Customer Reviews for Tracys Auto Sales
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

584 reviews

1740 S Hwy 40   Heber City, UT 84032

(435) 654-3012

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/26/2021: Closed
  • 10/3/2021: Closed
  • 10/10/2021: Closed
  • 10/17/2021: Closed
  • 10/24/2021: Closed
  • 10/31/2021: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(435) 654-3012

1740 S Hwy 40
Heber City, UT 84032

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/26/2021: Closed
  • 10/3/2021: Closed
  • 10/10/2021: Closed
  • 10/17/2021: Closed
  • 10/24/2021: Closed
  • 10/31/2021: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

Cab was dirty at pick up.

Lucas T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH D. 
Rating:
5.0

This location is great and went above and beyond to help us out. The problem I have is with the corporate offices. When you call the main uhaul number the customer service is terrible. I was told there was no way of getting the uhaul I wanted at this location and to make other arrangements elsewhere. I did and come to find out there were multiple trucks ready at this location. My advise is to call the local stores and not corporate offices.

Cheya U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hla T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

REBECCAE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for taking care of my needs and the friendly service.

Apenisa M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matt P. 
Rating:
2.0

Pickup at 11:00. Place was closed. Waited 45 minutes for someone to come after calling several times

Ron D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert C. 
Rating:
5.0

Hats off to Tracy's Auto!!! Great customer service and clear what to do

Stephanie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHAN P. 
Rating:
5.0

This place was amazing they took my call late at night set me up with a trailer I picked it up on a holiday there Customer service was excellent I wouldn't change a thing about this place

Jodee D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janice L. 
Rating:
3.0

Location was to open at 9AM on Saturday, phone was not answered until nearly 10AM after many calls? Website and door sign said 9 AM opening??? Trailer had a tire blowout 13 hours into trip when 2 hours from home. Bald/worn tires??

Jon R. 
Rating:
5.0

I am doing a charge back on my credit card I returned the truck with more fuel than when i picked it up and you charged me a fuel penalty that is fraud

Jos D. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer servicw!

Raven P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY G. 
Rating:
1.0

Kathy or Karen was very rude about not being on time when we really just requested it to be available after 2. Their location was supposed to be open but no one was there. Two other people came to the business and ended up driving away while we were on the phone with her. She didn't want to give us the rental and tried to send us away. It was all weird and unprofessional. She was rude and it wasn't until she gave me her name that she started to be helpful.

Jessica N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Blake W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lucas R. 
Rating:
2.0

Took 3.5 gallons to fill up the truck I only drove 7 miles. 12 bucks of gas for 7 mlles

JOSEPH E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRISTAN M. 
Rating:
4.0

We didn't interact with anyone, just dropped off truck and keys. Easy!

Christy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nelson M. 
Rating:
5.0

Always happy with Tracy's Uhaul. Heber City UT

Howard C. 
Rating:
5.0

Can't think of a concern for improvement. Brock excelled at customer service. He explained what I needed to know and patiencely answered my questions!

Jean B. 
Rating:
2.0

The online check in and pick up didn't work, spent an hour with customer service trying to fix it, they couldn't! Was supposed to get a 50 dollar discount for being late, didn't get it. Terrible experience. Will you read this and refund the 50 dollars or will you make me go back to the office?

David S. 
Rating:
2.0

Closed early, no one there.

WALLACE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy K. 
Rating:
5.0

Too far from my home. 100 mile trip. Corporate uhaul ruined the experience. 20 minutes or longer to get through the two times I called.

Thomas H. 
Rating:
4.0

very friendly, helpful. This is the third time I've rented from them and they haven't changed. Great job.

DAVID D. 
Rating:
5.0

The last renter left the windshield covered in bugs. Not cool! The customer service at Tracy's wsa g

Chris B. 
Rating:
2.0

Arrived at scheduled time to pick up my 26' Uhaul but it wasn't back yet & they had no other 26' trucks. The largest truck they had was 17' so I had to take extra trips at $.99 a mile (my move was 18 miles each way). They also wouldn't honor the $50 Uhaul guarantee. Very disappointing.

matt J. 
Rating:
3.0

I originally booked a 26' truck and received an email confirmation that it was available. I drove down to the location (45min away) and it was closed for 2hrs for lunch. The 26' truck was apparently unavailable, so I was booked for 20' truck. I didn't receive a phone call, email or text telling me that the 26' truck wasn't available. So, I was forced to the 20' truck and had to check it out virtually. I needed the truck for several days, but their was no option on the uhaul site to let me book it for that amount of time. AND, because there was no one working during lunch, I couldn't sort it out when there. This location called and harassed me about when I was going to return the truck regularly telling me that there is a reservation behind me. It was annoying, unprofessional, and seemed like they didn't want me to have the truck I was paying for.

James L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roger P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erik O. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly. Helpful. Courteous

Cathy K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

APENISA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

oscar C. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck did not have working air conditioning.

Lauri K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Blake H. 
Rating:
5.0

Mariah was very polite and professional.

Ron M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chaya H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID B. 
Rating:
5.0

Service is great. Staff is always very helpful and follow up on reservations to confirm everything is a go! Great job. You are our "go to" provider.

Nathan R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris G. 
Rating:
1.0

I begged the reservation to not make me go there and could care less that I've almost gotten in a fight with 2 employees and the owners daughter over foul language in a restaurant because I had my 6 year old daughter with me all while the 2 employees talked about crimes they committed in Wendy's

Brian N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keira M. 
Rating:
5.0

Attendant was very helpful.

Christine C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony M. 
Rating:
5.0

Ivan (at Tracy Auto U-Haul in Heber City, UT) is great to work. Ivan provides excellent customer service.

teresa W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

heather G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEW R. 
Rating:
1.0

This location sucks. Kid behind the counter as lazy as they come and super condescending as well.

Jeff J. 
Rating:
4.0

truck was dirty and not maintained. It was horribly expensive. I would not recommend to anyone.

jeri B. 
Rating:
1.0

They were two hours late to open witch put me behind into the next day . they also charged me for the adaptor for the hitch and would not let me take the trailer without purchasing it from them . Never again !!

Peter S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anne H. 
Rating:
1.0

Haniel emailed our receipt otherwise he didn't get out of his chair, was unprofessional, and didn't assist in any way. Told me everything was taken care of when I left. Phone dead. Got home, plugged in to find no email. Spent 45 minutes getting a number to contact Haniel. He stated he was busy checking other trucks in and didn't have time to check it in our trailer. Expressed I was unhappy with the service. Haniel interrupts with excuses. I state “ isn't it part of your job to get out of your chair and help the customer”. I immediately hear a click on the other end. An extra 30minutes in reviews to hopefully keep others away from a headache.

Kraig W. 
Rating:
2.0

- customer service is consistently subpar - equipment isn't cleaned - after hours surcharge added without notice

daVID C. 
Rating:
1.0

I should never have had to deal with this location. For some reason it was listed as the return place, but I always was supposed to pick up and drop off at the same place (Ridleys Family Market). Tracy's called me two days after I had returned it at Ridley's asking why I hadn't returned it. I explained that I did return it and they said they would work it out. Then a few hours later I get a bill for extra days and mileage that I hadn't used. Very frustrating experience, and upsetting that I'm being billed for charges I didn't use even after I spoke to them on the phone and was told it would be worked out.

CAMERON L. 
Rating:
4.0

The equipment was clean and worked well, except that it was out of washer fluid. And the app for returns did not work on an android phone.

Jonathan G. 
Rating:
1.0

They charged me an extra 20 dollars without telling me what for. I am still fighting it.

Kaitlin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

craig J. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy!

Cameron B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jana B. 
Rating:
3.0

Was not open during posted hours. Your customer service number was horrible. I had a problem and could not get my trailer of the hitch and your customer service people were no help. Waited on hold and never got thru to roadside assistance. Eventually I took the pin out of my hitch and drove the car off the trailer. I was lucky I did not hurt myself trying to get the trailer off. The only reason I would rent from you again is you have a monopoly. Uhaul has terrible service and is a terrible product.

John M. 
Rating:
4.0

My pick-up experience was very good at this location with Haythan's support. But this was the 3rd attempt to pick up my truck to make a move and overall this was a very exhausting experience. I originally attempted a Sunday 10am pick-up but sat online with a U-Haul rep but was unable to get my truck due to technical issues. This wasted 2 hours of my Sunday plus 40 miles of driving & gas. Worst of all, the helper I had lined up for Sunday bailed on Tuesday so I semi successfully had to move a couch & bedroom set myself. The online app and process needs much improvement. Sincerely, David

David P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Devin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alfredo C. 
Rating:
3.0

-1- deliver clean equipment. -2- ensure that the bar code to be scanned for afterc hours return is awash to find AND WELL LIT. Otherwise it can not be sacanned in the dark and the after hours return app is useless.

Philippe A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID K. 
Rating:
3.0

I was assured that the drop off delivery point would be open on Sunday morning when I would most assuredly be returning the truck. That was not the case and it clearly stated so at Tracy's Auto Sales, so I don't blame them. Perhaps U-Haul needs to update their information. The online application is convenient and intuitive, but relatively lengthy, especially without my glasses..

Stephen T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher B. 
Rating:
1.0

I did not want to go to that location repeatedly and uhal made me go there next time I will use another company I do not like Tracy's and you forced me to go there

Brian N. 
Rating:
5.0

It was perfect

Scott B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew A. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck I rented was not available. Young man running store kept me waiting at least 10 minutes while he talked on phone. Told me I would get an adjustment on bill due to having to take a smaller truck-never happened. Pretty low budget way to run a business.

joseph D. 
Rating:
5.0

The girl that works at their location is very good and professional and knows what she's doing. Always very fast at getting me out the door. Thanks

Duane T. 
Rating:
1.0

Inconsistent information given and no apologies offered for the mis-communication.

Stephen G. 
Rating:
5.0

Online check in hasn't worked for me, but they have been very accomodating and helpful when I've checked in after hours.

Terry H. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the great service.

TIMOTHY K. 
Rating:
3.0

After hours. Small parking lot and place.

Bryant K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service - Thank you

Matthew D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gabriel V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CYNTHIA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle W. 
Rating:
1.0

Charged for an extra day. I had it ~six hours!

Paul L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donna W. 
Rating:
1.0

I will never use Uhaul again. Extra charges and incompetent staff are the reason. I am furious!!!

Michael D. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service!!

Derek N. 
Rating:
5.0

The outside of the truck was very dirty and dead bugs everywhere on the outside. This is the first time the truck I rented was dirty.

kathleen C. 
Rating:
5.0

The young hispanic customer service person ( I do apologise I forgot his name) did a fenomenal job. Great customer service skills ! Very pleased with how he handled check-in & check-out.

Andrei N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raymond H. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top