Customer Reviews for Tracys Auto Sales Corp
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

716 reviews

1740 S Hwy 40   Heber City, UT 84032

(435) 654-3012

Location Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    8 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 6 pm
  • Saturday - Sunday:
    9 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/25/2022: Closed
  • 10/2/2022: Closed
  • 10/9/2022: Closed
  • 10/16/2022: Closed
  • 10/23/2022: Closed
  • 10/30/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(435) 654-3012

1740 S Hwy 40
Heber City, UT 84032

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    8 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 6 pm
  • Saturday - Sunday:
    9 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/25/2022: Closed
  • 10/2/2022: Closed
  • 10/9/2022: Closed
  • 10/16/2022: Closed
  • 10/23/2022: Closed
  • 10/30/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie E. 
Rating:
5.0

Some trailer tires were very worn, resulting in a tire loss with nothing on the trailer.

Timothy L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randall G. 
Rating:
5.0

So easy, the guy was really nice too.

Luke E. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jill P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul C. 
Rating:
5.0

You guys are doing a great job. The rental price is reasonable so that I don't have to own and maintain a truck for the occasional need that I have. The truck was clean and well maintained and pretty easy to drive as compared to a car. And my experience is always good interacting with the UHaul person helping me through the rental agreement and getting me on the road.

William H. 
Rating:
3.0

Lady working was busy talking on the phone the whole time. Was extremely rude after.

Christian H. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything is wonderful with renting from Tracy's!

Jared H. 
Rating:
2.0

Facility was not open during normal business hours when I came to pick up, someone finally came when I called a personal cell phone. Nor were they open when I returned the trailer during business hours. Then they charged me an extra $20 for returning during off hours. WRONG!!!

Dale H. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff, helpful, efficient, and polite.

Mark D. 
Rating:
1.0

The REP at this location was horrible. I was an hour late, for that I got the worst service in the world. In his words .. "he didn't have to even rent to me" An hour late and he cancel my reservation and charged me $50. He lied about his phone calls, he did call once and left no message. He claims he called twice and left a message, phone records don't lie. Just an absolute jerk, any other day or circumstances and I would not have rented from such a jerk.

Nate L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly C. 
Rating:
5.0

Perfect location

Dylan D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great costumer service. Friendly and fast. Thanks!

ian G. 
Rating:
1.0

They charged my card for a cleaning fee of 15.00 stating that the blankets were not folded correctly upon return. Do not rent from this place. There is another location in Heber and one in Midway to rent from.

John B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kip F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kent J. 
Rating:
1.0

Terrible experience @ Tracy's!!! Didn't know what they were doing on hitch installation - didn't order right part, spread appointment over three days, had to get Uber home, were going to cut bumper to do install then found another way, etc, etc. A random path with poor communication. Seemed like they were making it up as they went along. Tracy's also had wrong equipment on rental res. and blamed it on Uhaul (saying Uhaul doesn't give a blank) and were totally aggressive when I showed my res. for correct equipment & questioned them...said "they'd throw me out of their store" if I didn't want the 5x8 vs 4x8 requested. Will never rent from them again!

Richard N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERICA B. 
Rating:
5.0

The cabin and cargo hold both leaked resulting in a very wet passenger and a wet mattress with water damage.

Jeff I. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul K. 
Rating:
5.0

The employee. Can't remember his name- was awesome and very helpful! It's hard to find quality employees now a days so it was refreshing to have someone who takes pride in their job

Lee Ann M. 
Rating:
3.0

When I initially chose Tracy's auto to return the truck to, it listed a different address. I went to that address only to find that that location doesn't handle their uhaul trucks. They had a sign in their window with the address of their other shop to return uhauls. I had to drive to the other side of town to get it returned, making a long day longer. You should have the correct location to return trucks in your system to avoid frustrating situations like this.

Ryan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friend gentlemen checked me in and the process was very easy and quick

Bob F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark S. 
Rating:
1.0

They slapped a $15 cleaning fee on me for a little dust. If this is a UHaul policy it needs to be spelled out that the trailer must be left clean enough to eat off of. I believe the pickup location routinely uses this ploy to gouge customers.

William B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tanarin A. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing.

JAMES O. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

matthew Y. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Colin A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine N. 
Rating:
4.0

I wasn't really sure where to park the truck. There were no clear indicators.

Jakob J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

don Y. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pat N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Adrian P. 
Rating:
1.0

Was charged a cleaning fee for NO REASON. I asked the counter person if I could bring truck back that night even though I had the vehicle until next day. He said sure that's fine. Was charged an after hours fee??? NO MENTION OF AFTER HOURS CHARGE. Why would I be charged for bringing truck back 12 hours earlier. Horrible service I feel like I was totally screwed. I should be reimbursed the $45 in predatory charges or I will make sure nobody I know uses this location

jeremy F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine H. 
Rating:
2.0

We arrived to drop off trailer during business hours but door was locked and no one there. We called the number on our contract for the location and got boice mail. I unhooked the trailer and it dropped on my finger requiring me to go to a clinic for 5 stitches .

