Customer Reviews for Centre de Pneus et Mecanique Excellence
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

126 reviews

16013 Boul Pierrefonds   Pierrefonds, QC H9H3X6

(514) 626-0590

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/24/2021: Closed
  • 6/26/2021 - 6/27/2021: Closed
  • 7/1/2021: Closed
  • 7/3/2021 - 7/4/2021: Closed
  • 7/10/2021 - 7/11/2021: Closed
  • 7/17/2021 - 7/18/2021: Closed
  • 7/24/2021 - 7/25/2021: Closed
  • 7/31/2021 - 8/1/2021: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(514) 626-0590

16013 Boul Pierrefonds
Pierrefonds, QC H9H3X6

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/24/2021: Closed
  • 6/26/2021 - 6/27/2021: Closed
  • 7/1/2021: Closed
  • 7/3/2021 - 7/4/2021: Closed
  • 7/10/2021 - 7/11/2021: Closed
  • 7/17/2021 - 7/18/2021: Closed
  • 7/24/2021 - 7/25/2021: Closed
  • 7/31/2021 - 8/1/2021: Closed

Show All Hours

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

pierre M. 
Rating:
5.0

My issue was not with the location I picked up the truck from but Uhaul itself. My account got mixed up with my fathers account somehow and I live in quebec and he is in vancouver so the mix up made things extra stressful. I didn't know if I would have had a truck at all and I had to spend a few hours calling the location and uhaul in order to organize everything for myself with the location. Apparently Uhaul only confirm the night before to be sure a truck is available but had I waited I would have been screwed. The location/time I was scheduled would have been closed. Had I not organized it myself I would have shown up at the place with no one there. things only worked out because I took care of it ahead of time.

olivia F. 
Rating:
5.0

Your people are great, your online system is horrible. We booked a one way trip 40 days in advance and received a text less than 24 hours before our move saying we would have to pick it up 4 hours later than we needed it and at a location that was 45 minutes father away from us than our original location. Very unprofesional, and very stressful for an already very stressful time in your life (moving).

Anthony R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KUPER CAMPUS MAN R. 
Rating:
1.0

This location is not 24/7 return. Gates were locked when I went to drop off the truck at 5:00pm.

Jasotharan S. 
Rating:
1.0

Was charge for gas even though I was not supposed to I returned the gas tank more in than I left with but they charged me without my knowledge

Ismail H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephane P. 
Rating:
5.0

I had reserved a truck and furniture doly. The site only had the truck. They did send me to a 2nd location to pick up a doll, which was helpfull. The only issue is I had to return to 2 different locations in the end, which made no sense.

Joseph G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michel B. 
Rating:
1.0

Terrible experience and won't be using U-Haul in the future. First of all I was made to install this digital app, set it all up, to find out that I can't use it because I'm in Canada - and I was told this only after waiting for 10 minutes to call in to Support and troubleshooting for another 10 minutes. In the end I was told to use the website on my phone, which again proved tedious and not even Support was having a good time troubleshooting. And to top it all off, once I was able to submit everything online and with the customer agent on the phone, we couldn't find the keys!!!! It turns out that the location on site, which is a NAPA tire garage is also a hidden U-Haul store, which I didn't know and the agent didn't know!!!! Come on! I spent over 45' waiting to get the keys, signed in, and work with a useless app, all to just go into a store that's not marked and getting attitude from the employee when I told him that there was no signage for U-Haul and how could I ever know to walk in there!?!?!?!?!?!? Worst experience ever!

Anibal J. 
Rating:
4.0

I replaced the gas as you instructed, 20.017 litres @$0.959=$19.20 at Shell DDO, why are you charging me $20??

Mark G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pierre-Alexandre G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Claude P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michel P. 
Rating:
4.0

Truck full of snow, could not get the snow off since the truck was too high.

Florence B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Francois C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marios L. 
Rating:
5.0

great service! would use the service again! thank you so much!

