Customer Reviews for U Store It U Lock It
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

382 reviews

11600 Berea Rd   Cleveland, OH 44102
(@ W 117th St)

(216) 939-1047

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(216) 939-1047

11600 Berea Rd
Cleveland, OH 44102
(@ W 117th St)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Haydan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David S. 
Rating:
2.0

Was too dark to look at the truck. To check for damage. Picked up at 7am and the app would not update that's I was on site took 30 min to finalize p/u the app needs alot of work. Think I will stick with face to face transaction. The customer service rep was very helpful when I dropped off truck it kept saying I was not at the proper location..

joseph V. 
Rating:
1.0

This was a complete rip off. I ordered the truck on line. Arrived at 4:45 as prescribed, however the person handling the pick up had another client arguing about a bill. I was not able to get the truck until 5:30. My deal was 19.95 for 4 hours plus 14.00 insurance plus mileage ($5.14). They could not print a contract and I was asked to take a snapshot on my phone. They told me they locked the gate at 8:00 and I could return the truck in the morning which I did at 7:15 am and dropped keys in the box. Long story short they charged me for after hour service which I was not told about at time of rental.plus all kinds of extra charges. What I expected to be a $45 bill was hiked to $109. I was ripped of for $64. I'm sure this will fall on deaf ears but I will never use the service at this location and will avoid Uhaul all together if I can help it.

Edward C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim R. 
Rating:
5.0

The ladies at this location were very helpful.

CRYSTAL L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sharon W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew K. 
Rating:
5.0

Drop off went off without a hitch! The employee was very polite and professional, and our truck return was processed very quickly.

Sharon R. 
Rating:
1.0

Horrible. Location. Over charged almost $100 for my mileage. Will never be renting a uhaul again. Absolute disgrace

Brooke B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAN Q. 
Rating:
4.0

The woman that helped me with this rental was great! She really helped me out! Thanks

JARROD J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawn S. 
Rating:
2.0

The sales person was nice but didnt inform me that I could have dropped the truck off at a different location which was close to where I moved. I didnt realize it until I drove back to drop it off and the gate was locked and closed. That would have save me alot of time and mileage! But besides that, she was very helpful

DONNA T. 
Rating:
2.0

She charged me for insurance I didn't ask for. Also could not print a receipt.

Michael G. 
Rating:
4.0

The uhaul website was kind of slow to finish the online pickup

Joseph S. 
Rating:
5.0

It was great and so easy thank you

Debra A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gail C. 
Rating:
1.0

Worst locks to use to get the truck when you have to do everything through mobile, and they would not help or accommodate me knowing that I was not using the truck because I couldn't get the lock off. Then they wanted to charge me to come out and help to take the lock off.

Tyrone T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lori B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anita B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ashley G. 
Rating:
1.0

The charged us for fuel when we returned the truck with more fuel then when we picked it up. We will tell everyone to stay away from this Uhaul place. I even talked to them about the issues we had before we dropped off the truck. Very disappointed!!!

James V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Billie F. 
Rating:
4.0

The customer service was sub par. It took them about 40 mins to process my payment. A few days after I returned the truck, my account was charged an addition fee because they never scanned the truck in as returned. I had to call multiple times to get a refund, this was beyond frustrating

Olanrewaju O. 
Rating:
5.0

The service rep was friendly, knowledgeable and courteous.

MICHAEL R. 
Rating:
5.0

Your young lady that worked that shift is the best, I couldn't find a truck and she was able to provide a truck which was critical to me. She is very professional and very helpful. Office was neat and tidy. I would rent again and recommend to my peeps!! Thank you so much!!

Tina S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

luke S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brittney L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew K. 
Rating:
5.0

You can continue to recommend them to this professional and efficient location! I was blown away by how streamlined the process was. The salesperson was kind and incredibly helpful. I will be recommending all of my friends and coworkers in the area to this location.

nicole S. 
Rating:
3.0

While the truck itself was clean I noticed that the area inside (where my items would be placed) was muddy so I had to lay down pads to make sure my mattress and belongings didn't get dirty. Also, I think the seat was broken bc I was unable to move the seat forward so I had to sit on the edge of it to reach the pedals. But, overall good experience

Erika S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service! Thanks for making everything so easy!

Ryan B. 
Rating:
3.0

The fuel gauge was broken and I ran out of gas while it showed that there was a quarter tank of gas. Thankfully I was in a safe area. Picking up the truck was meh..... The only saving grace was the Lady who worked at the location and the woman who answered my phone call while I was trying to pick up the truck

Vanessa P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith K. 
Rating:
1.0

Make sure you clean the truck out next time. Our truck reaked of dog poop.

Shaunnora B. 
Rating:
4.0

I booked the truck online and used the mobile app to pick-up/return it. It was my first time using the app, and the process was relatively straightforward. Followed the instruction in the app (provided license, photos, answered some short questions, etc), got the keys, loaded the truck, and returned with no issues. Thanks.

Michael W. 
Rating:
2.0

The drivers side mirror was super loose so we had to duck tape it to get it to stay. Very unsafe. And also it smelled like an ashtray. And I also got charged way more that I was quoted. And asked questions about the gas and was given unclear answers. I will be following up to make a further complaint.

