Misbah Motors (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Misbah Motors (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

160 Baseline Rd E Unit E2
Bowmanville, ON L1C1A2

(289) 316-1021

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Misbah Motors

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Misbah Motors

Overall rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

andrew p. on 1/14/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went well with exception to there being no dolly in the truck which was mentioned in the rental. I picked up the keys from the helpful employee and noticed when I got home there was no dolly in the back. No big deal, we worked around it

Brandon L. on 12/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Truck fuel was wrong as well as mileage, drop off and storage in Ajax was a nightmare. Staff has no idea how to use computer system, major waste of time.

cathy s. on 12/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service rep was cordial,efficient, and honest,

Ryan G. on 12/20/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Arrived for my 11am pick up at 10:50am and had to wait in the cold until 12:00pm until someone came to the office to give me the keys. Truck battery died twice, Jumped it the first time but had to call road side assistance the second time. Overall terrible customer service

bertrand l. on 11/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the owner is very shady, the type that says don't worry don't worry but put nothing in writing. Once I received the contract, because he won't provide one other than e-mail it to you, it was not as discussed. had to call head office to get the mileage as promised. I returned the truck early gave the key to the owner and said everything was good. Not exactly, he rented the truck to someone else, under the table, within my contract date. He later charged me for 407 tolls ($75) which were for a day after I returned the truck. I had to deal with head office and took me forever to get reimbursed. The owner is a crook and U Haul should cancel his franchise

ike b. on 11/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

clean the equipment, keep it gased up clean up office area

dan w. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fred was extremely helpful, I will recommend to everyone the great service by this location .

aamer h. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This guy at baseline,Fred was very rude..wen I asked him for the explaination regarding the payment he didn't care to explain instead just asked me to give him $70 and leave wen I asked him again he pushed me used languages even hit me on my hand with the shrink wrap roller..I had to call cop on him but the cop didn't show up for an hour so I finally left..while waiting for the cop in the parking lot he came down and again used abuisive language and lastly he tried to run over me while leave..I made these complain over the phone but I guess no action was taken against him nor I got a call back apart from with all this just for a gift certificate of $20..I don't care about money but need some action to be taken against this guy..I could have retaliated but ignored for u guys to do something about it....awaiting ur reply..Thanks

Emoh B. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service

James C. on 9/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Returned truck with ease. Bare bones location but did the job.

Jim l. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our pick up location was excellent..I called to book 2 months in advance..Danielle was excellent..very nice, very knowledgeable..Good customer service..Have referred him to many friends..

Fareeda K. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was the worst experience I've had in a long time have to pay extra money for not having the vehicle at the pick up I requested it cost me over $150 extra will not use this company ever again

Gordon B. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was in good mechanical shape, though I had to clean the cabin a bit before using it. Misbah motors was very pleasant and flexible - my last experience with UHaul, years ago, was not pleasant. However, dealings with your new computer booking system and the excellent agent in Bowmanville - & at drop off in Ottawa - have changed my mind, and I wouldn't hesitate to call on UHaul again.

jeremy h. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location was closed during drop-off

Louise C. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I hired 2 guys to help me move. They were not professional. One guy kept complaining about not having his coffee. About half way through the move the other guy said "he was so done with this move" complaining about having to rearrange the load. It took 5 hours to move to a one bedroom condo. When I moved to a 4 bedroom house it only took 4 hours. I was not happy about the attitude of the guy in charge when I spoke to him about this. He was of no assistance at all.

Ken R. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

person wasn't there, Although he did call me and leave a message, but on my home phone - not cell phone. Office is a mess.

Dean B. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Telephone contact was grouchy. I had obviously woken him up. You had an employee on site...put your location phone number in your info.

jeff c. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service provided. Fast and efficient pickup.

matt z. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guy didn't know where the dolly I ordered was and had to search every truck and trailer in the lot. Have the equipment ready beforehand.

ken H. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work

Aidan M. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Phone contact was poor. Contact on site was much better. Need to work on phone etiquette.

Mario V. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was good !

Mansor N. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service !

Samantha S. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Originally I had booked with the ajax location on station st. I rented a 26 ft truck to be picked up at 9 am on saturday July 9th. On the Friday I had called the location to confirm my truck would be picked up by my brother and everything was on point. Saturday morning i receive a call at 8:55 from my brother saying that they don't have a truck for us and we would have to go to bowmanville. The lady was rude and claimed that she called myself prior to let me know in advance that the truck was unavailable. I had received a missed call from her...... exactly one minute before my brother called me. there was no warning. The lady contiunued to be rude and arrogant on the phone and proceeded to tell me to call another location to see if they had a truck available. I'm supposed to be beginning to load the truck at this point but we still don't even have one. We ended up having to drive an extra 20 minutes out of the way to get a truck from bowmanville. This delayed our moving day immensely. The worst part is that this lady not once apologized for the mess up and was trying very little to rectify the situation. I am very unimpressed and will not be using or recommending UHAUL anytime soon.

tim m. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect.

