Customer Reviews for Village Rentals
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

406 reviews

4650 N Hwy 7 Ste B   Hot Springs Village, AR 71909
(Located at Village True Value)

(501) 209-4602

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am–4 pm
  • Sat: 8 am–2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/3/2024: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 11/27/2024: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 11/28/2024: Closed
  • 12/24/2024: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/25/2024: Closed
  • 12/31/2024: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2025: Closed
  • 1/1/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/2/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/3/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/4/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/5/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/6/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/7/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/8/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/9/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/10/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/11/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/12/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/13/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/14/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/15/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/16/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/17/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/18/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/19/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/20/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/21/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/22/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/23/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/24/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/25/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/26/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/27/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/28/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/29/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/30/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/31/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/1/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/2/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/3/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/4/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/5/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/6/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/7/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/8/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/9/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/10/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/11/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/12/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/13/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/14/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/15/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/16/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/17/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/18/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/19/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/20/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/21/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/22/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/23/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/24/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/25/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/26/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/27/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/28/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/29/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/1/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/2/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/3/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/4/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/5/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/6/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/7/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/8/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/9/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/10/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/11/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/12/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/13/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/14/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/15/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/16/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/17/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/18/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/19/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/20/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/21/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/22/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/23/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/24/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/25/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/26/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/27/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/28/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/29/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/30/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/31/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 4/1/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(501) 209-4602

4650 N Hwy 7 Ste B
Hot Springs Village, AR 71909
(Located at Village True Value)

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am–4 pm
  • Sat: 8 am–2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/3/2024: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 11/27/2024: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 11/28/2024: Closed
  • 12/24/2024: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/25/2024: Closed
  • 12/31/2024: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2025: Closed
  • 1/1/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/2/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/3/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/4/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/5/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/6/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/7/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/8/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/9/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/10/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/11/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/12/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/13/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/14/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/15/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/16/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/17/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/18/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/19/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/20/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/21/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/22/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/23/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/24/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/25/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/26/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/27/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/28/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/29/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/30/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/31/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/1/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/2/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/3/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/4/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/5/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/6/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/7/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/8/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/9/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/10/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/11/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/12/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/13/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/14/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/15/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/16/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/17/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/18/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/19/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/20/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/21/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/22/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/23/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/24/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/25/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/26/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/27/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/28/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/29/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/1/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/2/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/3/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/4/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/5/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/6/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/7/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/8/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/9/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/10/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/11/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/12/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/13/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/14/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/15/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/16/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/17/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/18/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/19/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/20/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/21/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/22/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/23/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/24/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/25/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/26/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/27/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/28/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/29/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/30/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 3/31/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 4/1/2028: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARTHUR J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shelly W 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian R 
Rating:
5.0

I have to say customer service at this location was amazing. The employees, at the check out AND at the check in, each helped me connect/disconnect the trailer without making me feel stupid.

JAMIE S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jerry m 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dAVID T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathaniel E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY W 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful, quick and efficient return.

Edward M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jeff j 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan S 
Rating:
5.0

It’s your website itself. This location and I have difficulty with your website

Holly K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jack R 
Rating:
5.0

People were courteous and helpful. It took only minutes to drop the trailer off.

Bernard S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter B 
Rating:
5.0

The True Values Store was closed, but called U-Haul and they assured me that it was ok to drop off the trailer without talking with anyone. Very good service

John L 
Rating:
5.0

All went well

Michael W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darrell L 
Rating:
1.0

I have lodged a complaint against this dealer and am waiting for uhaul to contact me regarding same. CONTRACT NUMBER 75672098.

marcy m 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clinton C 
Rating:
5.0

It’s U-Haul itself. Your website kept timing me out. I wasted a lot of time and went to the store. Your website didn’t want to work there either. I was promised a $50 credited back to my account. I’ve yet to see it. 🤨. Do better.

Holly K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John L 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul B 
Rating:
5.0

Recommend promoting the employees that assisted me and use to teach and train others what customer service looks like. We are very happy that we decided this location for our needs. I am 74 and these young men were very psyient and thoroughly explained the process when returning the trailer at my destination.

Robert B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SEAN S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael R 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CURTIS P 
Rating:
5.0

Very efficient, quick and hassle free...

Earnest A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William E 
Rating:
5.0

The girl who checked me in was also very professional.

DAVE S 
Rating:
4.0

Become more informed on using U-Haul software.

WILLIAM E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samuel M 
Rating:
5.0

Xx

JOHN J 
Rating:
2.0

They were closed and hard to find. Only one truck was visable after we had to enter shopping center. poor lighting in center.

