Customer Reviews for Ramsey Storage Center
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

22 reviews

14795 Ramsey Blvd   Ramsey, MN 55303

(763) 427-9847

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9 am–5 pm
  • Saturday
    9 am–3:30 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/1/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(763) 427-9847

14795 Ramsey Blvd
Ramsey, MN 55303

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9 am–5 pm
  • Saturday
    9 am–3:30 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/1/2023: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

One of the tires had wire cord showing. I had to have u-haul assistance come to my home to change the tire before we left. This should have been noticed before anyone picked up that trailer.

Mark M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diane A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amy T. 
Rating:
5.0

Doing great

leo E. 
Rating:
3.0

I would recommend if storing here. Prices are high and I got charged for gas even though I left the gas tank at exactly where I was told to bring it back at. I was told 1/4 tank and it had 1/4 when I brought it back

Amanda R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Landera S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISA A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD R. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, super helpful, as well as courteous staff member when I checked in.

HEATHER O. 
Rating:
2.0

The rental agent rented a truck to me with the "check engine" light on. I put $50.00 of gas in the truck thinking that the "check engine" light would go off. It didn't! I had to take it to a different location to exchange for a properly operating vehicle. When I returned to his location to pick up the tow dolly I'd also rented, he told me that he checked it out before renting it to me and found nothing wrong with it. Obviously, he didn't He also told me that I would get a $50.00 fuel credit for the gas I put in the 1st truck he rented me. I also think I should be compensated for my inconveince and delay

Larry C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chuck J. 
Rating:
4.0

Clean the truck before hand. Stacks of boxes and moving supplies from previous customer took up space. Waited 45 min to get the truck because the app wouldn't let me proceed (spent half hour on phone waiting), and extra half hour to drop off, because it wouldn't accept my picture of mileage. All In all too much time wasted, self pickup is God awful. Truck was standard

anthony W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melanie D. 
Rating:
2.0

We requested a flat dolly with 4 wheels and we received the tall one with 2.

BRIAN O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID G. 
Rating:
5.0

The service, the van, and the location (Ramsey, MN) were all good. And it was really nice to be able to use the U-Haul app to return the van after hours.

PATRICK K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASON I. 
Rating:
4.0

Patricia was AWESOME dealing with a technology deficient neanderthal such as myself

DAVID D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew J. 
Rating:
5.0

9' Van was extremely dirty. Employee who worked in the morning upon pickup didn't have any idea how to "check me in" (plus she was late upon opening the place and I was standing outside waiting for her). As a new U Haul renter for the 1st time, I had no idea what to do. This morning process took 45 minutes to 1 hour!!! She had to call someone for help for the entire process on the computer. I had a tight schedule that day (only had the van for a day rental), and was concerned the day was getting off on the wrong foot. Once the process was complete, the van key wasn't in the lock-box, I had to go back into the place and the worker had to get it out of the drop box from the last renter. On top of all that, the worker WASN'T WEARING A MASK during a pandemic (took it off to 'make a phone call' - like they thought the other person wouldn't be able to hear them through the mask, when they had a sign on their door that said "MASKS WORN AT ALL TIMES INSIDE". I was VERY uncomfortable the entire morning. Upon return later that day, I was helped by the Manager of the place (THANK GOODNESS), that actually listened to my concerns about the morning rental process, took notes and made it right. This was the saving grace in the rental process of the day. I was very concerned that I would be held responsible for the EXTREME MUDDY conditions of the van, but the manager assured me I would not, and even followed up with a phone call and a credit on my bill. Yeah for that customer service!

Julie A. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top