Customer Reviews for Queensborough Return It
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

101 reviews

409 Boyne St Unit A   New Westminster, BC V3M5K2

(778) 727-1265

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 11 am - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/1/2021: Closed
  • 8/2/2021: Closed
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 10/11/2021: Closed
  • 11/11/2021: Closed
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(778) 727-1265

409 Boyne St Unit A
New Westminster, BC V3M5K2

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 11 am - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/1/2021: Closed
  • 8/2/2021: Closed
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 10/11/2021: Closed
  • 11/11/2021: Closed
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

I look forward to take your service in future. Thanks.

Bhupinder D. 
Rating:
5.0

If uhaul can buy me lunch id call you guys perfect. But other than that, this location was one of the best ive rented from.

philip angelo Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Best U-Haul experience ever! Very easy, on time, polite and helpful staff. Thank you!

Anthony D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Baris A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Givaldo L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janendra S. 
Rating:
5.0

For me everything was good.

Andre D. 
Rating:
5.0

prompt curtious ,,customer service very good,, very clean

Shane M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service experience with this location and the scheduling staffs. Thanks. You guys are awesome!

Jason T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

bruce douglas H. 
Rating:
4.0

Don't change the pick up location twice before I picked it uo.

Paul B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

neil M. 
Rating:
2.0

Provide the type of truck that was reserved at the requested location. Include the extra items booked and paid for on the reservation.

Steve S. 
Rating:
1.0

This location did not provide an easily accessible key drop box. After searching the property I finally gave up and decided I was best off dropping the key off to them in the morning when there were hopefully staff around. Unfortunately I was extremely ill the following morning and was unable to drop the keys until later in the evening. I then saw that they billed my friends credit card for additional charges due to alleged damages. This is a false claim and I am in the process of trying to appeal the additional charges. Be warned these folks are willing to scam unsuspecting customers using the service.

kevin D. 
Rating:
5.0

The location we received the keys from the person was very friendly and helpful!

Cristopher G. 
Rating:
5.0

fantastic

Ali D. 
Rating:
5.0

very pleased

Alexander S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service! Thanks!

andrew L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Trevor H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Philip M. 
Rating:
4.0

While at site the person assisting me was quite helpful. I did have problems with my rental but it was not this locations issue. Unfortunate, therefore I will not be a return customer. In general, the ability to contact the sites, some customer service and conflict resolution was poor.

Mario D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

william jeffery P. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service and very smooth rental/return process. Made our move day much less stressful and would highly recommend this location for anyone moving to or from New West.

richard Y. 
Rating:
4.0

Ordered truck to be at a location 25 km away. Was super unhappy as this wasted over an hour of tome picking up so far sway in traffic. Also was told by operator that The truck was only 3/4 full of fuel but would be reimbursed for extra if I returned with more on the tank than that!! unable to pick up from location that day as operator"s wife at hospital. Form had they picked up 2 hours earlier then I had ordered.

Lonnie N. 
Rating:
5.0

Good service. No issues whatsoever.

Hardeep M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRIS K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Taylor R. 
Rating:
3.0

This location is a recycling center and was hard to find, no signage indicates uhaul.

Yves G. 
Rating:
3.0

The worst ever services from uhaul customer care. They made my day miserable with two bookings under my name instead of one and gave one truck on rental to other person under my name. I wasted 1.45 hours in clarifying the things to them

Sanjeev G. 
Rating:
3.0

I requested a truck at 1070 SE Marine Dr. and the day before I was to pick it up I rcvd a text saying to pick up the truck in New Westminster, 409 Boyne St. I spent almost an hour on the phone trying to find out if I could pick up the truck at SE Marine near my home, I couldn't get an answer in the hour that I tried so I went to SE Marine at the 10:00 am p/u time, half an hour line up there to be told I couldn't get the truck there, another 20 minutes to 409 Boyne, no Uhaul sign luckily I saw the one truck sitting there at a recycle depot. Not at all pleased to waist an hour in the morning of my daughters move and an hour on the phone the night before, glad I had my own vehicle, if I had bussed or taxied there I would have been screwed. Very unhappy, non-smoking truck with a full ashtray also. Number one, have the truck where you are supposed to. Number two, have people to answer the phone, Number three, clean the trucks properly. I hope this helps but I think I just waisted another ten minutes sending this message. Hugh Rose

Hugh R. 
Rating:
1.0

There was no signage and the google location was inaccurate. I had to circle around the area for 10-15 minutes, get out and talk to several people to find out where the drop location was. Very confusing, and I was not expecting the drop location to be a bottle depot. The only indication it was a U-Haul store was the presence of one van parked outside.

