Customer Reviews for Varsity Moving Supply
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

120 reviews

112 - 104 13 St N   Lethbridge, AB T1H2R4

(587) 787-1512

Hours

  • Mon–Sat
    10 am–5 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/6/2022: 10:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/7/2022: Closed
  • 12/14/2022: Closed
  • 12/21/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/26/2022 - 12/28/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(587) 787-1512

112 - 104 13 St N
Lethbridge, AB T1H2R4

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Sat
    10 am–5 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/6/2022: 10:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/7/2022: Closed
  • 12/14/2022: Closed
  • 12/21/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/26/2022 - 12/28/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

The owner went above and beyond to help me through the entire process. Julie was amazing! She even helped me over the phone with the bungled up drop off at All Seasons.

BARRY S. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck I rented was clean but I had to pump the gas pedal at first to get the truck moving. The driver door seal was whistling air. The truck loading door was very stiff. Overall, the service was excellent and I recommend Uhaul.

Lynda S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wigle B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martin S. 
Rating:
4.0

Your self check in app wasted 1 hour of time with technical issues and in the end the staff at Varsity Moving Supplies arrived to check me in hassle free.

Raniero Z. 
Rating:
5.0

the one strap to hold my vehicle I place was cut and was to shirt to Rachel down my car, they did make it right. And was very helpful

Russal H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jaamac J. 
Rating:
5.0

The 13st at north uhaul was great 2 others tossed me around and one location opens at 10 then didn't show or call till 1120 and poor service other then that thanks to the gentlemen on 13st he got me set up

Aaron G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ann H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ken R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

bobby H. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A.

Kris H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aubrey G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rhonda C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and inviting place to do business! I will definitely be back.

Dean R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sharon W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service! Helpful and professional.

Amanda L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lori L. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to deal with.

Jocelyn A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen M. 
Rating:
5.0

It was the best service I have ever had - the employees were so helpful - had great knowledge - took time to explain everything - I will never go any where else to rent a trailor . I wish other business would take lessons on how to treat people 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻Super experience !

Robert M. 
Rating:
4.0

Varsity Moving Supply was excellent and was the only UHaul place in Lethbridge that allowed me use of a flat deck trailer that had a Maximum Cargo Wt rating of 5310 lbs. The other two UHaul dealers refused rental to haul an old GMC Safari van that was only 3860 lbs with my 2015 RAM 3500HD capable of towing in excess of 30,000 lbs on same type of trailer. This was a four day agonizing process started Saturday and ended Wednesday when Varsity finally let me rent. Two UHaul online applications; Sat and Mon were verified and reserved for the next days, only to arrive and be denied by local UHaul dealer getting confused on pounds and kilograms. The UHaul trailers denied had the following specifications on them: Empty trailer Wt - 2190 lbs; Max Cargo Wt - 5310 lbs; Max Gross Wt - 7500 lbs. What was the issue for refusing rent; truck too big, too small or hauled vehicle to heavy??? Hitch receiver/ball ratings were 10,000 lbs. Would like to know the reason.

Brian S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very kind and friendly professional people , I had a very pleasant experience and I would rent and recommend this location and associates to any and everyone.

Christina C. 
Rating:
5.0

I would strongly recommend that your trucks have running boards installed so that shorter clients don't have so much trouble getting in and out of the vehicles

T. Joanne I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith S. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and easy pickup..

Barry D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M. 
Rating:
5.0

Kind service and convenient location. Everything was easy!

Carmen L. 
Rating:
5.0

The employee working that day was friendly and helpful. Everything went great!

Justin N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph G. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff there are super, go out of their way to help and accommodate. I would recommend them to anyone. Would definitely go back.

stewart T. 
Rating:
2.0

The office was closed when we arrived for drop off even though it stated that it should have been open so no help was offered

Emily S. 
Rating:
5.0

Smooth transaction , excellent

Thomas C. 
Rating:
5.0

This is my second time using this location, and I will not go anywhere else. Jared and his team are by far the best uhaul employees I have ever dealt with.

Chris N. 
Rating:
5.0

The lock was very hard to close or open on the trailer

Stefanie W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Blaine H. 
Rating:
5.0

The service and cost is outstanding. Much appreciated.

Don S. 
Rating:
3.0

I paid for furniture protector blankets and they were not in the truck because it was an after hours pick up I could not get them. I will still charge them and have not been able to be reimbursed

Corey D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Beverley H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pearl I. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything worked out perfectly. Great service.

Bobbie N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HARRY B. 
Rating:
5.0

I had to purchase a new drivers side wiper to handle the rain in the mountains

Dick O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WESLEY R. 
Rating:
5.0

The drop off was quick & easy. The attendant was very cordial and helpful when we dropped off both the truck & trailer.

