Customer Reviews for Your Space Storage at Bel Air
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

907 reviews

2100 Emmorton Rd   Bel Air, MD 21015

(410) 670-4639

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9:30 am–5:30 pm
  • Sat–Sun
    9:30 am–4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/16/2022: 9:00 am - 11:30 am
  • 12/24/2022: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 1/1/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(410) 670-4639

2100 Emmorton Rd
Bel Air, MD 21015

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9:30 am–5:30 pm
  • Sat–Sun
    9:30 am–4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/16/2022: 9:00 am - 11:30 am
  • 12/24/2022: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 1/1/2023: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan E. 
Rating:
1.0

THE TRUCK WAS NOT WELL MAINTAINED AND BROKE DOWN TO THE POINT OF NO USE TO ME AND HAD TO BE TOWED. THE HUNTSVILLE OFFICE WAS ZERO HELP IN THE PROCESS AND THE TERRIBLE TRUCK CAUSED MY ITEMS TO GET WET AND PERMENANTLY DAMAGED. WILL NEVER USE YOU ALL AGAIN.

Johnathan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service because of great people working there.

Helman G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aashish P. 
Rating:
5.0

Salesperson was very nice and helpful.

JOANN V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Devakar S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly environment.

Myller O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Luis R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing..everyone was kind and very helpful...excellent all the way around

Dana M. 
Rating:
3.0

We did not request this location originally. We made the reservation several weeks in advance and less than 12 hours of the reservation, we were made aware that there was no 20 trucks available within a 50 mile radius. The representative that we spoke to on the 1800 line was so rude and hung up on us. We were offered a 26 truck and a different location. Originally was scheduled to drop it off in middle river which is very inconvenient. We are not happy we were not made aware within 24 hours of our reservation that the truck was not available. We planned movers and outside things which seem to not matter. And on top of it all, we were charged for the 26 truck. The location associates were nice but everything about this experience was terrible.

Christopher P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Customer Service. Express service. Easy Access

Edward P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lewis L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service rep.

RICHARD L. 
Rating:
5.0

Myra was wonderful. She made our reservation and then was there when we picked up the cargo van. Excellent customer service.

Gail B. 
Rating:
5.0

windows should have been cleaned we had to clean.

SHERRI D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bertha S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent location. Rented two trucks in two weeks and both went off with no problems at all. Highly recommend.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing everything was great I kept having to extend my rental and they made it easy to do so without any hassle to make my move a little less stressful. Thanks again

Cynthia Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went smooth. Service rep was courteous and efficient. No problems what so ever. Exceptionally clean facility.

Pat S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Desmond M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

paul B. 
Rating:
5.0

The personnel couldn't be more personal, professional and acknowledgeable, good work.

June G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wesley P. 
Rating:
5.0

I was not aware that the truck was equipped with a lock to secure the storage area. I bought one elsewhere, but later discovered that there was one already available when I picked up the truck.

David D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kole W. 
Rating:
4.0

Equipment was not clean and some parts are broken.

Seung S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAWRENCE E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian B. 
Rating:
5.0

very good staff, the best uhaul group I've worked with

GUY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zach H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

COREY H. 
Rating:
2.0

I ordered a truck 2 months in advance from a specific location because it was closest to my old & new address. I go to pick up only to be told I had to go to a location 15 miles away for my truck AND I had to pay that mileage. I was not happy at all.

HELEN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Basheen H. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service was excellent from the time I called for the reservation, picked up the truck, and returned it. Great experience all around!

Dinah T. 
Rating:
5.0

Smooth, easy and quick transaction. Reserved truck online a few days early and all went according to clockwork. Location is new, clean and bright. Truck was fine. Everything worked as expected.

Rick R. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a helpful and pleasant experience.

Curtis M. 
Rating:
4.0

The only negative comment I really have was that the cab of the track hadn't been cleaned prior to my rental. Other than that - the folks at the counter were wonderful, the truck ran well and pick up and drop off couldn't have run smoother! Thanks as always!

TAMMY F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GUY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ross E. 
Rating:
5.0

The UHaul Representative was courteous and professional.

Anne K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mahendra D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dana G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very dirty cab especially for a truck with less then 11k miles.

Jason E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL D. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone at the storage place was extremely helpful and efficient.

ANDY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience. Convenient clean facility and nice people. Maybe sweep out the truck before renting but not a big deal.

nathan F. 
Rating:
5.0

quality service

DANIEL D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nancy V. 
Rating:
2.0

More accountability for unannounced and uninformed reservation changes to online reservations. No accountability for the results of such changes such as added costs for additional miles, and most importantly, a client's time while engineering a move.

Francis D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

swapan D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Belinda M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rachel G. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing everything was perfect.

JO ANN V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BO B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katherine A. 
Rating:
3.0

The lock was stuck but I fixed it with some oil; the truck was older but made it okay. Gas was expensive 120 dollars for a 3/4 tank but the old truck was thirsty and I topped off the gas which was more than I picked it up with but I am an old cab driver and we don't leave it for someone else with less than a full tank anyway. It's not the way we roll.

John P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bobi S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan E. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing lol

Terrance D. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady's in the office were very knowledgeable. Polite and professional. Rental was easy. Truck was very clean.

Delvonia P. 
Rating:
5.0

We were completely satisfied with the service we received on July 9.

Harry H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUAN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great 👍

Mahendra D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benjamin P. 
Rating:
5.0

Fantastic customer service. Extremely friendly, accommodating, and helpful staff.

Andrew S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derick B. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was great.

ANTHONY I. 
Rating:
1.0

U-Haul truck was in terrible shape, the steering wheel was 45 degrees left when you were driving straight. Obviously needs a alignment. I have used U-Haul many times in the past and this was a terrible experience. I was called for a change in pick up location as well the employee at the location was very rude. I'm disappointed with the quality and will have a hard time using this service ever again.

Kyle H. 
Rating:
5.0

Good morning, Your company have been real successful with the service that they gave , keep up the great job .

KELLY W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sam S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy A. 
Rating:
5.0

We had a great experience. Everyone was friendly and on schedule. That doesn't need improvement.

Nanette C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WIlliam H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B. 
Rating:
5.0

very nice , and help was great

DAVE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service!!!

Paula S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diana S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard H. 
Rating:
1.0

I will never use U Haul again. I drove the truck home, which was no more than 4 miles, and realized one of the rear tires had a flat tire, so I took it back to the store. I informed Alex Carr that the truck had a flat tire and he informed me that they didn't have any replacement trucks. I asked him if they could fix the tire and this guy handed me a number and told me to call it, and that someone could fix it. Are you kidding me? What happened to customer service? Then the kid grabbed the mileage and charged my credit card $37. You rented me a truck with a flat tire and didn't even try to make any accommodations whatsoever. Alex works at the U Haul off Bel Air South Parkway, the self storage building next to the Burger King. He was unprofessional, not friendly, and clearly knows nothing about customer service. Someone needs to train this kid or fire him. This was a terrible experience and Alex had the worst attitude. I will never use U Haul again because of this experience!

James W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Grace M. 
Rating:
5.0

The mobile app registration.

Robert L. 
Rating:
5.0

Mobile checkin needs work. Not user friendly. Ended up having to go inside store to get taken care of. Good in theory. Way too many steps and verification on mobile version. Luckily they were open.

Greg K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tina P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Walker B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top