Steven S. 
Rating:
2.0

I called them earlier in the week to see if they were open on Sunday (my drop off day) they said they were as I had some special concerns because of my pick up date and time being changed (not because of me), so I was told they could help me out when I dropped it off to not be changed an extra day, so called ahead and they said they could help me but when I got there they were closed and when I called all they said was do the online drop off. They were zero help and I was changed an extra day.

Wyatt C. 
Rating:
5.0

The young gentleman that helped me was kind helpful!

Stephanie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark J. 
Rating:
4.0

Drop off was after hours -no one there

Joe W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very thing good. Friendly prompt service. equipment was in very good condition and a strong well designed trailer.

Lowell H. 
Rating:
5.0

A friendly employee came out to help me with drop off as soon as I pulled in.

Robert M. 
Rating:
3.0

I originally reserved a truck at Space Place Storage in Park City, UT. When I arrived I was told that the truck wasn't there and I needed to drive 18 miles further to Tracy's. When I arrived it was closed for lunch. I finally got the truck over 1.5 hours past my reserved time and had to drive an additional 36 miles to and from Tracy's. I had a tight moving timeline and I find this appalling customer service.

Stephen K. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck should be retired, dangerous!

Neil H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy S. 
Rating:
5.0

They need a public bathroom

Randall D. 
Rating:
5.0

Perfect experience. Very quick checkout. Trailer worked perfectly.

Glenn S. 
Rating:
4.0

Location of my trailer pick-up was 45 miles away from my prefered location in SLC and changed twice.

Chris G. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was great.

Robert G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thierry M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexander J. 
Rating:
5.0

Cuztomer Service was great. 5x9 trailer w/ tailgate loading is very well designed. Great experience and reasonable price

Lowell H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jose R. 
Rating:
5.0

Guy was great

ROBERT D. 
Rating:
5.0

The windows and mirrors were extremely dirty. But the customer service by the gentleman that was working on 4/18 was great!!

Jennifer O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sharon T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyle S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Good in and out time!

James B. 
Rating:
3.0

These charges were overly excessive. I never asked for the Safe Move! Truck was used for 1 day. Why the charge for 2 days?. I was never told about the after hours fee and the cleaning fees!!! This is really crazy!!!!

Neil H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Siegfried E. 
Rating:
1.0

Dropped off the uhaul on Saturday evening April 9th. Put keys in drop box. Realized I left RayBan sunglasses on dash. I returned to drop off (Tracy's Auto Sales in Heber City Utah ) on Monday April 11th to retrieve the sunglasses. I was told by the office manager that no glasses were found in the truck. The glasses were in the truck so the employee that cleaned the truck kept them.

Robert H. 
Rating:
1.0

I was treated badly and then charged for a late return. I have spoken with U-Haul And have been promised a refund. I am renting from you again but will never return a truck or rent a truck from that location. You're kind of customer service in resolving this issue with the location in Heber City is what is making me willing to try U-Haul again.

Rachel O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jaime R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carlos G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arthur C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ingrid G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and responsive! Made moving easier! Highly recommend! Really appreciated Haniel's help!

Kristi B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sheri M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Don C. 
Rating:
5.0

Always a pleasure working with Tracy's. I was really happy to see very good tires on the trailer. You make it so easy on us! Thank you!

Kim I. 
Rating:
1.0

These people really pissed me off. When I presented myself to turn the trailer in, I was told to park it by a truck. After I backed the trailer up 75 yards, parked and disconnected/unhitched the trailer (without any help) I returned to the office to close out the paperwork. The building was locked and no one was there. They knew I was there and they all left — this was during business hours!!! I tried the self-turn in by phone three times and kept getting the error message that my session had timed out. I left very pissed and returned later. A different person worked with me. He was efficient but rude. At first he didn't want to help me saying that he would check in the trailer later. But he did when I demanded it. Like I said — he was rude. Never an apology for the crap they put me through.

Don G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samuel G. 
Rating:
4.0

How about NOT OVERCHARGING when I actually returned my trailer EARLY!! The one young female employee needed a lot more training!

don M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen H. 
Rating:
1.0

Not close the shop when they knew I was coming to get the trailer.

KORLIN G. 
Rating:
2.0

Drop location was supposed to be open but was not.

EDWIN H. 
Rating:
3.0

Zeke at the Tracy's Auto in Heber City was a very patient man with my scheduled pick up on Saturday. We agreed that it would be OK for me to do the pick up on line getting the key from the lock box. The challenge was that online access to the truck is difficult at best. The lady on the phone was quite helpful but there were so many steps to go through and complicated by online access on the phone which is variable in this rural Utah area. This part of the transaction was definitely an unpleasant experience and took 30 minutes. Far more time than it took to go pickup the mattress we ordered. Next time, I would try to avoid renting UHaul if an online transaction is required. Fortunately, Zeke was back in the office when I returned the truck this afternoon and check out was far less hassle.

MICHAEL K. 
Rating:
2.0

Gave me two different cost in two different days.

Warren G. 
Rating:
5.0

They were great to work with, friendly, and had the truck ready to go when I needed it.

David D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janis R. 
Rating:
3.0

after hrs drop off

Richard H. 
Rating:
5.0

great customer service

Laurie Z. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tod F. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck was covered in snow and ice. It took me a half hour to dig it out and scrape the windshield. It also had no gas in it.

John N. 
Rating:
4.0

Na

Alexie n.  |  Overall Experience 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top