Ted L. 
Rating:
3.0

. The staff was helpful and we were quickly on our way and drop off was very smooth. Only 3 star rating because there wasn't a lock on door or any options given to us. We had to drive to a Home Depot to buy one.

Philip B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brian W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NAZMIN C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel T. 
Rating:
5.0

The manager, excellent and very friendly and kind person, but the uhaul was completly dirty....garbage on the inside and bad smell....

Hermes S. 
Rating:
5.0

The manager was really helpful, he called me from home while off work the night before to make the pick up morning quicker for me. He also came in early for me by 30 minutes. he answered all my questions...he was great ! The truck itself was not clean. the ashtray was full of cigarette butts and therefore the cab reeked on butts. The driver seat was soaked with water or cleaner of some sort. 30 minutes into my trip my jeans were soaked. I had to stop and change and put a pillow down so I could stay dry.

Wally B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kazim D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good and helpful service I'm going to recommend it to all my friends in the area thank you very much Ali

Donald R. 
Rating:
5.0

Ali was super nice and helpful.

Jean-Paul G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric T. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service, would definitely come back or recommend.

Heather R. 
Rating:
1.0

We ask to pick up at near ubc location and happens to have new Westminster which is an hour away from us and costs our film more than 200 bucks also on the drop off location. We are very disappointed! Please do give us some contact or refund if possible thank you.

Will D. 
Rating:
1.0

Will not recommend uhaul to anyone cause of poor drop off location.. Was not happy at all with the service of drop off

omeed R. 
Rating:
3.0

I had wanted to rent from the Port Moody location but was unable to as they didn't have the truck size that i wanted. I was first referred to North Surrey for the 26 foot then to South Surrey for a 20 foot then to this location for a 20 foot. I realize that it was month end and that accidents do happen (that is why the 26 foot wasn't available. I would recommend U Haul but a closer location. The rep, Ali, was great. It was a bit disconcerting that there was no signage for UHaul as this site shares with a RETURN IT.

dexada J. 
Rating:
4.0

Didn't realize it at the time but the cargo trailer was leaking from the roof and damaged some of our furniture.

Megan R. 
Rating:
3.0

The folks there were pretty casual and not terribly helpful, They were vague about , and slow to let U-Haul know that we had even returned the truck. Knowing what I know now I would definitely return it to a proper U-Haul location and not a privately owned return place .

Kelly C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam R. 
Rating:
3.0

The only thing that was honored on my reservation was the day and size. I had to drive out of my way to pick up and return the truck and struggle at the last minute to find someone to drive my spouse to pick it up because of the time change that conflicted with the inspection time of the new place. It ended up costing me more in mileage and gas because of this. Horrible service from u-haul not the location.

James A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer Service was super helpful and fast to help when we looked a bit lost! I will definitely use this service again!

Tanya J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kathrine V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul H. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck was not provided with the moving blankets we requested, but was otherwise fine. We were provided with wrap and cardboard alternatives.

RONALD V. 
Rating:
5.0

All good. Punctual and organised. Knew his stuff.

rod H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dan J. 
Rating:
4.0

The manager was nice and kind. But even though I pre-ordered a set of moving blankets, there was none available at the location. There was an extra $37 added to my bill for a fuel, which is totally unfair as I brought the truck with exactly the same amount of fuel. And for driving a truck for slightly over 30km I got charged this much for the gas. Following up with the manager to see if we can solve this issue

Eugene M. 
Rating:
3.0

Picked up truck while it was on an angle not flat parked. Gas gage can change. Inside cabin smelled like friminted wine factory.

Ziad M. 
Rating:
1.0

They had no idea what was going on and the on line check in and out wasn't working. Took over an hour and phone calls to get truck and 30 mins to return.

William L. 
Rating:
1.0

This was not the location we returned it to or was supposed to return it to.

Eden C. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely fabulous

SPINIVASULU V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUGLAS B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful staff staff at pick up location.

