Customer Reviews for Space Place NW Storage Ltd
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

289 reviews

118 Bowridge Dr NW   Calgary, AB T3B2T9

(403) 288-2411

Hours

  • Mon–Sat
    9 am–4 pm
  • Sunday
    12 pm–3 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/8/2022 - 12/9/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(403) 288-2411

118 Bowridge Dr NW
Calgary, AB T3B2T9

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Sat
    9 am–4 pm
  • Sunday
    12 pm–3 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/8/2022 - 12/9/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Krupal P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karl P. 
Rating:
5.0

Elaine was amazing, such a great help on a stressful and hard day. Thank you!!

Alan A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathalie P. 
Rating:
5.0

Fabulous service from very professional and extremely helpful staff! Eileen was awesome!

Neil C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shane F. 
Rating:
5.0

We used this location for a second time within a week to finish a move because of the good customer service experience we had. I highly recommend! The staff remembered us, they are friendly, kind and accommodating. Thanks again!

Elizabeth B. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service was friendly, attentive and helpful. The ladies in charge are kind and very knowledgeable. I highly recommend the Bowness location when you need the Uhaul service.

Elizabeth B. 
Rating:
2.0

I'm assuming they overcharged me for drop off service that was never told to me

Steven S. 
Rating:
1.0

Called ahead to let them know we were dropping off. Drop off time was supposed to be at 4pm, but we dropped off around 10am cause we knew it was going to be another horrible experience at Uhaul and it was. At least the lady was nice, but the guy with the glasses acted like I was an entitled person. They did not even return my deposit right away. I had to wait for about an hour just so they could contact someone from traffic and area manager to get my deposit processed. I was initially told it was not getting returned to me but they cannot specify a charge for it. I had to tell them I had paid for everything, I did not even go over the mileage nor the days of rental. I already paid for the fuel charges. My deposit was not returned right there and then, and I have to wait for it. Terribly inconvenient.

Camela M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maureen G. 
Rating:
3.0

Nothing, Please resent final recipe. Did not get

Heidi G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cindy B. 
Rating:
1.0

Employees were rude and not helpful. The truck had a broken mirror and a hole in the box. Terrible experience.

Elisabeth W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terence J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raphael A. 
Rating:
5.0

No issues on drop-off. The representative was friendly and tried to explain all of the issues that were presented at pick-up. If you advertise that moving supplies (blankets) are available and even allow them to be pre-purchased it is reasonable for customers to expect the supplies will be available when they pick-up the rental.

Larry B. 
Rating:
5.0

Rented a dolly to move a kitchen island. Ladies gave a very good service. Fast friendly, and were able to adapt to my needs with an appliance dolly. Nice dolly too.

Peter D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sameer K. 
Rating:
5.0

Was nice to have someone be straight forward.

Lindsay S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MINH N. 
Rating:
1.0

Awful

Pristine C. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service....no complaints at all

Don M. 
Rating:
1.0

I was so annoyed and angry by asking to go an fill up gas as the needle according to her was not exactly the same as it was taken. In fact it was the same. So stingy . Secondly who the hell am I to check you front, high beam, back end signal light...that is your freaking job to do for a 20 years old truck...that is a Uhaul bankrupt policies which will not hold in a court of Law. Furthermore I was not told to do that when I checked in -- Thirdly, you pay the full insurance coverage and then you have to pay for the damn deductible in case I had an accident. Your policy is to put every cost on the burden of customers and at the same time you need us customer to pay for every time you freaking breath.. Every freaking chips on your truck, you want customer pay for it . So disgusted with your practice

Dharma S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

T Philip M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was perfect. Amazing friendly staff and a great experience.

Cheryl H. 
Rating:
3.0

Very helpful but quite confused and took a long time to complete transaction. Truck had not been cleaned at all. It was covered in bugs and the windows were filthy inside and out.

Lorraine K. 
Rating:
3.0

Check in time too long. Everything was logged online and yet it took 25 minutes.

Kenneth B. 
Rating:
3.0

Very helpful and polite representative

daniel B. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff were exceptional.

James C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

XiaoPing H. 
Rating:
5.0

The whole process was amazing.

Cheryl H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lee D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yodelito B. 
Rating:
5.0

Receptionists went above and beyond to get me the appropriate truck. Also very friendly and easy check in check out experience. Will deinately use them again!

Steve H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tareq B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ken C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Konstantinos T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Murry F. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service!

Brian H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brendan W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kiran C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rob S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew M. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff at Space place are excellent. Very personable, helpful, and supportive.

Linda F. 
Rating:
5.0

Front staff were super friendly and helpful, really nice talking to them.

Allana F. 
Rating:
5.0

The only thing I would recommend is that, where the truck is parked results in the gas gauge reading slightly under where it was when you topped up the gas. So I had to go put more gas in even though the gate showed it was at the right level when the truck was on a flat surface at the gas station. Overall, the staff are excellent, polite, and helpful.

