. 
Rating:
2.0

We ordered a moving dolly and other equipment and nothing was in the truck. It was a weekend so no one was there to fix the problem.

Zachary S. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and professional. Would recommend to anybody. Great job!

Jonathon B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carla C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gina W. 
Rating:
5.0

Although they were busy the personnel were all friendly.

Annette L. 
Rating:
2.0

At first I was sopost to drop the uhaul trailer off the place didn't except the uhaul thay said thay don't get uhauls had to call to see where else I could drop the uhaul off had to go across town to another location to drop off wasn't to happy

Mike S. 
Rating:
5.0

They always help me right away if any technical problems using mobile checkin/out.

Elaina M. 
Rating:
2.0

The office was closed when I got there. Waited 5-10min then someone showed up. Glad I didn't leave.

Henry H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leah D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience quick in and out service .

tony N. 
Rating:
4.0

Nice, smooth and helpful personnel

Lars E S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debra K. 
Rating:
2.0

Oh, I had originally had a scheduled date and reservation at a location closer to my home and I found out they moved it. Once I pick my vehicle up, I was supposed to have the truck for 24 hours and the gentleman at the desk told me I only had the truck from 10 AM until 10 PM. If I would've known I was paying for only 12 hours I would have booked elsewhere for a full 24 hours because that is what I needed it for. I ended up having to rent a Home Depot truck the next morning to finish my move because I did not have enough time. I am very upset with the fact that I had to come out of pocket and spent more money when I was originally supposed to have the truck for 24 hours. The last thing I would like to come in on is after I left I check the back of the truck shortly after leaving and I realize there was no Dolly which I had paid for one so I had to take my time to turn back around and ask the gentleman for a dolly and he tells me he is sorry and he forgot to load one up for my reservation.

Nick D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

neal M. 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure there's not an empty beer can in the passenger side door from the previous customers.

Rebecca A. 
Rating:
5.0

Has some bad weather and internet wouldn't let me close out and was taken care of early the next day.

Elaina M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARTHUR H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elaina M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kenneth F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adrijana J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alan H. 
Rating:
3.0

there were no personnel present and the self return experience had no support at all, and was frustrating. I was almost late taking friends to the airport. Also, I had no way to give feedback nor have any support. Given a frustrating pickup experience and moving helpers who were a no-show, that I already prepaid on the Uhaul website, I was already running behind schedule from having to unload my own truck with a bad back, so this was not a good experience and Uhaul was not helpful.

Brooks C. 
Rating:
4.0

It would be nice to be able to get my identity pre-approved BEFORE arriving at the pick-up site.

Steve R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wendi B. 
Rating:
4.0

easy in and out..

Steve R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jody P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARTHUR H. 
Rating:
3.0

Again another questionable drop off location. Deserted and neat railroad tracks. Isolated and a cumbersome drop off procedure.

Linda Y. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas B. 
Rating:
2.0

Was not on par with other locations I have used. Due to various issues the time it took before I drove off with the truck exceeded 1.5 hours. :(

Douglas B. 
Rating:
2.0

We returned the truck on time. Back had been swept out. I took photos of everything before returning. While driving home we received a call that the truck was dirty and there was mud on the tires and we would be charged $75 if we didn't come back and clean the truck. The counter guy was very surprised when we said that we would come back and clean the truck. My $39 rental had already turned into $120 plus fuel and we were not handing over another $75. We came back and were told we had to take the truck off site to wash it. My wife and I are in our 60's, but fine. You've got the power and seemed to be gleefully enjoying lording it over us. We took the truck to one of our kid's houses and used their hose to wash the interior and exterior of the truck. Including the tires. I have since shown the interior truck BEFORE pictures to 35 people of various ages and backgrounds. 100% said the truck looked just fine as it was when we originally returned it. The counter guy was being a complete jerk and was thrilled to exercise his momentary power over us. We won't be back there. Oh, the muddy tires? It had rained for most of the prior day. Their parking lot is NOT paved and is routinely a sea of mud with water-filled pools that span the lot. You cannot drive in without getting the tires muddy. I have numerous photos of that too if anyone at U-haul gives a rat's rear end. No one was forced to wash the tires on my car from driving through their lot.

Michael W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

richard E. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

bill R. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Antwan B. 
Rating:
3.0

Had difficulty unlocking while using the 24/7 pickup procedure, but we arrived after their opening time, so we hoped to get some assistance. There was no one in the office, and a neighbor business said they do not normally arrive on Saturdays until 10:30. In addition, the left rear tire needed air, the wind shield wipers desperately need replaced, and the right mirror was fixed in position, and I had to use only the small lower mirror on the right to safely merge right. The cargo area of the truck was clean. The cab area could use a vacuum.

Mark K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tieranny L. 
Rating:
1.0

The on line approval took 30 minutes and I ordered an appliance dolly and it wasn't in the UHaul

Chris N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justine J. 
Rating:
1.0

Potholes all over. Terrible lot. Almost broke a strut on my car driving through to pick up my rental and when I was leaving.

Jorden N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASON R. 
Rating:
5.0

When I returned the truck I returned it with the line well over the 1/4 tank mark and took a video of the drop off time the odometer and the fuel level.The next day I was billed 70 dollars because the woman said I returned it with 1/8 a tank.I showed her the video and the picture of the odometer returned as described on the invoice as well as the gas line being over 1/4 tank She was trying to earn a service fee by being dishonest.

Michael D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEAN K. 
Rating:
2.0

The truck was not clean at all. The Corner of the truck was crunched. I picked up the truck after 15" of snow had fallen - when the snow melted, the crunch could be seen. When I arrived the gentleman looked at my order said, "oh, you added the insurance." I said, "yes with the distance I thought it was best." He then said, "I need to swop out that truck we are going to give you. I will be right back." The truck was in horrible condition. I think he gave me a truck in bad shape because he know I had the insurance and it would get fixed on the other end.

