Burkes Upholstery (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Burkes Upholstery (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

18970 Monterey Rd
Morgan Hill, CA 95037

(408) 779-3078

(N Of Cochran)
Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Burkes Upholstery

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Burkes Upholstery

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Keyhan T. on 11/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The attendant is a gentleman and with great attitude and excellent customer service. I definitely recommend this location to my family and friends.

John V. on 11/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We are fortunate to have u-haul access nearby. The reservation was made on short notice, and a truck that was available at this location was selected. The truck was ready when we arrived, and the drop-off was convenient.

MARK c. on 11/26/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was an ashtray full of cigarettes with one burning at the time of checkout. The two men working behind the counter argued with each other while processing the account.

Richard F. on 11/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very personable guys working there, very knowledgeable.

Adrienne U. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Randy always takes care of us. He's pleasant knowledgeable and professional. Thank you

Ike B. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was very easy and the man was very nice - and inviting to Morgan Hill. I would use them again.

anja K. on 10/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not overcharge the account

Mike F. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wasn't happy that I had to pick up the truck an hour away from where I was supposed to pick it up which was really inconvenient! The truck was kind of beat up with damage to the left side but it was clean inside and drove well with no problems.

Andrew S. on 10/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

scantily clad college girls washing the rental equipment while the customer waits

Timothy S. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The place was closed but it was not a comfortable secure place to drop off and had an extremely filthy yard.

CAROLYN S. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very professional, trucks were clean well maintained and smooth ride, no improvements needed. Thank you.

Lynlee B. on 9/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very professional - and helpful in making me feel comfortable with the truck.

Kristin S. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Burkes Upholstery was really helpful and extremely thorough. They made sure I knew everything about the trailer and traveling with one. We WILL be using this place in the future!

Alan D. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

These guys are crooks. Extracting $20 for bogus damage to a chain. Chain was loose but not "dragged". Very minor scrape point noted that had no negative effect on the structure of the chain. Not even sure if the scrape was during my rental period. I was told t was damaged before he even inspected the chain. Dirty facility crooks in charge. UHaul.com should not endorse this type of behavior. Check your records, I'm sure I'm not the first one to have a claim filed by these guys....although it appears by their lack of inventory that they do very little volume. I'll look for other alternatives in the future. I kept the chain to show social media what crooks these guys are. The $20 means nothing, it's the unethical business practice that upsets me.

Ed S. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The reservation process is a joke! I got called <24 hrs before my rental informing me my closest option was 40 miles away! I happened to drive by and see one at this lication, and I called to tell you guys about it and get changed! Why bother? I could have just called in the AM and got it in Morgan Hill.

elaine r. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly; easy parking; quick in and out

Michael G. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nice guy, fast service

ROISIN B. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been renting and returning UHAUL trucks to this location for years. I have honestly never had a bad experience! Randy is always extremely helpful, trucks are always ready to go, and nice and clean. Great job!

Mike S. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great guys. Helpful, careful, and friendly. They also did a great job securing everything in the truck.

Paul T W. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys were the best representatives you could ask for they are knowledgable helpful polite and save the day for me. Moving is a stressful situation and they helped me immensely. Give them the gold star!!

Dennis C. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The building looks like it is ready to collapse at any moment.

Kandy S. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The location is not customer friendly. There is no actual building that a customer can walk into. We had to stand outside to conduct the transaction.

Angelina F. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!!

RAY G. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Randy did an excellent job...vehicle clean and ready to go when I got there.

Sara D. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

STUART K. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Employees should not be smoking while working with customers. Site and "office" is messy and unkempt.

Gustavo C. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This place is trash, the owners are high. The only thing that they were worried was about the 50 dollars that they had to give to the next customer because I couldn't deliver the truck on the time agreed before we start the move and the reason that we didn't meet the deadline was because of battery and constant refueling the tank

Patricia C. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I always dropped off after hours which was very convenient!

Joaquin C. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hours of operation are limited!

Ron V. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No accessories. Trailer was dirty. Arrived at 11:30 and had to go to auto parts store twice to get items to hitch trailer. Was told to be back before noon or I would have to hook up the trailer by myself as he goes to lunch each day at that time.

Andrew K. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was a 1.5 quarts low of oil, the company had no oil to put in vehicle. I put some in from new oil i had at my house, but didn't have a receipt. There was an active alarm on the dash for the whole drive.(cooling system)

Todd S. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager was friendly

richard f. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Very good. Good people. I am very satisfied with Burkes Upholstery an U-Haul.

TONY B. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast friendly service.

Tim B. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location was very accomidating and helpful. My grip is that my reservation was for a closer location, at 9am I was told I needed to pick up a truck at 10am in a location that was much further than expected. I called the location and they offered to adjust the pick up time.

Paul B. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Randy was very nice and helpful. Provided all needed information up front which made pick and drop off easy. Thanks.

Laree H. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service.

Raymond S. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It's a long way when you live in San Jose and are on a very tight schedule.

Cari B. on 4/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was extremely helpful and great! I will use them again!

Daniel L. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location is a little unusual, but the equipment worked well and was clean. A first rate experience, especially since we had 24 hours to return the truck, so we didn't feel rushed.

JENNIFER R. on 3/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Randy was kind, curtious,and helpful.

Sergio d. on 3/18/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Cal the customer before charging final costs. Also have personnel on site during all business hours.

ALIE S. on 3/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff and manager

NELSON H. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Facility really needs a facelift! Doesn't look like upholstering has been done here since the Reagan administration. Making me park on Monterey Highway instead of letting me use one of the EMPTY parking spots is not very conducive to renting here again. And take your chewing tobacco out when a customer comes in, I don't want to watch you spit into a bucket. yuck Then the bankers hours, 9-4 M-Th, 9-3 F-Sa, closed Sun? Isn't this a DIY kind of franchise where moving goes on during the weekend?

JOHN C. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, great experience. Keep up the good work! Will definitely be coming back. J

Alejandro A. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location is convenient, down the street from my work! Plenty of space to move around on a big truck. Instructions for drop off were pretty good. They walked us to show us the spot were to park the truck and the obstacles to be aware of and avoid when backing up. Customer Service very good indeed.

Jane M. on 2/14/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The only convenient location.

Danelda P. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!!! Nicest, easiest, experience I've had renting anything , ever!

Maryanne B. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great to rent the truck and equipment that I needed for a local move! Randy was great to deal with and I recommend his business!