Customer Reviews for Causeway Live Bait
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

57 reviews

2080 Hwy 7A   Port Perry, ON L9L1B4

(365) 407-2000

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 8:30 am - 6 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/27/2021 - 11/1/2021: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • 11/2/2021 - 4/4/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(365) 407-2000

2080 Hwy 7A
Port Perry, ON L9L1B4

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 8:30 am - 6 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/27/2021 - 11/1/2021: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • 11/2/2021 - 4/4/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
1.0

The owner of this location was missing after one hour of my pickup time, this hour loss really was a damper for the day. Once he appeared, he became extremely irritated because he could not find my reservation in his system. He eventually became verbally aggressive, yelling in my face and spitting on me. He told to get the F*** out, and put his hand on my shoulder to push me out the door. I refused to leave until uhaul was contacted via my phone, the agent was very supportive and stayed on the phone with me listening to this fool. He continued yelling at me, and screaming at the agent on the phone saying he hated her and uhaul. This move was for my sons first house, I was not leaving without the keys period. Eventually I did get them, he told me to F*** myself as he tried slamming the door on me. As I said, this experience completely drained of the positive energy I started this day with. I should have called the police, and I regret not doing that.

Andrea T. 
Rating:
1.0

It took a hour to get the truck because the man that was running it was no where to be found and the system to confirm booking was very confusing.

James S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WAYNEW B. 
Rating:
1.0

I made a reservation to pick up trailer in Oshawa. I received a confirmation that trailer was available at that location but the day before pick up I received a message that trailer has to be picked up in 25 km away. Meaning I would eat an extra hour of time plus gas

peter B. 
Rating:
3.0

Very frustrating experience from start to end. From errors in the sign up to the store being closed, the van being blocked by another vehicle and then no clear communication when the van was dropped off. Wouldn't recommend instead will direct friends to home Depot where it was a much smoother process when I rented a van last month

Matthew S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Uday S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PETER S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark D. 
Rating:
1.0

The service was terrible. The person was still in bed when we got there. told to wait outside while he got up (the branch is at a tackle shop). We had ordered one of the trolleys and the guy forgot to close the back door so when my husband drove off the door opened (without him knowing) and the trolley flew out (again without us knowing). Because the person did not close the door he then also charged us for the trolley. We will never recommend Uhaul again nor will we ever use your services. highly disappointed in our experience.

Diane K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Albert B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALBERTS B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zahid A. 
Rating:
1.0

Staff never conducted a walk around...never explain the fees and fuel was between 1/4 tank and 1/2 tank...returned vehicle same fuel level and still charged me for fuel. Male staff member was rude and unprofessional.

Steve A. 
Rating:
4.0

NA

GREGORY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAELAMARIE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Munavvar P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kim S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRENDA B. 
Rating:
5.0

The experience was great. Everything was explained clearly before the rental and everything was as explained (no surprises). The vehicle was in great shape and performed well. Very satisfied!!

Robert C. 
Rating:
4.0

The appliance mover we paid 10 dollars for was not in truck

Linda W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AL E. 
Rating:
2.0

The person who check me in was on point the person outside well I guess he was just that .

JEVON L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jane S. 
Rating:
3.0

Van rental availability at this location good. Pleasant man. Protector pads x 6 for $5.00 were not provided. I have paid U-haul for these, didn't receive them to use and have not been refunded for this.

Lisa E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Catherine M. 
Rating:
2.0

We dropped off just before 6 pm on a Saturday (Sunday at 10 am was the latest we could have the truck) which I'm not sure if it was after hours or not. We were able to find a good spot to park. We did the self-check-in and because of the location (lots of trees surrounding), the signal took a while and even though the page said "successful", I had my doubts. My instincts were right as I was contacted by UHaul on Monday asking if I had returned the truck. I explained the whole experience. There was also no dropbox for keys and no one was in the building, but I rang the bell and someone came out, which is fine, but he was on the phone and just took the keys from me. He barely acknowledged me and I wasn't sure if we needed to do anything more, it was just confusing.