Jefrey L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danielle F. 
Rating:
5.0

Vehicle condition needs to match photographs to avoid wasting time disputing condition.

michael C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael C. 
Rating:
5.0

Le camion que je voulais était là, mais la database indiquait que c'était à un autre endroit. Ça a pris presque vingt minutes pour régler le problème. Le conseiller était très professionnel, mais c'est quand même un peu inconvénient.

David J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leila N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey C. 
Rating:
5.0

Uhaul me donnait l'option de louer le camion toute la journée mais le magasin où je devais déposer le camion fermait à midi. Le pauvre monsieur a dû attendre jusqu'à 12:30. Très mauvaise organisation de la part de Uhaul et extrêmement déçue car vous m'avez chargé 4x plus cher (79$) au lieu de 19.95$ comme indiqué sur le camion. Horrible service de la part de Uhaul, mais j'ai adoré le magasin Centre de pneus et mécaniques car il m'on accommodé pour l'heure et ont aussi réduit le prix de ma Facture. Je ne recommande PAS Uhaul, mais je recommande Centre des pneus et mécaniques pour tous problèmes de voiture

Julie Leslie V. 
Rating:
2.0

J'ai été contraint de payer une assurance alors que j'avais répondu non dans ma réservation. J'ai dit au préposé que j'étais assuré avec mon assurance et il m'a dit de lui montrer une preuve. Comme j'étais pressé et que les gens m'attendaient, j'ai signé et je suis partie. Quand j'ai retourné le véhicule, je lui ai fait la remarque et il m'a dit d'écrire à U-haul. Par conséquent, j'ai vécu une expérience désagréable avec cet etablissement.

Michel A. 
Rating:
5.0

Service courtois, efficace et rapide à la réception et au retour du véhicule. Excellent sur toute la ligne Rien à redire.

Luc M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

xuejun Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SYLVIE B. 
Rating:
1.0

I was very disappointed because the truck we had reserved was not there. We had to use a van instead, which made us do 2 trips, much wAsted time and frustration

robin J. 
Rating:
5.0

Sur 24 couverte environ 8 etait toute mouiller

Sebastien B. 
Rating:
5.0

The team was excellent. The pick up and drop off were smooth. The only hick-up is that the u-haul website for booking is not as user friendly as it could be.

Elgin C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hélène B. 
Rating:
5.0

Peter et Harry de centre de pneus excellence Pierrefonds sont des gentlemen. Ils m'ont donné un service hors pair.

Sylvain Z. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Grant A. 
Rating:
4.0

Il faudrait bien déneiger le toit des camions puisque de grosse plaque de glace se sont détaché du toit sur l'autoroute et si possible de remplir le véhicule d'essence pour ne pas avoir à gazer en plein milieu du déménagement. Pour le reste tout était exellent merci encore !

Jonathan D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raymond H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kamalodeen M. 
Rating:
3.0

Ask him first if he wants the insurance and not impose it !

cristian D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gail H. 
Rating:
4.0

Not happy with the pick up garage/location

Jean-Claude N. 
Rating:
1.0

The uhaul guy asked me to be back before 5pm, i was back 4:45pm but he charged me for 2 periods. I delivered the back with the tank just above half as he asked for, but he would only register it as half, so i had to pay extra for gas. Never more uhaul, unless you reimburse me.

Frode N. 
Rating:
1.0

The review is regarding the rent I made at Centre de Pneus et Mechanique Excellence 16013 Boul Pierrefonds When I took the vehicle from this location, the guy in the store told me the gas is full and the vehicle is clean. However nobody made the walk-around of the vehicle with me together to check anything (gas level and cleanness etc), they just told me these information and asked me to sign the contract (It is my mistake as well, should not trust them). When I got the key and started the vehicle, I noticed the gas is not completely full, the level is between 7/8 and full, the cargo is not clean either. I didn't go back to the store cuz I did not realize these will cause such troubles when return the vehicle. Now it seems that it is a setup for careless customer. The afternoon I returned the vehicle to the store, the guy told me the gas is not at the same level as when I took the vehicle. I drove the cargo van for 100KM (highway and local) and purchased 15L of the gas for 22 dollars which looks a reasonable amount. The guy in the store didn't want to hear anything saying he doesn't care my receipt of gas purchase and it doesn't matter if the customer stay or leave, it is NAPA here, not UHaul. If the customer has any issue, just talk to UHaul, it is their's problem. More ridiculously the other guy in the store told me that the distance I drove is 100 MILES, not 100 KM. Regarding the cleanness I didn't realize that I should bring the vehicle back brand-new, I cleaned the vehicle with a brush and a mop, but it doesn't seem enough for them. It was raining during the day of my rent. Anyway they believe this is also the fault of the customer, LOL FINALLY I GOT CHARGED AN EXTRA 40 dollars for missing gaz and cleaning, really horrible experience. These UHaul partners will make UHaul lose their customer earlier or later.

