Customer Reviews for Storage City
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

217 reviews

1230 W 6th Ave   El Dorado, KS 67042

(316) 320-9365

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 9:30 am - 12:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/31/2021: Closed
  • 7/3/2021: Closed
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(316) 320-9365

1230 W 6th Ave
El Dorado, KS 67042

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 9:30 am - 12:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/31/2021: Closed
  • 7/3/2021: Closed
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Great experience and terrific staff

Anthony M. 
Rating:
5.0

We so appreciated being able to tack on a 4th day, onto our 3 day contract and didn't mind a bit paying a $10 fee for the privilege! We did wince when we saw the insurance applied that day was higher. Had hoped it would continue it's "bundle" pricing. But other than that, we are very happy! Thx so much!

Jeff K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chelsie T. 
Rating:
2.0

I received a call the day prior to my moving date and was told the truck wasn't going to be available but there was another truck at a different location available so I agreed to use the other truck. When I showed up at the other location and began my check in I realized that the truck was now at the original location. To make it better I had to spend 20 min on the phone to get the keys because someone put the wrong lock on the truck. Therefore all of this made me 45 min late to meeting the people helping me move. And even better after dealing with all of this and not one complaint the companies could discount the truck rental at all. Will probably never use Uhaul again

Mathew R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHANE D. 
Rating:
1.0

When equipment is ordered to be on the truck, have it on the truck.

Dwight C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing really. The whole process was seamless and I appreciated how clean and maintained the equipment was

Dustin W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Villa T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Duane D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RANDALL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

April S. 
Rating:
5.0

Dropped off on Sunday so no one was available but very well maintained and excellent signage for clear drop off information

Judy F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ross I. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeni B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dorothy V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brett S. 
Rating:
5.0

Super friendly and efficient

Goble Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHERRI G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerald E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Teresa B. 
Rating:
5.0

Sell me the trailer when you upgrade your equipment..

Edgar W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Connie S. 
Rating:
5.0

Always have what we need.

James K. 
Rating:
5.0

no comments at this time.

Warren F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICHOLE E. 
Rating:
5.0

Speed up the pick up process

William M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victoria K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

zach H. 
Rating:
2.0

I deserve to have my deposit refunded of 100.00 when we got to our place to load we found cockroaches on the mom's attic part and on the top edges of the inside we had to buy some roach spray to spray the whole truck I fill if I get any roaches in my new house I am going to have to exterminate that's why I deserve my deposit I did report it as soon as I saw them I called the place I got the truck all she said was sorry so please refund me

Anthony T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Guy R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph S. 
Rating:
5.0

I enjoy renting from this location. This is the 3rd time I have used this location. We have several locations in town but I always recommend this location to everyone I talk to about getting a truck or trailer. Super helpful and friendly.

Lacie W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Traci M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carolyn R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Corey L. 
Rating:
5.0

There process for return was quick and easy. They called the location I was scheduled to drop off at and worked out the transfer. Cindy is amazing.

Margaret C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carla S. 
Rating:
3.0

Renting a car transport took an hour. There was some sort of system failure that kept requiring the clerk to restart the process. Had it not been for her exceptional professionalism throughout the event, I would have walked out without renting and very disappointed. She was a trooper. I expect more from a national company in this electronic age.

Jim K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cathy F. 
Rating:
4.0

The first place I when to drop off the trailer was reward and told me that I couldn't drop it off there that he was not taking it and was going to have to take some where how's so the (ratings is for the second one )

marvin D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jane M. 
Rating:
5.0

Cindy always makes time to help you and with a pleasant smile always.

Cliff O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kira G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

teresa M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brian L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martin G. 
Rating:
5.0

Cindy at 1230 6th location was wonderful. She took the time to make sure our needs were met and went above and beyond in making the rental process a great experience.

Brian G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin C. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady that took care of us, was very friendly and helpful! We will use this U-Haul location again. Thanks, Linda M.

LINDA M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pamela U. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

terry G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cliff O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gina M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nancy G. 
Rating:
5.0

Storage City El Dorado Kansas was where we had to drop off the U-haul truck and Cindy was a great help! Excellent customer service.

Robert A. 
Rating:
4.0

Your main hq is horrible geating anything accomplished is a maricle. Renting a uhaul took 2.5 hours and multiple people.

Doug W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TOM M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFF J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RANDALL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LESLY C. 
Rating:
5.0

The utlilty dolly that we used was in poor working order.

Amy B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kabryia S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terry S. 
Rating:
5.0

If it was easier to get local pick ups. 30 miles away is not a local pick up.

Tyler M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ted C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kim W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was excellent, very helpful receptionist! She was extremely helpful and acknowledged every customer that arrived. Don't find many individuals that have great customer service skills these days! Thank you!

DAWN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Super friendly and fun

Samuel Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janice S. 
Rating:
3.0

If I was supposed to be reimbursed for mileage or my gas that all locations should be informed as well as the Springfield location I would think they would all be the same

Kathlyn B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TED C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jerry F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sandy B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIKE H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stacy S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BARBARA L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD H. 
Rating:
3.0

The equipment was old and dirty both inside and out. Also, this is not Storage City's fault, but I did not choose them, U-Haul changed on us at the last minute. Also, we reserved a 15' truck and received a 14' truck, again at the last minute.

FRED B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert G. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service. Would highly recommend.

WILLIAM N. 
Rating:
4.0

Very quick and easy check in.

CHARLES K. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top