Customer Reviews for Wasaga Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

693 reviews

1872 CR 7   Wasaga Beach, ON L0M1S0
(45th St South)

(705) 422-0512

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am - 4 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/23/2022: Closed
  • 5/28/2022: Closed
  • 6/4/2022: Closed
  • 6/11/2022: Closed
  • 6/18/2022: Closed
  • 6/25/2022: Closed
  • 7/1/2022 - 7/2/2022: Closed
  • 7/9/2022: Closed
  • 7/16/2022: Closed
  • 7/23/2022: Closed
  • 7/30/2022: Closed
  • 8/1/2022: Closed
  • 8/6/2022: Closed
  • 8/13/2022: Closed
  • 8/20/2022: Closed
  • 8/27/2022: Closed
  • 9/3/2022: Closed
  • 9/5/2022: Closed
  • 9/10/2022: Closed
  • 9/17/2022: Closed
  • 9/24/2022: Closed
  • 10/1/2022: Closed
  • 10/8/2022 - 10/10/2022: Closed
  • 10/15/2022: Closed
  • 10/22/2022: Closed
  • 10/29/2022: Closed
  • 11/5/2022: Closed
  • 11/12/2022: Closed
  • 11/19/2022: Closed
  • 11/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/3/2022: Closed
  • 12/10/2022: Closed
  • 12/17/2022: Closed
  • 12/22/2022 - 12/29/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: Closed
  • 1/2/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(705) 422-0512

1872 CR 7
Wasaga Beach, ON L0M1S0
(45th St South)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am - 4 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/23/2022: Closed
  • 5/28/2022: Closed
  • 6/4/2022: Closed
  • 6/11/2022: Closed
  • 6/18/2022: Closed
  • 6/25/2022: Closed
  • 7/1/2022 - 7/2/2022: Closed
  • 7/9/2022: Closed
  • 7/16/2022: Closed
  • 7/23/2022: Closed
  • 7/30/2022: Closed
  • 8/1/2022: Closed
  • 8/6/2022: Closed
  • 8/13/2022: Closed
  • 8/20/2022: Closed
  • 8/27/2022: Closed
  • 9/3/2022: Closed
  • 9/5/2022: Closed
  • 9/10/2022: Closed
  • 9/17/2022: Closed
  • 9/24/2022: Closed
  • 10/1/2022: Closed
  • 10/8/2022 - 10/10/2022: Closed
  • 10/15/2022: Closed
  • 10/22/2022: Closed
  • 10/29/2022: Closed
  • 11/5/2022: Closed
  • 11/12/2022: Closed
  • 11/19/2022: Closed
  • 11/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/3/2022: Closed
  • 12/10/2022: Closed
  • 12/17/2022: Closed
  • 12/22/2022 - 12/29/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: Closed
  • 1/2/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALDA M. 
Rating:
3.0

I was suppose to pick up the VAn at 8am I did not receive any instructions on where the lock box was or the code to get the key. So I had to come back at 10AM and then the girl told me that I had to bring the van back at NOON as someone else had rented it> so I did not get all the work done that I wanted to in only 2 hours and paid for a full day. Very disappointing.

Fiona F. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DYLANBRADLEY WIL Y. 
Rating:
2.0

- sandy gravel parking lot was covered by 1 inch of rainwater puddles resulting in getting van floor dirty, don't feel this was my fault if I get a service charge for cleaning! - Your mobile device check in and check out was very inconvenient and confusing, surely this can be done better.

Robert R. 
Rating:
5.0

I have no complaints. The person at the pick up window was excellent and the Cargo Van was ready and waiting to go. No delays….no surprises. All good.

Lee H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Walter W. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing , service was excellent

Adam T. 
Rating:
5.0

Receptionist was excellent and the online booking saved time at pick-up.

Ken W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David H. 
Rating:
5.0

Make it clear to the customer that they will need to phone 2 people in the middle of the night when they pick up the truck.

Josh H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alex S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service and Jodi in the office was helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Would definitely reccomend and will use again in the future...

PAMELAJ B. 
Rating:
5.0

Office location staff were very friendly

vishal K. 
Rating:
5.0

I would suggest cleaning the windows and mirrors during winter months, road debris on mirrors. Other than that, I'm a huge fan of the Uhaul company, Wasaga location is excellent, friendly,value and informative. Great job

Brian D. 
Rating:
5.0

I originally booked this online but the web site is very convoluted. As such I went directly to the location. The young woman working the desk was fantastic. She helped me extend the rental and save some money all the while with a big smile. She was excellent. The only issue I faced was no washer fluid in the reservoir. Other than that it was a pain free experience.

Chris W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alan T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rob S. 
Rating:
5.0

Jodi was wonderful to deal with and made this process quick and easy. Thank you Jodi !!

