Customer Reviews for Woods Farm & Garden
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

841 reviews

1218 Hwy 70 E   Hillsborough, NC 27278

(919) 732-5535

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: 1 pm - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/14/2022: Closed
  • 8/21/2022: Closed
  • 8/28/2022: Closed
  • 9/4/2022: Closed
  • 9/11/2022: Closed
  • 9/18/2022: Closed
  • 9/25/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(919) 732-5535

1218 Hwy 70 E
Hillsborough, NC 27278

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: 1 pm - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/14/2022: Closed
  • 8/21/2022: Closed
  • 8/28/2022: Closed
  • 9/4/2022: Closed
  • 9/11/2022: Closed
  • 9/18/2022: Closed
  • 9/25/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Woods farm and garden is an excellent ambassador for U-Haul

David C. 
Rating:
5.0

The person who handled my return went above and beyond helping get the trailer placed in the correct spot.

Kent P. 
Rating:
4.0

Clean? Cab was dirty which I expected but nonetheless dirty

Greg F. 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff and will be using this trailer again !

Brian F. 
Rating:
5.0

Very quick service and large selection of vehicles.

Thomas V. 
Rating:
1.0

Drop off location worker rude

Tuyet J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly hometown farm and garden. So glad this place is in our community. Thanks, Adam!!

Katy S. 
Rating:
5.0

great service and fast and easy, i have used this location multiple times, they are excellent

Michael L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Omni K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JORDAN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathan M. 
Rating:
5.0

My experience was as close to perfect as you can get. I'm a long haul mover for North American and this U Haul accommodated everything, a place to park and shuttle my load, recommendations on food and worked there schedule around me the customer. Really glad I ran into this down home American store.

DONAVAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roger K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melissa S. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck air conditioner was not working good. I called it in but I was not at a stopped location. I was driving. And I forgot later, it stormed and it cooled down. I also got sick and didn't think about calling again.

ANGELA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREW N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas V. 
Rating:
3.0

I ended up having to speak to a lady inside bc the app closed before giving me the pin to get the key. She was very rude and acted like I was trying to steal the U-Haul I just rented.

Elmer G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service at the lotion I used was excellent. The process of returning the truck was quick and easy. The required online self check program had many glitches that lengthened the process to the point of extreme frustration. Not recognizing that I was at the location, pages that showed as expired,

KR M. 
Rating:
5.0

Coffee and donuts

Alfonso F. 
Rating:
5.0

Tonya, at Woods Farm and Garden, is amazing and words very hard to accomodate our department.

Orange County B. 
Rating:
5.0

Tonya, at Woods Farm and Garden, is amazing and words very hard to accomodate our department.

Orange County B. 
Rating:
5.0

Tonya at Woods Farm & Garden Center, is absolutely amazing. She works extremely hard to accomodate our department.

Orange County B. 
Rating:
5.0

Tonya at Woods Farm & Garden Center, is absolutely amazing. She works extremely hard to accomodate our department.

Orange County B. 
Rating:
5.0

Tonya at Woods Farm & Garden Center, is absolutely amazing. She works extremely hard to accomodate our department.

Orange County B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher D. 
Rating:
4.0

Nice store! really quick and easy pick up! Would give excellent rating if we were provided the regular dolly we needed but was unavailable. That was deducted off the price so all is fair. The lady who provided the truck was all business.

Vincent J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Doug V. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good experience

Kenneth V. 
Rating:
2.0

Pick up was delayed because the location did not have sufficient employees to complete pick up while trying to handle other customers at the same time. Only one person there. Trailer was not clean at pick up. Debris and trash in trailer needed to to swept out. Electrical issue with right side lamps for turn, stop, and running light. Short in trailer wiring took an hour to find and cottect.

David W. 
Rating:
5.0

My only problem was with returning the truck on the app. Otherwise the people at the store were wonderful

Crystal M. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck pick up 💯Transport in Henderson NC 😡I Will Recommend Hillsboro In NC For Truck Pick up Excellent and Any Other Equipment Thanks Guys For Being Very Professional 💯💯%

Crystal P. 
Rating:
5.0

Wow. I have never seen a return of equipment go faster or smoother. It was effortless! The staff was attentive, quick, and treated me like an old friend. Woods Farm and Garden just made a new loyal customer!

Ronan W. 
Rating:
5.0

Tonya and the staff at Woods Farm and Garden are fabulous. We will need (6) 26' trucks on May 14, 2022 for the May 17, 2022 Primary Election. Our reservations have been in for quite sometime. I hope that we are able to get them. One thing is for sure I know Tonya, at Woods Farm and Garden, will certainly try !