THOMASC S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cameron S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Autumn M. 
Rating:
3.0

Was able drop the truck off after 5 pm was nice of them to be available

RICHARD K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRED J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff at this Uhaul were friendly, professional and very helpful. Their easygoing attitude made it a pleasure doing business with them. We would rent from them anytime. Thank you for your helpfulness. Cheryl.

CHERYL D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa D. 
Rating:
3.0

Ryan was extremely helpful to us when we were returning the truck .

Lisa F. 
Rating:
2.0

Very unorganized approach to the whole transaction. I went to the establishment 4 days prior to the rental to book the vehicle in person. At that time I provided all of my information, CC etc. An online"quote " was sent that directed me to a website where there was no place evident to accept the quote.I also received a phone message from someone at U-Haul but unfortunately due to his accent and the fact that he spoke so quickly it was impossible to understand. The phone # on the quote connected me to the bait shop, who assured me that everything was okay and my vehicle was reserved. When I arrived on the day of the rental it was as if he had never seen me before and we had to go through the entire process AGAIN! When I returned the vehicle the place was in total darkness, a car dolly had been parked behind my personal vehicle and no mention had been made of a key drop box. After several attempts to get someone to answer the door I pushed the dolly out of the way myself and took the keys with me as I did not feel I should leave them in the vehicle that I was still responsible for. This required me to make another trip to return the keys the next day. Overall a very disappointing experience with the people who set the benchmark in moving rentals

Grant S. 
Rating:
1.0

The guy was super rude and super racist

vahid M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jason H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tim M. 
Rating:
1.0

Owner told me I was lucky he answered the phone, didn't have a printer, or a signature pad, or a credit card machine. Truck was covered in snow when I got there, owner immediately walked away, didn't offer any assistance. Luckily I had a ride with me so I had a snow brush in the car. Did not provide drop off details, even though it was a 1 way rental. Did not provide enough miles on the rental to cover the distance traveled for a 1 way. Horrible experience.

kari H. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck was not at the location it was supposed to be at according to my confirmation email.

Cliff D. 
Rating:
2.0

Not very welcoming, it was if it was to much trouble to deal with a return! Not impressed!

Jane T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracy G. 
Rating:
1.0

The young girl that serve me at this location was not sure on how to do the paper work had problem with truck restart after stopping for gas all the light came on took and hour before we could restart also the brakes seem to longer to work

GEORGE R. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brent H. 
Rating:
1.0

was told they reserved a 26 foot truck. went a week early to confirm reservation of truck and to familiarize myself with location and offered to bring coffee to the owner. upon arrival they had completely lost the reservation and all the information and only had a 16 foot truck available. therefore ended up having to do 2 loads. wasted gas time and milage. not happy at all.

mike F. 
Rating:
2.0

Cold, uninviting place. Nice lady staff member. Although, quote (approx. $130.00 + gas) was well under the final total, even though I specifically said we were traveling further then we actually did.

Leah H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

chris W. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

steven B. 
Rating:
3.0

He was busy sell fishing supplies instead of doing the trailer return...as the pick up place called not knowing that the trailer was returned Friday night...Saturday they were still looking for it

Chuck M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dan P. 
Rating:
1.0

We booked online to the port perry location, I reserved a truck that was available according to the website. I went to the location, and found out my reservation was re-routed to the Oshaw location. The attendants at the port perry location luckily had an extra truck, and were able to accommodate me after a lengthy time trying to log into their website, which was down. The people running port perry store were really nice. The website is a pile of crap.

Justin A. 
Rating:
2.0

The credit card terminal was malfunctioning.

Nicolas G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people to deal with! The computor system is very slow for registering though! Also it is rediculous that the truck was on 1/8th of a tank of gas.. having to go straight to gas station. Also who checks oil? Breaks need looking at. Not enough UHAULS available in Port Perry, Uxbridge area 15ft or bigger.

kim C. 
Rating:
2.0

I booked a truck in Oshawa and had to go to Port Perry to pick it up time, miles and gas out of my pocket $$$$$ and too late to cancel to plan for another company terrible terrible experience.

Jerry R. 
Rating:
4.0

The space felt unsafe, freezing cold, no lights and dirty The man didn't know what he was doing it took over an hour on the phone with support, that being said he he was a kind man

Patrick S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top