Paul B. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nobody there to meet me but they called in the morning to check on me and the parking lot was large and easy to get the large truck parked on my own very easily. Drop box was obvious and convenient.

dave n. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not sure once again what uhauls policy is but personnel didn't even leave the office to verify that the unit had been dropped let alone damage free. Made me kinda wonder what condition a truck would be in if I rented one here

KERRI B. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Steering wheel felt a little loose on the truck. That may be normal as I have never driven a cube van before. But overall great experience. Thanks!

ANA C. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Always happy to deal with the people that work there, they know their stuff and provide excellent customer service. Thanks again

ATHONY C. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fine service from attendant

Steve L. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Selection at this location is not as good as other locations I have been too. I rented a 6x12 enclosed trailer and did not find out the trailer was equipped with surge brakes until I was speaking about my experience with my coworkers. This would have been good to know as I had to back the trailer up a steep dirt hill and at the time wondered why I had to put my truck in 4 low to push it.

Craig F. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I went to this location Friday morning at 9:10 there was nobody in the office. Door locked. I called about an hour later and reserved my truck for Saturday morning. I arrived at the office at 9:15 Saturday morning and there was nobody there. Finally the fellow shows up at 10:00 and says he slept in. He does my paper work, does no circle check on the truck. The cargo compartment stunk so bad when we open the door it made our eyes water. I returned the truck at approx 3:40 that afternoon and the fellow was just entering his car to leave for the day. He said he could final my bill in the parking lot until I reminded him that he owed me money back on my card. His seemed a little bummed out that he had to go unlock the door and complete my transaction. I have rented trucks from uhaul in the past. This was my first and last time I will rent from this bowmanville location.

tyler s. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Trailer was dirty on pick up, had to wash off the mud befor return, customer service was pushy and hard to understand. Non professional.

ATHONY C. on 4/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very impressed by the way we were helped and will return for any future moving needs.

eugene r. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From picking it up in Bowmanville to dropping it off in London it was great the people who work in both locations are great and friendly thank you both . they both have great attitude and down to earth.

Andy R. on 3/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I occasionally need a pickup truck since I had to give mine up and would really love to be able to rent one from this Uhaul location but for some reason none is svailable!

MARK J. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

uhaul did not honour the quoted price at time of reservation

MAURICE R. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service

KEVIN B. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you

MAURICE R. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience.

emoh B. on 10/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service.

DARRELL L. on 10/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rent vehicles that work properly, have vehicles ready on time

douglas m. on 10/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service and equipment was excellent. It was a pleasure to use this location for my moving needs.

DEAN J. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was in poor condition. Exhaust broke and was loud and truck would not start without a couple tries.

devin c. on 10/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When we showed up to rent the cargo van the place was a mess and the employee was scadered and couldn't find the keys..took over 30 min...

RACHEL G. on 10/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was a mix up with the time for pick up and it was a delay. They wouldn't allow a secondary driver. I was told I would get extra mileage and I didn't. I was charged for a larger vehicle and had to pay more in gas subsequently.

RICHARD V. on 9/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul rep was not technical, didn't know how the car dolly worked. I had to buy a grease spray can to lubricate the tongue, and lubricate the web ratchets which were almost seized. Otherwise, the dolly worked fine.

KEN M. on 9/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check the oil and other fluids.

BRIAN L. on 9/22/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No help I expressed my concerns and he starred at the computer the entire time. This was a very bad experinece from start to finish. And although these responces will be ignored I can say at least I tried and we along with friends and family will not us Uhaul in the future!!

DAVE P. on 9/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent. No problems.

DONNA D. on 9/9/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There is a small office in an office building but no one there. We were told he is not there often. We had to phone him and he told us just to drop off key and contract in outside box. This type of service is unprofessional. If you have an office then someone should be there especially between 9am and 5pm

LOIS L. on 9/5/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The person working there seemed scattered.In the middle of filling out my info, he took a call for a new order, had to redo this and then when coming back to me, (I did not appreciate the wait), had mixed my information and had to start over. When we went for the truck, I asked for the dolly I had ordered. He asked if I had ordered one - forgetting he had asked inside - and got me an upright when I had ordered a flat furniture dolly. I was then told he didn't have any flat dollies. I was now late getting to my next stop and told him to just put it in the truck! He also didn't know that your driver's liscense expires on your birthday and seemed surprised that he had seen this a few times before! Overall I was not at all impressed with him!

SANDY W. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and accomodating. Made a stressful move easier :-)

Frank C. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the van I rented. It was new and clean. The price was reasonable and the service at Mishba Motors was great. Pick up and drop off was easy. I would have liked to pick up earlier than 9:00 a.m. but there was no provision on the web reservation to do so. All in all, the experience was good.

JOHN R. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

24hr drop off. Didn't talk to anyone or enter an office. Very convenient.

Jeff D. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck cab was full of garbage and ashtray full of cigarette butts

steve f. on 8/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent .