Customer Reviews for U Loc It Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,081 reviews

1951 Acton Hwy   Granbury, TX 76049

(817) 326-6210

Office Hours

  • Monday - Saturday:
    9 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 5 pm
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/3/2024: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 7/5/2024: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 7/6/2024: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 7/8/2024: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 7/9/2024: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 7/10/2024: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 7/11/2024: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 7/12/2024: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 7/13/2024: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 7/15/2024: Closed
  • 8/19/2024: Closed
  • 9/2/2024: Closed
  • 9/16/2024: Closed
  • 10/14/2024: Closed
  • 11/18/2024: Closed
  • 11/28/2024: Closed
  • 12/16/2024: Closed
  • 12/25/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(817) 326-6210

1951 Acton Hwy
Granbury, TX 76049

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Monday - Saturday:
    9 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 5 pm
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/3/2024: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 7/5/2024: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 7/6/2024: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 7/8/2024: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 7/9/2024: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 7/10/2024: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 7/11/2024: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 7/12/2024: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 7/13/2024: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 7/15/2024: Closed
  • 8/19/2024: Closed
  • 9/2/2024: Closed
  • 9/16/2024: Closed
  • 10/14/2024: Closed
  • 11/18/2024: Closed
  • 11/28/2024: Closed
  • 12/16/2024: Closed
  • 12/25/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TOBIAH S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zaither C 
Rating:
5.0

Nice people, good service.

EVAN M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brian h 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Luke C 
Rating:
2.0

When dropping off the truck I truck to explain to the lady there were issues with the truck and the paperwork and she stated “yes I’m aware of everything and I will take care of it, just leave me the keys and you’re good to go”. I leave and later get two emails for extra charges for fuel and extra days. She needs to be educated on what “customer service” is and learn how to apply it. Maybe next time let the customer speak and explain the situation next time instead of blowing them off and proceeding to charge extra for things that we’re out of their control or incorrect.

Matthew Y 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dovie H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience and staff...keep it up!

Greg V 
Rating:
4.0

Glad I had reservation for the truck.

warren k 
Rating:
5.0

This is a great place to rent from.Professional services above and beyond normal rental. Thank you.

David H 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service and easy pickup in delivery

Gary J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jackie M 
Rating:
5.0

The Rental process was done well. The trailer was in great shape. No issues at all.

James M 
Rating:
1.0

The extra supplies I ordered were not in the vehicle; Dollys, packing supplies, etc. I was also double charged for the service on my credit card statement

Shea J 
Rating:
5.0

The best I have experienced so far. She made recommendations. I rented an open trailer. She helped to a covered due to weather. Helped me load and unload. I will rent from here from now on. Absolutely the best experience. Thank you!!

Christopher R 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael E  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimberly B 
Rating:
5.0

This is the best kept u haul property. Can't say the same for the one the corner.. Service was excellent, from contract, to hook up, and return was the same. Efficiently in movement and made easy for me the customer. Will definitely use again ,but, more importantly will reccomend..

Lorem B 
Rating:
5.0

Only issue is your app. Tried to check out several times. It kicked me off twice. Wouldn’t let me go back in to check status the third time.

Anthony M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD L 
Rating:
5.0

I have used this facility more than once. Very helpful, fast and courteous. I recommend them to everyone I know that needs anything for moving whether local or long distance.

Gustave Z 
Rating:
5.0

Very happy with the service

Kenneth C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lelan C 
Rating:
1.0

Get staff that are not rude, maybe even courteous. To say that the lady working had zero customer service skills doesn't even cover it. I will never rent from this location again.

samantha h 
Rating:
3.0

While driving to this location to drop off truck I get a call asking me to drop off at another location 30 miles away. I was already very close so that was a no. Then when I get final bill y’all charged me .99 for extra miles?? I brought back a clean truck with more gas than I picked up with and two days early, y’all have the gall to charge me for going . 9 miles over. Google maps puts my trip at 113 miles, with the added 35 for change in pick up location that is 148 miles. You only allowed me 138.

steven l 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was great.

Debra A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lonnie E 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement is needed. Very courteous and professional person assisted with this process.

Billy G 
Rating:
5.0

Preciso es lo mejor

Juan M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karl B 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and friendly! Will definitely choose this uhaul location again!