Tianli G. 
Rating:
4.0

Aviser les clients qu'ils doivent passer au bureau chef, pour ramasser les boîtes & autres articles commandés.

Josee H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Philippe O. 
Rating:
5.0

I was unable to contact anyone at uhaul after I got an email saying my pickup was at a location 20 miles away. I tried calling and no one answered the phone and I tried your live chat and got no response. Why bother having live chat?

Mark J. 
Rating:
5.0

Your website needs major improvements. I booked a Caravan online and received confirmation that there was one available at a location that was close to where I was staying. About 30 mins before the pick-up time, I received a call to say: 1) there were no Caravans available and 2) I would have to drive 45 mins to pick up a 15' truck. Way too big, inconvenient and costly to drive. A terrible customer experience.

Colin M. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASPAUL D. 
Rating:
5.0

very polite and fast service!

TONY P. 
Rating:
5.0

The uhaul representative at this location was friendly and courteous.

roger L. 
Rating:
5.0

Mr Giannopoulos was very courteous and professional. The box of the truck could have been cleaner, I had to sweep it out prior to placing my belongings inside. The most unpleasant part was the mechanical condition of the truck. When going down the highway there was a very loud noise and vibration that was so loud that you could not hear the person talking in the passenger side. I have rented several trucks of this kind and I have never experienced such a noise. It was to the point were you wonder if it was going to make the trip or breakdown on the side of the road. Based on that my experience for this particular rental was not a good one and i am not sure if I would rent another Uhaul or pay the extra and go with another company with a newer fleet. sorry

Serge R. 
Rating:
2.0

Had agreement with U-Haul that the 15ft truck would be discounted due to lack of 10ft truck. Notes were on file but the rep ignored it and said I had to call U-Haul to get the price adjustment. Then the rep forced me to get the insurance although I had refused it when booking online. There was also small pieces of broken glass in the truck. I called U-Haul and am awaiting a call next week for the price adjustment. Normally always happy with experience from actual U-Haul location, this time was not impressed.

Aly J. 
Rating:
1.0

This place is the worst place I've ever been to rent a vehicle, very unprofessional

Robert C. 
Rating:
5.0

The place were I picked up my truck was well organized and very professional and very friendly. The truck I used was in good condition but needed a little attention to the alienement and the egnition had a little trouble starting. over all it was in great condition.

josie L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pierre C. 
Rating:
5.0

U Haul should consider putting real winter tires on the drive axle. The tires that were on the unit did not work well in deep snow. So I would like to suggest better snow tires for your rentals in the north.

Elgin C. 
Rating:
1.0

The person gave us the wrong dolly for our Van and we almost lost it several times on the highway, the only thing that saved it was the chiains, we had to disconnect almost two hours from the nearest Uhaul and drive the van into Quebec City to change for the right one. Very disappointed in the service we received.

RICHARD PAUL B. 
Rating:
5.0

too expensive

JOHN M. 
Rating:
5.0

I found the steering to be a bit loose if I went over 40km/hr. Also the shocks were poor. I've used these services before and didn't have these problems, so i thought i should mention it. But the staff was great. And I appreciated the ability to return the truck late at night.

kathleen J. 
Rating:
1.0

bad information, I had to go pick up the van at an another site because the reservation site didn't rent truck and they never told me. So more kilometers to pay for and more fuel. Very bad experience. The service was bad at Vaudreuil-Dorion, but the guys from Pierrefonds were good.