KRISTINA L. 
Rating:
5.0

We have rented a few Uhauls in the past few months and this location was the most helpful then any other location we have used.

Jospeh C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARTHUR H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT H. 
Rating:
1.0

The website would not work, charged me for an extra hour

John S. 
Rating:
1.0

Dude was an asshole. Don't recommend picking up from there.

HUNTER G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LANA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Upon my arrival, the team was able to get me squared away and out to my reserved truck within minutes. The truck was clean and orderly and the available 2-wheeler (dolly) was a great help!

BRANDON C. 
Rating:
3.0

First time I called to reserve a truck was two weeks before I needed one and was told I was reserving the truck too early to call back the week before. I called back a week before and was told no trucks were available for the day I needed. Reserved a truck at another location 1 week in advance. Was told the truck would be ready at 10 am day before I received phone call that I would have to drive an extra 10 miles to pick up in a different town. Because I was moving locally my request was bumped for an out of town request. This does not seem right. It should be if you order a truck and are told it will be there then it should be at the place you ordered. The place I had to pick up the truck was so busy I could not find a place to park. While standing in line had to leave to move my SUV so someone could leave but when I went back in had lost me place in line and had to wait again. Not a very friendly experience.

Lorie K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anita C. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

natalie P. 
Rating:
5.0

The 24/7 pickup service didn't work very well, was hard to navigate, could not get to the reservation and had to have someone in the office, after hours, process my reservation. This part of the service needs VAST improvememts.

Kenneth R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DROR P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimberly H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN S. 
Rating:
1.0

The folks inside were rude, unhelpful and condescending. The truck was a wreck, a ton of dents, the spark plugs were showing, and the door didn't close all the way. . . we spent 15 hours driving with a busted ass door.

Reyse W. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck was very beat up and there were napkins left in the cab. We had to clean the back before we could load our furniture in there it was full of mud and grime. It worked for our purposes but we returned it much cleaner then we go it.

DOUGLAS N. 
Rating:
3.0

I had put in an order for a 15 foot truck and when I arrived, they only had a 10 foot truck. This caused a huge problem for us with our move. I feel like I should receive some kind of compensation for this error.

John H. 
Rating:
5.0

Teach the people that take reservations to listen to customers.The lady that took my reservations was told i need a 4:00pm appointment and she set the appointment for 3:00pm.I almost lost the truck because they said i was late and they rent the truck to somebody else.

DONALD F. 
Rating:
4.0

They customer focused and adjusted my pickup time so I would not have to do a mobile check in.

EDWARD K. 
Rating:
3.0

No one was in the office at my scheduled pick up time. I was standing in the office and even called! An employee from another dept within the bldg answered informing me the UHaul staff was at lunch. Why would someone leave during a scheduled arrival? I had people waiting at the move site! My check in was completed 30 minutes later and I was told I had to return the truck in 3 1/3 hours vs my scheduled 4. It's not my issue the UHaul employee was a half hour late. Turns out my move went well and I was able to return the truck early.

Jennifer H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert B. 
Rating:
1.0

Dropped off the truck and they never checked it in until I had called over a day later. This place quoted me 2-300$ more than the other place down the street. Wasted a lot of time here.

ADAM G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELISEO Q. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL K. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck needed to be swept out and the truck ran like absolute garage but it got the job done. I was pleasantly surprised that the fuel mileage considering we had a 26' truck. A CDL should be required for that large of a truck though.

Ashley J. 
Rating:
3.0

The location was fine. My pickup location was changed and Uhaul did not update it so the 24/7 app didn't have the correct gps info. It took me 45 min to get through to uhaul by phone and get the problem fixed.

Dave G. 
Rating:
3.0

I put 1/4 tank of gas in vehicle and was still charged 45 dollar gas fee. I will never use this place again and will tell all my friends not to.

MICHAEL O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES S. 
Rating:
5.0

I dropped the truck off after hours. I had no problems at all but I had no interactions with staff.

BEN H. 
Rating:
3.0

Powerline U-haul Rental, the back of the truck was full of plastic wrap and dirty, I the customer cleaned it out also the drop off location charged me a 10.00 cleaning fee which was bs, I swept and cleaned the truck before drop off. What is going on, I'm not really happy with my experience

JERRY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Person who greeted me went out of his way to be sure I had the hand truck I ordered. Very nice location.

Lorraine K. 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure Uhaul doesn't schedule a customer with a pick up time earlier than the pick up location even opens. Very poor coordination on Uhaul's end. Wasted time and effort on our very important moving day. Will never use again.

JACOB T. 
Rating:
4.0

Vehicle was great, but strongly smelled of Fabreeze, dryer sheets, or cleaning solution (even tho a little trash was in the vehicle). Thankfully I was able to crack the windows a bit on the drive. I don't know if someone was covering up smoke, but it was a bit much. Anyone with a chemical sensitivity would not have been able to be in the truck cab at all. It was WAY too much, and quite annoying. But otherwise, nice truck, in good shape.

YVONNE M. 
Rating:
5.0

There was a small mixup with my rental time, however all locations and persons involved worked diligently and solved the problem quickly and efficiently. Thank you for the excellent service... highly recommended

Nathan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vanessa J. 
Rating:
1.0

They give me a location which is very far from my home and the initial location i booked but refused to refund me 50$. I never expect U-hual will do this kind of issues and the customer service is very poor and not responding.

HARISH S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. This is the only location I would rent from

JOYCE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and easy to get the truck. Great service.

Mark W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

maureen N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CONSTANCE P. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement necessary

Rodney D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERINN S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH L. 
Rating:
3.0

Parking lot has large holes.

Scott M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top