Mark E 
Rating:
5.0

Kind and friendly service, everything was well explained. I would come back and recommend.

Jennifer R 
Rating:
2.0

It need work and as soon as pull out the gas went down 1/4 of a tank I don’t know what happen or how but I didn’t even drive it 3 miles and it did that

Michael V 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Don G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paula k 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chad H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda L  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debra A 
Rating:
3.0

Have a truck available. I reserved a van, and when i showed up, i was notified Uhaul had taken the van from this location. I had to rent a bigger box truck and it resulted in a larger expense.

Greg S 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and accommodating.

Robert Q 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENA K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrea B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martin B 
Rating:
5.0

Easy drop off and the well light area made the night time drop off a breeze.

SCOTT L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith D 
Rating:
5.0

I had my stuff in storage at the facility and I couldn't of asked for a better experience. The staff was always kind and helpful. My belongings were never touched or rummaged through. I felt very comfortable leaving my things there

Alisa M  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

They were closed despite a sign saying they should be open. I had to disconnect the trailer and move it into a spot. Then I had to download app to check it in. Then I had to take 6 pictures and upload them. All of this over cellular which took more time.

Bryan R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William C 
Rating:
5.0

Called because I had a early return, staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Enjoy the extra Gas I left for the next person (nobody should have 2 deal with getting under 1/4 of a tank

Austin H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David C 
Rating:
5.0

Why do companies always ask about “getting recommended”?

William P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Catherine W 
Rating:
5.0

Ensure customers know that a 10%t box truck does not contain a ramp to aid in loading & unloading items from the back of this size truck.

Carmen M 
Rating:
5.0

Took the key and handled everything in an instant easy peasy lemon squeezy.

Clay K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronnie K 
Rating:
4.0

Do need a better review of the return practice using your smartphone.

Jon B 
Rating:
3.0

Well my rate went up after I paid for it

Christopher F 
Rating:
5.0

The young lady was outstanding

Barry W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSE G 
Rating:
4.0

Great service

James R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALICIA S 
Rating:
5.0

Very polite and efficient. Great value

Shannon T 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly. They never bothered me. They were always cleaning or improving the place. Diffantly a good spot in granbury.

Amos G  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Charged for gas and cleaning fees. No communication. Do not rent here!!

Greg A 
Rating:
1.0

Returned clean, yet was charged fees plus erroneous gas charges, etc. Do not trust this location!!!

Greg A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William E  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark K 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry H 
Rating:
5.0

Very efficient and very friendly staff

Andrew N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen R 
Rating:
5.0

Zero complaints. Service was excellent and professional 👍

RANDALL V 
Rating:
5.0

Jennifer’s service at the Acton location was awesome! She answered all our questions and everything went smooth with our rental!

todd w 
Rating:
5.0

all went perfectly smooth

Dave G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pamela H 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

stuart b 
Rating:
5.0

Tire air pressure was a bit lower than recommended but Jennifer was extremely fast and could not have been any more helpful or pleasant to deal with. I absolutely and wholeheartedly recommend this location!

Brian R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matt M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy C 
Rating:
5.0

Unknown

Bruce M 
Rating:
5.0

This was a pleasant experience. Everything went smoothly & hassle free. I will be back for any future needs. Thank you!

Stephen A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIsty J 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

charles l 
Rating:
5.0

Jennifer is very friendly and knowledgeable.

Christy M 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you!

Bobby U 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas W 
Rating:
5.0

After hours drop off

AMANDA O 
Rating:
5.0

All was good

Gerry H 
Rating:
5.0

The lady that runs this location is awesome always friendly.

Jeffery D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES L 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David H 
Rating:
5.0

Best customer service in Granbury. No improvement possible.

Sabra D 
Rating:
5.0

I have dropped off equipment and rented equipment from this location. It is very accessible and well run!!

Lonnie L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert D  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maxine K 
Rating:
5.0

This UHaul site understands and delivers excellent service. This is the site against which all others will be compared.

Michael D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER C 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for your kind service to a Marine Veteran!

Robert B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samantha A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Walter D  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The manager, Jennifer was always friendly, helpful and professional!

Dretha M  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice and supportive staff.

