Misbah Motors (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Misbah Motors (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

160 Baseline Rd E Unit E2
Bowmanville, ON L1C1A2

(289) 316-1021

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Misbah Motors

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Misbah Motors

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

bertrand l. on 11/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the owner is very shady, the type that says don't worry don't worry but put nothing in writing. Once I received the contract, because he won't provide one other than e-mail it to you, it was not as discussed. had to call head office to get the mileage as promised. I returned the truck early gave the key to the owner and said everything was good. Not exactly, he rented the truck to someone else, under the table, within my contract date. He later charged me for 407 tolls ($75) which were for a day after I returned the truck. I had to deal with head office and took me forever to get reimbursed. The owner is a crook and U Haul should cancel his franchise

ike b. on 11/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

clean the equipment, keep it gased up clean up office area

dan w. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fred was extremely helpful, I will recommend to everyone the great service by this location .

aamer h. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This guy at baseline,Fred was very rude..wen I asked him for the explaination regarding the payment he didn't care to explain instead just asked me to give him $70 and leave wen I asked him again he pushed me used languages even hit me on my hand with the shrink wrap roller..I had to call cop on him but the cop didn't show up for an hour so I finally left..while waiting for the cop in the parking lot he came down and again used abuisive language and lastly he tried to run over me while leave..I made these complain over the phone but I guess no action was taken against him nor I got a call back apart from with all this just for a gift certificate of $20..I don't care about money but need some action to be taken against this guy..I could have retaliated but ignored for u guys to do something about it....awaiting ur reply..Thanks

Emoh B. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service

James C. on 9/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Returned truck with ease. Bare bones location but did the job.

Jim l. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our pick up location was excellent..I called to book 2 months in advance..Danielle was excellent..very nice, very knowledgeable..Good customer service..Have referred him to many friends..

Fareeda K. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was the worst experience I've had in a long time have to pay extra money for not having the vehicle at the pick up I requested it cost me over $150 extra will not use this company ever again

Gordon B. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was in good mechanical shape, though I had to clean the cabin a bit before using it. Misbah motors was very pleasant and flexible - my last experience with UHaul, years ago, was not pleasant. However, dealings with your new computer booking system and the excellent agent in Bowmanville - & at drop off in Ottawa - have changed my mind, and I wouldn't hesitate to call on UHaul again.

jeremy h. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location was closed during drop-off

Louise C. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I hired 2 guys to help me move. They were not professional. One guy kept complaining about not having his coffee. About half way through the move the other guy said "he was so done with this move" complaining about having to rearrange the load. It took 5 hours to move to a one bedroom condo. When I moved to a 4 bedroom house it only took 4 hours. I was not happy about the attitude of the guy in charge when I spoke to him about this. He was of no assistance at all.

Ken R. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

person wasn't there, Although he did call me and leave a message, but on my home phone - not cell phone. Office is a mess.

Dean B. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Telephone contact was grouchy. I had obviously woken him up. You had an employee on site...put your location phone number in your info.

jeff c. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service provided. Fast and efficient pickup.

matt z. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guy didn't know where the dolly I ordered was and had to search every truck and trailer in the lot. Have the equipment ready beforehand.

ken H. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work

Aidan M. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Phone contact was poor. Contact on site was much better. Need to work on phone etiquette.