KAREN B. 
Rating:
5.0

I find the per km price high.

ALEXANDER S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

steve G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Colin C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine H. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service at the Wasaga Self Storage Thank you

GIUSEPPE D. 
Rating:
5.0

The young lady at the desk was outstanding in explaining everything to me and very friendly.

RONALDA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NIKOLAY T. 
Rating:
5.0

Check in with the attendant in the office is much more convenient, and a better overall customer service experience for the customer.

Robert L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great price and great service and facility!

Jana R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The front staff were absolutely top notch. Freindly, helpful & would use the facility again if a need was there. Thank You! Cheers Brian & Margaret

Brian K.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

The customer service on the phones was the worst service I have ever had. Was hung up on put on hold for hours. No one helped at all for your on line system which was horrible. I finally got an agent from the States not even Canada and she had it fixed for me in 5mins. She could tell everything was wrong on the reservation.

RICHARDE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

norm C. 
Rating:
5.0

The only issue I had was they were closed on Saturday so I could turn my key In. Otherwise everything was great

SAm M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vladimir S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Not only was the truck old, stinky and hadn't been properly cleaned in years there was no windshield washer fluid. This was truly one of the worst experiences i've ever had with a rental vehicle. The pickup experience was shameful really. Never thought customers could be treated with such disregard. I could go on.... but why bother.

Anthony P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEELEIGH P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

J-MARK S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SONYA W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Not a thing. Jen was a pleasure to work with when booking our rental van and cube van. Excellent customer service and would highly recommend U haul to friends and family

J-MARK S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allan T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was fantastic!!

Christina M. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

GILBERTC L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GLENN C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sonny S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carrie Ann W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Location excellent. Head office very poor. I booked Monday for Wednesday mobile pickup at 8 am, arrived to find that my mobile said in store pickup at 10am. Lady at desk said she did not have me on her screen until wed morning. Someone messed up at head office and cost me two trips to uhaul and two hours lost on my day. I didn't even get notification. I still have proof that I did it all right with confirmation emails showing mobile ride share. Very dissatisfied as I rent from that location often. I would appreciate some sort of compensation for the screw up by uhaul. Thank you Nigel Fairclough

Nigel F. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff friendly and helpful

JOSEPH T. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service!! Great helpful staff. Very satisfied

SHERRY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and efficient service every time! I would not hesitate to recommend it to others.

PETERA Q. 
Rating:
4.0

Its not the location but the method of gaining a rental. Have to deal with head office, a nightmare. First call 36 minutes on hold no answer second call 31 mins to answer then the run around. I asked for a certain location but was forced on another, the vehicle description was incorrect so could not pick up all I went to do wasting my money and time. If I cant deal with a dealer and get what I want rather than a sale forced on me by a remote operator then its look for another rental agency. I know its hard times but service should not suffer as its a integral part of your business.

STEPHEN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Don't cancel equipment 24 hours before pick up and offer a ridiculous alternative. Have me pick up a truck over 100 km away and expected to pay all the mileage for a truck that was reserved a minute from my house is absurd. For a company that has been in business for over 75 years you should be doing better. This was done by corporate and not the local dealer, who were excellent to deal with.

DARRENM C. 
Rating:
5.0

We had a great experince using Wasaga Self-Storage. They were always helpful and friendly.

Jim A.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Hard to see from the road. Better signage. However, staff are great!

RICHARDP M. 
Rating:
5.0

excellent!

Jeanie D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Wasaga Self Storage was a great option for us as we downsized into our new home. It was super easy to access and the owners are so friendly and accomodating. Compared to Tirinto the prices are amazing!

Wendy S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was fine

LAWRENCE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John V.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Have used the storage services here on 45th many times and always very convenient and courteous. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to secure their belongings in safe and secure establishment.

Suzanne R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris and L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWARD H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NIKOLAY JORDANOV T. 
Rating:
5.0

Good nothing to change

Robert G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROSSMUNRO S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARILYN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I have rented from U haul many times, at different locations. Service in this case was quick, efficient and very friendly. I give this location and the staff top marks! Thank you for a very pleasant experience!

MARGOT N. 
Rating:
5.0

Verysatisfied

Joseph C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

YVONNEM B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SAMUEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Trevor T. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome folks to deal with.

Tracey J.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

ROBERTW C. 
Rating:
5.0

I can't think of anything. The service was great and everything went smoothly. The van I rented was cleaned and santized before I picked it up. All of my questions were answered by both the person at he Wasaga Beach Self Storage location and by the people who work at your phone centre. Everyone was helpful and friendly.

Jamie T. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady that I dealt with when renting the unit and when returning the key when I no longer needed it was incredibly friendly and the process was simple and professional both times.

Dustin F.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ursala P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cristina P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Jen was super helpful and friendly - thanks!

