Donnie Plunks Towing (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Donnie Plunks Towing (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

243 Sterling Ave
West Monroe, LA 71292

(318) 323-1495

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Donnie Plunks Towing

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Donnie Plunks Towing

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

shelly h. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Explain paying with cash and, or credit card. The truck was clean and the empolyees were very helpful. Great expeirience!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stephen T. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My reservation was for Sunday July 31, 2016 @ 12:30 PM. I arrived on time to pick up the truck which was not there. The representative advised that she rented out the truck the day before, and informed the person that it must be returned by 12:30 for my reservation. I waited until 2:00 PM when the person finally arrived with the truck and explained that they overslept. This put our moving 2 hours behind. This was very frustrating. I do understand that this was out of the representives hands, but there needs to be something put in place to prevent this from happening. Whether it be the customer is charged more, or legal action taken. This was not a good experience.

John M. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Enjoyable experience, made the moving experience as good as it could be considering the work and effort involved.

Robert K. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There is nothing like being treated like family

SUSAN K. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvements here at this location. Drove up went inside. A young man went out and unhooked me. They checked in my trailer. No waiting around. I will be a loyal customer here.

Trae C. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only comment I would have is that the time listed on the UHAUL site has this location open on Sunday from 8-12, but when we arrived there was no one there. The phone number listed on the Uhaul site was not answered so we called the main number showing on the towing trucks and did get instructions on where to leave keys and contract. We were told that the person working the office can decide when they want to work at the office. Possibly more instructions maybe required to those using this location as a drop off point.

david g. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were particularly impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the lady in charge of renting the van to us--Priscilla Joyner. She made the experience painless and effortless!

Harry M. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady that we picked the truck up from was professional, courteous, and knowledgeable about everything. It was pleasant working with her. I will definitely use her when needing another u-haul product. I commend her on a job well done. Regards Harry

Johnny H. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing would improve the excellent service and treatment I received!