MARK K  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

My apologies I thought the packers called. I decided to use pods. I am in desperate need for packers Not one showed up over the last 5 days! If you do know anyone just to help pack...please give them ny number. 682-229-9299

Deb R  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen E  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly service, nice clean and secure storage facility. Would recommend 100%

Nathan M  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JENNIFER K  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leslie S  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Clean and convenient. No frills just storage. Easy in and out!

Michael A  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dale J  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Jennifer was great. Process went smoothly

Beth N  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Jennifer is always nice, friendly and professional. We never had any issues and she made our experience a very good one. Would highly recommend these storage units and U-Haul rentals.

TAMMY S  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marla J  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Jennifer was very helpfull with all of my needs .

John A  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leah B  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The manager was wonderful to work with.

Paul C  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary H  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The office staff was incredibly friendly and definitely made this place worth recommending!!

Ashley D  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacob F  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Great manager and service….

Richard S  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nancy L  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was outstanding!

Dale L  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was great! Very patient and always courteous.

Keven L  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nila K  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stanley J  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I had 2 units on your Granbury property, I closed 1 and continue to utilize the other. I found them both to be clean on initial inspection. I have been repeatedly happy in all interactions with Jennifer in your office. She is very helpful and friendly. She is an asset to your company.

Mary R  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew K  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I always got emails from them reminding me of rent due, confirmation of move out notice and notice of unit being empty. Fair rates and conveniently located.

Troy D  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and accommodating. Online payments with auto-pay made the whole process SO easy. If we ever need storage again, this will be our spot!

Sarah E  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice and helpful

Richard A  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John G  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I no longer required a storage site. It was a very convenient place and I always felt that it was secure.

TERESA N  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia H  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LYNN T  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary W  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GABRIELE S  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I was never able to gain access to the unit. Calls not returned. Refund denied. I never made it past the gate as my gate code never worked.

Ashley D  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cody J  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Office staff were very friendly and easy to work with.

RODDY D  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I had no problems. I would recommend this facility to others. Thank you.

Paula L  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ASHLEY M  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Jennifer was always very professional and friendly.

ANDY S  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gloria M  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I called to reserve a small unit and it was very easy. When I got there and realized that the unit was going to be too small the lady was so nice and found me a unit that would work for me.

Amber C  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly, dated but clean property.

William R  |  Reservation 
Rating:
3.0

Facility is as clean as possible for being old and worn out. Could use some paint and door weatherstripping.

BRENDA R  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Great staff

CAROL W  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

This unit was so convenient and the price was just right for the size.

BRITTANY W  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Sadie Cross should be there Friday or Sat to move in

sadie c  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

we recently moved from the south side of town to the north. We had to store many things prior to the move in order to sell the house so quickly. we were very happy. thanks the Shaums

sharon s  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I was told I was reserved at another storage unit. So I went there but thank you

Taylor K  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Lady working this facility was very nice. She answered all questions n was well informed. Would definitely recommend this facility

LANE M  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Would use again

Jay B  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I did not use it

Chad S  |  Reservation 
Rating:
1.0

There was a promise made at the time I made the reservation of one month free rent, after a U-haul rental. When I got to the office of U Lock It I was told that they did not offer that discount. Rude

Jackie P  |  Reservation 
Rating:
4.0

Very prompt service polite staff

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

They were very nice and helpful.

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

The front desk person was new and pleasant. She didn`t know the system well so the check in process was a little longer than normal. We would use this facility again.

STEPHANIE R  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Enjoyed the friendliness of the staff. Efficient check in for storage area.

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

Did not have the storage building we were quoted. We asked for boat storage and were told size. We we got there we were told they do not allow boat storage.

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Had available space very quick to get me sorted out for a unit

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

I got the wrong address when making reservation and did call their office to cancel 2 days prior

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Linda was fantastic. She offered to keep my Uhaul instead of me having to drive it all the way back to FW, and she offered a free month`s rent to boot. It was a pleasure doing business with her.

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

Unhelpful

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
2.0

Trailer parking was in the weed, and also not a pull threw. which I was looking for. Staff was very friendly and helpful!

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

I found the person renting me the storage to be very pleasant and joyful. The unit itself was clean and dry. Thanks for making my experience great. Bill

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

I just showed up, got my unit, and a free lock : The lady at the counter was super nice and on top of things.

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

The tree leaves needs to be cleaned up There are several yrs of foliage in the driving area of the facility

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top