Customer Reviews for All Valley Auto
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

278 reviews

12765 CR 314   Buena Vista, CO 81211

(719) 966-0702

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 4/24/2021: Closed
  • 5/1/2021: Closed
  • 5/8/2021: Closed
  • 5/15/2021: Closed
  • 5/22/2021: Closed
  • 5/29/2021: Closed
  • 5/31/2021: Closed
  • 6/5/2021: Closed
  • 6/12/2021: Closed
  • 6/19/2021: Closed
  • 6/26/2021: Closed
  • 7/3/2021: Closed
  • 7/10/2021: Closed
  • 7/17/2021: Closed
  • 7/24/2021: Closed
  • 7/31/2021: Closed
  • 8/7/2021: Closed
  • 8/14/2021: Closed
  • 8/21/2021: Closed
  • 8/28/2021: Closed
  • 9/4/2021: Closed
  • 9/11/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(719) 966-0702

12765 CR 314
Buena Vista, CO 81211

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 4/24/2021: Closed
  • 5/1/2021: Closed
  • 5/8/2021: Closed
  • 5/15/2021: Closed
  • 5/22/2021: Closed
  • 5/29/2021: Closed
  • 5/31/2021: Closed
  • 6/5/2021: Closed
  • 6/12/2021: Closed
  • 6/19/2021: Closed
  • 6/26/2021: Closed
  • 7/3/2021: Closed
  • 7/10/2021: Closed
  • 7/17/2021: Closed
  • 7/24/2021: Closed
  • 7/31/2021: Closed
  • 8/7/2021: Closed
  • 8/14/2021: Closed
  • 8/21/2021: Closed
  • 8/28/2021: Closed
  • 9/4/2021: Closed
  • 9/11/2021: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
2.0

Ordered a 26' truck 3 weeks before we needed it and 1 week before they called and said we couldn't get it. Ordered a 20” truck said it was in the lot and it wasn't. Then to pick up a 20” truck we drove a total of 5 hours to pick it up. Then about 100 miles into the trip the check engine light came on.

Manuel C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN C. 
Rating:
3.0

My reservation was made for UHaul at 615 S Havana St Aurora CO. 2 days before pickup, I got a call that there were no trailers in all of Denver and if I wanted to rent one, U would have to drive 130 miles west into the mountains to Buena Vista. You should not take reservations you cannot honor. I had no time to make other arrangements so had to spend 6 hours driving and over a half a tank of gas going to pick the trailer. No discount dor my inconvenience. Caused additional stress ib an already stressful time. Last UHaul for me.

Leeann T. 
Rating:
1.0

I was forced to drive a total of 5 hours from my desired location to pick up the vehicle. The overall location and gentleman that helped me was great. However, when I was informed that I would have to drive out of the way to pick up the vehicle that completely changed my moving experience. I asked several times over several days to speak with a manager to discuss further options however was never able to get a hold of the person. I was either told they were in a meeting, on the phone, home, or would get a call back. Over several days I was never able to get a hold of a manager or hear from anyone. I was told my only options were to pick up the vehicle or to choose someone else for my moving purposes. Overall the vehicle performed well and the location that it was picked up was in good condition. However, the entire experience of having to drive that far to pick up the vehicle would make me not want to use U-Haul and their services ever again.

Grant C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary W. 
Rating:
4.0

Perfectly located. Super easy to do business with.

Seth W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NEIL K. 
Rating:
4.0

Thank you

ELIZABETH H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

connie C. 
Rating:
5.0

I dropped the truck off after hours so did not see anyone, but did receive my rental receipt from them in my email, which was good.

Laurie S. 
Rating:
3.0

I'm happy to have UHaul service available in the town I dropped it off. If the location needs to be a repair shop on a dirt lot on the edge of town, so be it. It wasn't fancy, but it was functional. Glad to have them there!

SETH W. 
Rating:
3.0

We were charged $25 cleaning fee. That seemed a little much. But otherwise it was a great experience

JANE A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dusty J. 
Rating:
4.0

Truck wasn't clean inside the box when i picked it up.

Janell K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimberly S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good service!

Paul A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

janice B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheryl C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very knowledgeable got exactly the size I needed and within minutes!

freddie C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SETH W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clifford G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

susan J. 
Rating:
5.0

The online check-in was super convenient and easy. The truck was really clean, both in the cab and in the back. A very friendly guy helped me back it in when I returned the truck. I will definitely be a return customer if I ever need a moving truck again.

Wendy W. 
Rating:
3.0

The items we needed were not available at this location---appliance dolly. The truck was not available so I had to go into the office instead of going through the mobile check in process. I would recommend this place as it is the only Uhaul place in Buena Vista, CO.

Susan R. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B. 
Rating:
1.0

Not very welcoming but once I got the attention of individual working in the shop, he was helpful.

CRAIG L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffery M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Luis H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

bill S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Al S. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyle W. 
Rating:
5.0

Super easy and quick drop! Very helpful!

Heather R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adriaan V. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing...I liked the way he checked us in so I knew right away that I was good to go and not have to wait for an email.

SHERILYN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

douglas C. 
Rating:
5.0

I couldn't figure out how to use the online app for pick up. The gentleman at the counter that helped me was very friendly and super helpful!