Orange County B. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, convenient

Joseph R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jose M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMHA H. 
Rating:
5.0

This is the second time we have rented through Wood's Farm & Garden, & HIGHLY recommend them to everyone! A pleasure to deal with, down to Earth, truly wonderful folks.

Natasha E. 
Rating:
4.0

Friendly, quick and easy to work with.

al M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kaye P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robin S. 
Rating:
5.0

24 hour self return was very easy.

Tabitha K. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer service is very terrible here, lady at front desk gave us a hard time to keep truck for another day and once it was return she gave us a worst service saying that truck was dirty because of us when I had already taken pictures when I pick truck up the first time which show the uncleanliness of the truck. VERY UNSATISFIED

DANIEL V. 
Rating:
5.0

My only complaint was that the trailer was missing the left front tie-down in the trailer bed, but I was able to get by with tying off from the railing around the top of the trailer.

David T. 
Rating:
5.0

Great all around! Thank you !

Vernon L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

abraham M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicole R. 
Rating:
5.0

Adam, is a great person to do business with.

ROBERT H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BOBBY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMHA H. 
Rating:
5.0

The equipment was very clean. However the bottom hinge on the trailer needs to be replaced or repaired. When we opened it at our destination we discovered it was defective. It takes two people to shut the door back..

OSWELL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JACK R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful during process, quickly got me on my way! This is my 2nd time using this location & I'll definitely use them again if needed.

Melissa M. 
Rating:
3.0

The rental equipment (dolly) was not in the uhaul and we did not have one available to us for our move. The uhaul had been backed into a rock pile upon our arrival and we were not sure if there was existing damage to the vehicle.

Michael M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terrence E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas J. 
Rating:
5.0

The employee was super helpful and the trailer wiring worked flawlessly. There may be some damage on the left ridge motorcycle tires ride between, since there's a straight slice in my rear tire to the left of it's center line, as if the metal ridge was sharp and dug into the rubber about 1-2mm.

Dustin L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Megan W. 
Rating:
4.0

Friendly and willing to help.

Alton M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cathie R. 
Rating:
5.0

I returned it with the right amount of fuel and still got charged for 4 gallons witch is not fair at all!!

George B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry B. 
Rating:
5.0

I was charged a $25 fee cleaning fee when the only thing I did was move a dresser on the truck and they charged me a $25 fee when that truck was dirty already the truck was not clean it still had paper from the last person in it and stuff like that

TAMEKA L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great folks - friendly and helpful and prompt.

Sean F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIK K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carl W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people too work with

Daniel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benford E. 
Rating:
5.0

Great group of people working there. Will go back there again as they make the process very easy for the dreaded task.

Tonya A. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very friendly and helpful. I will gladly use this location again

Gwendolyn B. 
Rating:
4.0

the human running this location was terse, ill mannered and, acted like i was a pain in the rear for even being there all the while posing as a 'christian'...i won't rent anything from it again...

John K. 
Rating:
5.0

Good sevice and available equipment.

Larry C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deonza C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laura K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great crew at Woods Farm and Garden. Excellent customer service from all three people that I've dealt with there. Can't rate this operation high enough, and I've dealt with good Uhaul people all over the country

Gary R. 
Rating:
5.0

None at all the staff at Woods is great

Joyce M. 
Rating:
5.0

Renting to smokers unfortunately leaves the bad odor that makes it unpleasant. I spend time to clean and deodorize .

AMHA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Helpful staff person who put up with me not understanding how online checkin worked- very friendly and helpful....

Franklin O. 
Rating:
5.0

Tonya, at Woods Farm & Garden, is amazing ! Her hard work and dedication to helping the Orange County Board of Elections in Hillsborough, NC is simply impeccable !

Terence B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD B. 
Rating:
4.0

They are always very helpful and accommodating

CATHERINE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Appreciate the team at Woods Farm and Garden. Great customer service, great humor, wonderful sarcasm. My go to place for Uhaul trailer rentals!

Gary R. 
Rating:
5.0

Why do I bother reserving items online if I have to go through the whole process at the store?

John C. 
Rating:
5.0

Need to fix the check-in system. We've had an issue with the PC-based check-in process for every rental I've reserved at this location.

Michael O. 
Rating:
5.0

I was so glad to drop this trailer off after the very scary experience I had. The lady at Woods Farm and Garden was very nice and helpful.

TERESA W. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was very friendly and will be renting from them soon

KENNETH K. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice truck , good location, friendly people.

MARK F. 
Rating:
5.0

Tonya at Woods Farm & Garden was amazing, as always. DeWayne Black, the Account Manager, was superb.

TERENCE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was great Cannot complain

DALLAS J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top