TREVORJAMES K. 
Rating:
5.0

Dealing with the wonderful lady in the office e was a pleasure! The facility is clean and well kept. I would not hesitate to use the Wasaga storage again! THANK YOU!! Trish

trish c.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSHUA T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

The mobile check in is terrible and does not work on the galaxy s9+. I have to borrow an iPhone to check in and out so if no one is around im out of luck. If it weren't for the help of Jodi I would have been pooched.

Michelle W. 
Rating:
2.0

I am not from the area, so I found it difficult to find the location in the dark. I like the idea of after hours pick up; however, the actual process needs to be streamlined. Customers should be made aware that there will be additional requirements at time of pick up, and that the approval will take some time. After being asked to take a photo of myself, as well as my driver's licence, I was asked for 2 of the following; Alternate contacts, passport, copy of a lease agreement?? Of course I don't carry my passport with me, and not sure what kind of lease agreement they're asking for, so I had to enter 2 alternate contacts, (in case I'm late returning the equipment.) When I entered my alternate contacts, someone at uhaul is phoning them in the background, before I've even taken the vehicle. My alternate contacts weren't aware of what was happening and with the confusion the uhaul rep hung up on my daughter! Also being asked to verify and confirm the state of the vehicle with photos they provide, as mentioned, in the dark. I was finally approved and took the vehicle about a half hour after my booked time. Then returning the vehicle was another ordeal. I wasted time, gas, & kms searching for a gas station open late in Wasaga Beach, without luck; therefore, returned the van late, with extra kms and less gas than was provided- and then charged extra for this. Not a pleasant experience at all!!

Carol Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIRSTENLEE M. 
Rating:
3.0

Better customer service and response. The pickup location changed on us, we weren't notified of it and had to call the 1-800 line and it took 20-25 minutes to speak to someone.

David Robert H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Insurance paid could cover keys being locked in vehicle...lol 😉✨

Kevin T. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great

GARYR B. 
Rating:
3.0

Your website showed Elmvale Ontario as a drop off location and it said it was open. It is closer to my place so I drove their. Turns out there hasn't been an Elmvale location for years according to a local. You need to update your website to remove the address and phone number.

Daniel T. 
Rating:
5.0

We are very grateful that this location has trailers for rent. Thank you very much.

FREDERICKH W. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service !!!

JAMESF M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDMUNDOP T. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff and an easy process to rent and return. It was a lovely experience!

Sherry M. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff at the site was so helpful. She was clearly doing more than her job. Thank you very much - Aruna

ARUNA B. 
Rating:
3.0

Done after hours.

Michelle B. 
Rating:
3.0

ensure the truck is clean, I had to sweep out the back and wash the windows & mirrors that were so filthy I could hardly see out

Douglas C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert N. 
Rating:
5.0

I would simply like to say that the lady at the Wasaga Beach location is delightful to work with.

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nikolay T. 
Rating:
5.0

Came to the location and the truck wasn't there so when I called they canceled because they didn't had it and didn't call to inform me I was not happy I work nights and came at the location at 430pm didn't sleep no one was here it was closed I called wasn't happy so they book a different truck at different location no problems there there was a lock box the app was easy to use someone was answering back on it right away. When I was dropping off the rental I was dropping it off closer to me so I didn't have to drive far and when I got there they told me it would cost more if I dropped it off at the location in Collingwood so back I drop the rental spend more km and fuel on it and drop it off no problem the location had no problems and the person speaking to was helpful knew what she was doing and great job at it but on line to book or set on phone up they don't have the system good very depressing and frustrated

Amanda A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vic S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cynthia L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nikolay T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marvin W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nikolay T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service...excellent as usual!!

Ted W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lorraine S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

pascal G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nikolay T. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, Kind and courteous staff. Very accommodating to our needs. Was a pleasure doing business with U- Haul Wasaga.

Brian D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, Jody was very pleasant and knowledgeable. Great customer service.

Catharine R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS I. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful customer service. Jodi was friendly and I was in & out quickly

Bill E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nikolay T. 
Rating:
5.0

Rental went perfect. Jody at my location in Wasaga Beach was super. All round great experience. Thanks

Davin K. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, helpful service. Would highly recommend

Bill E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jackie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Our family were very pleased with the facility and staff. The storage units were clean and safe and our belongings had been stored for three years and remained in top condition as we cleared our unit.

MARK S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The staff were friendly and helpful. The facility was easy to access 24 hrs a day.

RICHARD H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent facility. Reasonable rates. Staff provide wonderful customer service I would highly recommend

KIM B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Awsome service. A great facility.

EDWARD S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Great business to deal with, organized and efficient. Facilities are clean and well looked after.

BILL L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent staff, really helpful! Thank you!

SALLY T.  |  Overall Experience 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top