James B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ben L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ellen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Francisco L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barry M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rylan C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

candace W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and pleasant, thank you

Peggy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding location!! Great service and very clean. Will be back!

Blair L. 
Rating:
5.0

I have no complaints. Only praise.

Jane D. 
Rating:
5.0

For drop off, we were charged extra kms, we did not expect that. Also we picked the vehicle up with half a tank of fuel, and we dropped it off with the same amount, but we're charged extra for fuel. At drop if location, there was no one there that could operate the vehicle making us run late for another appointment because we had to park and unhook and then park again. My partner was very upset over the extra charges and that he had to park everything which caused him to lose his temper. I apologize for that. We didn't not like the fact that we have tonwait for our deposit to be turned by mail, would not return on visa debit

Shawna T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Khazzan B. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristopher H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wade D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roelof D. 
Rating:
5.0

The location seems confusing when I am using Waze, since I'm new in this place, the signage was not big enough. Had to turn twice and missed the first turn. But overall good. The personnel is very friendly and helpful.

Jocelyn A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Belinda P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHEILA N. 
Rating:
5.0

VERY professional and friendly people. Will be recommending them to all my friends!!

Mike P. 
Rating:
3.0

Dropped off after hours.

SREEJITH S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. It was great. The man whom served was polite and friendly. Nicely done

Shawn M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly W. 
Rating:
3.0

Burnt out lights..

Peter B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donna B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

leo D. 
Rating:
5.0

The guy at this location made it super easy to drop off the uhaul and was very friendly.

Megan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rick S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pedro T. 
Rating:
5.0

Insure the location is listed in the app. When I asked for this location to drop off, the pickup location could not find it and an alternate location was suggested as the drop off.

Ted S. 
Rating:
5.0

I loved the service. Both the drop off and pick up locations were friendly and helpful. I have a bad back and they eagerly hooked up and unhooked the trailer for me. I will definitely use uHaul for my go-to moving place. Love em. 💜

TRISHA V. 
Rating:
4.0

Parking area had a bit of a slope and the trailer kept wanting to roll ahead when it was unhooked. Had to search around for a board to use as a wheel chaulk. Would be handy if something was more available

Ted G. 
Rating:
3.0

The trailer I towed from Lethbridge Alberta to Geraldton Ontario, 2300km, swayed back and forth the whole way and I could only do 75km an hour. It took me a day more to travel than expected. The traction control even kicked in twice on my 2018 Ford F-150. I am not happy with the experience

Jeffrey I. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan M. 
Rating:
3.0

Manage your inventory better as moving day is stressful enough don't want to drive miles to get the truck.When you know that inventory is needed keep a surplus avavailabe

jeremy G. 
Rating:
5.0

everything was good - no need to change anything

Karl M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great!

Darryl G. 
Rating:
5.0

Julie(Julia?) was amazing and a pleasure to deal with!

Dave H. 
Rating:
5.0

It was my first time renting a uhaul and I had zero issues. Thankyou so much for a great experience.

Mikayla R. 
Rating:
5.0

It's always been that every time I do rent a uhaul trailer the tires are never inflated the same or even close to max load inflation. It's not a big deal to me but for someone who doesn't know or doesn't think to check it could make for a bad trip

Mark B. 
Rating:
5.0

- perfect service - excellent location

Goran Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derval G. 
Rating:
5.0

Best customer service ever. The customer always comes first at this place

Eric B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris C. 
Rating:
2.0

I was supposed to drop the trailer off at this location at 8 am. There was no one there so I had to unhook the trailer myself. I phoned the this location and received no answer. I left a voice mail and asked for a return call which I did not receive. Very unprofessional.

Dave A. 
Rating:
4.0

It actually is a joke that UHaul does not give their customers a full tank when talking a unit. We founf this out the hard way. I did not completly fill the tank from 1/4 when leaving, expecting to have to add gas somewher along the way and just before drop off. Howerevr, after adding $150.00 in fuel abd getting to where we needed to, we still had over 3/8 tank of gas. They did not offer reimbursement yet charged us an extra $20.00 for over mileage by 45 miles. Pretty sad way to take advantage of customers for sure.

JAMES T. 
Rating:
3.0

The larger trailer unit I had reserved was not available. I think this was a problem with U haul not the pickup location. Frustrating to have the correct trailer on the lot not be available for me to rent because it was only reserved for local moves. Frustrating to book online well ahead of the pickup day and not have the unit available.

John D. 
Rating:
1.0

I was told there would be blankets available for packing, and none were available, and he said they don't guarantee blankets. In this case, I should have been advised there was a possibility they would have none. We waited 15 mins for them to arrive, and service was extremely slow.

jean S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent. Highly recommended.

Edmond R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top