Wendy W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer service was great. Unfortunately they did not have the truck we had reserved through uhaul national service. They only had a car dolly. Dolly worked fine.

MARK E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

donna S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jose C. 
Rating:
3.0

The 20 foot truck we reserved was not available. So, we had to go with a 26 foot truck. This was a scheduling mix up with Uhaul and not with the local location, who was surprised that we had been promised a 20 foot truck.

JOE P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cindy G. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman who checked us in/out was very kind, punctual, and helpful. He called ahead of time to make sure everything was good to go for our reservation. I'd rent from All Valley Auto again and recommend it to others.

Lisa M. 
Rating:
5.0

everything was great

jayson P. 
Rating:
5.0

Unable to download contract therefore missed out on early return discount.

LINDA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Good location. Was having an issue with doing the return with my phone and the guy was happy to help and get me on my way.

DAVID S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William N. 
Rating:
5.0

The folks at All Valley Auto are extremely friendly and helpful. The location is a great asset to our high valley mountain town. We have access to very few accommodations and services when we really need them and not have to travel great distances to locate them. Thank you to All Valley Auto. I will not hesitate to recommend them.

David S. 
Rating:
2.0

i had to drive 5 hours round trip to pick up the equipment after my reservation got cancelled. When I turned the equipment in at my destination, the attendant was rude and condescending. Uhaul will not be my first choice next time.

Stephen L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joel H. 
Rating:
2.0

Reserved vehicle was not available.

Brad W. 
Rating:
3.0

Received the truck with no gas or washer fluid. The seat belt sound kept going off while the seat belts were on.

carol R. 
Rating:
5.0

Courteous staff. Working with pandemic and system wide computer glitches in a small town is not easy, but they did a great job.

Sinnamon M. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy in, easy out. Very efficient and friendly. Will definitely recommend this location and use them again.

David S. 
Rating:
3.0

“Clean and inviting “??? It's a junkyard! I didn't mind however, I like junkyards!

JEFFREY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benjamin C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randal S. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck was a bit dirty however, i really appreciated their laid back mentality above all else!!!

kim K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sueann F. 
Rating:
5.0

I would recommend this Location because they were nice but not U-Haul company in general

JOAN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

bradley B. 
Rating:
2.0

Business was closed due to covid 19 and directed me to park trailer in location which did not have spots available. I had to move car transport to park my trailer. Also I left my blankets and dolly in unlocked trailer which was not secure.

Robert L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lou S. 
Rating:
3.0

The gas tank only had half a tank of gas and we needed to fill up before we left town.

Eva P. 
Rating:
3.0

Hitch was not checked as well as should had been. The hitch disengage after 300 miles. Service was great getting it back together with no problems afterwards.

David D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HARRY S. 
Rating:
2.0

It's basically a junk yard and in order to drop off I had to drive to get service so not super convenient.

Savannah S. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you very much for the help with my reservation in these difficult times!

Clinton W. 
Rating:
5.0

Seriously, these gentlemen are top notch. I will drive extra miles just to rent from them

Michael N. 
Rating:
3.0

2nd business for an auto repair place.

John S. 
Rating:
2.0

Johnson Village has a close to Buena Bista, which was important. The next closest store was 30 minutes away. I was glad to have it close, but the truck had issues: not clean, driver door wouldn't close well, and one wheel made noises. Also I ordered 3 dozen Blankets and NONE showed up. VERRY DISAPPOINTING!

Lenore G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people there

Patrick F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRED G. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service. The truck was ready, clean and easy check out and check in.

Lisa Y. 
Rating:
3.0

UHaul had food and personal trash in it from the previous user. I pre-paid for furniture blankets, which were not in the UHaul but my pickup time was after hours out of scheduling necessity so there wasn't anything I could do about it.

Megan O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Al S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Dan and staff were very helpful and courteous. They all are actually very good friends if mine. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Kathy R. 
Rating:
4.0

The gentleman I dealt with was very helpful and Pleasant and accommodating. I definitely recommend this location to anyone and everyone in this area.

Dale F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terry S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john S. 
Rating:
5.0

They gave excellent instruction on how to remove the trailer.

David I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

micheal S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathryn N. 
Rating:
3.0

Your website estimated costs don't match what the customer actually pays. Unless Walk-in customers are charged differently.

Johnny B. 
Rating:
5.0

They were closed. But clear easy instructions on how to return the vehicle

Brian H. 
Rating:
3.0

Better communication on procedures to pick up and return.

Joseph B. 
Rating:
3.0

Clearly mark where vehicles should be left. We hoped we were leaving it in the right area. No one there to ask.

Shane B. 
Rating:
4.0

When I made the reservation it was 6 miles from my home When I did the pick up 220 miles round trip to pick up trailer!! Lady on phone didn't like my language!! Ha ha she didn't have to do the drive to pick up trailer No one checked lights at pick up Ur they did at return! All worked but wtf? Overall They didn't wa treturn atdrop off because I didn't have a reservation to drop off!but when they saw a trailer they wanted it wasnt a problem Bad joke on me But needed a trailer and they supply me one!! Giant pain in theass

Jeff B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREW M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very efficient, receipts delivered in a timely manner. Thank You!

Anthony P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen G. 
Rating:
2.0

No problems with the drop off. The parking lot is dirt.

Corey V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

scott M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top