Burkes Upholstery (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Burkes Upholstery (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

18970 Monterey Rd
Morgan Hill, CA 95037

(408) 779-3078

(N Of Cochran)
Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Burkes Upholstery

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Burkes Upholstery

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Alan D. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

These guys are crooks. Extracting $20 for bogus damage to a chain. Chain was loose but not "dragged". Very minor scrape point noted that had no negative effect on the structure of the chain. Not even sure if the scrape was during my rental period. I was told t was damaged before he even inspected the chain. Dirty facility crooks in charge. UHaul.com should not endorse this type of behavior. Check your records, I'm sure I'm not the first one to have a claim filed by these guys....although it appears by their lack of inventory that they do very little volume. I'll look for other alternatives in the future. I kept the chain to show social media what crooks these guys are. The $20 means nothing, it's the unethical business practice that upsets me.

Ed S. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The reservation process is a joke! I got called <24 hrs before my rental informing me my closest option was 40 miles away! I happened to drive by and see one at this lication, and I called to tell you guys about it and get changed! Why bother? I could have just called in the AM and got it in Morgan Hill.

elaine r. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly; easy parking; quick in and out

Michael G. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nice guy, fast service

ROISIN B. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been renting and returning UHAUL trucks to this location for years. I have honestly never had a bad experience! Randy is always extremely helpful, trucks are always ready to go, and nice and clean. Great job!

Mike S. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great guys. Helpful, careful, and friendly. They also did a great job securing everything in the truck.

Paul T W. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys were the best representatives you could ask for they are knowledgable helpful polite and save the day for me. Moving is a stressful situation and they helped me immensely. Give them the gold star!!

Dennis C. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The building looks like it is ready to collapse at any moment.

Kandy S. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The location is not customer friendly. There is no actual building that a customer can walk into. We had to stand outside to conduct the transaction.

Angelina F. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!!

RAY G. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Randy did an excellent job...vehicle clean and ready to go when I got there.

Sara D. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

STUART K. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Employees should not be smoking while working with customers. Site and "office" is messy and unkempt.

Gustavo C. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This place is trash, the owners are high. The only thing that they were worried was about the 50 dollars that they had to give to the next customer because I couldn't deliver the truck on the time agreed before we start the move and the reason that we didn't meet the deadline was because of battery and constant refueling the tank

Patricia C. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I always dropped off after hours which was very convenient!

Joaquin C. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hours of operation are limited!

Ron V. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No accessories. Trailer was dirty. Arrived at 11:30 and had to go to auto parts store twice to get items to hitch trailer. Was told to be back before noon or I would have to hook up the trailer by myself as he goes to lunch each day at that time.

Andrew K. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was a 1.5 quarts low of oil, the company had no oil to put in vehicle. I put some in from new oil i had at my house, but didn't have a receipt. There was an active alarm on the dash for the whole drive.(cooling system)

Todd S. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager was friendly

richard f. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Very good. Good people. I am very satisfied with Burkes Upholstery an U-Haul.

TONY B. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast friendly service.

Tim B. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location was very accomidating and helpful. My grip is that my reservation was for a closer location, at 9am I was told I needed to pick up a truck at 10am in a location that was much further than expected. I called the location and they offered to adjust the pick up time.