Customer Reviews for Steve & Jerrys
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

353 reviews

3110 Hubbard Rd   Madison, OH 44057
(Located on the Intersection of Middle Ridge and Hubbard Rd)

(440) 428-8555

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 4/17/2021: 8:30 am - 10:30 am
  • 4/24/2021: 8:30 am - 10:30 am
  • 5/1/2021: 8:30 am - 10:30 am
  • 5/8/2021: 8:30 am - 11:30 am
  • 5/15/2021: 8:30 am - 10:30 am
  • 5/22/2021: 8:30 am - 10:30 am
  • 5/29/2021: 8:30 am - 10:30 am
  • 6/5/2021: 8:30 am - 10:30 am

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(440) 428-8555

3110 Hubbard Rd
Madison, OH 44057
(Located on the Intersection of Middle Ridge and Hubbard Rd)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 4/17/2021: 8:30 am - 10:30 am
  • 4/24/2021: 8:30 am - 10:30 am
  • 5/1/2021: 8:30 am - 10:30 am
  • 5/8/2021: 8:30 am - 11:30 am
  • 5/15/2021: 8:30 am - 10:30 am
  • 5/22/2021: 8:30 am - 10:30 am
  • 5/29/2021: 8:30 am - 10:30 am
  • 6/5/2021: 8:30 am - 10:30 am
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Only issues I had was with the uhaul app. I booked online and the truck was double booked. Then I was charged twice for the rentals.

matthew D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah K. 
Rating:
5.0

IT WAS THE EASIEST PART OF THE DAY!!! VERY FRIENDLY

jenn I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dj S. 
Rating:
3.0

Plow the drive way were the trucks are stored, spent and extra 1/2 hr digging out the truck after getting stuck ...need to update 24/7 service, had taken several pic of photo ID just to be denied, and had to battle with Eon from 800 customer service for a brick and mortar store...finally talked to a operator at (216) area code who walked us thru without any problems...Ran over the 24 deadline , but was happy for just the one day rental price, Owner of location was very nice and polite, but Uhaul may not be getting busy from any of my friends in the near future...

TIMOTHY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLAUDE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful customer service associate!

KEVINCHARLES S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glenn P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rick J. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and jovial staff. I enjoyed the time spent doing the final paperwork for the pick up. No improvement needed.

Mark S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing really. They were very helpful and instructive.

Gary T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gene L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAYMOND S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful with the paperwork and informative.I will rent from Steve and Jerry's again.

Terry F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CONNIE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert K. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was very good smooth pick up and drop off wouldn't change a thing

Larry M. 
Rating:
5.0

This location is my favorite place to rent the trucks and trailers from.The lady that rents the equipment there is a outstanding person to deal with.She is very friendly and very professional. I will keep coming back every time to rent trucks and trailers. Thank you steve and Jerry's.

RICHARD T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT M. 
Rating:
3.0

The mobile check in feature is nice. I paid for a dolly but did not get one. When I called to inform customer service they told me that they couldn't credit me until after I returned the truck. They said they "noted" my account but I was still charged. The location that I wanted to pick my truck up from had trucks but I was directed to a location that was 10 miles further away. My original reservation showed the location that I wanted. I guess that an extra $20 for Uhaul.

Sarah D. 
Rating:
5.0

The people at Steve and Jerry's are great.No improvement is needed.

Richard T. 
Rating:
5.0

Sandy is extremely friendly and helpful. Thanks for the great service!!

Scott M. 
Rating:
4.0

Friendly and easy to work with. quick in and out.

Tobin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Monti T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Penny N. 
Rating:
5.0

Was highly impressed with both pick up and drop off area

Donald S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent personalized service. Would not go anywhere else in the future.

Gary S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe J. 
Rating:
5.0

Check storage areas for water or signs of leakage into the storage compartment.

Gregory A. 
Rating:
4.0

We got upgraded to a larger truck for the same price and were very satisfied with the truck we got. It was new and very clean, ran well. Service here was good except we asked the woman at the desk if we needed to show ID to register a second driver and she said no. When I got the receipt later it listed me as the only authorized driver of the vehicle covered by the insurance. Return for one ways was easy as well. Will rent from U Haul again.

Megan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leanne H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MORGAN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wendy S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

matthew C. 
Rating:
3.0

We dropped the truck off on a Sunday when the office was closed. However they had a man there to check the truck in and make sure everything was compliant.

Darlene K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laurie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rick G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

joe E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracie D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark M. 
Rating:
5.0

Omg they are so friendly!!

Kenneth R. 
Rating:
3.0

The U-Haul had a clothes hanger, piece of gum, and cigarette lighter USB charger left in it. A service tire monitor light intermittently came on, leading me to believe that the office's inspection of the vehicle was not very thorough.

Gayle L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful people to deal with.

Benjamin B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paula H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kitty T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brett M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kim D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janet M S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William H. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went well.

Jeffrey K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marylin G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angel K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jack B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Isaac E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

garrison V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

roy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason C. 
Rating:
5.0

They were excellent. Change nothing.

kasey L. 
Rating:
5.0

the woman behind counter was very friendly and polite

roger W. 
Rating:
5.0

Simply the best experience I have ever had Nice friendly and accommodating people I would recommend this location to anyone I look forward to my next rental from them Ten Star rating if that's possible

CARLE F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheryl H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John D. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent people ( Sandy and Bob)! Equipment excellent

RONALD F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dave A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and efficient location.

Donald M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory J. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a great experience. I was in and out quickly for both pick up and delivery, no waiting! Truck was clean and ready to go. I appreciated the curb service on return, and very much appreciated the extra hand with transferring some unexpected left overs from my earlier deliveries. I would not hesitate to rent here in the future.

KARYSA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Windshield wipers need to be replaced. Otherwise entire experience went very well

Michael A G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jay J. 
Rating:
4.0

computers on the corporate side were very slow.

Daniel Q. 
Rating:
5.0

This was the not preferred pick up. This pick up location out of my way. Pick up time was delayed 2hours.

Thomas V. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck was new, in good repair and worked very well for our needs.

Carol I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

happy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott C. 
Rating:
5.0

We reserved a 26 foot truck, but had to settle for a 20 foot truck due to high demand. If a specific truck is reserved several weeks in advance, those reservations should get priority for the requested truck.

john B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott F. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent location! Very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Thank you!

Paul A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nonet at this time

SAADAT R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cathy F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiffany S. 
Rating:
5.0

There is nothing to improve on, very positive experience my first time renting. Keep up the good service!!

susan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian A. 
Rating:
2.0

Location was unexpectedly not open on the day (a Monday and not a holiday) I was scheduled to drop off truck, with a sign on the door saying not open that day. This created a lot of confusion and time wasted on the phone with the Uhaul 800 number.

Jason V. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top