Glen B. 
Rating:
2.0

I had confirmed pick-up at the SE Marine Dr. location, and when I went to pick up they told me my truck was in New Westminister, so I was forced to bus and add on an hour to my already long day without any help from the staff at Marine Dr, other than locating my vehicle. If it was the location I booked it just seems very inconvenient for myself, however, I am not located in or familiar with New West.

Ron D. 
Rating:
5.0

This U-Haul Rental location has only the 1 truck as that's all he wants because of theft of gasoline and vandalism. The Agent is super polite and made sure the truck was moped out and clean inside. This is my 2nd move In two months with U-Haul along with all the boxes,tape, paper doilies etc and it's the only way to go, as long your able too. I was ripped off in my 2013 move by Student Movers. They took 8 hours to move a totally ready 2 bedroom apt with a 19 minute drive plus they broke many things and wouldn't leave my house until they got paid $900. I punched one of them out for Saying I was cheap for not tipping at least $75 each. The police come but they were gone. I'll use U-Haul also when I pick up my new furniture too.

Alexander M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer assistance

Petronella M. 
Rating:
5.0

Ali the manager was friendly and professional. I would recommend.

Sarah D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sohrab G. 
Rating:
3.0

I was not aware of the self check-out and don't recall signing up for it. If a customer has booked and has self check out enabled for early or late activations, it would be nice to have that in a reminder text or email. Example " don't forget your rental is via self-checkout. Please click the link for more information on how to use self checkout" That being said I was super happy with my self checkout process. It was very easy and user friendly

Ryan K. 
Rating:
5.0

Good customer Service

Ernesto C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AREAD L. 
Rating:
1.0

Poor service, poor communication skills, do not listen to instructions from customers, poor booking and business skills, poor over all. Not pleased with service. The customer should not have to do your job for you.

CODY B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DIANNE N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD P. 
Rating:
1.0

The dealer at this location was very unprofessional and did not treat us well. We were given a discount by uhaul and when I went to pick up the truck he must have reversed the discount but assured me the discount had already been applied to the bill. However, uhaul treated us very well and refunded us the discount amount.

TRACY R. 
Rating:
2.0

You could put winter tires on the vehicle. This was the worst moving experience of my life and knowing what I know now about the traction your vehicle gets in snow, I won't rent it again.

Cole F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD B. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck was rather dirty inside, interior stunk of cigerette smoke and the ashtray still had ashes in it. There was mud and dirt on the doors inside. Vechicle worked great, just poor upkeep of a new truck.

PAUL B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CONNIE A. 
Rating:
4.0

After the trouble I had renting the unit (being told one thing and then having to fight for what I was told by calling 5x, being hung up on and finally speaking to the office of the CEO), I'll never use Uhaul again.

ANNE R. 
Rating:
5.0

There was a little glitch when Uhaul kept leaving me emails and voice mail messages that I was going from Ontario to New Brunswick. They did comensate me by giving me a discount and extending my rental from 4 days to 5. Overall I was pleased with the service and would rent a Uhaul agin.

BERNADETTE Z. 
Rating:
3.0

We reserved a trailer in Fredericton, not Sussex. This made for over an hour drive to and over an hour from Fredericton. The extra almost 3 hours was not welcome on our moving day. The gentleman who gave me the trailer was very congenial and helpful. I just did not appreciate the almost 3 hour drive. The top corner of the trailer was leaking in the rain and pooling on the floor, making the bottom of our boxes wet. I was not at all impressed.

KEVIN M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NATALIE J. 
Rating:
4.0

We rented an Econovan, and we were going to tow a trailer, but there is no trailer hitch on the van. So we had to make an extra trip, which is what added to our KMs, which in turn increased our cost of the move. Van was nice to drive, and the gentleman at the location was very helpful

DEBBIE O. 
Rating:
5.0

very best 0f service well done thanks

TIM W. 
Rating:
5.0

Every things went very well, had no issues!

ANDREW D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOANNE B. 
Rating:
5.0

cannot suggest improvements,,,,,, outlet location/ customer service was well above average, exceeded my expectations,, equipment was first rate,, A++,, above average equipment,,infinitely greater / more pleasing than nearest competetor,,, great fuel milage,,,comfortable,,

ROBIN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFF V. 
Rating:
3.0

I was charged 400% more than the last time I rented for the same distance but one more day. WHAT is UP with YOUR RATES?

ROBERT T. 
Rating:
4.0

We were only able to get a 17' truck for our moving day when we reserved a 26' truck three week prior to the date.

kirk M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top