VIP Mini Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

VIP Mini Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

1480 E Basin Ave
Pahrump, NV 89060

(775) 990-1031

(Closed from 12:00pm to 1:00pm for lunch)
Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for VIP Mini Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of VIP Mini Storage

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Robert A. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It took a long time to get the trailer because the guy was having computer problems which he said were happening all week. We actually rented from him because the other location said they couldn't rent because of computer problems. The system made us rent the trailer for 2 days when we only needed it for 1 day. He said to try to change it to 1 day, he would have to start all over again which would be another 25 min and he didn't know if it would even change. So we ended up paying double for 1 day.

Mary T. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

doing great

James P. on 10/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Office closed at noon, we arrived at 10 minutes to 12:00 pm and the office was already closed. Unable to really rate, because no one was there.

Pat L. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pulled in, disconnected and left with a follow up e-mail confirming my drop-off. My kind of operation!

Sharon G. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Needs more room outside the storage gates to drop off trailers. Very nice to do business with.

les o. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My problem is that I made a reservation 3 weeks prior to pickup did not get notified that original pickup location did not have what I reserved should have more notice with this location not have another for 200 miles

Bartholomy B. on 9/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful and friendly people.

Arnold G. on 9/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

make sure the customer gets the right equipment. we should have had the wide car dolly. not the standard one the car barely fit on it.

Debroah H. on 9/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience overall and customer service was excellent.

Edward K. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had requested a 15' truck and a car transport. They were unable to get the transport anywhere in southern Nevada even though we put our request in 2-3 weeks prior. We had to drive the truck and car to Phoenix to pick up a transport. Inconvenient and out of our way. Not the fault of VIP Storage, but the parent companys.

william b. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Polite and efficient.

Anne V. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My driver said this if where we drop off so I did. I don't know why I was getting emails and phone calls about the other location.

DEBORAH T. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

n/a

Gary K. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always professional and friendly.

Peter T. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly service

debra a. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

mike p. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super nice staff, very helpful.

Carole F. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and accommodating ??

gayle t. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone helped. Everyone communicated well and I understood. This was a very stressful time and your Team took at least this part from my shoulders. Thank you!

Melonie V. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just dropped off they were closed

Jaye H. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!

Jack T. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

usually a rental has a full tank of gas ,is clean, and windows clean, our rental had 3/4 gas, smelled of stale smoke, and had dirty windows. 3 agents called to say we had not picked up the truck, but we had the truck by 2 pm, and had it almost loaded when they called. one agent said he was where we should have picked up the truck, but we had never been to his location. he even hung up on us. with that much information shared, we wonder and have concerns about our personal information. we did not receive a copy of the charge to our credit card at the first contact does each facility have it's own pricing or is it the same company wide. the one agent said we could have gotten the rental cheaper from his location

KEVIN D. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank you great service.

WILLIAM G. on 12/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location was hard to find. We actually dropped our truck at wrong location! The correct location was about 1 mile up the road. Location & phone # on Internet are wrong.

DAVID G. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was closed early on my pick up day, but he had no record I was picking up. Got trailer next morning as he called me early and opened 1 hour early for me. So, not happy at first, but he tried to make it right in the end. I blame uhaul dispatch for the mix up.

KATHERINE J. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Office closed at 3:00 so I had to just leave the keys in a drop box.

GRETCHEN V. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly. Thanks!

David F. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location was a drop off as both U-Haul sites in Pahrump Nevada were closed and no attendant available when we dropped off the trailer on Saturday, April 25th at 1:30 PM.

JAY H. on 4/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No comment.

mike d. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

experience was pleasant and rental agent was very helpful

jackob p. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Has a key drop off so that was nice and convenient.

JOSEPH F. on 1/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

had the truck I needed, service was great, truck handled great and easy to drive.

KATHRYN M. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No one was there. There was a number to call but no one answered. Went to advantage u haul on Lola and was greeted by professional and helpful people. Stored my stuff there and returned the truck back at VIP since that was my drop off destination. Over all very pleased with u haul rental.

Clifton W. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Operated out of an old fifth-wheel at storage site. Not at all inviting.

FRANK F. on 11/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

newer building would be nice. was located in old trailer

BLAINE N. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and helpful service.

ANGELA H. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The Owner of ahis location never kept regular office hours and I had a difficult time with pick up and drop off. I was told about a deposit after I reserved with a credit card and had to fork over another $100 cash. When I went to return the truck at the drop off time he was no where to be found with my refund. It took several phone calls to locate him and he "wasn't available that evening" even though he knew I was dropping off. The next morning he told me he was "in the office after 8". I was there at 8:15 and he couldn't be found causing more phone calls and then he was argumentative when we finally did meet up.

BOBBY W. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was Great Thanks!

TINA J. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

U-haul went from hero to zero in one day for me. I went over the magic 76 miles and was charged...no problem. But to tell me I did not bring the vehicle back at the required fuel level is a LIE! I went well over the required fuel amount required for turn in, and was shown some cartoon picture of a lower level. No one was here to turn the vehicle in to, so I did the drop box...never again...you apparently get screwed with that option. I'm on the fence with my future moving vehicle needs. Usually very positive....but a terrible experience at drop off.

Jessica R. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This location did not have the connector for the trailer lights and would not let us take the trailer unless we had one. We had to go buy one at Home Depot. Uhaul should provide these with their trailers. The guy at this location said he gave all of his connectors away.

JOHN P. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

After completing necessary paperwork, the worker went to get the truck only to find the battery dead. The worker had a female companion there which was very uncomfortable. It took over an hour and a half to get the uhaul.

ROBIN G. on 3/10/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Scott was very nice and deserves to work in better conditions rather than a beat up old trailer ! Give Scott a bigger and nicer trailer to accomadated the customers to mafch his personality !

SHARON P. on 2/21/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This location is about to move into a better place more adequate to U-haul expectations.

JENNIFER F. on 12/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Scott was very friendly and helpful. I will in the future use your uhaul site. Very satisfied. Thank you!

DEAN C. on 11/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!! Very friendly. Could not have been a better experience. AAA+

MARY ANN H. on 8/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am sorry to say I didn't meet your help. But he was very helpful on the phone. Some one called me to tell me that where I parked the truck was in the wrong spot but I parked it along side another truck behind the fence, it was fenced so no one could get out. Sorry. the man that I talked to about leaving the truck was not the same man that left me the message about parking the truck in the wrong place.

KELLY M. on 7/8/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The office for the drop off was only open from 7am - 11am. We returned our rental after 12 on Friday and found a sign with an "on call" number. When we spoke with the manager, he said to just leave the trailer and he would check it in when he came in later. Sunday morning, we then received a notice from the corporate office that the trailer hadn't been returned, which caused some frustration. It has since been cleared up, but I wouldn't want to repeat the experience.

CANDACE M. on 6/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The vehicle only had 3/4 of a tank of gas when I received it but the contract (which was not provided to us at check-out) said the vehicle needed to be returned Full. This was underhanded.

MELBA M. on 6/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

More helpful at the very end of the ordeal when we met face to face at the drop-off lot. No one was at the lot the first two times we went to the lot.