Customer Reviews for True Value Rental
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,015 reviews

1109 Salzburg Ave   Bay City, MI 48706

(989) 684-3736

Hours

  • Mon–Sat
    8:30 am–3:30 pm
  • Sunday
    9:30 am–1:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/26/2022: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/27/2022 - 1/1/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(989) 684-3736

1109 Salzburg Ave
Bay City, MI 48706

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Sat
    8:30 am–3:30 pm
  • Sunday
    9:30 am–1:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/26/2022: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/27/2022 - 1/1/2023: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

i hadto make a 90 mile round trip just to pick up the trailer and the same again to return it. more trailers are needed in the thumb area of Michigan!

Diane D. 
Rating:
5.0

This store was very professional and I would highly recommend them to rent a U-Haul from

Rodney B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went very smooth and quickly. When we picked up the truck the woman was very friendly and knowledgeable. Drop off was very easy and the billing came as indicated. Keep up the good work!

Walter S. 
Rating:
5.0

MAKE SURE THE HEAT GOING TO A NORTHERN STATE WORKS PROPERLY.

joseph W. 
Rating:
5.0

I Love this location, I have been to many uhual stores over the years and this specific location is hands down the best. The staff is courteous, honest and also works hard to make sure you understand everything. They are also a pleasure to deal with and I always leave with a smile on my face.

PAUL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M. 
Rating:
3.0

The app for checkout was awful. I also managed to fill the gas tank more than what was asked and then was slapped with a cleaning fee when I can bet that whatever sweeping done was fairly minimum. It was 2:00AM at the time we returned it. It wasn't like we could exactly see and the lighting inside the truck was all that great.

Tyler R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SAVANNAH LEE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel Y. 
Rating:
5.0

My big concern was that the reservation guy Mike did NOT tell me that this site did not have Auto Transports and I had to drive 6 miles to another location. I would have thought that with a month's notice you should have had all the equipment at one location for me.

Danny L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL L. 
Rating:
4.0

Not give a truck to a customer that's almost empty on gas, I think you should receive the truck full of fuel, and when you bring it back, it should be full of fuel

DARREN H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

patrick R. 
Rating:
3.0

Didn't have pads. Or I was told they didn't have pads. I was moving a antique bed made in 1870.

Charles S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Claire E. 
Rating:
4.0

The lady at the front desk was friendly and professional. The guy that took me to the truck was unpleasant and condescending, was not helpful or friendly. The guy at the desk when I returned the truck was friendly and professional.

Brian F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sydia N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wolfgang S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Caron E. 
Rating:
5.0

Make sure the trucks don't leak water, I had a lot of my stuff get soaked because the truck leaked water in the back.

Tyler B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES C. 
Rating:
5.0

Make sure customer knows that checking the truck out and back in via a smartphone is the best way to do it. Did not see the check back in text until I had locked the truck and dropped the Keys in the drop box. Otherwise, fast & easy. Thanks! BS.

Brian S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jay D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very clean truck. Checking in and getting out was very easy process. I'll use again when needed

Greg W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Fred H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Suzanne H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jasak P. 
Rating:
5.0

I really appreciate you being here on a Sunday for a last minute Uhaul rental. Thank you

Kurt L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ryan W. 
Rating:
5.0

I like renting UHaul trailers. Robust builds, never had a service issue and don't have to store it between uses.

Marcus N. 
Rating:
3.0

It was hard for us to try to figure out how to get the keys without going inside. Thankfully it was open, so someone was able to help us.

Joseph L. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement needed! I had excellent service! Kind, courteous and energetic owner/staff.

Molly F. 
Rating:
5.0

The Lady that helped was very professional and pleasant to talk with. Thank you

Jeffrey M. 
Rating:
4.0

I would like to have been told About the text where I was supposed to fill out something when I dropped off the keys.

Randy N. 
Rating:
3.0

It was very time consuming to pick up and drop off and ive been charged 3 times 3 different amounts with no settlement sent to me. I have rented several times and this is the first time i was disappointed. I will call during business hours to find out why ive been charged so many times and why the changes in price. Currently not a satisfied customer.

Erin C. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing service was great

vickie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAULINE F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very knowledgeable and informative people. Extremely helpful.

FRANK W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony B. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a good experience no complaints. Respectful friendly and explained things well.

Karla P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ron T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carolyn B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rob L. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was friendly and very helpful, thank you again for making the pick-up experience much better!

Jonathan G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chad C. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing customer service! By far the best UHaul rental experience I've ever had!

COLLEEN ANN H. 
Rating:
5.0

was very pleasant

Raymond T. 
Rating:
3.0

We did not open and inspect the trailer before leaving. When we did open it, there was what looked like chunks of mud and grass like from a lawnmower all over inside. This is the second time we've rented a trailer that is not cleaned out. Last time was glass and random screws and washers. If there's a next time, we will make sure to check prior to leaving.

Jennifer R. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, thorough, and reliable. Doesn't get better than that.

Wendy J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Madison K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracy A. 
Rating:
5.0

I think her name is Missy and she is always really nice...

Cathy K. 
Rating:
4.0

parking was extremely confusing, uhaul was in a totally different area than what it said online

Elizabeth D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Suzette A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roberta G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark Allen C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Duane A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRIS C. 
Rating:
4.0

Wider ramp. Internal truck wall straps.

tony S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shadia A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

charles S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lorri F. 
Rating:
5.0

Always great service at this location!

David J. 
Rating:
5.0

I was welcomed by a cheerful, warm, and helpful salesperson who quickly explained to me the details of my responsibilities involving the rental. Her assistant provided great information concerning the amount of gas needed, parking details for my car and the truck, for cleaning the truck, and assistance when the truck was returned.

BRANT CURRY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Drop off location was great. I received an email from haul trying to change my drop off another 15 miles away. I thought that was b.s. I dropped it off at original location.

rodney R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chad D. 
Rating:
5.0

Both Missy (inside) and the young man who reviewed the van with me were both polite, courteous and very helpful. Enjoyed working with the both of them.

MICHAEL RAY R. 
Rating:
5.0

I had to climb under the truck and chisel ice for 20 + minutes so I could get the ramp to roll out. Location should have checked this before sending the truck out.

ThomasL O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cori H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Geraldandrew R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ESTEBEN R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dawn L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christina B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FELICIA ANN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LOUANN RAE C. 
Rating:
1.0

The app was a horror to use. It stopped working and had to restart the entire order. Got called the next morning asking why we had 2 orders. Then when we got to the pick up location, the app still didn't work and loaded very slowly. Some guy came out and I'm not even sure if he worked there, and started yelling at us for using the app saying we should do business face to face. He said right off the bat we were going to be charged more for using the app which didn't make me happy. He then told us our truck was on the other side of building and after checking every truck he was wrong it was parked on the other side, so at this point I was pretty pissed off. I had the truck for an 1.5 hours and put 15 miles on it. When I got the truck back, cleaned it, and locked it up and put the keys away. I log into the app to see it wants like fucking 7 pictures and it's too late I already put the keys away. So then I called U-Haul to only be transferred to someone with a 2 hour wait. The next morning I get a bill and the lady charged us 15 dollars for cleaning because there were foot prints in the back of the van. Not happy with U-Haul or the staff at the pick up location.

Adam S. 
Rating:
5.0

Exceptional customer service from both employees that worked with us. I would highly recommend this location.

PAUL JOHN R. 
Rating:
5.0

Organized, efficient and friendly!

BRADLEY SCOTT W. 
Rating:
2.0

Pain of a return process.

MICHAEL R. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top