Harold D 
Rating:
2.0

It's always the same issue... trucks that haven't been cleaned. Also, this time the employee wasn't helpful at all. He made it very clear that he didn't work for U-Haul & he couldn't answer any questions. We would have went to a different location (further distance) if they would of had the truck we needed.

Roy L 
Rating:
4.0

Worker could have provided better instructions on how to pick up the trailer. "lumber yard guys will hook you up" is what was said when a little more descriptive instructions like....pull around to the back of the building and someone will help you. I didn't know where the lumber yard was.

Barry C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Renee B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Milton K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

debra B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BETH R 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Faith L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard G 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Larry D 
Rating:
5.0

Truck was dirty and really should be retired. Can and cargo area had water leaks. Truck did the job, however.

Michael S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scot D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dawn B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN S 
Rating:
1.0

We had cc on file and the guy charged my employee a 160 deposit and was very rude and slammed the keys on the counter when he gave it to him.

Mary D 
Rating:
5.0

Dropped off after hours, but know Village Hardware well. Great location!

Milynda B 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was done really well! Thank you!

Dolores J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Floyd J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

teresa s 
Rating:
5.0

True Value Hdw store did everything they could to help us.

MELINDA B 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cynthia C 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David D 
Rating:
5.0

Have the truck request close to requested pickup point or offer a slightly smaller truck as an alternative that was closer to pickup. Pickup points need to be where cell service is adequate and have 5 G capability.

David G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jose I 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was excellent and that’s hard to find nowadays!!! Thank you!!

Kevin B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Byron B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john t 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mochas F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barry S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael G 
Rating:
5.0

The folks are are very friendly and make dropping off very easy.

Ken R 
Rating:
5.0

Very efficient operation with helpful staff.

Ralph V 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Suzanne S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joeseph R 
Rating:
5.0

Warm and friendly people to deal with.

Linda W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David P 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael W 
Rating:
5.0

Very prompt & efficient

Randy E 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kim R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONNA B 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glen A 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was helpful and the check-in / check-out process was simple and quick. Note: The truck we rented was clean and appeared well maintained with the exception of a ding to the windshield which had formed a large crack. Unsure how long the windshield damage had been present prior to our rental episode.

Barry Z 
Rating:
5.0

Loaded trailer and found it had a flat tire. Rental people were very apologetic

Wilford D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy S 
Rating:
5.0

Wouldn’t change a thing. You are convenient to the Village, pleasant to work with and very reasonably priced. Will be using you again in the future.

JAMIE S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary D 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Len E 
Rating:
3.0

Every U-Haul I've ever rented (15-20 over the last 40 years), both local and 1-way, had a 24-hour rental policy: the truck was due within 24-hour periods from the time of the actual truck time pick up. Not so here. 2 days rental starting at 11:30AM the first day meant the truck was due back at the dealer by 4PM the following day or it was considered late with an associated $50 late fee. Yes, the 4PM due back time was in the fine print of the contract but never explicitly verbally stated, explained, warned, etc.by the HS Village True Value dealer. Because the original reserved truck (reserved 5-6 weeks before) at another dealer was unavailable (which we didn't know until calling the original reservation dealer 1 hour before pickup time, which the original reservation did state "not guaranteed"), we had to scramble to find one in the overall Hot Springs area leading us to the HS Village True Value dealer and their "local" only truck. This put us about 3 hours behind schedule. Again, all my other U-Haul transactions have been on a 24-hour basis with key drop-off lock boxes for after-hours return. Although I did receive a late-fee credit and everyone was congenial, it was still an hour-long heartburn discussion. So, a 5 to 6-week prior reservation means little to the Hot Springs area/corporate(?) U-Haul. U-Haul shifts trucks around until the last-minute hoping that a same-sized (or smaller thereby increasing mileage charges due to more trips) truck can be located within a 50-mile (or more) radius to attempt to satisfy the needs of a customer with a long-standing "reservation." About a week before the HS Village True value fiasco, I had a perfect reservation and 24-hour U-Haul experience in Denver, CO. This was the worst U-Haul dealer experience I've had and I'd never do business with the HS Village True Value U-Haul center again.

David W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brenda V 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawn G 
Rating:
5.0

The tow dolly had some prior damage on both fenders that wasn't documented. (I forgot to check before I left this location, but took pictures of it, before I loaded my vehicle on it.) Would recommend that workers document prior damage on customer paperwork before sending equipment out.

Kent M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott G 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel P 
Rating:
5.0

It was a little difficult to find could use better/additional signage

Joseph C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scot D 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top