Burkes Upholstery (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Burkes Upholstery (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

18970 Monterey Rd
Morgan Hill, CA 95037

(408) 779-3078

(N Of Cochran)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Fri-Sat: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Burkes Upholstery

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Burkes Upholstery

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Ron V. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No accessories. Trailer was dirty. Arrived at 11:30 and had to go to auto parts store twice to get items to hitch trailer. Was told to be back before noon or I would have to hook up the trailer by myself as he goes to lunch each day at that time.

Andrew K. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was a 1.5 quarts low of oil, the company had no oil to put in vehicle. I put some in from new oil i had at my house, but didn't have a receipt. There was an active alarm on the dash for the whole drive.(cooling system)

Todd S. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager was friendly

richard f. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Very good. Good people. I am very satisfied with Burkes Upholstery an U-Haul.

TONY B. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast friendly service.

Tim B. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location was very accomidating and helpful. My grip is that my reservation was for a closer location, at 9am I was told I needed to pick up a truck at 10am in a location that was much further than expected. I called the location and they offered to adjust the pick up time.

Paul B. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Randy was very nice and helpful. Provided all needed information up front which made pick and drop off easy. Thanks.

Laree H. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service.

Raymond S. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It's a long way when you live in San Jose and are on a very tight schedule.

Cari B. on 4/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was extremely helpful and great! I will use them again!

Daniel L. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location is a little unusual, but the equipment worked well and was clean. A first rate experience, especially since we had 24 hours to return the truck, so we didn't feel rushed.

JENNIFER R. on 3/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Randy was kind, curtious,and helpful.

Sergio d. on 3/18/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Cal the customer before charging final costs. Also have personnel on site during all business hours.

ALIE S. on 3/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff and manager

NELSON H. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Facility really needs a facelift! Doesn't look like upholstering has been done here since the Reagan administration. Making me park on Monterey Highway instead of letting me use one of the EMPTY parking spots is not very conducive to renting here again. And take your chewing tobacco out when a customer comes in, I don't want to watch you spit into a bucket. yuck Then the bankers hours, 9-4 M-Th, 9-3 F-Sa, closed Sun? Isn't this a DIY kind of franchise where moving goes on during the weekend?

JOHN C. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, great experience. Keep up the good work! Will definitely be coming back. J

Alejandro A. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location is convenient, down the street from my work! Plenty of space to move around on a big truck. Instructions for drop off were pretty good. They walked us to show us the spot were to park the truck and the obstacles to be aware of and avoid when backing up. Customer Service very good indeed.

Jane M. on 2/14/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The only convenient location.

Danelda P. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!!! Nicest, easiest, experience I've had renting anything , ever!

Maryanne B. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great to rent the truck and equipment that I needed for a local move! Randy was great to deal with and I recommend his business!