Megan M. 
Rating:
5.0

I reserved the truck for 12/29-30 10 am to 10am.. I was finished with the truck and returned it to the location at6:30 pm on 10/30 and key put in the drop box as directed by the rep.. I called uhaul and she told me they would only charge for the time used.. But i was charge for both full days. Not happy about that.. Would like to see if adjustments can be made.

MELISSA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerald S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

obie K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle V. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victoria R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maria T. 
Rating:
3.0

Other than the store not opening on time everything went well

Edward L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sandra D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James M. 
Rating:
2.0

Have the actual equipment requested in the truckZ

Daniel L. 
Rating:
5.0

Woman was incredibly helpful.

Evan E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ken R. 
Rating:
3.0

Was charged for fuel despite fueling up before dropping the truck off. When I complained I was given the run a round. It was only an $11 charge for approximately 30 miles of use. Still kind of upset about it because I made a point of stopping for gas. Everything else was fine tho.

Spencer S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melvin L. 
Rating:
5.0

The service from the staff working on Sunday was EXCELLENT

Mitchell H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sabrina M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent, friendly customer service.

Colin L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shauna H. 
Rating:
1.0

The person that I rent it from said that I had to get an insurance on it now I got charged 56 dollars more than expected. My father and I if we need a rental we always use Uhaul but with this experience and over charge I don't think I can use them any more.

Frank C. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

Michelle H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jill K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ann C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laura B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sonya C. 
Rating:
3.0

I was supposed to get the rental at 10:00am, the person running the place didn't show up until 10:15, I had movers waiting at the house. Otherwise they were nice and the rest of the process went quickly.

Benjamin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anna T. 
Rating:
3.0

Worker was late and place was locked upon arriving

Jovan S. 
Rating:
1.0

Was advertised as a self service location. Wasn't. When I went in to talk with someone, the employee wasn't an employee at all, but someone filling in for someone else. She was visibly angry when I asked for help and proclaimed she didn't know anything about renting a U-Haul despite me filling out a reservation ahead of time. No inspection of vehicle prior to renting it. Vehicle was atrociously filthy and reeked of fuel.

Matthew W. 
Rating:
3.0

A little confused about the pick up times, I called the 800 number and they set up a 8 AM pickup but the location opens at 9:30, truck was ok except last renter hauled something oily (car parts?) and floor/ramp were dirty , I had to clean before loading my furniture. The drop off was confusing and received an email later about logging in and taking picture? I did not set up an account with UHaul, did not realize that was required. Truck ran great, no issues. Manager was pleasant and I would rent again from here, just would check the truck first for cleanliness.

Timothy S. 
Rating:
4.0

The inside of the trailer had a layer of black soot all over it. When I unloaded my boxes, it left black permanent stains on brand new carpet. I'm not sure what was hauled previously, but it was all over everything and even ruined an ottoman.

Lindsey S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pauline S. 
Rating:
1.0

This location is “all online” if you will. They verify your license online, you register online. The keys were not where we were told. No keys to be found. The office was closed at 10am on a Saturday. Uhaul could provide no customer service. Not having a truck (because all others of this size in the area were booked, REALLY messed up my move!!!

Samantha F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARISTON H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark Y. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deborah F. 
Rating:
5.0

None. Appreciated system to be able to pick up truck before regular office hours. Pretty slick!

Giles D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melissa M. 
Rating:
1.0

The man working at this location was extremely rude (it seemed like a 1-man shop). He acted as if I was inconveniencing him to have even shown up - especially when I asked if I could add a dolly rental to my order. There are several other UHaul locations in the Cleveland west-side I have worked with before that actually deserve your business.

taylor M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris S. 
Rating:
3.0

Very nice, fast and easy. The outside of the truck itself was pretty dirty but otherwise not too bad.

Ryan H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Noah H. 
Rating:
5.0

very nice people to do business with

Donald B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

billy H. 
Rating:
4.0

We used the self-service option for our rental. The process is super smooth and convenient! We had an issue with returning the truck at our particular location, but a U-Haul customer service rep remedied the situation and we will gladly use U-Haul again!

Joanna M. 
Rating:
5.0

Not much U-Haul is the way to go

JEFF S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

My opinion is nothing needs to be changed, they are polite, helpful and friendly. I always go to this location because I like to pay cash and they are the only place that accepts cash down. I have always went their and I will continue to go to that same location. Great people they have their.

Sherri H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexis J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTHONY M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexsandria S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jeffery D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLOTTE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David F. 
Rating:
5.0

I was impressed with Dave and how thorough he was at explaining everything to me. Thank you

laila D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Abby S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bill H. 
Rating:
3.0

several customers had scheduled pick ups at the same time. Only one employee so we had to wait. Trailer was clean but old. rust visible in several places on body and fenders.

Stephen J. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing.... Great customer service!!!!

CONRAD D. 
Rating:
1.0

Trucks must have bad gas gauges because I return truck at night and left keys in drop off box, next day was told by David Nocks it had less than a full tank even though I filled tank before return.

Mark A. 
Rating:
5.0

n/a

David K. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top