Customer Reviews for Steve & Jerrys
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

419 reviews

3110 Hubbard Rd   Madison, OH 44057
(Located on the Intersection of Middle Ridge and Hubbard Rd)

(440) 428-8555

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/13/2022: 8:30 am - 10:30 am
  • 8/20/2022: 8:30 am - 10:30 am
  • 8/27/2022: 8:30 am - 10:30 am
  • 9/3/2022: 8:30 am - 10:30 am
  • 9/5/2022: Closed
  • 9/10/2022: 8:30 am - 10:30 am
  • 9/17/2022: 8:30 am - 10:30 am

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(440) 428-8555

3110 Hubbard Rd
Madison, OH 44057
(Located on the Intersection of Middle Ridge and Hubbard Rd)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/13/2022: 8:30 am - 10:30 am
  • 8/20/2022: 8:30 am - 10:30 am
  • 8/27/2022: 8:30 am - 10:30 am
  • 9/3/2022: 8:30 am - 10:30 am
  • 9/5/2022: Closed
  • 9/10/2022: 8:30 am - 10:30 am
  • 9/17/2022: 8:30 am - 10:30 am

Show All Hours

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTHONY A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jan W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hunter E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elaine M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful staff

Michael W. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was really fine except we were charged for renting a furniture dolly, that we wanted, but there was no dolly when we got the truck. It was fine, we managed without it but we were still charged the $7.00 Other than that it was a great and easy service

Eric S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAMELA L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kirk O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan H. 
Rating:
4.0

In the end was satisfied with both places but figured I would get some of the almost 400 back.

Tim P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joy L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christina V. 
Rating:
5.0

I really only have one, they are very professional and very friendly.

Sharron K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John V. 
Rating:
5.0

Workers were extremely kind and helpful.

Lois R. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding Service, Thank you U-Haul. I've been using U-Haul for over 49 years and never received less then excellent service,

Gary M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark S. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely outstanding

ROBERT S. 
Rating:
5.0

Tires were bald on the truck and we got stuck in the mud. Getting though to the service line was not good. I ended up hiring and paying for a towing company to pull the truck out of the mud

Katherine B. 
Rating:
5.0

Owner was very kind and friendly.

JAIMIE V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JONATHAN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JONATHAN C. 
Rating:
5.0

My service from this location was great.

Nicholas R. 
Rating:
4.0

Very friendly. The return was so easy. Rented the U-Haul truck to move my daughter. Would highly recommend!

James S. 
Rating:
5.0

After onloading the truck,we started it to leave and the check engine light came on and the truck would not shift into gear, the power brake pump didn't turn on and the truck only idled and would not rev when depressing the gas pedal. We shut the truck off and restarted it then it worked. Uhaul needs to check the service and operation of the trucks before renting.

TAMMY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very positive experience

THOMAS P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JONATHAN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cayden R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLAUDETTE A. 
Rating:
5.0

No need for improvement

Richard T. 
Rating:
5.0

Steve & Jerrys is amazing. They made renting a truck easy and quick.

WILLIAM H. 
Rating:
5.0

Steve and Jerrrys was great

CHRISTINE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful friendly customer service

Thomas M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John C. 
Rating:
4.0

They were closed when I dropped off the truck.

Brent W. 
Rating:
5.0

Wish I could if picked up from Steve and Jerry's as they were really close to my home but didn't have any trailers available 😩

JOHN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David H. 
Rating:
5.0

Make sure all tires are in good condition. Had one blow out and took over an hour on the side of a busy highway, high heat outside, before someone came to fix tire.

DEBORAH P. 
Rating:
5.0

Online truck pickup was a cool feature! Definitely do it again if I need a uhaul truck!

Mike C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward H. 
Rating:
5.0

We did after hours drop off

Sarah R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle D. 
Rating:
4.0

I was lucky to have booked well ahead of my moving date.

ANTHONY M. 
Rating:
2.0

The no contact pick up and drop off experience was bad. Way too many steps to perform online. Pictures would load to dispute damage. Had to call customer service, waiting 20 minutes on the phone, and try again. Overall tried 5 times before sending pics to customer service rep. She was wonderful! Drop off had less steps but still a pain.

Sandra F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SAADAT R. 
Rating:
5.0

Dropped off using 24/7 truck share. Drop box was easy to find.

David O. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff friendly and helpful!

Sarah S. 
Rating:
5.0

What started off as an unsure experience due to my reservation being changed twice, then a major issue with the mobile check in to pick up my truck, the lady working at this location was very sure to take of me. She took her time, did all that she could to make sure I was checked in and able to get my truck. I would certainly recommend this location to everyone!

deedra B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mike E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES H. 
Rating:
1.0

I was guaranteed a refund of $100.00 at drop off. It was in my paperwork. Never received it. I'm on SSDI, if I would've known the contracts were false, I would've used a different company.!.

Adrea B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SANDRA A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL C. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing

Jack B. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and fast

TIMOTHY L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHERYL H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randall J. 
Rating:
5.0

Only issues I had was with the uhaul app. I booked online and the truck was double booked. Then I was charged twice for the rentals.

matthew D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah K. 
Rating:
5.0

IT WAS THE EASIEST PART OF THE DAY!!! VERY FRIENDLY

jenn I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dj S. 
Rating:
3.0

Plow the drive way were the trucks are stored, spent and extra 1/2 hr digging out the truck after getting stuck ...need to update 24/7 service, had taken several pic of photo ID just to be denied, and had to battle with Eon from 800 customer service for a brick and mortar store...finally talked to a operator at (216) area code who walked us thru without any problems...Ran over the 24 deadline , but was happy for just the one day rental price, Owner of location was very nice and polite, but Uhaul may not be getting busy from any of my friends in the near future...

TIMOTHY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLAUDE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful customer service associate!

KEVINCHARLES S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glenn P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rick J. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and jovial staff. I enjoyed the time spent doing the final paperwork for the pick up. No improvement needed.

Mark S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing really. They were very helpful and instructive.

Gary T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gene L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAYMOND S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful with the paperwork and informative.I will rent from Steve and Jerry's again.

Terry F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CONNIE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert K. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was very good smooth pick up and drop off wouldn't change a thing

Larry M. 
Rating:
5.0

This location is my favorite place to rent the trucks and trailers from.The lady that rents the equipment there is a outstanding person to deal with.She is very friendly and very professional. I will keep coming back every time to rent trucks and trailers. Thank you steve and Jerry's.

RICHARD T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT M. 
Rating:
3.0

The mobile check in feature is nice. I paid for a dolly but did not get one. When I called to inform customer service they told me that they couldn't credit me until after I returned the truck. They said they "noted" my account but I was still charged. The location that I wanted to pick my truck up from had trucks but I was directed to a location that was 10 miles further away. My original reservation showed the location that I wanted. I guess that an extra $20 for Uhaul.

Sarah D. 
Rating:
5.0

The people at Steve and Jerry's are great.No improvement is needed.

Richard T. 
Rating:
5.0

Sandy is extremely friendly and helpful. Thanks for the great service!!

Scott M. 
Rating:
4.0

Friendly and easy to work with. quick in and out.

Tobin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Monti T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Penny N. 
Rating:
5.0

Was highly impressed with both pick up and drop off area

Donald S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent personalized service. Would not go anywhere else in the future.

Gary S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe J. 
Rating:
5.0

Check storage areas for water or signs of leakage into the storage compartment.

Gregory A. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top