Pierre Alexandre T. 
Rating:
5.0

Although there is a U-Haul service point a kilometer from my home, I was sent 32 kilometers away to pick up the vehicle and 2 hours later than was originally agreed upon. I had been told that the vehicle would be brought as close to my home as possible. This was not done and it caused me a few problems to find someone to drive me to that location and to reschedule the people helping me to move.

Maurice J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRéDéRIQUE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARIE JOSéE A. 
Rating:
5.0

I liked the place so much that even little bit of waiting was fun. The owner/person in charge, Georges is an excellent quality fellow. It was pleasure to deal with him.

romuald M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jean B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Claude B. 
Rating:
1.0

It was the worst service ever. The company told me that I could leave the truck in the after hours it would be fine...when I arrived their I didn't have a choice to leave it at the neighbours parking lot because theirs was locked and I couldn't even leave it on the sidewalk because it wasn't cleared out, cause of the snow and they made me pay 28$ extra for it. Because it (the truck) wasn't on their parking lot (even if a wall was separating them from the neighbours -_-

MARIE CHRISTINE B. 
Rating:
2.0

Fix data Phone number is wrong therefore you cannot contact this office. My Nnot having to remove all the snow that fell three days earlier would have helped. No manual is in the truck so those of us who do not use a truck may not...

Nicholas W. 
Rating:
5.0

Allow for users to be able to contact the retailer for detailed questions prior to making the reservation(s).

PIETRO T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARVIN L. 
Rating:
4.0

Check in was a bit slow, but they were super friendly.

Simon C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathalie D. 
Rating:
3.0

There was a leak during the drive in the truck. I already called and explained this at the drop off and at the 1800 number. I had some water in the bottom of a few boxes

pierre A. 
Rating:
4.0

Was pleasantly surprised. Did not even know there was a U-Haul rental outlet so close! Will definitely recommend and will use again in future!

Barbra M. 
Rating:
5.0

Received excellent service and recommendations from the sale representative, thank you Peter.

Yves G. 
Rating:
4.0

ensure that customer has a confirmed reservation.

ed D. 
Rating:
4.0

THE ONLY THINK IS THE LOCKER FOR THE REAR DOOR WAS FREEZING AND I DID ASK TO THE STUFF TO DEICE THE LOKER, IN MY OPINION THEY SHOUD CHECK ALLL BEFORE THE CUSTOMER ARRIVED.

Daniel Antonio P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

louise C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marc J. 
Rating:
3.0

I didn't like having to guess at how much gas to put in to bring it to half a tank so I ended up putting in more 3/4 tank full.

Elaine B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carlo S. 
Rating:
5.0

good experience but ends up being more experience than what it seems like when it is advertised

KYRO M. 
Rating:
1.0

I went to pick up the trailer with my 2 young kids (aged 1.5 and 4). It took forever to do the paperwork. I said I didn't need insurance and they charged it anyway (I didn't notice because after waiting 20 minutes, the kids were going nuts...). When I brought back the trailer, they wouldn't credit the insurance and told me I had to call U-Haul to ask for a credit. Fortunately, U-Haul accepted. They didn't offer any assistance, nor did they check my installation to make sure it was done correctly (good thing I have rented trailers before...), but when one of the mechanics noticed I needed help to attach the trailer (it was parked in grass and I couldn't move it), he came to help.

julie D. 
Rating:
3.0

The employee serving us was nice, but it was terribly slow to get the truck, as he had to call someone to do the U-Haul paperwork remotely.

ERIC P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTONIO C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LUCIE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bernard G. 
Rating:
2.0

The truck was late, and the location was a lot farther than I asked originally. So it cost a lot more than I was planning to spend for this. I'm disappointed on this rental experience and will consider renting with other companies next time.

MARTIN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jean-Pierre B. 
Rating:
5.0

Not much.Just that you sould let people now you have to rent truck by internet.you can t just drop in at a location and rent a truck

Christian S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HLNE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elgin C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andre S. 
Rating:
4.0

Your ad does not contain the obligatorie insurance,so the daily rental fee is not 19.95$ but 34.95$!!

Tibor P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ATTILIO M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

thea B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top