Customer Reviews for Quick Mart
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

39 reviews

1305 McGuffey Rd   Youngstown, OH 44505

(330) 629-2009

Office Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 9 am–5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/29/2024: Closed
  • 5/30/2024: Closed
  • 5/31/2024: Closed
  • 6/1/2024: Closed
  • 6/2/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(330) 629-2009

1305 McGuffey Rd
Youngstown, OH 44505

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 9 am–5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/29/2024: Closed
  • 5/30/2024: Closed
  • 5/31/2024: Closed
  • 6/1/2024: Closed
  • 6/2/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

I would not recommend this drop off location until they are done upgrading.

Deborah H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rosalind S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Osvaldo L 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas K 
Rating:
3.0

There was an available drop off right around the corner which I past to drop off at another location in the next state easy drop off

Eric B 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leah M 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CELESTE W 
Rating:
2.0

You guys sent my ticket to the wrong location and then it took over an hour to get it then when I received photos to the truck they were for the wrong one. The tow dolly was in bad shape as well

Annalise S 
Rating:
3.0

They took money off my card that they shouldn't of took off we had the u haul back before 1130 it was back at 930pm that day

katrina j 
Rating:
5.0

Quick mart on McGuffey is awesome with great people working inside

Richard R 
Rating:
1.0

The man that I dealt with was rude ignorant and argumentative

Janet S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Antoinette M 
Rating:
3.0

I used this location previously courteous service and improved wait time this rental, but I was not given paperwork to carry in event i was stopped by police and be able to prove I had rented the truck.

Katheryn C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carmelia G 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing customer service outstanding speed for expedite and my time frame of leaving and it was definitely service with a smile I will be utilizing them again thanks for the friendly hospitality and the usage of your vehicle.

TAKEISHA B 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

adrienne c 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S 
Rating:
2.0

Explain to the employees how to help customers that are picking up a Uhaul in the evening so they don’t have to call for help.

John B 
Rating:
3.0

Vehicle was nice however it did not have any heat.

William D 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher O 
Rating:
5.0

My experience with U-Haul was a very pleasant one the condition of the vehicle was immaculate the ride was exceptional.

Cynthia W 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD L 
Rating:
2.0

It took too long to get the truck in between sales of beer, lottery tickets and junk food. They did not have the 12 moving blankets that I reserved. The truck had less than 10k miles, so it was good mechanically, but the cab interior had not been cleaned - it was filthy with sticky pop spilled on the dash and cup holders.

Sonya P 
Rating:
1.0

They over charged me online I paid $170 got there they said total was $190. They never explained to me a time I needed to drop the uhaul back off to other location therefore I was charged an extra $40. It ended up costing me $260 to rent a uhaul FOR A DAY, INSANE!!!! I dropped the uhaul off three hours late did not keep it for an extra day. These people are crocks!!

Jennifer M 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benjamin H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe S 
Rating:
1.0

Upon returning the truck we were told they wanted a $50 TIP!!! we paid $55 to use it why would we leave a 100% TIP? We only got the truck, no help, no blankets, nothing else, we cleaned the truck and replaced the gas used. After refusing to leave said TIP they told us we can never rent from them again, not that we would with that kind of service. How can you affiliate with a place like this. very shady stuff basically demanding a 100% TIP or refusing service again. I wish I could remove stars

alexis w 
Rating:
3.0

takes too long to get checked in and then on youjr way. It is a convivence store so interruptions due to sales of lottery tickets and cash ins. It was close and convenient store owner courteous but check process to daunting. I used this location twice in last month. Return of equipment process is easy..

KATHERYN C 
Rating:
4.0

Place wasn't open to return but everything else was goid

DARRELL H 
Rating:
2.0

When arriving there was noone to talk to in person. Ii was given a phone to talk on that you could barely hear on… in total took almost 40 minutes… was told scheduled pick up time wouldn't work that they needed to go to a doctors appt

LOGAN R 
Rating:
5.0

Guy here called instantly as soon as there were questions and had it all handled within a couple minutes... Great location

Lloyd P 
Rating:
5.0

This was not the fault of the quick mart owner. I was supposed to pick the truck up on Saturday between 4-5. The person that had it before me returned it late (sunday morning) The owner of the Quick Mart called me and let me know it came in sunday and I could pick it up. However U-haul cancelled my order because I didn't pick it up on saturday. I didn't pick it up because it wasn't there on saturday. The quick mart owner wrote me up another order and was on my way. Seems that Uhaul has a problem with the national data base for some reason.....????

MICHAEL S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LATOYA M 
Rating:
3.0

Drop off location wasn’t helpful either. Had hook up/unhook by myself.

Keaton M 
Rating:
5.0

You did everything just fine

Shamara T 
Rating:
5.0

The pick up site and drop off site were good however the process of rental was a mess. I was given one quote verbally then a different higher quote came through on the email reservation. I was contacted 4 times to verify what truck number I had and when I was dropping the truck off.

JOY B 
Rating:
2.0

get someone who know's what there doing .. have dollies there so you don't have to run all over to get one which burns up mileage for me to pay..was a bad experience this time with uhaul ,, and all the paperwork was wrong from the get go was not what I put online..

MYLINDA S 
Rating:
5.0

More attendants.

Ronald S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIE S 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top