Linda F. 
Rating:
5.0

The "mobilr phone" process of picking up the truck was slow in the "approval" of credentials stage (this could be done well in advance of pickup time and should be suggested). If I had the option of NOT using the mobile phone process, i wouldn't.

Dan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing at this location very friendly and very helpful.

Birgit H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing , best customer service ever . Will go there always and recommend anytime . Friendly and helpful and graceful staffs.

Tamaraunkuro I. 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff, great equipment, tons of parking!! Thank you kindly, Royal Moves

Minh L. 
Rating:
3.0

Vehicle was older and was missing the visor on the drivers side.

Kerri M. 
Rating:
5.0

Eileen was friendly, kind and proactive in helping me make cost effective and urgent arrangements for a one way move of a dining room set from DeWinton to NW Calgary. I wouldn't hesitate to call Eileen for any moving need I have in the future.

James M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lorna D. 
Rating:
5.0

I loved Eileen, she was so helpful and professional. All in all this was a super experience!

Elisabeth W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard S. 
Rating:
5.0

Eileen was exemplary. She went above and beyond at all points. She made the experience very pleasant.

Duncan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Crystal B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bowen T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and patient staffs. Highly recommended this location

Cheryl L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas R. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely top notch service, the best we have ever experience with Uhaul.

James A. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing just keep Ilene working there...shes a gem

Roland C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amir-Reza S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Devin H. 
Rating:
5.0

This U-Hal location has the friendliest and most courteous staff I've interacted with so far. Keep up the good work!

Chandresh J. 
Rating:
2.0

The key drop box for after hours does not exist as per their photo on the app/website. I ended up putting it in a mailbox hoping they get it in the morning. I wouldn't doubt they charge me for their oversight.

Chad V. 
Rating:
5.0

Really appreciate Eileen going out of her way to help me get a truck for our moving day. She was extremely responsive and an absolute pleasure to deal with. The employee who assisted me on the day of pick up and drop off was still learning the UHaul system so it took a bit longer than usual (especially upon return), but when he didn't know the answer to one of my questions Shannon came out from the back to assist - again really appreciate the customer-focused approach. When there was an error on my billing after-the-fact, the mistake was quickly corrected. Overall, a great experience. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this location for your UHaul needs. They'll treat you right!

Steven R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Philip G. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jurgen M. 
Rating:
5.0

The delivery of an excellent client experience was there throughout the rental process. Top shelf.

Edward E. 
Rating:
4.0

Very nice people. Excellent customer service.

Alita S. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHRYN D. 
Rating:
1.0

No lock box code was available upon check in (that took an hour) below I finally had to ask the staff inside. One guy came out and said “you do have a code” and I said no I unfortunately don't. I was on the phone with u haul support and eventually just went inside and checked in. That also took 20 minutes. We rented the uhaul for 10am and finally left at 1130am with no extended time on our uhaul. It left us approximately 2 hours to drive to my place, pack up my one bedroom apartment and upload it. Extremely disappointed with the check in online process and how the staff handed it. Luckily one lady did help us out but it was confusing process and seemed like they made it out to be our fault for the system not working. Will never come back to this location for any moving needs.

Benjamin C. 
Rating:
5.0

The front desk staff was immensely helpful and polite! Great service

SAMA K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service at this location - will use them again

David S. 
Rating:
5.0

amazing customer service. this location is the best

Edward M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff!

Matthew W. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing the staff they are a credit to your company. Very helpful and great to work with.

Robert F. 
Rating:
5.0

We came in to get our rental truck and the British woman and her new hire were very charismatic and professional. As the British woman trained a new person, she helped others all with a smile and pleasantries. Our move day was stressful and hard work, but our experience with uhaul and this specific location made the day that much easier. She also gave us more time free of charge. We've got nothing but great things to say about this location. Will recommend!

Travis H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimberley B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary B. 
Rating:
4.0

The keys were locked in the vehicle resulting in approximately a 2 delay to the start of my day. The manager has compensated me for the inconvenience and I appreciated that. All is good.

Pietro R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dale P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith J. 
Rating:
5.0

Message on dash of the truck I rented that drivers door open every time I went to put in drive and had to really slam the door to close and clear the message. Uhaul Could fix the problem with door.

Alisa L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dale P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional, helpful, friendly! Thank you so much.

Sangjune L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cory S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly N. 
Rating:
3.0

The trucks were parked in a way that I had to slowly, and blindly back into a busy street.

Ryan F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gord R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kim P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRIS B. 
Rating:
5.0

This is a very well run operation. Eileen was terific

Lloyd F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dean V. 
Rating:
5.0

All is good. The truck was clean, well maintained and ready to go. Pick up was organized and straight forward.

Murray H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian C. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top